GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wolfenstein: The New Order

Wolfenstein: The New Order reignites the series that created the first-person shooter genre. The year is 1960 and the Nazi's have won World War II. War hero B.J. Blazkowicz must launch an impossible counter-offensive against the monstrous Nazi regime that has conquered the globe.
Average Customer Rating:
8.823
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
10 stars
22
9 stars
20
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
46 out of 5190%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Review 1 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Gameplay Over Graphics
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/14
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, I'd like to say that if you are looking for a Wolfenstein with in-you-face realistic graphics this game is not for you. The graphics are slightly beter than that of a late PlayStation 3 game. Faces and textures are a bit muddy more often than that, BUT the gameplay is were the money is. Movements and controls are fluid and easy to pick up, enemies are a bit dimwitted to say the least, but this does not take away from the overall gameplay experience. In fact, it adds to it in it's own special way. Gun play is a joy when firing from the hip because, guess what. The bullets shoot straight! This is a good thing when you are dual-wielding or peaking around corners. In my opinion, it is more preferable to aim from the hip than aiming down the sights. Gun kick is very well animated given a good sense of power behind each weapon you use. Plenty of blood and dismemberment for anyone to enjoy! This game is definitely worth a couple playthoughs. Highly recommended.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
A much needed relief
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/14
TRM219
Location: Northwest, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the first Wolfenstein I've ever played, and it was fantastic. My gaming addiction was getting bland, and when this game came out, I sat back and fully enjoyed it. The story was fantastic in my opinion, with only a few missions that I didn't enjoy. It lasted roughly 15-20 hours (granted I was on Uber difficulty), but it was worth the story time. Towards the end of the game it began to get boring, and by time I finished it, I knew I would never dive back into this one. A fantastic game regardless, but replay value is very low. Absolutely no multiplayer, which is great, because I don't think it would have done so well anyways. Some areas have low volume for dialogue, so keep subtitles on if you'd like to hear everything. The graphics are pretty good, but nothing to brag over in general. The cut scenes were fantastic ...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 3 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Old-School Game that Misses Some Marks
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/14
Scorp321
Location: Cleveland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just finished Wolfenstein: The New Order on PS4 & I did NOT see it as a complete homerun as many are describing. It is fun the first time around, but I don't see much replay value. As an adult gamer, I've played probably 100 games with this same formula. I loved Return to Castle Wolfenstein- and I would see that as more of a challenge than the current version.
It's really unclear what the developers wanted this game to be- a FPS, action, stealth, rpg? There are elements of all of these. The FPS part is very good. Although pretty linear, it can be fun & interesting. However, a modern FPS like KZ Shadowfall allows you to take multiple paths & strategies to get to an objective. Most of this game is linear & the stealth elements are a joke. You could set off a grenade behind the targets without them turning around. The story is OK, but the main character is all brawn & not much brain. Then it really goes off the tracks with the hole space trip. At times it was hard to tell if this was a Wolf game or a Serious Sam boondoggle. Part of the story was serious & other parts were completely over the top.
Another disappointment was they didn't really show what everyday life would be like if these changes did happen in 1960. There are maybe a few glimpses of that, but it would have made the story much more engaging to have more of a context.
The game was a decent length- probably around 12 hours. I did love that this is a single-player only game (which is 99% of what I play). Every game out there has to have a multiplayer component- which is fine if you want that, but playing a well-developed single player can also be a great experience. Hopefully there will be a dlc with additional missions to make the game more worth the cost. It would be great to see what the USA would look like under these conditions.
*Pros- Graphics are great- it does look Next-Gen.
-Game play- Fighting, movement, etc. is great. The blowtorch is a nice addition.
-You can get in & get out if you just want to play one level (That is after the long intro sequence).
-Auto Save feature is pretty good. I rarely had to go back very far in the few times I was knocked out.
**Cons- Having to pick up weapons, armor, etc. takes me back to the Return to Castle days. Not the worst- but I definitely prefer the automatic pickup in most other modern games.
-Navigation is mostly hit & miss. If you've played similar games you would be fine, but if you're new to this- I think navigation could get frustrating at times.
-The two possible timelines do not seem to be much different at all. Not a really different experience as you get with a game like Infamous.
-Cost- I'd try to get it used if you can. This isn't a gamechanger like Watchdogs should be. If you've played this genre before I'd wait for the price to come down or rent it.
-Overall- It's a pretty fun old-school type FPS with next-gen graphics. Worth your time if you're into this genre. If not, there are better offerings out there.
-I'd give it an overall score of about 7 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ciacco
Durham, NC
 
Please wait while more information about Ciacco is loaded.
Additional information about Ciacco could not be loaded.
Review appreciated
Posted 6/5/14
Scorp321, thanks for the detailed review of this game, but particularly the comments on single-game play, which is my own preference. I wish they would do more spg play with COD: Ghosts and the like.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
NEIN out of 10!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/14
13butters13
Great story, great gameplay. There's a great mix of missions so it doesn't get overplayed. The gameplay length is probably closer to 15hrs. My only complaint is sometimes the dialogue is hard to hear, so keep the subtitles on. Highly recommend this game! (look for the Wolfenstein 3D easter egg)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mike
Eunice, LA
 
Please wait while more information about mike is loaded.
Additional information about mike could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Nice!
Posted 5/27/14
great headline and I plan on buying the game as well!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Awesome Game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/14
Yodamaster
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Usually I'll give something I like a perfect 10, but this just doesn't really deserve it, Don't get me wrong, I love this game with its deep story and characters, but the replay value is close to 0 unless you're a trophy/ achievement hunter and The story's all there, the gameplay's nice and solid, it just needs a multiplayer mode so badly but I know what Bethesda said about it, but let's face it, heavily armed armies battling it out, that literally is SCREAMING competitive MP!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Fantastic Wolfenstein Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/14
Shiffty
Location: San Antonio, Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
as a big fan of Wolfenstein since the release of Wolfenstein 3D as soon as I saw this revealed I knew I was buying it.
I was slightly worried due to the mishaps of the 2009 reboot of Wolfenstein but as soon as I started playing I knew this game was going to blow it out of the water. For starters the visuals are great the game runs at 1080p 60fps on both Next Gen Consoles, The story is fantastic for the first time we actually get a very indepth Blazkowicz that has feelings and dreams outside of killing WW2 Germans.
I finished this game on Uber (the hardest) difficulty it wasn't overly difficult for me there were a few time during the story that got frustrating & the final levels can be pretty difficult depending on your gaming skill. I plan to go back and platinum this game now which when all is said and done prolly will have been about 10-15 hours of game time to 100% it.
This game also shows that a Game in this age doesn't have to have a MP attached to it to still be a great game. im actually very pleased that they didn't attach a MP to the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Return to Castle Wolfenstein
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
A Very Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/14
tornadicane
Location: Charlotte, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Overall, I found this game to be very entertaining. The storyline was phenomenal, just like the gameplay. Everything about this game is fun. The guns are fun to shoot, and it's great being able to choose your playing style. You can play stealthy, go in all guns blazing, or blow up everyone. It's incredibly cool how you can do that, as this is the only game that I have played that really gives you this option. You could also use a combination of playing styles. For example, you could use stealth to take out commanders, who can call reinforcements, and then use dual wield shotguns to blow away the rest of the enemies. The setting of the game is equally as interesting as it is brilliant. It takes place in a post-WW2 era, where the [Germans] had won and taken over the world. That really got my attention. This is definitely a game to buy, especially now that it's $40 new.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Pursuit to Eradicate the Regime
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/14
Casimir
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I thoroughly enjoyed Wolfenstein: The New Order. I got a platinum trophy on this game in a matter of weeks, that's how much I loved it! Gameplay is amazing, dual-wielding weapons and having multiple approaches (Stealth / gun-blazing) has always been an excellent proposal to a FPS. Campaign is fantastic, boss battles are fun, wide variety, handful of weapons and means for assaulting the Germans. The villains are easy to hate and the protagonists are easy to love / enjoy! I recommend this game to ANYONE who wants to buy a FPS that ranges a bit from the Battlefield / CoD norm. Hope to see a sequel, it'll be a day-one preorder for me. Keep in mind, this game is 54GIG - you really get what you Download / pay for. I don't keep 100% of all my games, some I beat & trade-in, some I keep, this one is a KEEPER (Even after Platinum 100%).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Boo.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/14
ChefnCook
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I found this game very frustrating. I have not played any of the previous games to understand what the older versions were like, but I did not like the game play. The story was awesome and interesting, but i thought all enemies were robotic in patrols and some ridiculously hard to kill. Health does not regenerate and ammo can be hard to come by making this even harder. Dual wielding was cool for about 5 seconds then you realize it is a waste of precious ammo. I feel the game should have paused when you go into the weapons wheel because its hard to navigate accurately when in battle. Voices were hard to hear which was also frustrating and it was also hard to locate objectives at times. I realize some of these things make the game more realistic, but it was not as enjoyable to play as some other shooters.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Great game very underated
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/14
WindyCityGamer23
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i have never played any of the wolfenstein games and boy was this a great start. i bought this game because it looked great and i wanted a good game with a great story. i bought this game about a week ago and i love it. this game is a great shootem up. anyone that loves shooter with a great story this is the game for you. the graphics in the cut scenes are remarkable and during gamplay it is also pretty decent. I dont understand this game was underated and got rated a 7.5 on ign,gamespot ect it is great. the only downside is after you beat the outstanding campaign their is no online. so if it is possible buy it used to beat it or wait for a price drop like i did. i bought it at gamestop when it was on sale for 39.99. so overall great shooter and great hero in BJ Blazkowicz
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
OMG!!!!!! #1 graphics gameplay excellent!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/14
chito2800
Location: Oakland Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
IM A VERY PICKY PERSON WHEN IT COMES DOWN TO GAMES. BUT OMG THIS GAME IS GOOD. ACTION ALL THE TIME. THE SCENES THEY PUT YOU IN!!!! GRAPHICS. INTENSE!!!!!! I LIKE CODGHOST AND BATTLEFIELD BUT THIS STORYLINE N GAMEPLAY BETTER !!!! I LOVE IT WHEN IT ENVOLVES WWii OR GERMANYS ARMY. I LOVE IT HOW THEY STORYLINE IS PUT TOGETHER. I BARELY FINISHED PLAYING THE INTRO WHERE THEY ARE BARELY SAYING THE MAKERS OF THE GAME AND IM BLOWN AWAY. WHEN I SEEN IGN GAVE THEM A 7.8 I KNEW THIS GAME WILL BE BETTER THAN THAT RATING. THE MAIN CHARACTER IS A BEAST. IF YOU LIKE PLAYING MADDEN OR 2K OR ACTIVISON GAMES YOU WILL LOVE THIS. A KEEPER. I LIKE HOW THE GAME HAS A BUNCH OF SCIENCE TO BACK UP THE SOLDIERS AND CRAZY DOGS. AND LIKE NOT NO FAKE STUFF COMPARED TO SOME OTHER GAMES. GRAPHICS ARE AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!! I USE MY HEADPHONES TO PLAY THIS GAME OMG!!!!!!!!!! THIS GAME BRINGS SOMETHING NEW TO A SHOOTER GAME. YAW WILL LIKE IT!!!!!!!! SOME PEOPLE JUST DONT KNOW WHEN THEY HEAR THE NAME WOLFENSTEIN. I DIDNT EITHER UNTIL I STARTED PLAYING THIS GAME. ITS EXCELENT!!!!!! I JUST CANT EXPLAIN IT ALL. BUY THE GAME. AND I DONT EVEN DO GAME REIEWS BUT I JUST HAD TOO FOR THIS ONE.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
GREAT GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/14
Dman2255
Location: north carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great story line with amazing graphics. game is easy to play and easy to follow. one of the best first person shooters that I've played in a very very long time!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
This game graphically is stunning! From the visual
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/14
vhrock
Location: coram ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
wolfenstein the new order is the best game i ever played the the
graphically are good i hope more people buy the game .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USMCDYNES
Oviedo FL
 
Please wait while more information about USMCDYNES is loaded.
Additional information about USMCDYNES could not be loaded.
Like a visit from an old friend
Posted 5/22/14
I feel they have captured what we loved about the original game little of what there was. And added some really cool new tricks was very impressed with how smooth the game play is. I loved it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Finally a realistic shooter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/14
Annilhation092
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have picked up this game earlier today and I had played several missions and I love the game. The graphics are actually really good looking, the game has realism. If you like to play shooting games where you are solo, this is the right game for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Better than I expected
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
HC9tehACfan
Location: Lanesborough, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first saw this game, I didn't think to much of it because I personally do not like Bethesda games, and the Wolfenstein on the 360 didn't appeal to me that much, But after seeing this continuously, I decided to look into and buy it. It is perfect. It is everything I have ever wanted in a shooter campaign. The story is phenomenal, it is actually very good, I was surprised when I found out. The replay value is huge. The levels are huge with so many different options on how to deal with each situation, I personally prefer stealth in my games, and assuredly, they put a lot of stealth into this game. It feels like a mix between Battlefield, the graphics and guns, Far Cry, the way to take on each mission, and the Arkham series, with so many different pathways and options. Get this game, it is the best single-player shooter out there, no doubt.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
This game graphically is stunning! From the visual
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/14
vhrock
Location: coram ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it is one of the best game that i play Wolfenstein: The New Order
good graphically i like the game it is good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Wolfenstein is still going strong!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/14
Mckintay81
Location: North Olmsted, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This feels like any other Wolfenstein game but better. I love the series and always have. The grapics look pretty amazing, I often find myself just looking around at the environment feeling impressed. The artwork of most of the enemy characters look creepy as well. Typical Wolfenstein fashion to have crazy beefed up and armored enemies trying to find their weak spots lol. The story isn't great but it's good enough. Gameplay is superb as expected. This is a good fps game for anyone who's looking for a good one. This is a 9 out 10 for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xaraxx
W-S, NC
 
Please wait while more information about xaraxx is loaded.
Additional information about xaraxx could not be loaded.
Great Game
Posted 5/22/14
I pre-ordered this game hoping for a good one and I wasn't disappointed. Graphics and gameplay are awesome. Stealth kills are the best! I was hoping for a different ending (not going to spoil it), but still a great story.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Love It!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/14
MystaMike
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Honestly I didn't think it was going to be that good and I only bought it because I hadn't bought a ps4 game in a while and I couldn't wait another week until I got Watch Dogs... Great action, Story, and entertainment through out. I'm about have way thru and I cant wait to finish and play again and I'm not usually like that with most games.. buy it it's worth it...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/14
Sean430
Location: VA
Its so much fun! Its a perfect shoot and blow up everything type of game. Has a very movie like feel as you play. Surprised by the graphics! Way better than I expected. Some pretty gory scenes but what else is expected? The campaign is long enough to not feel like a waste of money. Some parts were pretty challenging which is nice, the game isn't super easy like Call of Duty's campaign. Switching weapons was kind of annoying, especially if you were in a hurry or needed to switch fast so that's my only reason I take a point from the game play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Great intense game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/14
Dukenukem777
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game really mesmerizes you into the storyline and brings emotion out of you like a book. You care about the characters that are portrayed in it and you become one with your character. There are parts that are very extreme and graphic but hey that's what we gamers love
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>