GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Ghosts

Outnumbered and outgunned, but not outmatched.
Average Customer Rating:
7.286
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Well another year, another Call of Duty game
Posted on:7/26/13
MetroidFREAK21
Location: Havelock, NC
I've been playing Call of Duty since its console beginnings in 2004, but ever since 2008 I have played Call of Duty strictly on Wii, because of the Wii remote control scheme. I have played black ops 2 on the Wii U and it turned out to be really fun the HD Call of Duty. I have heard of many good things of Ghosts on other systems I have yet to hear anything on the Wii U until yesterday when it was officially confirmed. I am looking forward to using remote control scheme on this new take on the Call of Duty franchise and hopefully Infinity Ward can make other good Call of Duty game. Here is hoping to DLC as well.
33 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hammer1500
ma
 
Please wait while more information about hammer1500 is loaded.
Additional information about hammer1500 could not be loaded.
ghosts camo
Posted 8/16/13
they need to take that ad down for ghosts camo for wii u i just talked to call if duty techs it isn't advailable for wii u their is no way to link your nicks at page and ni way to enter code to get camo they told me it isn't available for wii u promised yet again something we will not get - annoyed
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Finally!
Posted on:7/26/13
slyfan107
Location: Richmond, Virginia
I was pretty positive that Call of Duty Ghosts was heading to the Wii U, but Activision took so long to confirm it that I was starting to get worried that the Wii U might miss it. Now that it's confirmed I'm very happy about it. Plus, Call of Duty Ghosts on the Wii U will have next gen graphics engine, such as the PS4 and Xbox One version. It's also good that the Wii U will be getting the pre-order exclusive, however I hope they stick with it, because Black ops II on Wii U was promised with a Nuke town 2025 map, but it ended up not coming to the Wii U version at all. I'm also hoping Activision brings the DLC's for CoD Ghosts to the Wii U as well. Call of Duty Black ops II was great on the Wii U despite missing DLC's. The gamepad features were great, including the off screen play which will also be in CoD Ghosts Wii U. Also for those who don't feel like using the gamepad, can switch over to the Wii U Pro Controller, or the Wii Classic controller. The Wii mote is also playable too for those who enjoyed the motion controls for CoD. Overall, I have high hopes for CoD Ghosts on the Wii U, and would recommend pre-ordering it now!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
slyfan107
Richmond, Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about slyfan107 is loaded.
Additional information about slyfan107 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Reply
Posted 12/15/13
CoD Ghosts for Wii U has gotten DLC. The only reason BLOPS II didn't, is because not enough of people owned the game to manage servers. So more people need to buy the Wii U version.
Customer Avatar
CODEBLAKE
 
Please wait while more information about CODEBLAKE is loaded.
Additional information about CODEBLAKE could not be loaded.
Posted 10/29/13
why do we pay 60 if we never get dlc nor are we getting clan wars
Customer Avatar
slyfan107
Richmond, Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about slyfan107 is loaded.
Additional information about slyfan107 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
answers
Posted 8/17/13
It's not a big deal that we're missing out on the hardened edition. I think Activision knows Wii U owners wouldn't spend that much money. And Wii U owners will get the camo like the other versions. That was confirmed for Wii U.
Customer Avatar
George01
US,SC piedmont
 
Please wait while more information about George01 is loaded.
Additional information about George01 could not be loaded.
no hardened edition for Wii U? :(
Posted 8/15/13
I was going to buy the hardened edition of CoD:ghosts for the Wii U but i have a little problem there's no hardened or prestige edition of CoD:ghosts for the wii U and no season pass :( hey But we still get the DLCs right. :)
Customer Avatar
hammer1500
ma
 
Please wait while more information about hammer1500 is loaded.
Additional information about hammer1500 could not be loaded.
ghost camo for wii u
Posted 8/15/13
i would like to know if anyone got ghost camo for wii u since i see no way to enter it since it doesn't have wii u as a selection at elite if so how do you get the camo
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Awesome!
Posted on:8/11/13
YouTubeTheAJ471
Location: Boston, MA
Another Call of Duty game for Wii U! I love playing black ops 2 so hopefully this will also be a great game. Also I noticed that it will have free fall dynamic bonus map. Hopefully this alos means dlc will come to the wii u. There is none currently on Black ops 2 on wii U but I hope that changed with this game!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JJJJJJJ
 
Please wait while more information about JJJJJJJ is loaded.
Additional information about JJJJJJJ could not be loaded.
COD Ghosts : Wii U
Posted 8/13/13
I'm super excited its coming! The only thing that I'm the most worried about is if they bring DLC to the Wii U or not. If its not too hard to bring it to the Wii U, then why not? It won't hurt Activision.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Great Game but DLC for WiiU may be zero to none!
Posted on:10/27/13
Blazar420
Location: Seattle, WA
Loved COD Black Ops 2 but was furious about the DLC exclusions to the WiiU version! COD Ghosts im sure is going to be fantastic at its core but with out fresh new DLC's it is almost pointless to get it for this system. I learned my lesson with what to expect for the WiiU version of Call of Duty games. Sadly the history of COD games on the old Wii system was also limited to it basic version as well. Probably due to the lack of technology that was par with the other systems. Kinda like now with the next gen systems about to be released. But Call of Duty Ghosts will be Nintendos best "Adult" FPS up to date in its current line up. If the WiiU is all you got then no matter what this game is a must have. However if you have an old xbox 360 or PS3 laying around you may be a lot happier with COD Ghosts on those systems because you will at least be guaranteed to the complete verison of Call of Duty.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Would Pre-order but no DLC yet again
Posted on:10/10/13
Fmarin83
Location: Miami, FL
My wife started gaming playing black ops 2 on the wii-u i had bought. Who would've figured that would make her a gamer after 11 years of trying. Anyways, i played with her and it was awesome but the lack of map packs got me bored with it and eventually her. We both are excited for the release of this game but if they don't offer the maps. At the very least the pre-order maps for Wii - U i won't be getting this game. Not because it sucks but because you can get the complete version on any other system. Wish there was some announcement from Activision/Gamestop. Til then the game will be 7/10. If you put it in the Eshop, they will come.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
WiiU the best console for multiplayer
Posted on:10/16/13
madd1966
Location: Alabama Bham
BLACK OPS 2 was outstanding on this system NO LAG -NO CONSTANT CHANGING OF HOST or DISCONNECTION .I CAN'T WAIT FOR GHOST I HAVE PS3-AND 360 on preorder but wii u is the best.CAN'T WAIT TO BEAT YOU FELLOW WiiU ers
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
I'm really disappointed in this COD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/14
AyTaa
Location: Los Angeles, California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm really disappointed in this COD because compared to every other this was the least appealing. This game was a failure in my eyes and they're just in it for the money now obviously because they know everyone will buy it because the franchise is well known.Sad I won't buy it from now on.. unless the Zombiws is good. But I won't buy anything not made by treyarc
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Not exactly bad, but it could be better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/14
MidcoreGamer
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall it's an ok game. Pros: good game play, campaign is really fun, extinction is AWESOME. Cons: Textures on some of the guns are a little blurry. There aren't many good vantage points on the multiplayer maps, in other words, forget camping. You can't customize your loadout in campaign mode like you could in black ops 2. While the campaign was fun, some parts of the story were a bit predictable. Comparing it to black ops 2, I'd say black ops two was a better. Lasting appeal: the campaign has good lasting appeal. Multiplayer and squads have an ok, lasting appeal. Extinction has the best lasting appeal
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Dont waste your time or money on this game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
InfinityBored
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is too Overrated. The gameplay is slow, it gets boring after the first 2 weeks, the guns in this game aren't THAT good. Going back to Black ops 2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Can't Wait!
Posted on:8/24/13
SportyGamer
Location: San Luis, AZ
i want this game it looks pretty cool! eventhough there will not be any dlc what so ever, it seems pretty nice to own this game for the wii u
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Best for this system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/13
RedHawk69
Location: Cincinnati OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great so very awesome i bought for the 360 version causei wanted to play online but then i found out my live ran out so i thought awhile and then remebered me and my Cuz always play black ops 2 on his Wii U then i remebered WII U Had free online so i bought a wii U and got ghosts with it to so now i play this with all my time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Amazing controls!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/13
miketeucky350
Location: Portland, in
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I started playing ghost on ps3. It just wasnt that fun with a dualshock 3 controller. As a wii u owner and have played mw3 with wii mote and nunchuck I had to try this version. WOW the controls work so amazing its addictive and I cant quit playing. I have 100x the fun on the wii u version vs all the others. No there is not as many people online as sony/microsoft but I get on and play as I would on the other consoles. I sold my ps3 version and got this and it was a great decision. If you own a wii u look no further.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Great!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/13
Berto503
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really enjoyed this game. Have been a Call of Duty fan for years and this is the first one I played on a Nintendo system. Definitely a fine shooter on the Wii U. I would recommend it to any fan who owns a Wii U or is looking for a FPS. I bought it on release date. Only complaint is the game has weird glitches. For example, near the end, sometimes I would have to restart the whole mission so it would be fixed, like the computer not turning on in the factory mission.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Fine, but beware!
Posted on:10/19/13
JadeHydra
Location: Napa, California
This game will probably be fine, but BEWARE Wii U players. They told us we would be getting DLC, but they're taking it away. Wii U will NOT have DLC, again, like with Black Ops 2. Don't be fooled! Hopefully, since developers like to cut out features for Wii U, they will cut the price like Arkham Origins. Again, the game will be FINE, but beware, they are cutting DLC from us.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ghost1
 
Please wait while more information about Ghost1 is loaded.
Additional information about Ghost1 could not be loaded.
Ghosts
Posted 10/27/13
I think i might pre-order Call of Duty Ghosts for the Wii U today. I love call of Duty games and i think ghosts will be great on the Wii U. But i have one question will Call of Duty Ghosts have online multiplayer for the Wii U. If you see on the cover of the game the Nintendo Network logo is not there so will there be online multiplayer for the Wii U.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
This Game rules.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/13
Gilkinator
Location: Houston,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Game rules Because The Controls are easy and great to use. I keep dying Or there maybe times to where I don't know Where to go or What to Do But all and al - In a Nutshell = This Game Totally rules. When I first got this Game About a Week ago, I thought this was gonna be one of those Impossible games to Play But It turns out That this is Just like Sniper Elite V2 = AWESOME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10