GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Crew

With exploration, customization, and a wide, connected experience, The Crew redefines what you know about driving games and takes you on a relentless ride all throughout the United States. Seamlessly jump in and out of a massive network of fellow drivers, and build your crew of friends to take on heart-stopping missions throughout metropolitans and natural environments all across America. Customization is the key to success, though, and an extensive tuning system will prepare your ride for any terrain that lies ahead of you. Drive fast, drive everywhere, but...NEVER DRIVE ALONE.
Average Customer Rating:
6.562
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 out of 1662%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Crew
Review 1 for The Crew
All Show, No Go
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/15
TheDX010
Location: Baltimore, MD
I found myself enjoying the story, the online co-op, and the free roam open world; however, but what made me absolutely hate this game was the following:
(1.) The AI. If you hate the rubber band effect, you'll hate the AI on this game. You could be driving 245 mph and they can pass you with complete ease and if you think "Oh, I can catch up", prepare for a NASTY wake up call because the AI will stay in first and making you to do the race or mission over and over and OVER again.
(2.) Only for online. I know that I said that I like the online co-op, but I don't like PLAYING online 24/7. In fact, and I'm kidding with this one, that's the ONLY way you can play "The Crew". You can NEVER play offline. When the servers were down, I couldn't play "The Crew".
(3) The money. I have NEVER came across a game that was SOOO stingy with money distribution. I understand the beginning part of the game, but when I'm racing in Las Vegas & California, I expect some HARDCORE CASH!!! But nope, I still get a little amount, leaving me at the end of the game with a little amount. Thank God I can race online to get a much more satisfying amount.
If you still want to get this game, go ahead but remember the flaws that you have to put up with.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Crew
Much to be Desired...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/14
JonnyeBoye
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The trailer looked awesome, the huge open world and customizing is what sold me, so i got the game...First i wanna say its fun, but could be better. The way the cars drive is good, and can be changed to your liking. There's lots of side things to do and they would be awesome if they were not in the middle of the road, making you drive around them if you don't what to do them, making it an option would have been better. The story line is Ok at best, poor acting, the people look ok but the way they move is last gen, i thought this was next gen...same goes for the graphics, the cars look good but the world not so much, again looks like last gen. The weather affects leave a lot to be desired, considering there are none, the day and night cycle is good and there's some fog, but no rain...why is there no rain, did they forget or are they going to have it as a DLC...who knows...the fact is its fun if you like racing games, but the whole experience in its self leaves much to be desired.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Crew
VERY UNDERATED
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/14
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
When I first saw the crew debuted at E3, I thought it was kind of a lackluster looking game. But now after playing the beta and watching lots of gameplay I cant wait to play it on Christmas. The story starts with an intro race and then you pick up your brother. After going to a specified location, someone shoots him in the back and you are framed for his murder. When you get out, you meet Zoe, and FBI agent willing to help find your brothers killers. The story is average but it has ups and downs. There are several car types in the crew. street cars are decently fast and have average handling. Dirt cars are what you need if you want to go off the beaten path and take dirt roads over the asphalt. Raid cars are like dirt but are the toughest cars to take down. Performance (my favorite) are built for high speed and tight handling and finally circuit cars are built for racetracks. The location in the game are amazing and detailed. from Miami and Las Vegas to LA and new york. The customization in the game is my favorite out of any racing game to date.Overall the crew is a game worthy of being in any racing fans line up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for The Crew
Finally a good co-op racer
Posted on:7/11/13
MrSpas12
Location: Paterson, New Jersey
I've always wanted a full co-op racer, even when I used to play Need 4 Speed Underground 2. Me and my brother used to race each other and then in the middle of the race, explore the surroundings and let our imaginations run wild. Some games have attempted co-op, but they weren't ever up to par to what I had in mind. I tried Test Drive Unlimited 2 and for a good while it fulfilled that hunger, but now it just collects dust. The Crew is everything I could hope for, with it's customization(most racers lack it), open world(most racers lack a good size map & exploration), and connectivity(no racer is even close to the scale seen in this). I have a small clan on the Playstation with about the size of no more than 10 ppl. I'm always looking for members to play with, especially with gtav coming out, and The Crew will be a perfect place for My Crew to thrive and have endless fun.
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NikeFanForever
USA
 
Please wait while more information about NikeFanForever is loaded.
Additional information about NikeFanForever could not be loaded.
VERY BAD.....
Posted 7/18/13
....... Editing of the content in this page. The game looks amazing and it is very interesting but please try to spell correctly!! Not just once, but THREE TIMES was Camaro spelled wrong. They said CAMERO. It's not CAMERO it's CAMARO!!!!! But anyway.. As I was sayin, the game looks absolutely stunning and it is always awesome to have co-op features, especially when you have 2 brothers who you play with all the time.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for The Crew
A great racing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/14
myers90
Location: washington state
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off I read a lot of peoples complaints about the game and I have not experienced it. This is overall a good racing game. I have played all the need for speed since hot pursuit 2, plus gran turismo and many more. This game is massive with missions, and side missions. There is a good variety of cars and a decent amount of customization. My favorite racing game was NFS: Most Wanted and this one comes very close. The cops are involved a decent amount but wished they were involved a little more is my biggest complaint. Others are a few server issues, and the takedown missions can be a little frustrating. The overall gameplay and focus is good. It's a $60 game that I'm not going to beat in a weekend which I like. Everyone has their prefences and I think it combines many of the good aspects of racing games over the last few years
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for The Crew
Very Good Need for Speed Alternative
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/14
Zahi
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Crew is a pretty good game and feels fairly polished for a new series. I really HATED the latest need for speed and this one really picks up the slack. The graphics are good and the mechanics are tight. The story line, so far, is pretty decent as well, a little cliche for a racing game, but still decent. I wish that the skills test were a little more organized they feel a little random and it feels pretty hard to me.Even the level one stuff takes a decent amount of skill and it doesn't feel like you get a lot of build up to them. I haven't gotten into a lot of the online play and at some points I wish it was required more at some points earlier in the game. I would rate this game higher if the story line was a little more original and the game had a more gradual difficulty system.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for The Crew
AWESOME!
Posted on:8/21/13
TheBomb2448
Location: Billings, MT
This looks fun. I wish they had every freaking city, because I wish I could drive to my house. Ubisoft is rocking so far. It would be nice if GameStop would hire someone to spell, and not a college dropout who can't spell, cause who has even heard of a Camero?
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sackboy116
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Sackboy116 is loaded.
Additional information about Sackboy116 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/17/14
I know right? I cringed every time I saw them spell it "Camero."
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for The Crew
Dont buy this game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/15
GTR2k13
Location: MD
This game is so fake and rigged. if you buy this game you are guaranteed to restart each level more then 5 times. This game is by far the worst racing game created. I feel like Midnight Club for the PSP is way better then this game. DONT BUY THIS .
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for The Crew
Lackluster at best
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/15
Dogeman
Very good visually, however the vehicles are very unrealistic. The handling is difficult even for veteran race gamers. The traffic is ridiculous, the hit box for crashes is like playing a dark souls game. I thought it would be a great game after watching videos of people playing the beta, but was very disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 10 for The Crew
didnt live up to the hype
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/14
Tivoo
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been waiting for this game for a long time now, getting stoked on trailers but after buying it and playing it I can't help but feel very disappointed. Graphics are ok but nothing amazing especially for next Gen. It's def a big sized map but not as big as I had imagined it was going to be. I hate the way the car handles makes racing a little harder but you get use to it within the first hour or so. I like all the side challenges they have which is a big perk. If your looking for a game to just sit back and chill with a couple of your friends then Its not bad, but I became bored fast driving solo in races and continuing the story line of the game. Save your money and wait for a sale on it
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for The Crew
Not bad, awesome story.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/15
TheReverend
Location: Sandover Village, Haven City
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well, let me start of with this...I do love the concept of this game and it really can be fun, but there's a lot of faults in this game, they should've just kept the game in development longer. The main concept of this game is to be in a crew and drive with them most of the time, if not all the time (at least that's what I gathered from it). The bad part is that you have to be online to play this game, offline isn't even optional. So if you don't have internet or the servers are down for some reason, you won't be able to play. Yes, online is fun, and yes, playing online is fun...but being online 24/7? Come on now. This game needs an offline option. Once PS4 and XB1 are considered old school consoles and you're a game collector, this game will be worth nothing because no one will be able to play it (unless they add an offline mode with split screen). If you're playing story on the Crew and the servers decide to go down, it sends you strait back to the menu of the game without saving your progress of the mission you were playing. Another thing is the money - it takes forever to earn money in this game, and you'll barely earn any. You earn about $1500 each race and by the end of the game you might have 250-300k while a lot of the cars have unrealistic and unfair prices for a racing game that you most likely won't be able to afford in game. The Corvette in this game costs 400k+ and the Charger is about 100k, absolutely ridiculous and far from what they actually cost in real life. Can't forget - the game doesn't have split screen. So if you have your friends come over instead of playing online, you won't be able to play. Last thing is the AI, the AI is extremely challenging in this game (which isn't a bad thing) but it's literally close to impossible challenging. If you're being chased by the cops and take the wrong turn, you'll either have to restart or it'll take your over 10 minutes to escape. Sometimes not...if you're lucky. Oh and if you lightly tap a wall, you spin out terribly. If you're in a race when that happens, you'll most likely have to restart. Other than everything on this list, the game is decent and is fun to play. Customization is better than most racing games games out right now, the smuggling run missions are pretty fun to play (inspired by Smuggler's Run), the story is very good for a racing game and I really enjoyed it to where I actually anticipated the next mission and didn't even want to cruise until I finished the story, the different vehicle specs are definitely awesome, and having a huge map (US) is a big plus. BTW-The reason I chose this game is perfect for hardcore gamers, you'll understand once you play the game. You have to have a lot of patience and be up for challenges.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for The Crew
Open world driving game
Posted on:7/3/13
jtfedora
Location: San Diago CA
this game looks awesome you can litteraly go anywhere in the US. i'm definitely picking this game up on day 1.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iamme123jb
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about iamme123jb is loaded.
Additional information about iamme123jb could not be loaded.
Finally!!!
Posted 7/4/13
The driving game I've been dreaming about! Now just put my c5 vette in it and you'll complete the fantasy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for The Crew
Not nearly as good as the trailer hints
Posted on:11/30/14
Magilum
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
This game in reality is very poor, the graphics of the cutscenes are primitive, the physics of the cars are non-existent and the things you are able to do are very boring. I played a fair amount of time in multiple betas and I can honestly say Forza Horizons 2 is a way better open driving game then this. Not even on the same playing field, give this a pass or you will surely regret it. The cars bounce off each other like they don't have any weight, when you hit hard there is a crash cutscene, and when it's over you're back right where you were as if nothing ever happened. If the game can't even get basic driving correct then there is nothing here left to salvage.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Crew
Beter then L.A. Rush and Need For Speed
Posted on:7/7/13
anfrew
Location: montclair
its almost like the game L.A. Rush but in this game (The Crew) you can travel into the whole u.s.a and You get some new features that Need For Speed Most Wanted did not have
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Crew
AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/14
Greggg
Exactly what a overall racing game should look and feel like. The ability to customize your vehicle from the front bumper to the rear and everything in between is great. The map is... well its the whole US so its just as big as you think. So much to do from difference challenges on the go and well thought out races. Also playing with your friends as a crew really makes it just that much more competitive and FUN!! You always have something to do in this game and i HIGHLY recommend it!!! 10/10!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for The Crew
Not What it Was Cracked Up to Be.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/14
LegacyCoop
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had high hopes for this game. Upon purchasing it, I realized, this was no better than any other last gen game when it came to graphics and sound. Game play is just mediocre. I really wanted to like this game, but, I do not. I would highly recommend staying away from this game. There are a lot of other good games to spend your money on. This is not one of them.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Crew
This game is awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/14
CREWLegend2014
Location: San Marcos,Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At first car handling and driving is a bit off but after a while of playing you improve your car as you play. Playing this game is worth the time as the more you play the better cars and upgrades you get.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for The Crew
Solid with some flaws
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/14
Purtee
Location: Starkville, MS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Before I begin, I must tell you that this game is best when you play online with a group of friends.
Pros:
-Extremely fun gameplay (with friends)
-Excellent cut-scene graphics
-Story content that can really draw you in if you let it (Won’t spoil it for anyone)
-In-Depth views of nearly all working parts of your vehicles drivetrain. Very educational.
-Customization galore
-Nice variety of vehicles. I see more coming in the future.
-Absolutely huge map with 242 landmarks to explore. I love seeing the US on a video game, even though it’s not to scale with the actual map.
-Lots of different missions to do.
Cons and glitches: (As of 12/4)
-Sometimes when you finish a race the game randomly gets stuck on a loading screen. This is especially annoying because you have to restart your game in order to fix it. Unfortunately, you will have to complete the race again.
-When joining a crew sometimes It won’t connect properly. The only fix is too once again restart your game.
-When another crew member proposes a race, the Crew Master must accept the race or else no one will get an invite to that race. That needs to be patched ASAP.
-Car mechanics and physics seem a bit off, but you get used to it.
-The point system is a bit hard to understand as achieving gold on some missions seems nearly impossible.
-Crew Credits are hard to obtain if you don’t buy them with your own money.
Summary:
I’d certainly recommend this game for car enthusiasts and for those with a group of friends to play with. In my opinion the pros outweigh the cons and makes this a great game. I really enjoy the ability to see the exploded view of the vehicles as I am a car enthusiast. If you enjoy the adrenaline of racing cars, this game is for you. These game characters can get under your skin!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for The Crew
Could be better than this for sure
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is ok. Not great. It looks more like a PS3 game than a PS4 game. That's what I think. But the racing is good. Nice cars. So far it is alright. Maybe it will get better. Not to far into the game yet. Check it out.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chispa1378
N. Hollywood
 
Please wait while more information about Chispa1378 is loaded.
Additional information about Chispa1378 could not be loaded.
Lenguage
Posted 12/27/14
this in Spanish?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for The Crew
WOW I CANT WAIT !!!!!!!!
Posted on:8/22/13
sgtsoap99
Location: new york NY
This game is more than a driving game i see it as the car guys dream game being able to drive some of the world most amazing cars makes this a must have for a car guy like me but as of right now i only see 9 cars and i would like to see a car list close to granturismo 5's 1100 cars and the customizationin this game sounds EPIC plz ubisoft add the 2006 pontiac gto and also add in the 1970 chevelle ss and of course for the classic car guys the 1970 nova ss plz and i cant wait to play this with my g27 :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Logitech G27 Racing Wheel
8.5 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>