GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

The Crew - Muscle Edition

With exploration, customization, and a wide, connected experience, The Crew redefines what you know about driving games and takes you on a relentless ride all throughout the United States. Seamlessly jump in and out of a massive network of fellow drivers, and build your crew of friends to take on heart-stopping missions throughout metropolitans and natural environments all across America. Customization is the key to success, though, and an extensive tuning system will prepare your ride for any terrain that lies ahead of you. Drive fast, drive everywhere, but...NEVER DRIVE ALONE.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for The Crew - Muscle Edition
Review 1 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
So Many Likes and Dislikes About It
Posted on:2/1/14
XboxOneFunFun
Location: Canton, GA
This is a first-person driving game where you can go anywhere in the USA. It's pretty awesome, but you have SOOO many old cars. UbiSoft needs to add buyable cars that are way cooler, like the Corvette, Ford GT, or anything else. In Forza Motorsport 5, the humans look WAY to cartoonish for the game, and I sure hope it doesn't happen in this game. Besides, from what I've heard on this website (Not sure if it's true) but like Titanfall there is no Singleplayer Campaign. I hope my friends that I drive with don't cuss, because Kinect brings your voices all together, and that is what I don't like about these two games. It looks like a good game, but in the trailer I think I saw some alchohol being drunk by the driver, so it may have some beer reference in it. In all likelihood, this game won't be rated E10+ or M, but probably T. I still a going to get it (most likely) because of the totally cool graphics. ;)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Going to be EPIC!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
Can't Wait!!
Posted on:7/22/14
ManiacDrummer11
Location: Houston, Tx
I am super excited for this game. The gameplay looks awesome and the cars look great. I hope there are more cars than listed but I still feel like I will drive the Raptor more than any other car.
Review 3 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
Awesome!
Posted on:7/11/14
MtDewMaster
This game looks like it's going to be really awesome!!! Just pre-ordered it! I just wish it was coming out sooner.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
UBISOFT!!!!
Posted on:7/5/14
Fitzy2209
Location: Farrell, Pa
I've always want to make a nationwide racing game but ubi beat me to it :/ but i hope the dlcs are gonna be the uk, japan, canada, and china. Keep up the great work ubisoft
Review 5 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
hyped
Posted on:7/3/14
TKRadioactive
Location: keokuk ia
definitely gonna try and get a load of people to drive across country for a bull run from cali to maine gonna be sweet cant wait
Review 6 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
Customizing ?
Posted on:6/17/14
TwistDaWrist
Location: Winter Garden,FL
I HOPE this games going to be have full on customizing like Midnight Club and Grand theft auto did thats the key to a great game with cars, the more in detail the options are the better the games are don't get me wrong it looks pretty tempting to buy but honestly I REALLY HOPE that they don't just make it like Change your car DIRT CLASS,STREET CLASS,CIRCUIT CLASS and so on... not having More customization than just classes will be a deal breaker for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
The Crew will be great but......
Posted on:5/22/14
D1n3r0
Location: Boston, MA
I don't know about you but I dislike buying online only games big reason why I never bought Titanfall im not going to spend $60 on a game that you won't be able to play in a couple years due to shutting down servers but since im a big racing fan Ill buy The Crew because I never played a MMO before but the Gaming industry gotta stop making online only games
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
allbassfearme
 
Please wait while more information about allbassfearme is loaded.
Additional information about allbassfearme could not be loaded.
Posted 7/5/14
Totally agree! I love playing one player games! That's it! I'm old school. I had the original Pong game as a kid and grew up playing games that had one player missions. Multiplayer is having a buddy over and handing him the controller you like to throw around when the controls don't do what your brain wants! Titan Fall was a big disappointment and takes up space on my hard drive now. No offense guys but most of you aren't that interesting to play with, or against for that matter! Let me play my one player games in peace and be more clear if your one player missions are just multiplayer games disguised...aka Titan Fall (which had the potential for an awesome one player game and still make the "I cant make real friends so I must use my computer to show that I am more interesting then I really am" crowd! lol, just kidding guys (but serious at the same time!)!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
MOPAR!!!!!!!!
Posted on:8/5/13
Nunyea
Location: Tucson, AZ
The game NEED'S more Mopar witch means Chrysler, Dodge, Plymouth, Jeep, etc, I'm sick of games of playing great racing games but never have my favorite cars and i'm quite the gear head. but i'm really exited for the game
29 of 35 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
schuy811
Surprise, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about schuy811 is loaded.
Additional information about schuy811 could not be loaded.
Amen!
Posted 6/15/14
Mopar or Nocar! I don't care what all the haters will say with their Lambo's and Ferrari's. I will take a solid 69 Charger RT any day over the Euro's.
Customer Avatar
TheGetawayDriverNumber1
 
Please wait while more information about TheGetawayDriverNumber1 is loaded.
Additional information about TheGetawayDriverNumber1 could not be loaded.
Try This
Posted 5/2/14
Try Test Drive Unlimited 2. It has MOPAR cars like Charger and Challenger and the Plymoth Roadrunner. Also try Driver: San Francisco Both for Playstation 3 and XBOX 360
Customer Avatar
ForzaFan35
 
Please wait while more information about ForzaFan35 is loaded.
Additional information about ForzaFan35 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/10/13
Buy forza 5 then and you have nothing to complain about except that your cars wont compete with most of the cars lol
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 9 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
finally!!!
Posted on:7/10/13
iamme123jb
Location: Texas
I'm hoping this is everything they say and more! If they recreate Americas road system to scale that would be epic! Please throw in the c5 vette!!!
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
CAN'T WAIT!!
Posted on:7/3/13
RedBeardRey
Location: New York, NY
So excited for this game. It looks awesome and I can't wait to spend time with my friends on this game through multiplayer.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
cant wait
Posted on:5/6/14
ESFEagke
I am going to be getting this game, anyone want to be in my crew?
Just add me on xbox one my gamertag is EVO7790
Review 12 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
The Whole Country!!!
Posted on:7/22/13
Ace21
Location: Andalusia, Illinois
I cant believe you can travel across the whole US at will. This is Need for Speed The Run amped-up. I hope i will be able to buy it with all of the other games coming out on the Xbox One.
10 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Jawz777
Richmond Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about Jawz777 is loaded.
Additional information about Jawz777 could not be loaded.
The Crew
Posted 3/15/14
How many Cars will there be in this game?
Customer Avatar
bigbow62
 
Please wait while more information about bigbow62 is loaded.
Additional information about bigbow62 could not be loaded.
The map is shaped like the U.S.A
Posted 11/11/13
but I doubt that the map size is even 1/5 the size of Fuel ( 5000 sq miles ) a 2009 open world racer.GTA 5 is only 100 sq. miles so I'll be real happy if "The Crew" is 10X that or a 1/5th the size of Fuel ( 1000 sq. miles ) What-ever the size it looks like one awesome racing game...I want it NOW !
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
Pre-ordered mine.
Posted on:4/17/14
Kookiemon86
Will pre-ordered my copy today hope this game is great,seem great just cant wait till it hits the self's, so i can tear up the streets and just drive.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
This will be EPIC!
Posted on:10/31/13
skillonidas
Location: NC
Im definitely going to drive through my hometown and by my house. This game will make history on driving games
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tyler1234567
 
Please wait while more information about Tyler1234567 is loaded.
Additional information about Tyler1234567 could not be loaded.
Sorry...
Posted 6/16/14
Sorry to tell you this but you realize it might be the entire US but its still scaled down. No driving by your house and chances are unless your hometown is a big city, you won't be able to drive through there either.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
Not Quite Sure !
Posted on:4/9/14
Deathstalker83
Location: Johnstown, PA
This looks like NFS Rivals amped up. But I will be keeping my eyes on this games hope it turns out good !
Review 16 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
Lookin good so far
Posted on:4/1/14
plastikpunk
Great potential. I'm sure there will be more cars in the game. I need my Audi and Challenger! And drop the Lambo and add Porche.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tyler1234567
 
Please wait while more information about Tyler1234567 is loaded.
Additional information about Tyler1234567 could not be loaded.
No Porsche
Posted 6/16/14
EA has the exclusive license with porsche and they haven't been giving out sublicenses lately.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
Dropped the Ball on Cars Lineup
Posted on:9/5/13
BAMS
Location: Chicago
This game peaked my interest, I used to be a huge fan of NFS. Looked like a good game with great potential, then I saw the vehicle roster! Seriously, who put this together. Besides a couple (obvious random selections from out of the blue) respectable cars it seems as if this game is sponsored by the big 3 auto...... You can tell the" imports" are forced without much thought...... so much hype and build up I'd expect a much better car selection: due to that this will be a hard pass for me......
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Tyler1234567
 
Please wait while more information about Tyler1234567 is loaded.
Additional information about Tyler1234567 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/11/14
The car list isn't final, they are still adding more cars to the game and the list doesn't even include all the ones they have posted on their twitter and that are in the trailer
Customer Avatar
TheStein
 
Please wait while more information about TheStein is loaded.
Additional information about TheStein could not be loaded.
Posted 4/15/14
It also comes down to licensing. Some manufacturers charge more, or have exclusive deals that prevent any other developer from using them.
You would think manufacturers would jump at the chance to essentially promote their cars and get paid for it, but some are very particular with who uses their products. But Porsche is missing from most of the 360/One releases of Forza (save for the DLC for F4)... Ferrari is missing from the latest NFS Most Wanted.
Customer Avatar
Balasar
Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about Balasar is loaded.
Additional information about Balasar could not be loaded.
Cars
Posted 12/7/13
If the cars are limited I'm sure there will be DLCs for more cars. It would be in their best interest to at least add more cars to the game later if not before release. I mean we do have to wait till August to get the game so there is time to make more cars. I am buying this game but I expect a lot from it. Please don't let people down!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 18 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
Come on guys!!
Posted on:8/21/13
CameronPRod
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
I was super pumped when I saw this game was releasing for the Xbox One...until I saw they misspelled "Camaro". Like really? Come on guys, that little mistake right there, makes me contemplate how good of a game this will really be.
10 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RVDillon
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about RVDillon is loaded.
Additional information about RVDillon could not be loaded.
Posted 1/21/14
I went to the official site for Crew from Ubisoft and Camaro was spelled correctly. Apparentl it's Gamestop that doesn't know how to spell it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
seems like a good concept but the cars not so good
Posted on:1/29/14
bud42789
Location: newburgh ny
Seems to be a good concept for the fact of being able to drive around the whole US. The car line up is needs to be improved at this point. I mean how do you not have the 2014 Corvette or the Silverado for the chevy fans but do multiple Ford cars including 3 Mustangs, the F150 and the Focus. And the fact that you would put the skyline r34 in the game but not the new GTR is kinda ridiculous. there should be a better car lineup
Review 20 for The Crew - Muscle Edition
come on yall!!!!
Posted on:1/20/14
02dirtymax
i started reading the description and got excited but when i looked at the cars and they misspelled camaro it really bummed me. i mean if your going to make a car game at least spell the names right. now i dont know if i really want to play it because i dont know how good its going to be if they can't even spell the names right
1 2 next>>