GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wolfenstein: The New Order

Wolfenstein: The New Order reignites the series that created the first-person shooter genre. The year is 1960 and the Nazi's have won World War II. War hero B.J. Blazkowicz must launch an impossible counter-offensive against the monstrous Nazi regime that has conquered the globe.
Average Customer Rating:
8.234
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
19
8 stars
7
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
40 out of 4785%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Review 1 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/14
Souless
Location: Los Angeles
Dont listen to that other review. Must be a CoD Fanboy. This game makes you remember a time when gaming was all about fun. Great characters, graphics, gameplay, and a fun story. Absolutely worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Nothing new...but fun!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/14
xTheDoubleTapx
Location: Erie, Pa.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've read nothing but mixed reviews on the internet on this game along with a few complaints on how it plays. It looked good so i figured why not, and bought it anyways. Have I regretted that? Absolutely not. Apparently gamestop won't let me use the N word that rhymes with Yahtzee im my review because they find it as an offensive word, so im just going to substitute it with "german soldier". So let me start with this, it is a first person shooter that does absolutely nothing new for the fps genre. It's just a regular, stealth or run and gun shooter. But what makes it fun is, well, you're shooting up german soldiers the entire game, what's more fun than that? It's definitely not one of the best looking games I've ever played on the xb1, but it certainly isn't bad. What really made this game playable for me is Its filled with an awesome strong story along with an awesome, "tough guy" main character. I've been playing it with my headset on and have to say whoever did the sound and music for this game did a wonderful job. It made the game suspenseful and also creepy at some points throughout the game, when you're trying the be stealthy and it makes you keep looking behind you and checking corners from the sounds being made. People were complaining about you had to keep pressing X to pick up ammo, guns, armor, health packs, and they said it got annoying. It hasn't annoyed me yet and i've found it to be more nostalgic than anything. Thats how games used to be people! Lastly, maybe it's just me, but I've been playing from the difficulty below the hardest difficulty, and i've found this game to be a little bit easy. I didn't want to put it on the hardest setting because i wanted to enjoy the game on the first playthrough which i am, but i didn't think it would be this easy on this high of a setting. But I really don't care about that, the game is still fun. So if you're looking for just a casual, fun, german killing shooter with a cool story. I'd recommend this to you!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
amazing story no multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
NachtBogen
Do not get me wrong. This game is amazing as far as the story goes. They keep you going with the suspense, and action. The game play itself should take the casual gamer 20 hours, and that hardcore gamer 10-14 hours. Which is amazing for a FPS. Now after you beat the game is where you notice that there is a problem. You are craving more action and would love to play the game online against some of your friends, and fight with the cool arsenal of guns and grenades in the game. Then you realize that there is no multiplayer at all. In this modern era of FPS games to not have a multiplayer is a massive pitfall that I just cant get past. I mean sure the story is fantastic one of the best I ever played, but besides one story mode choice that changes out one of the main characters (not going to spoil anything) and a handful of collectibles on each level there is just no replay value. For $60 brand new you have to decide if your willing to overlook these problems. I imagine some can but as for me I am sorry, but this is a game that is best bought used on sale for around $30.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/14
highlander51485
Location: gloversville, ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a good game not trash as the other user put it, its just like the doom games or wolfenstien games, if thats what your looking for then you will love it. If you came here for another call of duty or titanfall you wont like it. There is no mulitplayer so the replay value is short. There is two story lines depending on who you save so there is some replay but not much the game should take around 15hrs i would say if you were playing on the hardest difficulty. If you look and found all the hidden items and did both the storys on uber i would say 40hrs total. The game is fun, its very gory and you get to kill Not zs (wouldnt let me put the real word). I love ww2 games and technically its not ww2 but at the same time it is and there is not much out there for that anymore and this game filled my craving. My brother hasnt played a single xbox one game i have and i have just about all of them and he played this after seeing me play. You be the judge for your self go onto twitch like i did and watch someone play for 5 min and you know if you will like the game for yourself.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Story is impressive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/14
JonnyG
Location: Blackwood, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this on my brothers gaming laptop at night while I was on vacation, finished in a week. Its not short but I played for a few hours each night. I was surprised how well the story was in this game and by the xxx scenes lol. This game was like playing a movie. I definitely enjoyed playing it and would recommend it to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Pleasantly Surprising!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/14
Spegz
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had never played any of the previous Wolfenstein games before, but I decided to pull the trigger on this one when I saw that it is based off of WWII. (I miss the old 1940's era Call of Duty games) Great game, two different main story lines that you un-kowningly pick from at the start which will make me go back through and play it again. Its serious yet whimsical at the same time, sticks to its roots of being an arcade FPS. Amazing attention to detail, like a chest moving up and down as an AI is sleeping. AI is smart, they know when to duck and cover. Unlock-able perks that reward you for your play style. Not an open world game, but leaves enough wiggle room for the players to map out their plan of attack instead of being forced one way. Beautiful settings and a fun plot that is similar to a Quentin Tarantino movie. My only complaint is that I wish the gun movement was a little more fluid.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
almost fun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/14
Keegan117
Location: smithfield, nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game can be a lot of fun but still has a few bugs. Did not care for being in the middle of a fire fight gun running out of ammo then it replacesthe weapon that had ammo with something you dont need and keeping the weapon with no ammo!!! It makes for some interesting momebts around the house. Also not a fan of having to look at everything you need to pick up and hitting x instead of just picking it up. If those two things dont bother you it can be a lot of fun.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
pretty good but dies short
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/14
tobiasrob46
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its good. wish you get to kill some of the other bad guys in the game, but maybe they'll be another.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Unbelievable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/14
Assassin07
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I went to pick this game out I honestly thought it was going to be new World War 2 version of Call of Duty. I was totally wrong. A touching story. It actually had a story unlike Call of Duty. I was in shock about how much I loved it. Truly the best fps I have ever played.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Best campaign on xbox one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/14
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is by far the best campaign to date of any shooter,its upwards of 20 hours long depending on the difficulty, if your a graphic junky get this game its gorgeous, if you like shooters get this game,if you like great control get this game, Wolfenstein: The New Order is a great shooter period..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/14
dustyy
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
great game, although it is extremely violent. If i had a son or daughter that was under the age of 16 i would not let them play this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Great 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/14
d0rph
Location: Or
This game was amazing, It made me laugh and it made me cry I loved it, Its gory but fun. Ten out of ten on the story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Guns, Tesla Grenades and sexytimes
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/14
Tearlessdeath
Location: Santa Cruz, ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm coming back to this series not playing any Wolfenstein since "Return to Castle Wolfenstein" and I had high hopes that MachineGames would gives us a Game of the year contender and they did in my opinion even thought this was there first attempt at a release under MachineGames banner they were part of many great games like Riddick and Darkness. The story of WTNO is a masterpiece it makes you feel for the characters, when their happy your happy. When you make Max Cry from the noise you feel bad and you try to make it up to Him by finding his misplaced toys. The relationship between Anya and B.J was interesting to watch during their scenes it's felt more like a movie then a game. The weapons are very interesting in the game I Kept to a stealthy approach with a silenced pistol, throwing knifes and we'll timed takedowns. I felt the A.I were a little dumb in this regard because they would walk within 5' feet of a body and not be alerted . The rest of the weapons were nice but I didn't like the dual wielding much because it just felt flawed shooting two auto shotguns with barely any recoil or weapon sway just felt strange I only think I used it maybe five times in the game. The huge variety from map to map the Moon, Britain, Asylum, Prison were very nice. For most people this would be a RENT because there is only single player you might get 30+ out of it to get all achievements I played for about 10 hours and beat it on UBer Difficulty and got 730/1000. I do not regret purchasing loved every minute of this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Got boring super quick
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/14
SN0ZZ
Location: Louisville, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Not very impressed with the game at all. Lost interest after playing through half of it. Won't be recommending to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 15 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/14
jimbob124
Location: College Park, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Reminded me of old school shooters like doom, duke nukem, and quake, as well as the older Wolfenstein titles. Great gameplay, story, & characters (B.J. Blazkowicz is one bad dude....) . It is a pretty long game (16 missions) so you definitely get your money's worth and I'd say it has pretty high replay value. Graphics weren't the best I've seen on XB1 but there were times when I stopped playing just to view the scenery. Anyone can love this game, but I believe it takes a more seasoned gamer to truly appreciate what it is and where the series has come from.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/14
patriotsdynsty
Location: Holyoke ma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
beat it and nothing to do h h h h great graphics great gameplay loved it for the 3 days i had it ubib
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 17 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/14
Thatguy70
Location: Los angles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The storyline is great but you only really need to play through it twice to experience both storylines great story to it wish it was a little longer though
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 18 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
GREAT!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/14
JoeDaddy
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In my opinion, I believe Wolfenstein is the best shooter on next-gen so far and is also a great buy. The campaign is extremely fun to play, there are a lot of jump scares (if you like that) and the "Nightmare" easter egg is one of the best easter eggs I have played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Wolfenstein?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/14
xD3thklokx
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game was fun BUT! The game is great if you like single player. They should if greeted a Co-op & Multi-player system to make the game more worth buying and more appealing. The game only worth $20 at best in my mind. So I would recommend buying it use or rent it and even barrowing it from a friend. Don't get me wrong, the game is cool but you lose appeal on it first 2 days of playing it.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 20 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Very good but Often Hard
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/14
FishAndNachos
Location: Durham, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has great sound and visuals, the gameplay is great but it can be very hard at times. Overall You Should Get this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>