GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ear Force XO SEVEN

The Ear Force® XO SEVEN is the ultimate audio companion for the Xbox One, built with tournament grade durability and superior quality audio components. Experience everything Xbox One has to offer with stunning high performance sound and chat audio - get the most from your games, music, TV and movies.
Average Customer Rating:
8.154
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
13
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
31 out of 3979%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Review 1 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Quality Product !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/14
jboyee
Location: Columbus
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is my first time purchasing any stereo gaming headset and i wasnt sure what i wanted in my headset as far as features. But the general manager totally convinced me to get the Xo 7s he assured me of all my doubts and be was right. This headset is amazing its performance and audio qualities are great. Game chat is crystal clear and they are very comfortable for hours of gaming. Also they are very durrable and are made with strong stuff so they last forever. All in all if you want an emersive intense in game feeling than these are the best next gen headsets out there very pleased with my purchase and gamesfops help.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Awesome Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/14
XJay3StrangeX
Location: Grand Rapids
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Im not going to get into all the small details about the headset but for the cost of having true 7.1 surround sound in a headset compared to the price of other headsets is spectacular. The sound itself is amazing; it really pulls you into whatever you are listening too. The complete (all but to the controller) wireless connection is awesome. No need for batterys anymore the power comes from whatever device you are plugged into. With the memory foam cushions you cant tell you even have them on. The one downfall is the lack of circulation to the ear, your ears will get alittle sweaty after a good hour of continuous use. Other than that amazing headset.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sportsguy
D.C
 
Please wait while more information about sportsguy is loaded.
Additional information about sportsguy could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
It only does stereo
Posted 4/23/14
The adapter only outputs stereo sound. Sorry to break it to you...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Great Headset, Very Happy 9/10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
CobraVenom429
Location: Washington D.C.
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headset on sale for $130. I am glad I picked it up and very please with just about everything about it. The build quality is what you would expect for a $150 headset. The plastic is storing and durable and the build quality is very good. The cables are the best cables on any headset. Turtle Beach delivered on the build quality on this unit. The sound of the XO Sever is loud, crystal clear, and very quality. Just about any audio sounds good on this (Music, Games, iPod, Tablet, PC, XB1, PS4). I also bought an Astro A40 headset just to have an extra headset and something to compare the XO 7 to. The Astro's sound quality is a little better at higher volumes, but the XO 7 has a tab more bass and boom to it than the Astro A40. The XO 7 gets a little louder than the A40 when playing music. The XO 7 is a direct competitor to the Astro A40. You can't go wrong with the XO 7. You will love this headset for all audio purposes, not just XB1. Turtle Beach Deliveres here.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Cant hear yourself talk
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/14
Nicereturnpolicy
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I went in to buy a headset today, particularly the Polk 4 Shot. The store didnt have it so I went with what I believed to be an equivalent model, the XO Seven. Plugged it in only to find out that when you talk, it sounds like you're underwater because the 159 dollar headset doesnt come with the functionality of having your microphone loop back so you can hear yourself speak. This seems crazy to me when even the cheapest of headsets have this capability. I wish it said that it didnt have this capability when so many of their other headsets do because I wouldnt have purchased it but I guess thats the point. If it bothers you to not hear yourself when talking over chat, avoid this.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Great product
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/14
KReinhart13
Location: Angola, IN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
There could have been an unboxing video over these headsets. It's a beautiful and well designed box along with a phenomenal product. The sound is absolutely stunning and very immersive. I cannot explain how much more intense both BF4 and Titanfall are with this headset. I am very pleased with this product and would recommend them to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Everything I Expected
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
xRONNI3x
Location: Woodbine, KY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So far i REALLY like this new headset, the design is very nice, the price was..eh reasonable, and of course if it's from turtle beach you know its a great product.
PROS: Like nice and slim, unlike the x42 where the ear pieces where a little on the bulky side.
The ear rest are VERY comfortable, you can barely feel them at all.
Bass boosted. Love the fact that they kept the bass idea.
MP3 compatible, i really like the fact that you can plug up your iphone or any other mp3 device and listen to music when you're not gaming. Now that i really liked.
Changeable ear plates. I have yet to find any other plates but im sure they will be released soon.
No batteries! What better then having a headset that never dies! :D
CONS: It's wired. I do like wireless things being wired is a bummer.
Other then that i really like it. Still gonna see if its Elgato HD compatible so i can actually record party chat.
Hope this review helps any potential buyers!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
best headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/14
matthewspencer7
Location: bonner ferry
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
first turtle beach ever had. I would not trade them for the word. the sound is great. mic on the headset picks up great as well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
I Take It Back About This Headset
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
TDUB95
Location: Burien, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I originally thought this headset was a great headset but I did not have a whole lot to compare it to from my experience. I got really irritated with static sound, the audio dropping and skipping, only stereo sound quality, and the mic going out. The noise isolation ear cups were nice, but I couldn't hear myself talk. Sometimes the sound the sound sounded alright like I was immersed in the game, but didn't happen very often. Two days ago I got the Astro A40 with the MixAmp Pro and it is better than any other Turtle Beach headset out there. Better sound quality by a long shot especially since it has 7.1 surround sound, more comfortable, and the design is better too. Now that's a professional grade headset. Never buying another Turtle Beach product ever again. From now on I'm sticking with Astro Gaming. By the way I went through two XO Sevens and they both had terrible issues. I got a refund and got my Astros.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Xbox one headsets
Posted on:1/17/14
Nick1911
Location: New York
Turtle beach makes great products. But these headsets were suppose to come out on November 22nd then it was February 1st and now it's march 7th what is going on I mean come on the ps4 already has 15 different headsets. Would love to have one for the xbox one.
20 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TIGGER40
Port Orchard, WA
 
Please wait while more information about TIGGER40 is loaded.
Additional information about TIGGER40 could not be loaded.
the best headset for the xbox one
Posted 3/2/14
i'm trying to figure out which headset is the best one to get. but i'm having a little trouble finding one that accually says "surround sound" in the description. instead of all the other worthless info that most people don`t understand. can anyone please give me a little help? thanks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
BEST GAMING HEADSET I HAVE OWNED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/14
snow86sniper
Location: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
LET SEE I HAVE HAD THE AX720 THE X11 THE X41 AND X42 NEVER Astro THO I WILL NOT PAY 300 AND MAYBE MORE FOR A HEADST BUT IM WILLING TO BEAT THAT THIS HEADSET IS JUST AS GOOD AS ASTRO AND YES I THINK THAT THE XO SEVEN ARE THE BEST SO FAR THAT Turtle Beach HAS MADE SO FAR YES ITS Wireless LIKE THE ONLY WIRE IS TO THE XBOX ONE CONTROLLER THATS IT NO WIRE TO THE TV OR XBOX ONE JUST THE CONTROLLER AND Surround Sound YOU CAN HEAR PEOPLE COMING UP ON YOU IN SHOTERS AND YOU CAN HEAR NO OUT SIDE NOISE AT ALL REALLY SO ITS JUST YOU AND YOUR GAMING I SAY IF YOU GOT A XBOX ONE THE YOU NEED TO GET THE Ear Force XO SEVEN TODAY HAPPY GAMING GAMERS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Oh YUUUUP I'M SO GUNNA GET THIS!
Posted on:2/1/14
TDUB95
Location: Burien, WA
For the longest time of my gaming life I never played with a headset like a Turtle Beach before and on my old 250 GB Xbox 360 Slim I got the Earforce X12 gaming headset and I loved it and the $60 price tag was a sweet deal on it. But I noticed that these new Xbox One headsets are either $100 or $160. But I don't mind spending the extra money cause you know what they say, next gen console... next gen headsets. I will not be talking the risk with the Polk 4 Shot because they have never done gaming headsets before and even though they are a really good sound and headphone company...I will stick to this safer Earforce XO Seven Turtle Beach headset and they are number #1 in gaming audio and that's fact JACK!
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Why February???
Posted on:11/11/13
Vader117
Location: Springfield, MA
I pre-ordered, and already paid in full, this set of headsets. It was promoted with a November 22, 2013 release date. Now it has a February 1, 2014 release date. I feel disappointed and upset, due to the fact that I was convinced i was going to have this great product on my hands on day one of the Xbox One release. Xbox One will not have any third-party headsets until February. On the other hand, PlayStation 4 will have a Turtle Beach headset out on the PlayStation 4's day one. I'm an Xbox fan and I am not planning in leaving the Xbox side any time soon. However, the PlayStation 4 is getting the upper hand on this fight. Microsoft, it is time to react! Look at what is happening with Turtle Beach. Don't let this happen again!
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
CGINPC
 
Please wait while more information about CGINPC is loaded.
Additional information about CGINPC could not be loaded.
its not Microsoft
Posted 12/11/13
Its not Microsoft's fault really just take Polk for instance there actually partners with Microsoft and there's sent coming out till Feb 1st and BTW there will be better then the earforce don't get me wrong I loved turtles but the next gen is going to b held by Polk PS there onLy for Xbox one
Customer Avatar
LittleIrishboy4
 
Please wait while more information about LittleIrishboy4 is loaded.
Additional information about LittleIrishboy4 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/16/13
Maybe Playstation won a bidding war on getting theirs "first", like what Microsoft does to get DLC before Playstation. Microsoft is smart so there must have been a good reason to postpone this.
Customer Avatar
maggie76
TN
 
Please wait while more information about maggie76 is loaded.
Additional information about maggie76 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/15/13
I'm with you, Vader117 - we pre-ordered in July, expecting tandem release dates and just now discovered over 3 months after XBox 1 - what the heck!?! Pretty frustrating and disappointing to say the least. Oh well. :-(
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 13 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Good product if you like Turtle Beach!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
GShift629
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok, this headset is not surround, contrary to what you heard. But it produces excellent quality stereo sound. I can also say that this thing is COMFY AS HECK. The memory foam in the ear cushions and top headpiece really make it sit well and minimizes readjusting your headset. There is a very small, yet barely noticeable cracking sound sometimes as you scroll through the dashboard. It comes with an adapter and sound comes through the controller once you update them. Mic is detachable and my friends say they can hear me just fine. You can also buy swappable plates to customize your look. Overall, it's great for gaming, listening to music and even watching TV late at night. My only complaint is that it's not surround, could be a little bit louder and that tiny crackling sound. Other than that it's a terrific headset. I hope this helps guys!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Very good headset, Nice and Crisp Sound
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/14
tcarlson23
Location: Madison, WI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is a good start to the headsets designed for the Xbox One. It has a very good range of highs to lows and you can hear everything clearly. All I wish is that the lows had a little bit more umph to it and a little more boom, I just feel like the bass lacks a little intensity. But besides that I feel like the overall quality of the sound is very well balanced and it submerses you into any game you decide to play such as BF4 or Titanfall and the occasional movie. Very much worth your consideration of buying. The headset does seem to have some problems to some people such as crackling or the audio dropping while playing a game or not being able to adjust just the chat volume or master volume. This is NOT turtle beaches fault, this is only due to firmware and problems with the headset adapter/controller.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Xo 7 great versatility
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/14
gibby313
Location: Detroit, mi
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These are expected a great headset.Have px21, X12, and Sony gold headset an pulse.These xo seven plug into and work with my X1 and ps4.The value is great to work with both systems.Headset needs no charging or usb power.Sound is crystal clean.Only thing it needs is a touch more bass.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
AMAZING WORTH THE MONEY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/14
PandaSan
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
DO not buy the XO4! I heard that they break within a week so I just went with extra money. You will not REGRET IT! Memory foam for extra comfort and the headset is easy to travel with. It is not worth the money to spend another $140 on Astros and plus you can customize the headset plates.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Already Paid For Mine
Posted on:7/14/13
ShadowdeathCat
Location: MN
Research ive done is fantasic looking forward to 7.1 on a system that supports it natively. Got these preordered. Also I have seen this item set as a release date of 11/9/2013 on other sites. and some other sites have certain games releasing on 11/5/2013 so im guessing that is the week we will see the x1.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox One Battlefield 4 Bundle
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
10 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
TechGuru1337
Billings, MO
 
Please wait while more information about TechGuru1337 is loaded.
Additional information about TechGuru1337 could not be loaded.
not surround sound
Posted 5/10/14
The turtle beach headsets are surround sound, but since you have to use the "stereo" headset adapter with them you can kiss surround sound goodbye. And as for being wireless, the controller itself powers the headset the only wire is the chat cable and adapter. Hope this helped
Customer Avatar
SethZer0
 
Please wait while more information about SethZer0 is loaded.
Additional information about SethZer0 could not be loaded.
Not surround sound
Posted 3/8/14
After doing research on these I found they where supposed to be 7.1 surround sound. But after picking them up I found that not to be true at all, heck they aren't even 5.1 SS. They have fake surround(stereo surround sound). I'm very disappointed because I already have a pair like that.
Customer Avatar
GoldCarperhead
Morgan, Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about GoldCarperhead is loaded.
Additional information about GoldCarperhead could not be loaded.
Posted 11/10/13
Microsoft don't want any third party headsets out for the xbox one until next year. They wont offer support until next year. So February might be right. I was looking to get a pair of turtle beaches for my xbox one also...
Customer Avatar
WhyAreAllTheNicknamesTake
Pennsylvania
 
Please wait while more information about WhyAreAllTheNicknamesTake is loaded.
Additional information about WhyAreAllTheNicknamesTake could not be loaded.
Is this headset wireless?
Posted 7/15/13
Thats my main concern because i already know how this headset is gonna be. And my other concern is where will my voice and game volume be located? Like on the wire,the headset.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 18 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Wish they were released earlier...
Posted on:11/9/13
Qonscience
Location: Winchester, VA
I think it would've been better to have the XO Seven's available with the consoles launch. Now gamers have to wait until February to get the new wave of gaming headsets for the next-gen consoles. I am still pretty excited to get them, though. I sold my Turtle Beaches X42's in order to get the XO Seven's when they come out. They look to be almost the same thing but I would rather have something that is programmed for the Xbox One. If I had kept the X42's, I would've needed to buy an adapter cable. Anyways, these are going to be great for gaming when they come out! Can't wait!
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Robmiezer66
CA
 
Please wait while more information about Robmiezer66 is loaded.
Additional information about Robmiezer66 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/17/13
You will still need an adaptor and may have been cheaper to keep your old head set and just purchase the adaptor when it is released. This particular head set just comes packaged with the adaptor.
Customer Avatar
TheJewKremlin
Los Angeles, CA
 
Please wait while more information about TheJewKremlin is loaded.
Additional information about TheJewKremlin could not be loaded.
Posted 11/16/13
It is because adapters will not be coming in until early 2014, so if they shipped it to you on the 22nd they would be duds and just sit there until you could order an adapter, so instead they are waiting until the adapter is released by microsoft.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Wait For Something Better!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
Millertime143
Location: Middle of nowhere
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had high hopes for these and was really let down. They are built really nice, comfortable and really block out the outside noise. Also, no batteries is a huge plus, but thats where it all ends.. No talk back so you can't hear yourself talk. You tend to speak loud into the mic which then gets distorted and people can't hear you. Then there are no EQ adjustments which makes them tough to use on certain games.. Titanfall sounds good but BF4 was terrible. All bass and not much else. Gun fire is muffled and sounds weird and couldn't hear footsteps at all. Even with speakers all the way up.. Hate to say it but my old x31's blow these out of the water when it comes to sound quality.. Maybe I got a bad set. Who knows.. All I know is I definitely won't be using these and will be waiting for something better!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Can't go wrong.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
Ramman
Location: Maryland
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
To put this as bluntly as possible. Imagine you're sitting in the middle of a theater shaped like a dome, you're perched in the middle on a comfortable seat (your sofa/couch/bed/ whatever..) and everywhere around you, on every single inch of the walls + floors there are separate speakers designed to react at the slightest pitches in the game you're playing, to create the BEST surround sound experience ever. Every penny was spent well on these, after hours of use, literally, hours of use I completely forgot I was even wearing the headset. It is beyond comfortable, with an almost plush-soft texture on the ear pieces and the head piece. interchangeable pieces on the sides only add to the charm. I had a high definition headset before this (an SRH240 professional headset), I still have it, but now that I have the XO Seven, I might as well pack the SRH away. This headset blows everything else out of the park as far as quality goes. If you want a SERIOUS advantage while playing games, if you want to hear every single footstep and be able to pinpoint, within milliseconds of exactly where it came from, get these. THEY ARE BEASTLY. They also come with a 1year turtlebeach warranty free!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>