GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ear Force XO SEVEN

The Ear Force® XO SEVEN is the ultimate audio companion for the Xbox One, built with tournament grade durability and superior quality audio components. Experience everything Xbox One has to offer with stunning high performance sound and chat audio - get the most from your games, music, TV and movies.
Average Customer Rating:
7.8
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
11
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
23 out of 3077%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Review 1 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Very good headset, Nice and Crisp Sound
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/14
tcarlson23
Location: Madison, WI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is a good start to the headsets designed for the Xbox One. It has a very good range of highs to lows and you can hear everything clearly. All I wish is that the lows had a little bit more umph to it and a little more boom, I just feel like the bass lacks a little intensity. But besides that I feel like the overall quality of the sound is very well balanced and it submerses you into any game you decide to play such as BF4 or Titanfall and the occasional movie. Very much worth your consideration of buying. The headset does seem to have some problems to some people such as crackling or the audio dropping while playing a game or not being able to adjust just the chat volume or master volume. This is NOT turtle beaches fault, this is only due to firmware and problems with the headset adapter/controller.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Great Headset without breaking the Bank
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/14
MSC49
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I wanted a new headset that designed for the One specifically and have had good times with my passed TBs. It is an easy set up and there are optional cords for the headset so you can plug them into your phone or tablet if you want. No batteries are needed and they are durable (have 2 kids). Only real downside is the ventilation or the ear foams. Sure it is really comfortable on the head, but it the way the foam is designed no air comes in or out of the ear pieces when you play. Leading to a somewhat sweaty/sticky feeling after about an hour of straight gameplay. I find myself having to stop playing to dry out my ears. Other than that I've had no problems with any feedback or static. Great all around headset that does its job and a little more.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Great Headset, Very Happy 9/10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
CobraVenom429
Location: Washington D.C.
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headset on sale for $130. I am glad I picked it up and very please with just about everything about it. The build quality is what you would expect for a $150 headset. The plastic is storing and durable and the build quality is very good. The cables are the best cables on any headset. Turtle Beach delivered on the build quality on this unit. The sound of the XO Sever is loud, crystal clear, and very quality. Just about any audio sounds good on this (Music, Games, iPod, Tablet, PC, XB1, PS4). I also bought an Astro A40 headset just to have an extra headset and something to compare the XO 7 to. The Astro's sound quality is a little better at higher volumes, but the XO 7 has a tab more bass and boom to it than the Astro A40. The XO 7 gets a little louder than the A40 when playing music. The XO 7 is a direct competitor to the Astro A40. You can't go wrong with the XO 7. You will love this headset for all audio purposes, not just XB1. Turtle Beach Deliveres here.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Awesome Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/14
XJay3StrangeX
Location: Grand Rapids
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Im not going to get into all the small details about the headset but for the cost of having true 7.1 surround sound in a headset compared to the price of other headsets is spectacular. The sound itself is amazing; it really pulls you into whatever you are listening too. The complete (all but to the controller) wireless connection is awesome. No need for batterys anymore the power comes from whatever device you are plugged into. With the memory foam cushions you cant tell you even have them on. The one downfall is the lack of circulation to the ear, your ears will get alittle sweaty after a good hour of continuous use. Other than that amazing headset.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Great product
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/14
KReinhart13
Location: Angola, IN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
There could have been an unboxing video over these headsets. It's a beautiful and well designed box along with a phenomenal product. The sound is absolutely stunning and very immersive. I cannot explain how much more intense both BF4 and Titanfall are with this headset. I am very pleased with this product and would recommend them to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
I Take It Back About This Headset
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
TDUB95
Location: Burien, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I originally thought this headset was a great headset but I did not have a whole lot to compare it to from my experience. I got really irritated with static sound, the audio dropping and skipping, only stereo sound quality, and the mic going out. The noise isolation ear cups were nice, but I couldn't hear myself talk. Sometimes the sound the sound sounded alright like I was immersed in the game, but didn't happen very often. Two days ago I got the Astro A40 with the MixAmp Pro and it is better than any other Turtle Beach headset out there. Better sound quality by a long shot especially since it has 7.1 surround sound, more comfortable, and the design is better too. Now that's a professional grade headset. Never buying another Turtle Beach product ever again. From now on I'm sticking with Astro Gaming. By the way I went through two XO Sevens and they both had terrible issues. I got a refund and got my Astros.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
not very good
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
monking
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
sound cuts in and out. my friend said my voice sounds like its staticky. they also feel to heavy ...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
TSXYBEAST
Location: NEW YORK
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
They work great ! Sound is great ! Design is great ! Comfort is great ! Playsation Fanboys write bad reviews.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Great, but there is a little static.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
NickJr
Location: Nashville, TN
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love everything about this headset, but every now and then I hear a little static or I loose sound for a vary short time. I recommend these to everyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Good product if you like Turtle Beach!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
GShift629
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok, this headset is not surround, contrary to what you heard. But it produces excellent quality stereo sound. I can also say that this thing is COMFY AS HECK. The memory foam in the ear cushions and top headpiece really make it sit well and minimizes readjusting your headset. There is a very small, yet barely noticeable cracking sound sometimes as you scroll through the dashboard. It comes with an adapter and sound comes through the controller once you update them. Mic is detachable and my friends say they can hear me just fine. You can also buy swappable plates to customize your look. Overall, it's great for gaming, listening to music and even watching TV late at night. My only complaint is that it's not surround, could be a little bit louder and that tiny crackling sound. Other than that it's a terrific headset. I hope this helps guys!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Wait For Something Better!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
Millertime143
Location: Middle of nowhere
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had high hopes for these and was really let down. They are built really nice, comfortable and really block out the outside noise. Also, no batteries is a huge plus, but thats where it all ends.. No talk back so you can't hear yourself talk. You tend to speak loud into the mic which then gets distorted and people can't hear you. Then there are no EQ adjustments which makes them tough to use on certain games.. Titanfall sounds good but BF4 was terrible. All bass and not much else. Gun fire is muffled and sounds weird and couldn't hear footsteps at all. Even with speakers all the way up.. Hate to say it but my old x31's blow these out of the water when it comes to sound quality.. Maybe I got a bad set. Who knows.. All I know is I definitely won't be using these and will be waiting for something better!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
What a great product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
PeazfulAssazin
Location: Essexville, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've used turtle beach headsets for years now and this is by far the best headset as far as design and quality goes. Turtle Beach has out done themselves with this product and everything that can be done with it from the beautiful audio and chat capabilites to being able to use it on my mobile device. I pre-ordered and bought the Polk Audio 4 shot and they unfortunately don't compare to this headset. Turtle beach blew the new competitor away with this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Pretty dang good!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
Badfish2nite
Location: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok so the 7's are simply amazing! At first not gonna lie was a little disappointed right off the bat only because you do not have full control over the voice/game volume seperatly but that's pretty much it's only flaw. Now to the good the comfort I think is amazing so soft and cushiony not to mention blocking out exterior sound! Speaking of sound this is by far the best sounding headset I've personally owned. Example in battlefield 4 u can here everything and anything footsteps so crystal clear that u know exactly which direction they are coming from and make it so easy to time a perfect kill!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Do not waste your money!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
GoBlue22
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Do you want to spend $160 for a uncomfortable, stereo headset? This thing is garbage! Your better off getting a wireless surround sound headset and the adapter. Also, the adapter does not work the way it was supposed to. You can not adjust the chat volume. It just goes up and down with the master volume.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tcarlson23
 
Please wait while more information about tcarlson23 is loaded.
Additional information about tcarlson23 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/17/14
This is not due to the headset, the problem is with the adapter. Any coincidence due to sound drops, crackling, and volume adjustment is due to the poor headset adapter provided by microsoft
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Ok headset
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
rekcor813
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off... I picked these up after getting the new chat adapter... and had problems with my DX12s with the adapter. So I went out and got the 7s.
Great comfort... easy to use...love the braided cords.... but lacking.... Yes... if you are looking for a surround sound headset for the Xbox One... it will work... just not at 7.1.... I can see T.B. pushing out an adapter for this at a later time.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
XO 7 is the way to go for sure
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
ytudfollackcalbspo
Location: USA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had brought home the titanfall atlas for xbox one, and what a mistake they crushed my head upon wearing them and did not have enough give that over time that they would fit, exchanged them in store for the XO 7 and Bam perfect comfort. Also I'm addicted to Battlefield 4 and Killer Instict, first Killer Instict sounds incredibly, from practice mode, with the blood dripping from each way either left or right, also, Jago's laser sword the echo effect and a zoom across what sounds like surround sound, even though it's stereo, don't get me started on battlefield 4, everything you want to hear, if you were actually at base and waiting for the enemy to come in real life and you want to hear the footsteps if your hiding in the shadows or on foot ramped up with a shotgun, you will pin point your enemies. Your enemies better watch out with a pair of XO 7. I'm definently looking into to getting the Z Sevens for PC by Turtle Beach. PROS: The most dynamic headset I've ever worn, and I've had plenty, would not wear anything else for XBOX ONE, CON: wish it was PC compatable, looking for an adapter to connect it with pc, just a reminder, I got this info via support from turtle beach: If you get a 4-pin 3.5mm female to 3.5mm Male audio and 3.5mm Male Mic it may work, but it is not a suggested set up. We cannot support PC connection with the XO7. So with that said, I'm back to gaming. Power to the Players!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
One Cord = Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
xxolly27xx
Location: Tampa,FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Only 1 cord needed and thats the chat cable. sound is transmitted wirelessly. its great. very comfortable. my last pair of turtlebeaches my ears use to hurt after long period of gaming but not these at all. The price is expensive but its worth it. plus comes with a cord u can use for a phone nd the mic is removable :). it comes with a big white case as well for storage purposes. very nice product for xbox one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Very Dissapointed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
scarzombie1200
Location: New York, New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
headset looks good, but INSANELY overpriced. bought it on release and right when I started using it my chat audio sounded VERY scratchy to other players, and at some times when the game audio was playing there was a static sound in the background. Headset was WAY too tight on my head, and after a while my head started to hurt. it is only wireless to the CONSOLE, but there is a wire going from the headset to the controller. VERY disappointed with the quality of this mic Turtle Beach. Save yourself time, effort, and money on shipping (which they don't refund) and go buy yourself a pair of Astro a40's.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Excellent headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
Gameinfo6776
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The ear-force XO seven headset by Turtle Beach is a bit pricey but in my opinion it is worth it. yeah you could go with Astro A40 for $250 but these do the trick for the Xbox one. excellent sound quality and very sturdy design and the new mic adapter is cool because you can use any xbox 360 headset with it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Ear Force XO SEVEN
Not worth the Money
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
switchingover
Location: AZ
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I waited for 6 months to get these and I have to say I am very disappointed in them. You get no feedback from the mic when you talk so it sounds like you are talking through a can "only to yourself" The bass as well as the volume is way too low comparing to other Turtle Beach headphones. I am probably going to return them and try the Polk headsets. They are very good for blocking out outside noise however they get quite warm after wearing them for an hour or so. They do not allow your ears to breath at all
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>