GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Pokemon Rumble U Figures

Pokémon Rumble U NFC Figures, based on the Toy Pokémon featured in the game, will be available to link up with Pokémon Rumble U via the Wii U GamePad. Sold exclusively at participating GameStop retail stores starting August 29, the Pokémon that show up in Pokémon Rumble U by using an NFC Figure can grow stronger by using Coins that you receive in game. Players can even change moves or add a Special Trait to their NFC Figure so it can be one of their most dependable allies in the game. The NFC Figure can even save in-game data so you can take it wherever you go. A random assortment of eighteen Pokémon Rumble U NFC Figures, including Pikachu, Victini, Deoxys (Normal Forme), Eevee, and Genesect, will be available at GameStop. Pokémon Rumble U NFC Figures are optional and are sold separately packed in a concealed capsule.
Average Customer Rating:
9.8
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon Rumble U Figures
Review 1 for Pokemon Rumble U Figures
Awesome figures
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/13
Sackchief
Location: USA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I saw these blind boxes and I really wanted a Piplup. Luckily the manager was there and he was really cool and said he'll pop open three in front of me as long as I buy one of them. And the third one was PIPLUP!!!! Great figure too, it looks really nice.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Pokemon Rumble U Figures
A really great way to play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/13
Hyrule1337
Location: Anchorage, AK
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I always wanted a way like they did with Pokemon Heartgold and Soulsilver to take pokemon with you and like play with them with friends. They level up as you spend points on them and you do not know what you get until you open them so finding a certain one will be hard but it is worth it if you pull out a shiny one through them. I don't own the game or Wii U but I still collect these in high hopes they release a 3DS NFC scanner and we can play with them on the Nintendo 3DS. With these great reviews hopefully they will release more Pokemon and a entire new Pokemon adventure.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Pokemon Rumble U Figures
Great Collectibles and in game buddies.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/13
Ingo
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The realisticness of these figures are great but getting them blind is like opening a pack of Pokemon cards which extends the excitement to these figures once they are put in game it's great to power them up and use them but they are a bit fragile because when I got one it was broken off it's stand but use a little bit of Krazy glue and it is back to normal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
New Jersey
Great collectiables!
Posted 9/6/13
If you are going to get these I suggest you go to a local gamestop and ask for a new full box. This automatically gets you all 18 and increases your chances of finding a shiny. The shinys go for 30 to 60 on ebay and make it all worthwhile even though the whole box is around 80. The bad part is that they brake super easily. My mew was already broken when I opened it and so was my white kyurem that I got from the promo when I purchused the game. Luckly a litlle bit of super glue makes them shipshape and looking like new.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Pokemon Rumble U Figures
Good method
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
KHaceattorney
Location: California, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These pokemon figures are a blast for collector's. I really like how they look similar to the Pokemon rumble Wii in game figures. They seem all woodcut and simple. Now, a problem about these figures are that they come blind. You won't know which pokemon you're getting, but a good thing on nintendo's part is that they only put one pokemon in per box..... which is also it's biggest problem. Once someone gets that pokemon that YOU wanted, you'll have to either wait for another shipment of boxes, or buy it online. A good thing is, these are only optional, so they won't hinder you're progress. Not to mention they're only $4;. And if you find a shiny....... I have huge amounts of respect for you. Just, try to be careful and not drop the figures on two legs. Overall I would give these figures an average of 9/10 stick to the ones you want, and remember to be careful.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pokemon Rumble U Figures
How to find out which pokemon you get!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/13
Itachi
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So the figures are really fun to get for the game and increase enjoyability. Now the downside is that you can never know which figure you get until you open it. There are 2 ways to finding out. 1. You can plug your Wii U in your car and turn it on when you get to gamestop. Then you take the gamepad inside and find the capsule.you don't have to open the capsule to scan it. All you do is move the ball around on the nfc reader and it'll tell you what pokemon it is. 2. The other way is to buy some, go home and scan them like described in the first way. If you have duplicates, you can sell them online for about 10$ if you say the specific pokemon inside or you can try to return the capsule.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pokemon Rumble U Figures
Not going to know which one you're getting?
Posted on:8/25/13
TrancePacifica
Location: Luverne, MN
It's awesome that these are coming out and will make the game more enjoyable. But I'm not so sure that they should be blind box figures. I don't want to spend a ton of money trying to get them all. I really want them, too.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Aqual
Largo, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Aqual is loaded.
Additional information about Aqual could not be loaded.
Buy the whole box
Posted 8/31/13
Well what I found out is that if you buy the whole box which is a total of 18 you get each character listed in it and there is no duplicate so you don't have to worry that much.
Customer Avatar
Plebeianprint
Random Cornfield, In
 
Please wait while more information about Plebeianprint is loaded.
Additional information about Plebeianprint could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Limited run
Posted 8/26/13
Yep. The figures are blind boxed. What's worse is that Gamestop/Nintendo have said that this is a limited run. I'm not sure that we'll be able to buy them five months down the road. Buy them while you can, and sell the extras on ebay, or find a way to trade for them.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Pokemon Rumble U Figures
Fun For Fans & Collectors
Posted on:7/31/13
Plebeianprint
Location: Random Cornfield, In
Let it be known that these stylized Pokemon figures are not required to play Pokemon Rumble U (or even required to play as these characters)...they simply make the experience more enjoyable for fans and collectors. These Pokemon figures use the Wii U gamepad's NFC (Near Field Communication) ability. That means that you place the Pikachu figure against the gamepad and the little, electric rodent appears in the game.
The figures are sold in a blind box, however. That means that collecting is going to be difficult, as you don't know which one you will get. Trading seems to be a must. They were originally sold in Japan the same way, in capsule machines. Decades later, and we're still struggling to catch em all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
37 of 39 found this review helpful.