GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ear Force XO SEVEN

The Ear Force® XO SEVEN is the ultimate audio companion for the Xbox One, built with tournament grade durability and superior quality audio components. Experience everything Xbox One has to offer with stunning high performance sound and chat audio - get the most from your games, music, TV and movies.
Average Customer Rating:
7.938
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
11
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
25 out of 3278%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Review 1 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Quality Product !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/14
jboyee
Location: Columbus
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is my first time purchasing any stereo gaming headset and i wasnt sure what i wanted in my headset as far as features. But the general manager totally convinced me to get the Xo 7s he assured me of all my doubts and be was right. This headset is amazing its performance and audio qualities are great. Game chat is crystal clear and they are very comfortable for hours of gaming. Also they are very durrable and are made with strong stuff so they last forever. All in all if you want an emersive intense in game feeling than these are the best next gen headsets out there very pleased with my purchase and gamesfops help.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Awesome Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/14
XJay3StrangeX
Location: Grand Rapids
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Im not going to get into all the small details about the headset but for the cost of having true 7.1 surround sound in a headset compared to the price of other headsets is spectacular. The sound itself is amazing; it really pulls you into whatever you are listening too. The complete (all but to the controller) wireless connection is awesome. No need for batterys anymore the power comes from whatever device you are plugged into. With the memory foam cushions you cant tell you even have them on. The one downfall is the lack of circulation to the ear, your ears will get alittle sweaty after a good hour of continuous use. Other than that amazing headset.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sportsguy
D.C
 
Please wait while more information about sportsguy is loaded.
Additional information about sportsguy could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
It only does stereo
Posted 4/23/14
The adapter only outputs stereo sound. Sorry to break it to you...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Great Headset, Very Happy 9/10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
CobraVenom429
Location: Washington D.C.
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headset on sale for $130. I am glad I picked it up and very please with just about everything about it. The build quality is what you would expect for a $150 headset. The plastic is storing and durable and the build quality is very good. The cables are the best cables on any headset. Turtle Beach delivered on the build quality on this unit. The sound of the XO Sever is loud, crystal clear, and very quality. Just about any audio sounds good on this (Music, Games, iPod, Tablet, PC, XB1, PS4). I also bought an Astro A40 headset just to have an extra headset and something to compare the XO 7 to. The Astro's sound quality is a little better at higher volumes, but the XO 7 has a tab more bass and boom to it than the Astro A40. The XO 7 gets a little louder than the A40 when playing music. The XO 7 is a direct competitor to the Astro A40. You can't go wrong with the XO 7. You will love this headset for all audio purposes, not just XB1. Turtle Beach Deliveres here.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Everything I Expected
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
xRONNI3x
Location: Woodbine, KY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So far i REALLY like this new headset, the design is very nice, the price was..eh reasonable, and of course if it's from turtle beach you know its a great product.
PROS: Like nice and slim, unlike the x42 where the ear pieces where a little on the bulky side.
The ear rest are VERY comfortable, you can barely feel them at all.
Bass boosted. Love the fact that they kept the bass idea.
MP3 compatible, i really like the fact that you can plug up your iphone or any other mp3 device and listen to music when you're not gaming. Now that i really liked.
Changeable ear plates. I have yet to find any other plates but im sure they will be released soon.
No batteries! What better then having a headset that never dies! :D
CONS: It's wired. I do like wireless things being wired is a bummer.
Other then that i really like it. Still gonna see if its Elgato HD compatible so i can actually record party chat.
Hope this review helps any potential buyers!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
I Take It Back About This Headset
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
TDUB95
Location: Burien, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I originally thought this headset was a great headset but I did not have a whole lot to compare it to from my experience. I got really irritated with static sound, the audio dropping and skipping, only stereo sound quality, and the mic going out. The noise isolation ear cups were nice, but I couldn't hear myself talk. Sometimes the sound the sound sounded alright like I was immersed in the game, but didn't happen very often. Two days ago I got the Astro A40 with the MixAmp Pro and it is better than any other Turtle Beach headset out there. Better sound quality by a long shot especially since it has 7.1 surround sound, more comfortable, and the design is better too. Now that's a professional grade headset. Never buying another Turtle Beach product ever again. From now on I'm sticking with Astro Gaming. By the way I went through two XO Sevens and they both had terrible issues. I got a refund and got my Astros.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Very good headset, Nice and Crisp Sound
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/14
tcarlson23
Location: Madison, WI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is a good start to the headsets designed for the Xbox One. It has a very good range of highs to lows and you can hear everything clearly. All I wish is that the lows had a little bit more umph to it and a little more boom, I just feel like the bass lacks a little intensity. But besides that I feel like the overall quality of the sound is very well balanced and it submerses you into any game you decide to play such as BF4 or Titanfall and the occasional movie. Very much worth your consideration of buying. The headset does seem to have some problems to some people such as crackling or the audio dropping while playing a game or not being able to adjust just the chat volume or master volume. This is NOT turtle beaches fault, this is only due to firmware and problems with the headset adapter/controller.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Great product
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/14
KReinhart13
Location: Angola, IN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
There could have been an unboxing video over these headsets. It's a beautiful and well designed box along with a phenomenal product. The sound is absolutely stunning and very immersive. I cannot explain how much more intense both BF4 and Titanfall are with this headset. I am very pleased with this product and would recommend them to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Great Headset without breaking the Bank
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/14
MSC49
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I wanted a new headset that designed for the One specifically and have had good times with my passed TBs. It is an easy set up and there are optional cords for the headset so you can plug them into your phone or tablet if you want. No batteries are needed and they are durable (have 2 kids). Only real downside is the ventilation or the ear foams. Sure it is really comfortable on the head, but it the way the foam is designed no air comes in or out of the ear pieces when you play. Leading to a somewhat sweaty/sticky feeling after about an hour of straight gameplay. I find myself having to stop playing to dry out my ears. Other than that I've had no problems with any feedback or static. Great all around headset that does its job and a little more.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Good product if you like Turtle Beach!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
GShift629
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok, this headset is not surround, contrary to what you heard. But it produces excellent quality stereo sound. I can also say that this thing is COMFY AS HECK. The memory foam in the ear cushions and top headpiece really make it sit well and minimizes readjusting your headset. There is a very small, yet barely noticeable cracking sound sometimes as you scroll through the dashboard. It comes with an adapter and sound comes through the controller once you update them. Mic is detachable and my friends say they can hear me just fine. You can also buy swappable plates to customize your look. Overall, it's great for gaming, listening to music and even watching TV late at night. My only complaint is that it's not surround, could be a little bit louder and that tiny crackling sound. Other than that it's a terrific headset. I hope this helps guys!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Xbox one headsets
Posted on:1/17/14
Nick1911
Location: New York
Turtle beach makes great products. But these headsets were suppose to come out on November 22nd then it was February 1st and now it's march 7th what is going on I mean come on the ps4 already has 15 different headsets. Would love to have one for the xbox one.
18 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TIGGER40
Port Orchard, WA
 
Please wait while more information about TIGGER40 is loaded.
Additional information about TIGGER40 could not be loaded.
the best headset for the xbox one
Posted 3/2/14
i'm trying to figure out which headset is the best one to get. but i'm having a little trouble finding one that accually says "surround sound" in the description. instead of all the other worthless info that most people don`t understand. can anyone please give me a little help? thanks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
BilbioBaggins
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is a real step up from my afterglows and are much more comfortable than them. The sound quality is currently stereo but very crisp. Great headset.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Wait For Something Better!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
Millertime143
Location: Middle of nowhere
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had high hopes for these and was really let down. They are built really nice, comfortable and really block out the outside noise. Also, no batteries is a huge plus, but thats where it all ends.. No talk back so you can't hear yourself talk. You tend to speak loud into the mic which then gets distorted and people can't hear you. Then there are no EQ adjustments which makes them tough to use on certain games.. Titanfall sounds good but BF4 was terrible. All bass and not much else. Gun fire is muffled and sounds weird and couldn't hear footsteps at all. Even with speakers all the way up.. Hate to say it but my old x31's blow these out of the water when it comes to sound quality.. Maybe I got a bad set. Who knows.. All I know is I definitely won't be using these and will be waiting for something better!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Can't go wrong.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
Ramman
Location: Maryland
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
To put this as bluntly as possible. Imagine you're sitting in the middle of a theater shaped like a dome, you're perched in the middle on a comfortable seat (your sofa/couch/bed/ whatever..) and everywhere around you, on every single inch of the walls + floors there are separate speakers designed to react at the slightest pitches in the game you're playing, to create the BEST surround sound experience ever. Every penny was spent well on these, after hours of use, literally, hours of use I completely forgot I was even wearing the headset. It is beyond comfortable, with an almost plush-soft texture on the ear pieces and the head piece. interchangeable pieces on the sides only add to the charm. I had a high definition headset before this (an SRH240 professional headset), I still have it, but now that I have the XO Seven, I might as well pack the SRH away. This headset blows everything else out of the park as far as quality goes. If you want a SERIOUS advantage while playing games, if you want to hear every single footstep and be able to pinpoint, within milliseconds of exactly where it came from, get these. THEY ARE BEASTLY. They also come with a 1year turtlebeach warranty free!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Oh YUUUUP I'M SO GUNNA GET THIS!
Posted on:2/1/14
TDUB95
Location: Burien, WA
For the longest time of my gaming life I never played with a headset like a Turtle Beach before and on my old 250 GB Xbox 360 Slim I got the Earforce X12 gaming headset and I loved it and the $60 price tag was a sweet deal on it. But I noticed that these new Xbox One headsets are either $100 or $160. But I don't mind spending the extra money cause you know what they say, next gen console... next gen headsets. I will not be talking the risk with the Polk 4 Shot because they have never done gaming headsets before and even though they are a really good sound and headphone company...I will stick to this safer Earforce XO Seven Turtle Beach headset and they are number #1 in gaming audio and that's fact JACK!
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Very solid headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
Bryanmark17
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very great design, has overall amazing sound. i was playing call of duty with just the tv volume, then switched to this, i was amazed by how detailed and epic the sound was on this headset. I could hear more details and everything just sounded smoother. Its also great for music and mobile devices, i used my ipod with it and realized how its also a top of the line music headset, sounded better than any Beats headset ive ever heard.The only downside i found with this headset is that its a little hard on the ears, after only 10 minutes of use my ears were very hot and moist as if I had been sweating. That being the only downside, im able to look over it due to how amazing this headset is overall..would highly recommend
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Pretty dang good!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
Badfish2nite
Location: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok so the 7's are simply amazing! At first not gonna lie was a little disappointed right off the bat only because you do not have full control over the voice/game volume seperatly but that's pretty much it's only flaw. Now to the good the comfort I think is amazing so soft and cushiony not to mention blocking out exterior sound! Speaking of sound this is by far the best sounding headset I've personally owned. Example in battlefield 4 u can here everything and anything footsteps so crystal clear that u know exactly which direction they are coming from and make it so easy to time a perfect kill!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Very Dissapointed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
scarzombie1200
Location: New York, New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
headset looks good, but INSANELY overpriced. bought it on release and right when I started using it my chat audio sounded VERY scratchy to other players, and at some times when the game audio was playing there was a static sound in the background. Headset was WAY too tight on my head, and after a while my head started to hurt. it is only wireless to the CONSOLE, but there is a wire going from the headset to the controller. VERY disappointed with the quality of this mic Turtle Beach. Save yourself time, effort, and money on shipping (which they don't refund) and go buy yourself a pair of Astro a40's.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
XO 7 is the way to go for sure
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
ytudfollackcalbspo
Location: USA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had brought home the titanfall atlas for xbox one, and what a mistake they crushed my head upon wearing them and did not have enough give that over time that they would fit, exchanged them in store for the XO 7 and Bam perfect comfort. Also I'm addicted to Battlefield 4 and Killer Instict, first Killer Instict sounds incredibly, from practice mode, with the blood dripping from each way either left or right, also, Jago's laser sword the echo effect and a zoom across what sounds like surround sound, even though it's stereo, don't get me started on battlefield 4, everything you want to hear, if you were actually at base and waiting for the enemy to come in real life and you want to hear the footsteps if your hiding in the shadows or on foot ramped up with a shotgun, you will pin point your enemies. Your enemies better watch out with a pair of XO 7. I'm definently looking into to getting the Z Sevens for PC by Turtle Beach. PROS: The most dynamic headset I've ever worn, and I've had plenty, would not wear anything else for XBOX ONE, CON: wish it was PC compatable, looking for an adapter to connect it with pc, just a reminder, I got this info via support from turtle beach: If you get a 4-pin 3.5mm female to 3.5mm Male audio and 3.5mm Male Mic it may work, but it is not a suggested set up. We cannot support PC connection with the XO7. So with that said, I'm back to gaming. Power to the Players!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Love This Headset!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
TDUB95
Location: Burien, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this headset the day it released at my local GameStop store, and I completely love it. Amazing sound quality, great design (with interchangeable speaker plates), most comfortable, and I can hear the littlest details in audio in a game. The only two tiny little negative things I could say about this headset, is that one after wearing for like 20 minutes or longer, my cheekbones start to feel almost a little sore where the headset is on. But that just could be me with my cheekbones, although that doesn't really bother me much, I will most likely get use to that feeling or I'm just breaking the headset in to the shape of my head. And second when I am flipping through things in a menu or the Xbox One home area, I hear a little tick each time, and it's not the Xbox One movement sound itself. But you have have to really pay attention to hear it and it again doesn't really bug me....much haha. Oh and third what I thought could have been added to the headset like the X12s had is the ability to lower or raise the volume of the bass. But the bass always sounds great so it doesn't really matter. Best gaming headset I have ever had. I highly recommend this headset to all gamers unless you want to be a little more professional and spend more money, then go the the Ear Force XP Seven which is a tournament grade headset that MLG gamers use when they play. LOVE THE EAR FORCE XO SEVEN!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
not very good
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
monking
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
sound cuts in and out. my friend said my voice sounds like its staticky. they also feel to heavy ...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>