GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Crew

With exploration, customization, and a wide, connected experience, The Crew redefines what you know about driving games and takes you on a relentless ride all throughout the United States. Seamlessly jump in and out of a massive network of fellow drivers, and build your crew of friends to take on heart-stopping missions throughout metropolitans and natural environments all across America. Customization is the key to success, though, and an extensive tuning system will prepare your ride for any terrain that lies ahead of you. Drive fast, drive everywhere, but...NEVER DRIVE ALONE.
Average Customer Rating:
5.438
5.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
7 out of 1644%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Crew
Review 1 for The Crew
Meh.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/15
FiveUnderSeven
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After hearing of several famous YouTubers beginning to play The Crew, and saying they enjoyed it very much, I thought I might as well pick this game up for myself. After playing for a few hours and progressing through the campaign and a few online races, I can finally conclude what I feel about the game: Meh. First off, the sound was Triple A caliber, the sounds the cars made were super realistic, maybe even too realistic in some cases. I really thought at times I was in a real car driving down a backroad at 110 mph, but I won't get into much detail. Second, the graphics are OUTDATED. It truly felt as if I was playing NFS: Hot Pursuit, with a few next-gen tweaks. I feel as if Ubisoft could have spent more time perfecting the graphics, but on last-gen consoles, it should look fine. Finally, the car selection is great, maybe add a few more in the next update, and the map is by far the best feature of this game. Such a huge landscape to cover, it really makes me want to play more.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for The Crew
Honest feedback
Posted on:11/4/14
VeteranGamer
Location: Online
I have played this at multiple conventions as well as every beta release thus far. Having owned and played nearly every single driving game since the arcades, I must say, this one DESTROYS all other driving games both past and present. There is simply no way to explain the depth and all-out-fun that Ubisoft and Ivory Tower have accomplished with this incredible game. If you consider yourself a TRUE fan of driving in both the real world and virtually, this will NOT disappoint. All other games are simply a rinse and repeat of themselves or previous games; The Crew, on the other hand, is like nothing you have ever experienced before.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
A day in the life of "The Crew"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Crew
So Many Likes and Dislikes About It
Posted on:2/1/14
XboxOneFunFun
Location: Canton, GA
This is a first-person driving game where you can go anywhere in the USA. It's pretty awesome, but you have SOOO many old cars. UbiSoft needs to add buyable cars that are way cooler, like the Corvette, Ford GT, or anything else. In Forza Motorsport 5, the humans look WAY to cartoonish for the game, and I sure hope it doesn't happen in this game. Besides, from what I've heard on this website (Not sure if it's true) but like Titanfall there is no Singleplayer Campaign. I hope my friends that I drive with don't cuss, because Kinect brings your voices all together, and that is what I don't like about these two games. It looks like a good game, but in the trailer I think I saw some alchohol being drunk by the driver, so it may have some beer reference in it. In all likelihood, this game won't be rated E10+ or M, but probably T. I still a going to get it (most likely) because of the totally cool graphics. ;)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Going to be EPIC!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Crew
Fun for the free ride
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/14
DRHSFOOTBALL
Location: Arizona, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Okay, I bought this game when it came out and played little of the beta. Overall, the map is huge and super fun to explore, but there are a few drawbacks that make the lasting appeal of the game short. For example, the story of the game is very simplistic and predictable... The voice acting is very cheesy and gets annoying over time. Also, the cars have a RPG build to it that i didnt like very much or used to comparing from other racing games I've played. Now the sound of the game i thought was excellent. The cars all have there own unique sound and flying past trains when they're about to hit you sounds awesome. Although, the biggest drawback of the game to me is the handling of the cars. Its awkward... the cars kinda go where they want to and dont have a lot of freedom. Last little thing that bugs me, is the radio... None of the songs really pump me up for racing.( its like giving your girlfriend the aux cord and letting her play music) All in all, i would recommend this game for casual gamers who want a huge fun world to explore with friends, but i recommend hardcore racing fans stay away from it because the racing game play is very arcade like and awkward to use.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
18 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Crew
Get it free if you can
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/15
gam3r42
Location: Michigan, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Crew is a good game if you can get by all of the glitches/bugs and the fact it's an online only game, which means you can lose connection at any time, which has happened to me on several times. The map is one of the most massive areas I have ever explored in, it's fun to just drive coast to coast without looking at the map not knowing where you are at. I had a few frustrations in between that though but since I got the game for free (Which I recommend you doing) So you don't end up paying anything for then later you don't have to get mad because you expect the game to fully work. I really do think this game would of been better offline too but ubisoft said hey since all the systems except PS3 charge for online lets do that. That's why it's not on ps3. So my opinion is get the game when it's either $5.00 or free.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for The Crew
Next gen?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/14
clgcsi
I went into this game knowing it was going to be arcade to the extreme, but i am sorry to say it was much worse then i ever thought would be possible. The first thing that blew my mind was the fact that the mirrors do not work in the cars. You can tell they are suppose to work because the shading changes on them but they are just gray dismal spaces. Secondly after realizing that in manual mode you have to shift with the right stick, i went to remap the controller. Only to find that the feature is no where to be found, um ok? The icing on the cake for me in the fact that this game is always online, you can connect with friends at any time. Nope, constant lag, constant glitching. If you want an open world game for driving dont waste your time with this. Horizon 2 may have a small map, but the selection of cars and detail of the game far make up for it. Ubisoft needs to get their act together.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Crew
Best Car Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/15
FoxMxRider838
Location: Montgomery, Al
This game is perfect for: party gamers
By far this is the best Car game I have played, I love how you and your friends can play the campaign together and help each other out. This is the perfect game for people who just love driving around and driving really cool cars. The map is huge, it takes a long time to travel to places but it is worth it! There is so much detail and at least one city or place out of the 50 states ( excluding Hawaii and Alaska), if you like racing games or just driving around this is the game for you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for The Crew
Wish I would have had known
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/15
Mike2067
Location: Amarillo, TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is pretty bad.....just watching the previews I thought this game was going to be amazing, but I was wrong. The controlling of the cars is horrible, the selections are horrible and I know next time to do my homework on games like this. This is just a GTA game only worse and none if the fun stuff.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for The Crew
Waste of money!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/15
Silentxxxace
Another overhyped game that fell so far below the line. Granted you may be able to see almost every part of you're vehicle and how it looks running, Almost every engine is the same in the game. The developers did NO research what so ever. You can be 50 points higher than opponents and they still somehow pass you like you're standing still. It was the biggest waste of money I have spent on games Period! Would not recommend this game to anyone!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 10 for The Crew
great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/14
rb25
Location: usa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The crew is a fun game especially when you put the handling on hardcore .the map is the star of the game over everything it could use more rotation of cars it takes forever to get a new car unless you get day one content or pay real money.the graphics aren't the best but are ok some citys look better than others.the tier racing such as dirt raid street perf and circuit is what makes the crew interesting.the sound of the cars is really good the and he music is alright.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for The Crew
horrible game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/15
wwe11234
Location: bristol ct
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is a huge dissapointment the handling of the cars is horrible they spin out way to easily the online isnt as fun as they said it was the story is really stupid this game is just horrible.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 12 for The Crew
Not Worth $63 AT ALL
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/14
TwistDaWrist
Location: Winter Garden,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is probably the most horrible next gen racing game i have played. GREAT CUSTOMIZATION. HORRIBLE Driving characteristics arcade like racing cars are far and few inbetween and any good car is at least $200,000 + not to mention money is near impossible to make about half way through races become very hard then they become unachievable and the concept gets old fast... my advice go buy forza horizon 2 and the car pass this game will surely be a disappointment to you. I was VERY excited for the crew and now i'm just annoyed with the lack of effort in the game... i mean 30-40 cars total? get on turn 10's level.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 13 for The Crew
Groundwork laid for a great idea but lacking.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/14
TokyoBoy90
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After hearing about this game and seeing the trailers, I was pretty excited to pick up a copy. However after playing the game for several hours I was a little disappointed. The graphics aren't nearly as good as everyone was lead to believe. They feel very archaic. The cars are very boat-like in their handling (comparative to GTA IV). I do love the scale the map. It takes nearly an hour to drive from one side to the other. Overall I think this game is something to built upon but this time around it's lacking. I'd wait till the price drops before picking this one up. It isn't worth the $59.99.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 14 for The Crew
FUN GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/14
DannyMiami
Location: Miami Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm having a lot fun with this game. There is a lot to do. Huge map lot of side missions.I didnt like the fact that I got a Lamborghini Aventador thinking that I would win races instead I was loosing races because Trucks and Mini Coopers had a higher ranking and upgrades than my Lamborghini. I got the game thinking it was a real racing game. But it is not. It's an Arcade. But it's FUN. IM LOVINT IT.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for The Crew
Fun, arcade like racing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/14
eclipze
Location: ATL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The games graphics won't blow you away, the dialogue in the story is corny and cheesy, and I wish there were more cars. However, The Crew ended up being rather enjoyable. The sheer amount of things to do is mind blowing, and the co-op side of the game is fun. If you enjoy casual racing with boosts, jumps, and other ridiculousness, this game is worth checking out.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for The Crew
Need for Speed about to be passed on the road!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/14
FATTBOY
Location: Royersford, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My friend and I bought this yesterday, after I started the game and went to the first tuner shop, the game took me away. Just being able to see the car dismantle as you choose what parts to put in it, it was just awesome. The best part is being able to play with your friends as you both do the story line together. There are some mission you have to do solo, but what more could you ask for in a game. Need for Speed better watch out for this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for The Crew
Feels like we are back on original Xbox.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/14
xJotun
Location: Atlantic City, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game may have alot of content, but you will have a hard time getting past the sub par graphics to even experience the immense world. The driving feels worst then games such as GTAV, and the car selection is pretty weak. Updated content might boost this review, but that's doubtful. If you want a racing game with next gen graphics look elsewhere, tis the season of expensive disappointments in the video game world.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 18 for The Crew
9 Only because.....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/14
Diplomat313
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I gave it a 9 because it has its flaws. We still have the loading screen issue and it freezes sometimes while driving. Other than that this game kicks azz.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for The Crew
MOPAR!!!!!!!!
Posted on:8/5/13
Nunyea
Location: Tucson, AZ
The game NEED'S more Mopar witch means Chrysler, Dodge, Plymouth, Jeep, etc, I'm sick of games of playing great racing games but never have my favorite cars and i'm quite the gear head. but i'm really exited for the game
38 of 51 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
schuy811
Surprise, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about schuy811 is loaded.
Additional information about schuy811 could not be loaded.
Amen!
Posted 6/15/14
Mopar or Nocar! I don't care what all the haters will say with their Lambo's and Ferrari's. I will take a solid 69 Charger RT any day over the Euro's.
Customer Avatar
TheGetawayDriverNumber1
 
Please wait while more information about TheGetawayDriverNumber1 is loaded.
Additional information about TheGetawayDriverNumber1 could not be loaded.
Try This
Posted 5/2/14
Try Test Drive Unlimited 2. It has MOPAR cars like Charger and Challenger and the Plymoth Roadrunner. Also try Driver: San Francisco Both for Playstation 3 and XBOX 360
Customer Avatar
ForzaFan35
 
Please wait while more information about ForzaFan35 is loaded.
Additional information about ForzaFan35 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/10/13
Buy forza 5 then and you have nothing to complain about except that your cars wont compete with most of the cars lol
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 20 for The Crew
YEAH!
Posted on:12/1/14
Bl4kRJ4k
Location: Rochester,NY
Oh man. I honestly can't wait for The Crew to come out starting at midnight. LET'S PARTY! YEAAAH!!!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>