GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Payday 2 Collector's Edition

PAYDAY 2 is an action-packed, four-player co-op shooter that once again lets gamers don the masks of the original PAYDAY crew - Dallas, Hoxton, Wolf and Chains - as they descend on Washington DC for an epic crime spree.The new CRIMENET network offers a huge range of dynamic contracts, and players are free to choose anything from small-time convenience store hits or kidnappings, to big league cyber-crime or emptying out major bank vaults for that epic PAYDAY. While in DC, why not participate in the local community, and run a few political errands?Up to four friends co-operate on the hits, and as the crew progresses the jobs become bigger, better and more rewarding. Along with earning more money and becoming a legendary criminal comes a new character customization and crafting system that lets crews build and customize their own guns and gear.
Average Customer Rating:
6.667
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 667%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Payday 2 Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Payday 2 Collector's Edition
Collector's Edition FTW
Posted on:7/17/13
Domin8r
Location: Denver,CO
Finally, Payday 2 is here. I've been waiting for this forever. This game looks amazing. It has all the old fashioned payday fun with new gun play mechanics an much more. Another feature I like is that if you're carrying something like gold, it actually has weight to it and is slows you down a bit. This little feature makes it all the more real. Also, this time around, you can edit, color, and personalize your mask with things you unlock/do in the game. Some of the mask parts are basically given to everyone, whereas some parts are literally almost a 1 in a million chance of getting. The mask customization separates those who play for fun from the hardcore gamers. Finally, you have classes that make things such as carrying items, cracking doors, and fixing the drill faster and easier. The collector's edition is the price of a normal new game. For me this game is unique, personal, and affordable. I will definitely be getting the collector's edition.
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
AWESOME!
Posted 7/29/13
definitely going to get the collectors edition with all that sweet extra stuff definitely a must preorder game!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Payday 2 Collector's Edition
Be Ready for AWESOMENESS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/14
HoxtonsBuddy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was playing this with one of my close friends, and when this game says anything can happen, ANYTHING CAN HAPPEN! My friend and I were doing a heist and once the vault opened, 3 Juggernauts and 1 Taser-Cop rushed us and we almost instantly died! So word of warning, this can become difficult... If you make it that way...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Payday 2 Collector's Edition
PAYDAY 2 IS VERY BADD GAME BEWARE!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/14
VELASCO
Location: HENDERSON NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I HATE THIS GAME EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS GAME IS NO GOOD AT ALL FREZZE ALL THE TIME AND KICKS YOU OUT OF GAMES ALL THE TIME STAY AWAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS BADD GAME I RATHER PLAY mindjack MINDJACK!!!!! I RATHER PLAY AND MOVIE LICENCE GAME THEN THIS BADD GAME!!! FAR AWAY FROM THIS GAME NOT EVEN IF ITS FREEE STAY AWAY!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Payday 2 Collector's Edition
This is one of a kind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/14
jtrev
Location: San Antonio,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Payday 2 in my opinion is one of the best FPS games of 2013. It has a fantastic soundtrack and great gameplay also the graphics are not to bad. But there is only one thing that's not to good, the lasting appeal. But barley. I'll say it again this is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Payday 2 Collector's Edition
A must buy.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/13
Foganewgon
Location: Nj new jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this on the 16th and I pre ordered it. I was super exited. Everything in the box was in amazing condition. Game it's self is amazing!! Just go buy it now !!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Payday 2 Collector's Edition
Who doesn't love robbing banks
Posted on:8/12/13
Justinsvocals
Location: new york
Okay guys if you played payday one this is a no brainer you need to go get the collectors edition i think the game its self is a 60 dollar game but thats the price of the collectors edition its common sense you wanna rob a bank you play payday tomorrow 8/13/13 you wanna rob a bank you play payday 2 payday one was great but payday 2 has everything we wanted in payday 1 and more so pull out the money and order this game before you miss the bonus
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Payday 2 Collector's Edition
Fingers crossed for Payday 3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
Jakkal
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Payday 2 is sic, intense, and addicting. The heists are intense and unforgiving, especially trying to play single player, it is very rewarding to complete the heists and get your PAYDAY. But the gameplay is smooth, the sounds of gunfire and alarms get you pumping and moving, the graphics are nothing short of great highly detailed levels and characters, with a clever upgrade system, and sic masks. Biggest complaint though is no splitscreen to play with your buddies on one tv, and need more commands to control rest of crew, and better interactions with hostages and police would be great. Payday 2 came a long way from Payday, and it is still addicting, hopefully they continue with a Payday 3 and they buff out those minor details.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Payday 2 Collector's Edition
Great game bad coop concept
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/13
Sonicarms34
This game is perfect for: party gamers
game has awesome graphics great mechanics and cool options but the coop options suck and are slim they dont have a quick game selection so makes it hard to get online with friends cause single player is practically impossible so you need friends that already have this game to be able to enjoy this
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 21 found this review helpful.