GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z

Since its beginning, Dragon Ball Z has captivated fans with the amazing fi ghts between Goku, his friends and their enemies, and once again they are all back for a new rumble. Dragon Ball Z® Battle of Z delivers original and unique fi ghting gameplay in the beloved world from series' creator Akira Toriyama. Focusing on team battles, players will be able to battle online with or against their friends in frantic 4-player co-op or up to 8-player vs.
Average Customer Rating:
6.692
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
6
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
22 out of 3956%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
Review 1 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
One of the wrost!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/14
yeadawgg69
This is one of the worst DBZ games I've ever played! The gameplay makes zero cents, all you do is mash triangle/ Y button for attack and help your useless Ai teammate. Thats the main problem with the game is the Ai, their so helpless and stupid. I know you can go online and play the story with co-op player or friend but if there not on the same part as you (story mission) there even more worthless. I cant recommend this game to anyone cause of its hard difficulty due to Ai and gameplay mechanics.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yadig
america
 
Please wait while more information about yadig is loaded.
Additional information about yadig could not be loaded.
this game does suck
Posted 4/13/14
game is awful, i hate that they just go from fighting game to fighting glum, its a adventure story, with fighting. Get it right gosh darn it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
THEY COULD'VE DONE BETTER
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
Vrunks
Location: Jackson,TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Dragon Ball Z Battle of Z is great. I've played it several times to make sure I get the least noticeable details out of it. The good part about the game are the four on four battles that never let the action stop. The landscaping graphics look better than any other DBZ game I've played. Each character has their own unique moves, and each one is for a certain objective also. The storyline is good, and they even add cool what if stories that are better than Raging Blast 2. This is what disappoints me though as a fellow DBZ fan. The game doesn't have much a good fighting combo. Also,the way you play the game is what makes people lose the appeal for the game. that's why rates were very low. If they would've kept the graphics for the characters from Ultimate Tenkaichi, the graphics would've looked a lot cool. I feel like the people who made the game didn't refer to the past games they've made for Dragon Ball Z. It's only fair the game got a 7 out ten to me. If I was the judge, I would've gave the game a rate of a 6. They could've done better.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
DBZ Fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
Naiyou
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing. I love it and I love that it has many many characters from the show. Yes its different from the previous games but the other were FIGHTING games, this is more rpgish/adventure game. It still has its dbz feel and all but of course its not the same as the others. I really liked it and if your picky about it I would recommend buying it used so you can test it out and within 7 days you have time to return it. Not a bad idea if you ask me. All in all this is a really good dbz game and just have fun with it, don't think of comparing it with the others first. Look at what it has and mess with it!! Did you know you can use basically any character in the game when you fight certain people?! That's freaking sweet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
Love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
Noel532
This game is perfect for: party gamers
It was more fun than I imaging it not moslty people find it fun because need learn how work as a team getting each other back :3 graphic looks weird but it doesn't really matter much and simplely CO-OP good idea to bring in DBZ something that people refer than online battle against people
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/14
Gamer5277
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Awesome game,igot the exclusive dlc code for goku in naruto cloths.pretty cool but I wish I got ssj bardock but I didn't know it would have came out since I saw 0000 commercials about it and I never got a chance to pr order it I wish I could just buy a dlc code
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
Really great, but could use some tweaking.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/14
ExcaliburSonaris
Location: New Boston, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In case you don't know, this is an entirely new battle format that'll take some time to get used to. Once you know your ins and outs of the game, though, it can be really fun. I must point out, though, that the partner AI is pretty stupid, even if you level it up to max level, which is 10. Hopefully they'll patch this part. The online Co-op and Battle modes are fun, but you'll need a lot of experience with this game before you play with the big boys, because there are some pretty hardcore players online. This also marks the very first time that Beerus/Bills, Whis, and Super Saiyan God Goku are playable. I'd recommend it to any hardcore DBZ fan out there.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
sucks
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/14
Aceice
Location: homewood AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
you cant have supersaiyan 4 at all you cant play with gogeta or omega the cut scenes are freaking horrible. The last game was way better do not buy waste of money. You only have like 3 moves for every charachter if you want to play with super saiyan god you should rent it from gamefly but it sucks you have no side missions you cant use the dragon balls or nothing the biggest thing was no, in game transformation every one has there on charachter for example if you like goku you can not go supersaiyan at all in a battle it is freaking nuts. Waste of money
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
Going in the history books!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/14
ricoman99
Location: Jacksonville,FL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is my favorite battle royal game that I have ever played as of now it prevents spamming like previous games and it makes you work as team to use the ultimate move spirt bomb,final explosion etc.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
Has been inproved from ulitimate tenkaichi.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
Raymen
Location: Pasco,WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best DBZ game I played yet and hope fully it comes to the PS4. I would like to play it on the Xbox to.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
Osbone
im at a loss for words, this game is just horrendous. i means feel i have been robbed of my money for this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
aswome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/14
jcole098
Location: new York ny
i think it fun as heck think true fans should buy only because people keep say its bad but its really a good game it just needs some modification in the battle system and the character roster but other that its ok game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
BEST DBZ EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/14
sodull1
Location: Warminster, PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i love this game. it is so worth the wait. and i waited 6 months. So if you were to think about getting this you should.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/14
Gamer657
Location: Toronto
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Really good game, i enjoyed it a lot and i think other people will to. There were somethings that i wish were in this game from past games but overall its fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
dtolbert42
Location: jacksonville fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game isn't what i was praying for its ok could be better with the powers an some minor details.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
Its acceptable but not amazing
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/14
kaiheat
Location: Shreveport, LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was hoping this would blow my mind and it did in some aspects. But with how choppy, and utterly repeated the gameplay is. Its just a more recent version of Budokai Tenkaichi 1 with more players.The concept amazing, story, still legit throughout the years. Just seems like they refuse to do anything with it. What happened to the transformations mid fight not selecting a form.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 16 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/14
TrunksLover
Location: Kentucky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I preordered this game because I absolutely love Dragonball Z and I collect everything that I can. This would be the latest edition to my video game collection and I was ecstatic. The game itself is fun but there are only a few modes. You can play the story or you can go online. That's it. No versus with people in your house and no tournament in this game. It's not like the other games at all. That could be ideal for some gamers who are looking for something new and exciting but I just wanted to game because it had Bills and a super saiyan Bardock. I love the graphics and everything but I'm just not crazy about the limited gaming options. I also think this game would've been amazing if the movie were included like in DBZ Raging Blast 2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
A step down from earlier games.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/14
Wehe
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There is no reason to like or want this game. It is missing many features from older games. It has no 2 player mode in the same room, if you want to play with someone else you need another ps3 and another copy of the game. That's right, they removed the biggest staple on fighters, they removed the ability to play in the same room, so in a few years when the online is dead and they remove the plug you have to deal with the second problem. This would be that the AI is the worst of any DBZ game. The roster is also pretty small compared to other games. In short, save your money, this is something you pick up for 15 dollars, not 60.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/14
locobarrio
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I liked the game it's a very fun game and sometimes I play all the day and night but I recommend you buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
It's only 1.6 GB!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/14
Grd862012
Location: New Bedford ma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game it's only 1.6GB waste of money ppl 60 not worth it for a game that took a day to create...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 20 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
This game SUCKS!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/14
djkidd2006
Location: ma
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Its just so horrible the bosses are over powered and if my teammates die to much i causes me to lose and the computer teammates are horrible so this is the worst dbz game i ever played and i am taking it back and wasting my money on something else
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>