GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3 Full Burst

Live the 4th Great Ninja War and its overpowering boss fights or defy your friends in ultra dynamic online and offl ine ninja confrontations! Originallyreleased in March 2013 for Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 to wide critical and fan acclaim, NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja® STORM 3 hasbeen given a thorough overhaul for its FULL BURST comeback! The "ULTIMATE" Ninja Storm 3 edition features many new enhancements andadditional content, including the feverishly anticipated chapter where Sasuke and Itachi take on Kabuto in a nail-biting confrontation.
Average Customer Rating:
9.429
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3 Full Burst
Review 1 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3 Full Burst
Good
Posted on:7/14/13
Supermcawsomevill
Location: Yuma, AZ
This is not bad. If you don't have the orginal Naruto storm 3 please get this. I have the original Naruto storm 3 but its ok the full burst DLC will be coming out
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3 Full Burst
Fantastic Core Surrounded By Minor Issues
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/14
dorna
I love the fighting engine in this game. It rewards timing, practice, and forethought without requiring the memorization of obscure combos. It's a blast to battle and launch the perfect attack to interrupt your enemy's actions and watch their health bar drain. That said, this game has a problem. And the problem is that it cares a bit too much about presentation, to the point that it's a detriment to game-play. The menus are visually appealing, but you can never see all the options at once and have to memorize where things are. The game presents the idea of side-questing early on but quickly forgets the idea for a linear story only to have about 15 thrown at you after the main story is completed. At one point I had to lose an hour of progress because there's one section with lengthy cut-scenes and battles and no save points. Also while the graphics are phenomenal they can cause slowdown on older 360s during busy moments. During one of the last battles the enemy attacks fill the screen obscuring your vision and you can't use your healing items for some reason which was the only thing mitigating the cheap hits. There's a problem with the camera overall. Sometimes the angle puts one character behind another or some scenery. I have other issues too, most of which reside in the "why didn't you patch this?" camp (you keep your old health when fighting as a different character in a flashback) but the one final big issue is the multiplayer. As far as I can tell there is no ping filter. So have fun fighting battles half a second in the future. This game is fun though (even with all these niggles I kept playing) and the challenge mode will push both your planning and battle skills as you find the perfect team to take down a tough opponent. I just with they'd put as much polish and thought into the game-play as they did into the cut-scenes.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3 Full Burst
Gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
Diamondeli76
Location: New Jersey, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome it adds a lot of stuff and cool things. I don't want to spoil anything so I won't tell but it's really cool and hard. The only thing I would say is it adds something to free battles and a new battle to do when in the ninja world timeline on ultimate adventure and it also adds a new character. So you should really get this game it will be challenging but also fun. BTW if you don't have money, you can get the DLC on the Xbox game store for $10 when playing naruto ultimate ninja storm 3. The DLC is just cheaper but it still adds everything as getting the game disc. So if you interested if by any chance u do get this game Good Luck:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3 Full Burst
HANDS DOWN! ONE OF THE BEST NARUTO GAMES EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/14
TomoharuNatsume
Location: Burnaby, BC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is AMAZING!! So many characters and costumes!! PS: best character is "masked man" that jutsu
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3 Full Burst
Game is AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/14
TryHardTheElite
Location: Binghamton,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was actually my first Naruto game that I played and its just really good period, its really easy to play and learn the characters moves.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3 Full Burst
Redo with a Buff
Posted on:7/13/13
Cr4zYDeAth
Location: Peru, Illinois
As the trailer shows, it's pretty darn well upgraded. In didn't think that Namco Bandai could up-res the game any more, but they've outdone themselves yet again with Full Burst. Rumor has it that for people with the original storm 3 disc, there is a Full Burst DLC for download on LIVE and PSN.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3 Full Burst
epic!!!
Posted on:8/1/13
dragonepicness
Location: humble,tx
this is going to be epic ive been an big fan of naruto forever i nearly passed after seeing this im going to be antsy till this game comes out.thank you namco bandai games!!!! yaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3 Full Burst
Well...
Posted on:8/9/13
jeffero75
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
I'm glad it looks better and all, and they added the Kabuto vs. Itachi and Sasuke battle. My question is why didn't they do this to begin with? The game just came out last March. I'm not going to pay another 40 dollars to play one extra battle with a couple extra missions and 38 new costumes. I just honestly don't think it's worth it. This is just another way to make money. Just release some DLC for the fight and I'll be happy so I can save some money.
10 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3 Full Burst
Best Naruto Game YET!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/13
RIko
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It preserves the quality of Ninja Storm and makes dramatic improvements when it comes to story telling and gameplay. It is way easier to play than the previous versions, and has a moderate difficulty. Too easy? Well if you wanted hard fights you can always go online and get destroyed by the people that are good. The adventure mode cannot get closer to the anime. All the dialog is the very same or even paraphrased to the players advantage. The voice acting is superb and has an incredible variety of dialog. The design is great, the best that can be had with this generation of consoles. Added mechanics are more intuitive than the previous games, attacks are easy to make and they fixed most annoying in-fight mechanics. Also this version of the game has a ton of extra stuff, including DLCs and an extra story mode. If you are a Naruto fan, you must get this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3 Full Burst
Probably The Most Anticipated DLC
Posted on:10/18/13
SilverPlayer45
This is probably going to be the best piece of Naruto through all of the series. Basically a season pass. I hope the "Naruto Shippuden series doesn't end because things are starting to get more awesome then they all ready are. In other word-------> Can't wait!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3 Full Burst
10/10 Would bang
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
Skayz
Location: Cocoa Beach, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is such a sweg game. I got is and I told my friends to get it. Now we just do have fun and mess around most of the time with "Tobi".
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3 Full Burst
Great game! Go and get a copy now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
JayMurdaro
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love this game. It's great to play with friends. Very fun I enjoy playing this game competitively. I don't like losing at all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3 Full Burst
Epic
Posted on:7/12/13
Janemba
Location: Colorado Springs, Co
I Think the" Ultimate Edition " Will worth the wait for most Naruto Fans. It's going to be a blast, Ican't wait to buy it
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3 Full Burst
naruto storm 3
Posted on:10/13/13
uchiafullburst
Location: KS
lol its gonna be so cool think about it we people who have storm 3 we can just get the DLC pack lol so cool im going to get em both cuz there is always one person who always says ok i beat the hole game in then they bring it back to gamestop. lol
0 of 1 found this review helpful.