GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Crew

With exploration, customization, and a wide, connected experience, The Crew redefines what you know about driving games and takes you on a relentless ride all throughout the United States. Seamlessly jump in and out of a massive network of fellow drivers, and build your crew of friends to take on heart-stopping missions throughout metropolitans and natural environments all across America. Customization is the key to success, though, and an extensive tuning system will prepare your ride for any terrain that lies ahead of you. Drive fast, drive everywhere, but...NEVER DRIVE ALONE.
Average Customer Rating:
6.31
6.3
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
4
8 stars
6
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
18 out of 2962%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Crew
Review 1 for The Crew
Meh.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/15
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After hearing of several famous YouTubers beginning to play The Crew, and saying they enjoyed it very much, I thought I might as well pick this game up for myself. After playing for a few hours and progressing through the campaign and a few online races, I can finally conclude what I feel about the game: Meh. First off, the sound was Triple A caliber, the sounds the cars made were super realistic, maybe even too realistic in some cases. I really thought at times I was in a real car driving down a backroad at 110 mph, but I won't get into much detail. Second, the graphics are OUTDATED. It truly felt as if I was playing NFS: Hot Pursuit, with a few next-gen tweaks. I feel as if Ubisoft could have spent more time perfecting the graphics, but on last-gen consoles, it should look fine. Finally, the car selection is great, maybe add a few more in the next update, and the map is by far the best feature of this game. Such a huge landscape to cover, it really makes me want to play more.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for The Crew
So Many Likes and Dislikes About It
Posted on:2/1/14
Location: Canton, GA
This is a first-person driving game where you can go anywhere in the USA. It's pretty awesome, but you have SOOO many old cars. UbiSoft needs to add buyable cars that are way cooler, like the Corvette, Ford GT, or anything else. In Forza Motorsport 5, the humans look WAY to cartoonish for the game, and I sure hope it doesn't happen in this game. Besides, from what I've heard on this website (Not sure if it's true) but like Titanfall there is no Singleplayer Campaign. I hope my friends that I drive with don't cuss, because Kinect brings your voices all together, and that is what I don't like about these two games. It looks like a good game, but in the trailer I think I saw some alchohol being drunk by the driver, so it may have some beer reference in it. In all likelihood, this game won't be rated E10+ or M, but probably T. I still a going to get it (most likely) because of the totally cool graphics. ;)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Going to be EPIC!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Crew
Honest feedback
Posted on:11/4/14
Location: Online
I have played this at multiple conventions as well as every beta release thus far. Having owned and played nearly every single driving game since the arcades, I must say, this one DESTROYS all other driving games both past and present. There is simply no way to explain the depth and all-out-fun that Ubisoft and Ivory Tower have accomplished with this incredible game. If you consider yourself a TRUE fan of driving in both the real world and virtually, this will NOT disappoint. All other games are simply a rinse and repeat of themselves or previous games; The Crew, on the other hand, is like nothing you have ever experienced before.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
A day in the life of "The Crew"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Crew
Fun for the free ride
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/14
Location: Arizona, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Okay, I bought this game when it came out and played little of the beta. Overall, the map is huge and super fun to explore, but there are a few drawbacks that make the lasting appeal of the game short. For example, the story of the game is very simplistic and predictable... The voice acting is very cheesy and gets annoying over time. Also, the cars have a RPG build to it that i didnt like very much or used to comparing from other racing games I've played. Now the sound of the game i thought was excellent. The cars all have there own unique sound and flying past trains when they're about to hit you sounds awesome. Although, the biggest drawback of the game to me is the handling of the cars. Its awkward... the cars kinda go where they want to and dont have a lot of freedom. Last little thing that bugs me, is the radio... None of the songs really pump me up for racing.( its like giving your girlfriend the aux cord and letting her play music) All in all, i would recommend this game for casual gamers who want a huge fun world to explore with friends, but i recommend hardcore racing fans stay away from it because the racing game play is very arcade like and awkward to use.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
22 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Crew
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/15
Location: Houston,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome almost everything about this game is perfect, the Car selection could be better but other than that everything about this game is top notch, and the map is Insanely huge. I highly recommend this game, so go buy it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for The Crew
Impressive
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/15
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i had my reservations before playing the Crew but those reservations soon disappeared after about 15 minutes into the game. Very fun and challenging.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for The Crew
now that the storm died down
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/15
Location: elyria ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well off rip for 60 bucks and a lot of crashes this game was not on my list BUT now that all the elite players have come and gone and the price dropped to around 30 bucks I picked it up and I would have to say other then the weak story line (about 8 hours of gameplay) the game itself is not bad this is coming from a die hard forza fan but be warned this is not a full sim game is has an arcade feel but overall I would say at least give it a try from one car guy to the next if your a guy who loves custom rides or someone who needs a break from forza for 30 bucks you cant beat it even with the dlc coming around the corner
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for The Crew
Good game, but could be better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/15
Location: Lancaster, PA
This game is a fantastic game. What you need to realize though is the game does not live up to what the trailer for the game delivers, that said, it does not mean that you shouldn't get it. The story line is good, but very slow, menus are very confusing, the cars would be better, but you really can only progress through the game in one car because you will need to use your money you earn for that car. (Don't expect it to be like NFS where every hour you get a new car) On top of this, for a next gen console I would expect the game to have much better graphics than what it delivers. On the good side, the content of the game is more than enough, maybe even too much. The map is ridiculous in size and has many different climate areas with real world places in the U.S. However, don't expect to be flying from one side of the map to the other, it takes time and can get slow and old to driving to these different locations. (You can jump right to a specific destination only if you've have driven their before, if not, and you set waypoint to L.A. and you're in N.Y. expect to be driving about an hour or so to get to your final destination. However it is still a fun arcade racing game, however, I think NFS delivers a better arcade style game. (Hopefully the new NFS that is coming out in November will be good!)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for The Crew
Need for Speed about to be passed on the road!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/14
Location: Royersford, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My friend and I bought this yesterday, after I started the game and went to the first tuner shop, the game took me away. Just being able to see the car dismantle as you choose what parts to put in it, it was just awesome. The best part is being able to play with your friends as you both do the story line together. There are some mission you have to do solo, but what more could you ask for in a game. Need for Speed better watch out for this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Crew
MOPAR!!!!!!!!
Posted on:8/5/13
Location: Tucson, AZ
The game NEED'S more Mopar witch means Chrysler, Dodge, Plymouth, Jeep, etc, I'm sick of games of playing great racing games but never have my favorite cars and i'm quite the gear head. but i'm really exited for the game
39 of 53 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
schuy811
Surprise, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about schuy811 is loaded.
Additional information about schuy811 could not be loaded.
Amen!
Posted 6/15/14
Mopar or Nocar! I don't care what all the haters will say with their Lambo's and Ferrari's. I will take a solid 69 Charger RT any day over the Euro's.
Customer Avatar
TheGetawayDriverNumber1
 
Please wait while more information about TheGetawayDriverNumber1 is loaded.
Additional information about TheGetawayDriverNumber1 could not be loaded.
Try This
Posted 5/2/14
Try Test Drive Unlimited 2. It has MOPAR cars like Charger and Challenger and the Plymoth Roadrunner. Also try Driver: San Francisco Both for Playstation 3 and XBOX 360
Customer Avatar
ForzaFan35
 
Please wait while more information about ForzaFan35 is loaded.
Additional information about ForzaFan35 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/10/13
Buy forza 5 then and you have nothing to complain about except that your cars wont compete with most of the cars lol
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 11 for The Crew
Customization and looks is all this game has.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/15
As far as vehicle customization and audio/visual performance, this game is good. However, as a racing game, the most important part is the ability to actually race. The vehicles do not handle well, and many of them rebound hard in the opposite direction after you stop turning. This makes avoiding traffic while trying to stay in first almost impossible. The upgrade system is decent until the end game, where it is excessively expensive or difficult depending on the method you take. You can buy them or do the skill challenges, as when you are leveling, but when you complete a challenge there is an apparent 80% chance of getting lvl 40-45 parts, and 20% of getting anything higher than that. This makes the game not only more difficult than any racing game I have ever played, but also the most repetitive. NFS has gone downhill since Pro Street, but I would say the newer games still handle significantly better than this one. If you want an open world racing game, pick Forza Horizon 1 or 2 instead. One more note, Raid vehicles are the most pointless spec in the game for the endgame. Offroad is better in all aspects aside from sheer durability.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Crew
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/15
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game! I just bought the game after it has been out for almost six months. They have fixed the glitch problems that plagued the game at launch. The shear mass of the game to explore is amazing. Literally would take 80 hours to set your tires on every piece of road and terrain this game has to offer. The game is beautiful!! Great customization features, I mean you can customize anything!! I actually like this game better than Forza!! Definitely would recommend buying this game, if your more of a street race gamer more than boring circuit racing games!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Crew
Next gen?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/14
I went into this game knowing it was going to be arcade to the extreme, but i am sorry to say it was much worse then i ever thought would be possible. The first thing that blew my mind was the fact that the mirrors do not work in the cars. You can tell they are suppose to work because the shading changes on them but they are just gray dismal spaces. Secondly after realizing that in manual mode you have to shift with the right stick, i went to remap the controller. Only to find that the feature is no where to be found, um ok? The icing on the cake for me in the fact that this game is always online, you can connect with friends at any time. Nope, constant lag, constant glitching. If you want an open world game for driving dont waste your time with this. Horizon 2 may have a small map, but the selection of cars and detail of the game far make up for it. Ubisoft needs to get their act together.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Crew
First in Dead last
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/15
Location: Eatonville wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So this game had sooo much potential . the graphics where decent the idea was awesome but it fell short in my opinion. its got hours upon hours of things to do and cars to unlock but the credit system here feels broken and some races feel clunky. the music was good for the first few days but gets to be like gta 5 where you heard the same song 70 times In one mission . the open world was amazing and the cop chases where awesome but it gets repetitive. the story was very dry to.
but if your into raceing then this is your type of game.
im giving this game a 6 because it didn't make the replay appeal for me . an I would rather pay for car upgrades then do small challenges .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 15 for The Crew
finally!!!
Posted on:7/10/13
Location: Texas
I'm hoping this is everything they say and more! If they recreate Americas road system to scale that would be epic! Please throw in the c5 vette!!!
14 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Crew
Get it free if you can
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/15
Location: Michigan, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Crew is a good game if you can get by all of the glitches/bugs and the fact it's an online only game, which means you can lose connection at any time, which has happened to me on several times. The map is one of the most massive areas I have ever explored in, it's fun to just drive coast to coast without looking at the map not knowing where you are at. I had a few frustrations in between that though but since I got the game for free (Which I recommend you doing) So you don't end up paying anything for then later you don't have to get mad because you expect the game to fully work. I really do think this game would of been better offline too but ubisoft said hey since all the systems except PS3 charge for online lets do that. That's why it's not on ps3. So my opinion is get the game when it's either $5.00 or free.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for The Crew
good racing game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/15
Location: catonsville md
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played this game its good i think its a good racing game and a good story to go with it the graphics coulda been more better for next gen if you like racing games you should get this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Need for Speed: Underground 2
9.5 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for The Crew
The Crew will be great but......
Posted on:5/22/14
Location: Boston, MA
I don't know about you but I dislike buying online only games big reason why I never bought Titanfall im not going to spend $60 on a game that you won't be able to play in a couple years due to shutting down servers but since im a big racing fan Ill buy The Crew because I never played a MMO before but the Gaming industry gotta stop making online only games
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
zackbomb
 
Please wait while more information about zackbomb is loaded.
Additional information about zackbomb could not be loaded.
online only mmo! if u dont like play forza or nfs
Posted 11/1/14
About time! If you complain there are plenty of other racing off linegames not our problem you don't ! have internet
Customer Avatar
iamme123jb
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about iamme123jb is loaded.
Additional information about iamme123jb could not be loaded.
Online only!!! What a disappointment.
Posted 10/26/14
I am so surprised developers are are willing to lose customers because they do what they want instead of what their customers want. You would think they would have learned they're lesson from the Xbone fiasco. Guess not, there are still a lot of ppl who do not have access to high speed internet, or like myself, is limited in data because the ONLY internet I can get is by running a 4g hotspot.
Customer Avatar
allbassfearme
 
Please wait while more information about allbassfearme is loaded.
Additional information about allbassfearme could not be loaded.
Posted 7/5/14
Totally agree! I love playing one player games! That's it! I'm old school. I had the original Pong game as a kid and grew up playing games that had one player missions. Multiplayer is having a buddy over and handing him the controller you like to throw around when the controls don't do what your brain wants! Titan Fall was a big disappointment and takes up space on my hard drive now. No offense guys but most of you aren't that interesting to play with, or against for that matter! Let me play my one player games in peace and be more clear if your one player missions are just multiplayer games disguised...aka Titan Fall (which had the potential for an awesome one player game and still make the "I cant make real friends so I must use my computer to show that I am more interesting then I really am" crowd! lol, just kidding guys (but serious at the same time!)!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 19 for The Crew
Its a great game but needs improvement
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/15
Location: Winchester, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all why does this game require online to play?!?!!? That to me is so stupid. Cars are nice but need more import and tuner cars. Handling could be a little better cuz it gets kinda hard. The open world is awesome and I like how you have to go to certain areas in order to buy certain cars. Make car prices a little more realistic and offer more parts rather than winning cars. Its a pretty legit game thus far, the whole "crew" thing is pretty dumb because if you don't have any friends online and ask people to join they can still do there own thing. Make it to where we can choose to be online or not. I would recommend to others.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for The Crew
The Whole Country!!!
Posted on:7/22/13
Location: Andalusia, Illinois
I cant believe you can travel across the whole US at will. This is Need for Speed The Run amped-up. I hope i will be able to buy it with all of the other games coming out on the Xbox One.
11 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Jawz777
Richmond Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about Jawz777 is loaded.
Additional information about Jawz777 could not be loaded.
The Crew
Posted 3/15/14
How many Cars will there be in this game?
Customer Avatar
bigbow62
 
Please wait while more information about bigbow62 is loaded.
Additional information about bigbow62 could not be loaded.
The map is shaped like the U.S.A
Posted 11/11/13
but I doubt that the map size is even 1/5 the size of Fuel ( 5000 sq miles ) a 2009 open world racer.GTA 5 is only 100 sq. miles so I'll be real happy if "The Crew" is 10X that or a 1/5th the size of Fuel ( 1000 sq. miles ) What-ever the size it looks like one awesome racing game...I want it NOW !
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 3 4 next>>