GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

The Crew - Muscle Edition

With exploration, customization, and a wide, connected experience, The Crew redefines what you know about driving games and takes you on a relentless ride all throughout the United States. Seamlessly jump in and out of a massive network of fellow drivers, and build your crew of friends to take on heart-stopping missions throughout metropolitans and natural environments all across America. Customization is the key to success, though, and an extensive tuning system will prepare your ride for any terrain that lies ahead of you. Drive fast, drive everywhere, but...NEVER DRIVE ALONE.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for The Crew - Muscle Edition
Review 1 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
Looks promising
Posted on:6/26/14
Troll23
Location: Lakeland,Fl
The games graphics are astonishing, but I would wait for more information on the story and how the game works because the latest E3 the developers making this game didn't gave more information about it ( To my knowledge). Like I said its a great game and it will sell well and I will buy it, but since they didn't gave to much info about it I'm not really hyped for it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
Finally a good co-op racer
Posted on:7/11/13
MrSpas12
Location: Paterson, New Jersey
I've always wanted a full co-op racer, even when I used to play Need 4 Speed Underground 2. Me and my brother used to race each other and then in the middle of the race, explore the surroundings and let our imaginations run wild. Some games have attempted co-op, but they weren't ever up to par to what I had in mind. I tried Test Drive Unlimited 2 and for a good while it fulfilled that hunger, but now it just collects dust. The Crew is everything I could hope for, with it's customization(most racers lack it), open world(most racers lack a good size map & exploration), and connectivity(no racer is even close to the scale seen in this). I have a small clan on the Playstation with about the size of no more than 10 ppl. I'm always looking for members to play with, especially with gtav coming out, and The Crew will be a perfect place for My Crew to thrive and have endless fun.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NikeFanForever
USA
 
Please wait while more information about NikeFanForever is loaded.
Additional information about NikeFanForever could not be loaded.
VERY BAD.....
Posted 7/18/13
....... Editing of the content in this page. The game looks amazing and it is very interesting but please try to spell correctly!! Not just once, but THREE TIMES was Camaro spelled wrong. They said CAMERO. It's not CAMERO it's CAMARO!!!!! But anyway.. As I was sayin, the game looks absolutely stunning and it is always awesome to have co-op features, especially when you have 2 brothers who you play with all the time.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
What's up with the map?
Posted on:7/8/14
OilfieldWizARD
Location: Minot, ND
I mean this game looks pretty cool, but absolutely nothing on the map looks remotely to scale. Michigan looks really weird. Heck the whole Midwest got chopped up
Review 4 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
Can't wait.
Posted on:6/25/14
powershot
Location: AtlantaGA
This should be awsome.I love racing and cars and more. I can't see why I like cars so mouch.I can tell it will be awsome.got a Xbox1
Review 5 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
PERSON THAT SAYS OMG
Posted on:6/17/14
ps4gamer4ever
Location: Katy,Texas
The fact that it is an open world multiplayer games is the best part I think for me as a gamer. All the cars a the new way to customize them is astounding. Cant wait for it to come
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 6 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
The Sizes of the Best Free Roam Games
Posted on:2/5/14
Kaleo
Location: Virginia
I'm a huge fan of free roam games so I thought I would bring up the sizes of some of the biggest free roam games for PlayStation. First off, I have never actually played Grand Theft Auto 5 as I try to avoid M rated games but I found that the size of the map compared to real life is about 100 square miles. Next up, The Crew for Ps4. Now when I heard of The Crew, I thought it was actually the same size of the United States. Then I found it is only a small portion of the size but still a nice 2 hour drive at around 200 mph to get across the states. The real United States is about 3.794 million square miles in size. The Crew map is roughly 1,900 square miles in size but with extraordinary graphics and scenery. Next is the Guinness World Record holder, Fuel by Codemasters for Ps3. Fuel, released in 2009 may not have the best looking graphics, like The Crew has, but it still maintains the biggest map on a console clocking at 5,000 square miles of free to explore space! The quality is comparable to the first MotorStorm on Ps3. One of the reasons GTA5 has 100sq miles and The Crew has 1900sq Miles, is that a majority of the buildings in GTA5 allow players to walk In seeing high quality interiors which takes up a lot more file data than an empty box that looks like a house from the outside. The game Fuel has a lot more forest, dessert, and off road terrain with very few cities, all of this being rather lifeless and dead. Fuel has lots of storms, tornados and extreme weather in exchange for pedestrians on the street, making it a Post-Apocalyptic type of game. All together, it depends on whether you want size or quality. So make your own judgments and choose the game you think best!
Kaleo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
terrible bonus item
Posted on:5/29/14
KnightTime
Location: Chicago,IL
you get a 2015 mustang wow how cool... Not terrible bonus item but cool looking game can't wait to play this.
Review 8 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
AWESOME!
Posted on:8/21/13
TheBomb2448
Location: Billings, MT
This looks fun. I wish they had every freaking city, because I wish I could drive to my house. Ubisoft is rocking so far. It would be nice if GameStop would hire someone to spell, and not a college dropout who can't spell, cause who has even heard of a Camero?
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
Looks Awesome
Posted on:7/17/13
Jjblackhawk
Location: St. Charles, Missouri
Looks like a great game. It'd be even better if gamestop knew how to spell Camaro. Never herd of a Chevy Camero...
13 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
Beter then L.A. Rush and Need For Speed
Posted on:7/7/13
anfrew
Location: montclair
its almost like the game L.A. Rush but in this game (The Crew) you can travel into the whole u.s.a and You get some new features that Need For Speed Most Wanted did not have
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
NFS Underground 2?
Posted on:5/7/14
CaDaVeR
Location: Monroe, MI
I watched a few reviews and i've heard NFS Underground 2 put in comparison to this game. If thats the case than i'm all in on this game. I miss all the in depth customization and exploration what made the Underground series so explosive and then it all went downhill. This may be what the racing genre needs!
Review 12 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
OMG... What have they done?
Posted on:8/23/13
LumiaVitaPlay
Location: BROOKLYN Center, MN
Let's start by saying you could be racing with Lady Liberty in the background one minute then Mt. Rushmore the next.
Always having people online is cool and real time events and voice chat work right it should be an engaging community.
Key words to describe how I feel:
Thrilled
Exasperated
Excited
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheD3vine
 
Please wait while more information about TheD3vine is loaded.
Additional information about TheD3vine could not be loaded.
OMY GURD
Posted 12/14/13
AWSOME i just hope you can be a cop and theres like a global cop system too
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
super mega awesome cars.
Posted on:7/8/13
deadpool2
Location: fl
super awesome cant wait to play,and start my own crew with my friends. i know this game is going to be super awesome.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
Amazing Game
Posted on:7/3/13
SasQuatchZ
Location: Louisville, KY
This game looks fantastic, I love the concept. Can't wait! Hope you can have multiple cars in the game
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
My dream of all time.
Posted on:4/6/14
toddyboy43
Location: Rockwood, TN
Me and my brother have always played gta and nfs. We always dreamed of a game that went all across the country with no boundaries. When I figured out this game was coming out I didn't hesitate to call and tell him about it. I can't wait for this game to hit the shelves. I'll forget what sunlight looks like, other than in the game. This game will outdo any racing game on any platform. It may not be a simulator, but you can go cruise and dragrace on mainstreet in your hometown. It's going to be insane!
Review 16 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
Open world driving game
Posted on:7/3/13
jtfedora
Location: San Diago CA
this game looks awesome you can litteraly go anywhere in the US. i'm definitely picking this game up on day 1.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iamme123jb
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about iamme123jb is loaded.
Additional information about iamme123jb could not be loaded.
Finally!!!
Posted 7/4/13
The driving game I've been dreaming about! Now just put my c5 vette in it and you'll complete the fantasy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
Can't Wait for my crew
Posted on:7/3/13
Wisdom775
Location: Reno,NV
Most exciting game I have seen and looks like a lot of customization very excited to start my own crew.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
BEST RACING GAME EVER!!!
Posted on:7/29/13
rockstar18
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
The Crew seems like an awesome game-way better than any other racing game right now. I love how you have the freeride feature on it because my parents wont let me play GTA so that makes me really excited for it. The graphics that I've seen on the trailer and gameplay videos seem AMAZING!!!
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SearchmanGX1
 
Please wait while more information about SearchmanGX1 is loaded.
Additional information about SearchmanGX1 could not be loaded.
Looks better than need for speed
Posted 12/8/13
I know this game will be good since ubisoft makes great games and graphics. I know the game will be big since the new disc and memory of the game will go beyond then the ps3 and xbox. Since I seen on stores on NBA game, that game install was 50 gb, so that tells me there will be bigger, better games like the crew. I will keep I hopes on this game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
Speed will win
Posted on:3/9/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game looks really cool. I am really thinking about getting this game cause it could be much better than any NFS that has been made throughout the whole entire series. Check it out.
Review 20 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
Look good
Posted on:2/13/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
It looks good but it kinda has the same look as any other racing out there. It doesn't mean that it will be a bad game or anything like that it just means it looks like a racing game that has already been out for years. I think it will be a good game and I am thinking about getting this game when it comes out.
1 2 next>>