GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Crew

With exploration, customization, and a wide, connected experience, The Crew redefines what you know about driving games and takes you on a relentless ride all throughout the United States. Seamlessly jump in and out of a massive network of fellow drivers, and build your crew of friends to take on heart-stopping missions throughout metropolitans and natural environments all across America. Customization is the key to success, though, and an extensive tuning system will prepare your ride for any terrain that lies ahead of you. Drive fast, drive everywhere, but...NEVER DRIVE ALONE.
Average Customer Rating:
6.263
6.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
11 out of 1958%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Crew
Review 1 for The Crew
Much to be Desired...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/14
JonnyeBoye
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The trailer looked awesome, the huge open world and customizing is what sold me, so i got the game...First i wanna say its fun, but could be better. The way the cars drive is good, and can be changed to your liking. There's lots of side things to do and they would be awesome if they were not in the middle of the road, making you drive around them if you don't what to do them, making it an option would have been better. The story line is Ok at best, poor acting, the people look ok but the way they move is last gen, i thought this was next gen...same goes for the graphics, the cars look good but the world not so much, again looks like last gen. The weather affects leave a lot to be desired, considering there are none, the day and night cycle is good and there's some fog, but no rain...why is there no rain, did they forget or are they going to have it as a DLC...who knows...the fact is its fun if you like racing games, but the whole experience in its self leaves much to be desired.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Crew
All Show, No Go
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/15
TheDX010
Location: Baltimore, MD
I found myself enjoying the story, the online co-op, and the free roam open world; however, but what made me absolutely hate this game was the following:
(1.) The AI. If you hate the rubber band effect, you'll hate the AI on this game. You could be driving 245 mph and they can pass you with complete ease and if you think "Oh, I can catch up", prepare for a NASTY wake up call because the AI will stay in first and making you to do the race or mission over and over and OVER again.
(2.) Only for online. I know that I said that I like the online co-op, but I don't like PLAYING online 24/7. In fact, and I'm kidding with this one, that's the ONLY way you can play "The Crew". You can NEVER play offline. When the servers were down, I couldn't play "The Crew".
(3) The money. I have NEVER came across a game that was SOOO stingy with money distribution. I understand the beginning part of the game, but when I'm racing in Las Vegas & California, I expect some HARDCORE CASH!!! But nope, I still get a little amount, leaving me at the end of the game with a little amount. Thank God I can race online to get a much more satisfying amount.
If you still want to get this game, go ahead but remember the flaws that you have to put up with.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Crew
Burn It... (The Ugly Truth)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/15
TheRawTruth
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
PLEASE TAKE A MINUTE TO READ THIS BEFORE PURCHASE...... Let me start off by saying, the game is more useful as a ninja starr for your kids than in my system. Don't listen to the rest of these reviews. Ubisoft has managed to get the game to crash itself every other update, Optimization for this game is terrible, I managed to count 8 crashed in 15 minutes as of 4/28/2015. While driving down the road (I promise you I am not exaggerating on any of this) you find yourself dodging cars and objects rendering literally less than 50 yds away. The games physics for being an arcade game are highly disappointing. The game includes multiple glitches and bugs that you'll find yourself under the map or launching into the air going from 1st to last during races. The story line is decent for the 3 hours it takes to complete it if you sit down and play (at least it took me 3 hours). From completion Your objective becomes to own and upgrade every car, in which you spend countless hours repeating races and faction missions to get enough to buy one car. Then you spend more endless hours atempting to get level 50 parts by completing challenges in which you have literally a 4% chance of getting (thats literally what ubisoft has set the percent to), as the system is set on a randomly generated part system. Trying to keep this review short, save your pennies and dimes, Its not worth all the hair you rip out over the Constant Crashing, Poor Updates, Unfixed Bugs, Sleepless hours of repetitive races and challenges, and terrible physics. Good Luck.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for The Crew
Finally a good co-op racer
Posted on:7/11/13
MrSpas12
Location: Paterson, New Jersey
I've always wanted a full co-op racer, even when I used to play Need 4 Speed Underground 2. Me and my brother used to race each other and then in the middle of the race, explore the surroundings and let our imaginations run wild. Some games have attempted co-op, but they weren't ever up to par to what I had in mind. I tried Test Drive Unlimited 2 and for a good while it fulfilled that hunger, but now it just collects dust. The Crew is everything I could hope for, with it's customization(most racers lack it), open world(most racers lack a good size map & exploration), and connectivity(no racer is even close to the scale seen in this). I have a small clan on the Playstation with about the size of no more than 10 ppl. I'm always looking for members to play with, especially with gtav coming out, and The Crew will be a perfect place for My Crew to thrive and have endless fun.
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NikeFanForever
USA
 
Please wait while more information about NikeFanForever is loaded.
Additional information about NikeFanForever could not be loaded.
VERY BAD.....
Posted 7/18/13
....... Editing of the content in this page. The game looks amazing and it is very interesting but please try to spell correctly!! Not just once, but THREE TIMES was Camaro spelled wrong. They said CAMERO. It's not CAMERO it's CAMARO!!!!! But anyway.. As I was sayin, the game looks absolutely stunning and it is always awesome to have co-op features, especially when you have 2 brothers who you play with all the time.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for The Crew
Terrible!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/15
Joss
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Great story, terrible graphics and gameplay. Wish it would have been a bit more realistic. Driving is very bad, feels like a game in the early 2000's.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for The Crew
Not perfect, but still great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/15
SteveOmaha
Location: Omaha
Not perfect, but still great. The story mode is by far the worst part. But everything else is a lot of fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for The Crew
AWESOME!
Posted on:8/21/13
TheBomb2448
Location: Billings, MT
This looks fun. I wish they had every freaking city, because I wish I could drive to my house. Ubisoft is rocking so far. It would be nice if GameStop would hire someone to spell, and not a college dropout who can't spell, cause who has even heard of a Camero?
16 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sackboy116
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Sackboy116 is loaded.
Additional information about Sackboy116 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/17/14
I know right? I cringed every time I saw them spell it "Camero."
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for The Crew
Open world driving game
Posted on:7/3/13
jtfedora
Location: San Diago CA
this game looks awesome you can litteraly go anywhere in the US. i'm definitely picking this game up on day 1.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iamme123jb
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about iamme123jb is loaded.
Additional information about iamme123jb could not be loaded.
Finally!!!
Posted 7/4/13
The driving game I've been dreaming about! Now just put my c5 vette in it and you'll complete the fantasy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for The Crew
VERY UNDERATED
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/14
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
When I first saw the crew debuted at E3, I thought it was kind of a lackluster looking game. But now after playing the beta and watching lots of gameplay I cant wait to play it on Christmas. The story starts with an intro race and then you pick up your brother. After going to a specified location, someone shoots him in the back and you are framed for his murder. When you get out, you meet Zoe, and FBI agent willing to help find your brothers killers. The story is average but it has ups and downs. There are several car types in the crew. street cars are decently fast and have average handling. Dirt cars are what you need if you want to go off the beaten path and take dirt roads over the asphalt. Raid cars are like dirt but are the toughest cars to take down. Performance (my favorite) are built for high speed and tight handling and finally circuit cars are built for racetracks. The location in the game are amazing and detailed. from Miami and Las Vegas to LA and new york. The customization in the game is my favorite out of any racing game to date.Overall the crew is a game worthy of being in any racing fans line up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for The Crew
Beter then L.A. Rush and Need For Speed
Posted on:7/7/13
anfrew
Location: montclair
its almost like the game L.A. Rush but in this game (The Crew) you can travel into the whole u.s.a and You get some new features that Need For Speed Most Wanted did not have
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Crew
A great racing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/14
myers90
Location: washington state
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off I read a lot of peoples complaints about the game and I have not experienced it. This is overall a good racing game. I have played all the need for speed since hot pursuit 2, plus gran turismo and many more. This game is massive with missions, and side missions. There is a good variety of cars and a decent amount of customization. My favorite racing game was NFS: Most Wanted and this one comes very close. The cops are involved a decent amount but wished they were involved a little more is my biggest complaint. Others are a few server issues, and the takedown missions can be a little frustrating. The overall gameplay and focus is good. It's a $60 game that I'm not going to beat in a weekend which I like. Everyone has their prefences and I think it combines many of the good aspects of racing games over the last few years
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for The Crew
Not bad, awesome story.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/15
TheReverend
Location: Sandover Village, Haven City
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well, let me start of with this...I do love the concept of this game and it really can be fun, but there's a lot of faults in this game, they should've just kept the game in development longer. The main concept of this game is to be in a crew and drive with them most of the time, if not all the time (at least that's what I gathered from it). The bad part is that you have to be online to play this game, offline isn't even optional. So if you don't have internet or the servers are down for some reason, you won't be able to play. Yes, online is fun, and yes, playing online is fun...but being online 24/7? Come on now. This game needs an offline option. Once PS4 and XB1 are considered old school consoles and you're a game collector, this game will be worth nothing because no one will be able to play it (unless they add an offline mode with split screen). If you're playing story on the Crew and the servers decide to go down, it sends you strait back to the menu of the game without saving your progress of the mission you were playing. Another thing is the money - it takes forever to earn money in this game, and you'll barely earn any. You earn about $1500 each race and by the end of the game you might have 250-300k while a lot of the cars have unrealistic and unfair prices for a racing game that you most likely won't be able to afford in game. The Corvette in this game costs 400k+ and the Charger is about 100k, absolutely ridiculous and far from what they actually cost in real life. Can't forget - the game doesn't have split screen. So if you have your friends come over instead of playing online, you won't be able to play. Last thing is the AI, the AI is extremely challenging in this game (which isn't a bad thing) but it's literally close to impossible challenging. If you're being chased by the cops and take the wrong turn, you'll either have to restart or it'll take your over 10 minutes to escape. Sometimes not...if you're lucky. Oh and if you lightly tap a wall, you spin out terribly. If you're in a race when that happens, you'll most likely have to restart. Other than everything on this list, the game is decent and is fun to play. Customization is better than most racing games games out right now, the smuggling run missions are pretty fun to play (inspired by Smuggler's Run), the story is very good for a racing game and I really enjoyed it to where I actually anticipated the next mission and didn't even want to cruise until I finished the story, the different vehicle specs are definitely awesome, and having a huge map (US) is a big plus. BTW-The reason I chose this game is perfect for hardcore gamers, you'll understand once you play the game. You have to have a lot of patience and be up for challenges.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Crew
Very Good Need for Speed Alternative
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/14
Zahi
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Crew is a pretty good game and feels fairly polished for a new series. I really HATED the latest need for speed and this one really picks up the slack. The graphics are good and the mechanics are tight. The story line, so far, is pretty decent as well, a little cliche for a racing game, but still decent. I wish that the skills test were a little more organized they feel a little random and it feels pretty hard to me.Even the level one stuff takes a decent amount of skill and it doesn't feel like you get a lot of build up to them. I haven't gotten into a lot of the online play and at some points I wish it was required more at some points earlier in the game. I would rate this game higher if the story line was a little more original and the game had a more gradual difficulty system.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 14 for The Crew
WOW I CANT WAIT !!!!!!!!
Posted on:8/22/13
sgtsoap99
Location: new york NY
This game is more than a driving game i see it as the car guys dream game being able to drive some of the world most amazing cars makes this a must have for a car guy like me but as of right now i only see 9 cars and i would like to see a car list close to granturismo 5's 1100 cars and the customizationin this game sounds EPIC plz ubisoft add the 2006 pontiac gto and also add in the 1970 chevelle ss and of course for the classic car guys the 1970 nova ss plz and i cant wait to play this with my g27 :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Logitech G27 Racing Wheel
8.5 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheRawTruth
Chicago
 
Please wait while more information about TheRawTruth is loaded.
Additional information about TheRawTruth could not be loaded.
The Crew Is Awful (The Ugly Truth)
Posted 4/28/15
The game itself, probably one of the worst arcade physics I've ever driven with, But non the less the general game is fun, for the 4 hours it takes to complete the main story at which point your objective becomes doing faction missions for hours on end to get one car and then spend countless hours trying to get parts for the thing by completing challenges. Mind you if you manage to spend more than an hour without the game crashing on you (Extremely poor optimization). I Managed to count 8 crashes in 15 minutes of playing after its latest update as of 4/28/2015. In other words, don't get it, save your pennies and nickles get Project CARS. I guess it wouldn't be so terrible if Ubisoft didn't charge you 50+ $ for the game itself and an outrageous 25$ all for something with a value of 5$. Save your time and keep your hair, its not worth a bald spot.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for The Crew
super mega awesome cars.
Posted on:7/8/13
deadpool2
Location: fl
super awesome cant wait to play,and start my own crew with my friends. i know this game is going to be super awesome.
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Crew
Looks Awesome
Posted on:7/17/13
Jjblackhawk
Location: St. Charles, Missouri
Looks like a great game. It'd be even better if gamestop knew how to spell Camaro. Never herd of a Chevy Camero...
14 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Crew
The Sizes of the Best Free Roam Games
Posted on:2/5/14
Kaleo
Location: Virginia
I'm a huge fan of free roam games so I thought I would bring up the sizes of some of the biggest free roam games for PlayStation. First off, I have never actually played Grand Theft Auto 5 as I try to avoid M rated games but I found that the size of the map compared to real life is about 100 square miles. Next up, The Crew for Ps4. Now when I heard of The Crew, I thought it was actually the same size of the United States. Then I found it is only a small portion of the size but still a nice 2 hour drive at around 200 mph to get across the states. The real United States is about 3.794 million square miles in size. The Crew map is roughly 1,900 square miles in size but with extraordinary graphics and scenery. Next is the Guinness World Record holder, Fuel by Codemasters for Ps3. Fuel, released in 2009 may not have the best looking graphics, like The Crew has, but it still maintains the biggest map on a console clocking at 5,000 square miles of free to explore space! The quality is comparable to the first MotorStorm on Ps3. One of the reasons GTA5 has 100sq miles and The Crew has 1900sq Miles, is that a majority of the buildings in GTA5 allow players to walk In seeing high quality interiors which takes up a lot more file data than an empty box that looks like a house from the outside. The game Fuel has a lot more forest, dessert, and off road terrain with very few cities, all of this being rather lifeless and dead. Fuel has lots of storms, tornados and extreme weather in exchange for pedestrians on the street, making it a Post-Apocalyptic type of game. All together, it depends on whether you want size or quality. So make your own judgments and choose the game you think best!
Kaleo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Crew
Amazing Game
Posted on:7/3/13
SasQuatchZ
Location: Louisville, KY
This game looks fantastic, I love the concept. Can't wait! Hope you can have multiple cars in the game
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Crew
OMG... What have they done?
Posted on:8/23/13
LumiaVitaPlay
Location: BROOKLYN Center, MN
Let's start by saying you could be racing with Lady Liberty in the background one minute then Mt. Rushmore the next.
Always having people online is cool and real time events and voice chat work right it should be an engaging community.
Key words to describe how I feel:
Thrilled
Exasperated
Excited
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheD3vine
 
Please wait while more information about TheD3vine is loaded.
Additional information about TheD3vine could not be loaded.
OMY GURD
Posted 12/14/13
AWSOME i just hope you can be a cop and theres like a global cop system too
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for The Crew
didnt live up to the hype
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/14
Tivoo
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been waiting for this game for a long time now, getting stoked on trailers but after buying it and playing it I can't help but feel very disappointed. Graphics are ok but nothing amazing especially for next Gen. It's def a big sized map but not as big as I had imagined it was going to be. I hate the way the car handles makes racing a little harder but you get use to it within the first hour or so. I like all the side challenges they have which is a big perk. If your looking for a game to just sit back and chill with a couple of your friends then Its not bad, but I became bored fast driving solo in races and continuing the story line of the game. Save your money and wait for a sale on it
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>