GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z

Since its beginning, Dragon Ball Z has captivated fans with the amazing fi ghts between Goku, his friends and their enemies, and once again they are all back for a new rumble. Dragon Ball Z® Battle of Z delivers original and unique fi ghting gameplay in the beloved world from series' creator Akira Toriyama. Focusing on team battles, players will be able to battle online with or against their friends in frantic 4-player co-op or up to 8-player vs.
Average Customer Rating:
6.943
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
6
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
5
33 out of 5362%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
Review 1 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
Good DBZ Game!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/14
SSJGSonGoku9001485
Location: Chicago,Ill
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Dragonball z battle of z is great and all but Namco Bandai And Artdink needs to up their game a little bit the cutscenes are kinds suckish with graphics and length of the cutscenes not the best of all dbz games but great English voice actors for bills and whis and ssjg goku. Also you can't transform,power up,or up your kind and its hard to make a super/ultimate attack lip synching is pretty bad at some points and how they set the storyline most of all does not make any since EXAMPLE: How is krillin in a fight with goku against raditz? Goku and piccolo were the only ones in the fight vegeta goes ssj against the androids when goku is passed out from a heart virus but goku is right there next to vegeta going super saiyan with him. Lol! But in all I give this game a rating of 6-7.5_10 I'll say its the 3-4th best dbz game ever but for more positive note I like the 1v1-4v4 gameplay modes and love the multiplayer and if anyone ever played the ZEQ DBZ PC game you'll know that this game is kind of like that also cool boss battles are the boss (get it?) And sage mode goku is kinda cool ssj bardock was epic but they should've added chilled friezas ancestor from the past which bardock went ssj and fought in the Bardock special and it wouldn't hurt to add gogeta and janemba also fat janemba would have made an epic boss battle and vegito being a DLC makes no sense he should be in the game by default he's the embodiment of the whole buu saga and also love the goku edition sets so this game is definitely not the worst dbz game and not really the beat either but as a true dbz fan I'll buy it anyway and if you love dbz I suggest you buy it too
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Dragon Ball Z: Battle Of Z Super Saiyan God Goku Vs The God Of Destruction Beerus/Bills
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
Why I like Dragon Ball Z:Battle Of Gods
Posted on:10/28/13
FullySkIlleD902
Location: Brooklyn,NY
It has an okay roster,and the graphics look great. I can't believe that when you pre-order they give you a code for a Naruto costume on Goku, and I can't wait to make my team of forms.But they need to bring back 5 on 5 like Budokai Tenkaichi 3. It looks great, i'm pre-ordering it.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The Best DBZ Game Ever
 
My Product Recommendations
 
19 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MajinGamer
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about MajinGamer is loaded.
Additional information about MajinGamer could not be loaded.
Please Reply To This Question
Posted 1/25/14
will super saiyan vegito be able to be purchased from the xbox live gmae menu or is it only for best buy? im kinda dissapointed that he wasnt included in the game anyway.Excited to have SSJ Bardock more anyway
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
Rekindling The DBZ Flame
Posted on:7/8/13
MartialArtsGamer
Location: Arizona
I've been disappointed with DBZ games lately. The biggest let-downs being DBZ for Kinect and DBZ Ultimate Tenkaichi. DBZ Raging Blast 1 and 2 were ok but were lacking a certain flare. DBZ game developers have been putting much focus on flashy, dramatic animations which is what DBZ games need. But I think they have been putting too much attention on flash and not enough attention on player involvement (Best example being DBZ Ultimate Tenkaichi.) Hardcore DBZ fans like myself have been craving a DBZ game creation with the perfect balance of true DBZ intensity and full player control over their characters. Now, it would seem we will get just that and much more. Co-op probably being the most anticipated feature. Now DBZ console gamers will have what we've always been wanting. Maybe now I can take a break from my martial arts training and do a bit of long awaited martial arts gaming.
54 of 64 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
babybadger911
the world
 
Please wait while more information about babybadger911 is loaded.
Additional information about babybadger911 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
hmm.....wondering
Posted 1/15/14
I am psyched this game will come with a naruto costume. I hope it is good.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
Dont listen to the bad reviews
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
DJssjGod
Location: MS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Seriously dont listen to the bad ones, Im glad i didn't. This games gameplay is actually really fun and not to hard at all to get use to. pros: this game is at its finest when you play with friends, if none of your friends have it, its not hard to meet new people while playing online that are willing to play with you when you want, there is nothing more fun then fighting a great ape with friends,and battle mode is pretty fun to. cons: its very hard to hear character voices over the loud sound effects, and character transformations do take up alot of spots that could be for better characters,and can sometimes be a little to challenging by yourself until you get a good team of cpu. But overall i love this game and highly suggest it to anyone who even slightly enjoys DBZ after all, the only hate reviews are from BT3 fanboys who hate on every game thats come out since then. GOOD GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Meekville
NC
 
Please wait while more information about Meekville is loaded.
Additional information about Meekville could not be loaded.
Worst DBZ. EVER
Posted 11/4/14
This game is the epitome of bad choices. I don't know what the creators were thinking when designing this game but they missed the target by a long shot. First off the the fighting is extremely redundant. There is literally one combo. The target locking is chaotic. When your "teammates" die, its takes away from your tries. Its just a extremely poorly executed game. Anyone who disagrees, this must be the first dbz game they've played. Do yourself a favor and wait for xenoverse or get Budakai HD collections. something with substance that wont leave you bashing your controller in.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
is fun if you play with friends
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
supremedarkking
Location: laredo,tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
and seen many bad reviews about the game,but to me, I thought it was quite entertaining, is somewhat different, but always there to try new things :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
Awful
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
InfamousJ7
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
DBZ: BOZ may in fact be the worst DBZ game on 360/PS3/Vita. To begin with, the most obvious thing wrong with the game is the simple fact that there is NO OFFLINE VS MODE! I kid you not. What's one of the most important things about a fighting game? Being able to play in VS mode! The only way to fight someone (other than in the bland, scripted story mode where you can't control who you fight) is to play online. How could they mess this up this bad? What's so wrong with having an offline VS mode against the computer? Nothing, that's what. And that's just the beginning of a long list of things wrong with this game. The next big issue is the limited character roster and not being able to transform (go super saiyan) during battle. Mix that with extremely stale flying and fighting controls, and you have one huge let down. I mean, all the melee moves are controlled entirely by one button (that's what you want in a fighting game, right?). And only 8 characters have ultimate moves to top it off. All in all, this game is a let down by all means of the words. DO. NOT. BUY. IT.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
10 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
InfamousJ7
Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about InfamousJ7 is loaded.
Additional information about InfamousJ7 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/17/14
no there isn't
Customer Avatar
ironickiller
 
Please wait while more information about ironickiller is loaded.
Additional information about ironickiller could not be loaded.
Posted 2/15/14
Is this a 2 player game I mean like not online 2 player like an offline 2 player.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
DOWNLOAD THE DEMO PEOPLE!!!!!!!
Posted on:1/24/14
KeNnErDMcLOUD
If you have not played the demo then dont talk smack. I have been playing the demo since day one and everyone I have plaed with loves it and plays every day. The game is sick once you learn how to play right. so dont complain or rag on something you havnt played. The graphics and battle system are awesome. Foucuses alot on cooprative style battles. Just cause you see a bad pic or low quality vid dont mean its like that. Download the demo and try it for yourself. End of rant
18 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Kosmic21
 
Please wait while more information about Kosmic21 is loaded.
Additional information about Kosmic21 could not be loaded.
Demo???
Posted 5/16/14
Where can I find the demo for the xbox 360??
Customer Avatar
Sheesh
 
Please wait while more information about Sheesh is loaded.
Additional information about Sheesh could not be loaded.
No
Posted 2/22/14
You are right play the demo and now that I have I can say its horrible.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
Stop Complaining
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/14
DAKILLA29
Location: Lavergne TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
People should stop complaining about the story I mean we complained for years about having the same story line now tht they changed it we wanna complain about it just shut up and enjoy the game it's a fun game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
24 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
might not be as enthused as i thot...
Posted on:1/6/14
Bardockthesupersaiyan
Location: ravenswood west virginia
Ok... so i ve been keeping tabs on this game through stage 1 and played the demo inside and out.. then watching the video about DRAGON BALL Z GENKAI BATTLE ROYALE. and Japan has a better fighting game than we do... EVERYONE IS SAYING THIS GAME IS THE BEST the only reason is because everyone wants to spam SSJ GOD GOKU!!! the fact he's in their dosent change the fact Japan's versions gets SSj3 Vegeta, SSj3 Trunks, SSj3 broly, and so much more better characters in their version of this game, but with the lack of sway dodges, teleport eveades, beam struggles, its basically a complete and utter pile of trash, even Japans version has better graphics. the fact is This battle of Z is a shell of their game that we are getting in america. so thank you but my all time favorite is Budokai 3 and Burst limit! Bandai all i have to say is thank you once again for a complete and utter disappointment........
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
DBZ Game we have all been waiting for!
Posted on:9/24/13
Shenron795
Location: Minot, ND
SO WHAT?... the last couple games weren't so great... But think about this, with all the buzz from Battle of the Gods, think how much more money will be in the budget for this game... (And if Funimation is reading this, you should include a dubbed English Version of the movie on the disk, or at least a preview if it is to be released in theaters... or even a free ticket to the movie w/ Pre-order, or code to download a digital version after it hits theaters). This game is going to amazing, with 4 player Co-op, 4 on 4 online multiplayer, which pretty much means quick time / Blast/melee ranges probably won't be an issue... (TAKE NOTES NAMCO BANDAI). Best of all, this game is the first console one I have seen that emphasises on Multiplayer with more than 2 players. Also, we are actually getting a preorder bonus with this game (day one edition same dif.) when the US never got previous ones, and although it is Nerdto, Goku looks badass in his sage outfit, so thats a plus! MOST ANTICIPATED GAME to me, even more so than Smash Bros 3D or Mighty No. 9 ( to all COD and Madden Fan Boys, quite being gamer wannabies)
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kidwolf
 
Please wait while more information about kidwolf is loaded.
Additional information about kidwolf could not be loaded.
dissapointed
Posted 1/6/14
well i have downloaded the demo hoping for the game to be good so far i am dissapointed its as if your are playing a dbz version of super smash bros hopefully the game is way better than the demo.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
this game
Posted on:7/14/13
dragonfullmetal
Location: milton-freewater oregon
my primary hope is that they use something a lot like budokai 3 system. i feel that battle system worked the best and would 100% buy and keep this game for that reason. also hope they do some preorder and collectors edition
14 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MartialArtsGamer
Arizona
 
Please wait while more information about MartialArtsGamer is loaded.
Additional information about MartialArtsGamer could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Probably Not
Posted 8/26/13
Game developers of Dimps did great with the Budokai 1-3 games. That fighting system was perfect for those games. However, when the game developers of Spike introduced the 3rd-person over-the-shoulder cam view, it brought a new perspective on DBZ performance, exactly what DBZ games needed. It brought a type of freedom for DBZ fans. It allowed for a huge battlefield "playground" for gamers to unleash the speed, power, intensity, the energy that is DBZ. What Namco Bandai needs to do is improve on those attributes. We've seen the anime. We know just how intense it can get. Now they just need to take that same intensity and put it in this game. Now, maybe the Budokai 3 fighting mechanics may have worked in Ultimate Tenkaichi...had the game not been so restricted.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
Only...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
Kolo
Only good thing about this game is the graphics and sound. You can't do any vs unless its online, which for those of us who can't afford it after this game, means we are stuck woth the story mode. It's not that bad of a story, if you don't mind having to button mash, attack is one button, energy attack is one button, flight is two. The "best" part is you only get a 10 min time limit on most missions, and you only have a limited "retry" that is hooked up to your partners too. In other words, if you die or your partner dies you are one step closer to game over. And you never know when they retry is done. It tries to save itself with the chance your partners can revive you and you them, except 9 times out of 10 they won't, so you're left fighting and reviving. Back to the moves, to use stuff like spirit bomb, you need to buy something from the ingame store using the games money, but the money you need is rare to get, and after using the move, the item is gone and you need to buy it again. Some of the missions have multiple fights in a ten min timelimit, wish is annoyng. Good graphics, nice sound, not good gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
Almost Worst Than Dbz Kinect
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/14
Qman26
Location: Jeanerette, Louisiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well where do I start. This Game Doesnt Seem Like It Been Worked On For 2 or So. This Game Is Actually A Downgrade From The Others Except (Dbz Kinect) U Only Have One Combo, The Unique Attacks Arent So Great, Most of the Beams Looks Recycled After Another, The Ulimate Attack Explosion Animations Are Recycled. They Took Off Beam Battles And Fast Fighting Mode For Some Reason. I Wasnt Too Worried About Not Having Transformations But Most Of The Characters Feel And Seem The Same. The Some Character Models Look A Bit Off And The Special Effects Looks Dull. I Honestly Think They Should Have Just Went With 2 vs. 2 instead of 4 vs 4. This Game Plays Like A Gundam or Macross Game I Played Before... Its Honestly Very Dissappointing And Isnt Worth $59.99.........Hope They Do Better With The Next One Smh.......Artdink must havent watch the anime good enough.....PLEASE BANDAI NAMCO PORT DBZ ZENAKI BATTLE ROYAL!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 14 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
Worst DBZ game Ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/14
BluRanerRodney
Location: Wilmington,De
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is the worst dbz game i ever played. No 2 players offline. WORST. looks good tho. nut the looks can not make up for how bad it is
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 15 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
DONT BUY IT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/14
Darkuserasus
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I was really excited for this game and when i heard about super saiyan Bardock i had to preorder. However the gameplay is gets boring afterawhile since you only press y to attack and its the same attack. Yeah there are special moves which are always cool but they just don't seem that great. The combat in Raging Blast is FAR better then in battle of z. Unfortunately battle of z seems like another Ultimate Tenkaichi with its repetitive fighting.So from a dragon ball fan to another don't buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
9 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LigerZero
Maryland
 
Please wait while more information about LigerZero is loaded.
Additional information about LigerZero could not be loaded.
Dbz battle of the z
Posted 1/31/14
I think this game is better than Dragonballz ultimate tenikachi because that was based on rock paper scissors so you cant tell me that this game is like that because I think this game is way much more than that I played the Demo it was amazing.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
Rekindling The DBZ Flame
Posted on:7/7/13
MartialArtsGamer
Location: Arizona
Over the years, DBZ games have been less than great (in my opinion). Their attempts to emphasize the intensity that DBZ is known for was a step forward but maybe too much of a step as they focused too much on flashy animations and not enough time on gameplay (take a look at Dragonball Z Ultimate Tenkaichi). Now with DBZ Battle Of Gods in development, we may finally get a DBZ game with the true essense of the DBZ series, while still maintaining full player involvement (the button-mashing aspect from DBZ Tenkaichi 1-3.) I'm excited for another DBZ game. I can finally take a break from my martial arts and do a bit of martial arts gaming :)
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
Great DBZ game for old school fans, very fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/14
Dbzfan1992
Location: New braunfels tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I grew up on DBZ and I love this game, the last few games were boring but this one is truly unique with 4 vs 4 battle. Online is fun too. This game can be very long if you use every character in story mode
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
The New DBZ Era
Posted on:1/5/14
Foxcloud12
Location: Albany, NY
This game seems like it could provide just what DBZ fans have been waiting for. The trailers for Battle of Z make the battles and gameplay look really fun. Having more than one player at a time on one team is what I as a die hard DBZ fan have waiting for! Now you can pummel the COMs with friends or combat each other in an all out brawl. Im just hoping that you don't have to be online to fight multiplayer battles with friends, that would make this game so insane if it's not limited to online! Also the new fighting mechanics add a new spin to the usual Budokai Tenkaichi/Raging Blast button mashing that most players are used to. Not saying that those games aren't fun, I'm just saying that trying something different could be awesome (not like Ultimate Tenkaichi). The only downside that this game poses is the lack of in-game transformations, that usually adds a flare to the battle. At the same time it might bring back the Budokai Tenkaichi 1 feel of things as far as character selection goes. Anyways the game looks totally awesome and might just prove to be an excellent addition to the DBZ collection!
Review 19 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
Awesome Buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/14
RowantheTiger
Location: Newnan,Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As a fan of Dragon Ball Z I absolutely love this game! I picked it up on the day it was released and I could not stop playing it! It has pretty good graphics and the soundtrack is really good! As for characters there are a whole bunch but these do consist of the different forms of characters. Examples include the different forms of Frieza or the different Super Saiyan levels. If your a Dragon Ball Z fan you will enjoy this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z
Simply disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
RagingAntibody
Location: Milwaukee, WI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
So I tend to buy the latest DBZ or Naruto fighting games cuz sometimes you just wanna overkill some goons. However, with Battle of Z this is not the case. I was intrigued originally by it boasting a huge roster all the way up into the Battle of the Gods film, and i can't even get passed the first set of "missions" because its just so boring. Even Ultimate Tenkaichi had more exciting battles than this. If only they could somehow combine Burst Limit/UT but vary the moves up per character, and extend the roster I'd actually enjoy it. The show is about ludicrous powers and over-dramatic soap opera moments and yet that hardly ever gets translated into the game. If youre looking for just a fun DBZ fighting game, try any other DBZ game out there, even the terrible Raging Blast. If you wanna play a dumbed down, cards-for-power rpg style dbz, then check this out.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>