GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Marvel Super Heroes

When the villainous Doctor Doom and Loki attacked the space-faring Silver Surfer, his board's shattered remains rained down upon an unsuspecting Earth. Now the race is on to recover the powerful Cosmic Bricks that once comprised the board as Nick Fury gathers the Earth's mightiest heroes to recover them - all before Loki, Doctor Doom and their cabal of villains can assemble their Super Weapon and take over the world. Meanwhile, Silver Surfer's master, the planet-eating Galactus, comes in search of his Herald and his next meal... Earth.
Average Customer Rating:
8.625
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Review 1 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Stepping on LEGOs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
JAMfilms7
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Ever heard how painful it is to step on a LEGO? Imagine that pain but in videogame form. Looking at this game initially I was completely stoked, being a huge fan of both the MARVEL universe, and of past LEGO games. Little did I know this game would turn out to be the way it did. Let's get down to it then. PROS: Best gameplay in any LEGO game so far ||| superb graphics on the PS4 ||| Largest selection (I believe) of characters ||| Fun co-op experience CONS: EXTREMELY dull story ||| cheesy voice acting ||| some broken game mechanics (i.e. flying around the city) ||| very little instruction as to all of the bonus things around the city ||| free roam is denied until you reach a certain point in the awful story ||| On last-gen platforms the game crashed consistently ---------- If you a hardcore gamer such as myself, LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is NOT worth your time, as for casual gamers, or for children, you might find yourself loving this game with the fullest extent of your heart. I would definitely recommend to a small group of children (say a young brother and sister or something) Hope this review helped, cheers :)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Stupid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
Xdarkrocker
i love most of the lego games, this one is not one of them. In most of them the levels were quick but intense. the missions in this one is so tedious and boring. nothing happens that wasn't expected. Personally i was terribly bored playing it. After you beat the main missions you have many gold bricks to find. some task are fine and you can but them out, some even have strategies you need to use. but quite a few of the missions consisted of transporting someone by foot and walking because you could not keep up. on the better side of things, lego marvel really did expand the average lego enviornment and give you many extra things to do and build on other characters from marvel. this was a creative twist. All in all this game just was to lame to even play.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/14
DirtyB
Location: Ringgold, Ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
While I am not much of a gamer, this game has to be the best game out on the PS4 right now. I usually stick to C.O.D for online multiplayer, but I bought this to play with my youngest son. The graphics are great compared to the previous Lego Batman games I had played with him. The great thing about this game is you don't have to save all your lego coins up to buy the characters unlike the Lego Batman games. They unlock through the story mode or by finding them and beating them through challenges in the open world play. There are tons of characters to unlock, and we have barely scratched the surface. You are constantly switching what characters you use from mission to mission. We have played probably a good 15 hours and have only completed 13% of the game. The game is great to play either by yourself or with a child or friend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Best marvel game EVER. AND BEST LEGO GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/14
ReNzOLo
Location: Bronx, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best Lego game yet. And best marvel game yet as well this game takes heights the the highest ever with extreme browsing in the free mode and they have all the marvel characters to collect and play with from fantastic 4 heroes and hulk and iron man Spider-Man venom and many more.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Awesome fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
Liquid89
Location: NYC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was my first Lego game ever and I had so much fun with it. The free-roam part was fun with the numerous of characters. It was just awesome and the missions were fun. Story was great, controls are friendly, and graphics were perfect. Definitely a must.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Great Game For All Ages!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
Mercenary4457
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This was my first lego game and I have to admit I'm glad I purchased. Gave me about a week and a half of gameplay after work. Just got a platinum for the game yesterday. I strongly recommend this game for anybody with kids as well as anybody without.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/13
ckdmj
Location: Cartersville, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Your normal Lego gameplay issues but not a deal breaker at all. Great game and really fun. If you are a Lego game fan you will like this entry also, especially if you are also a Marvel fan! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
This Game Is Great For Anyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Lego games I usually do not like. They are just not entertaining childish and confusing puzzles that don't make sense. This on the other hand is probably the best Lego game ever created also the best adventure you can get out of your PS4 at the moment and probably until next year. The graphics literally look like you are playing an animated movie that look ridiculously good. The game play feels amazing even though you are a LEGO, the characters feels like you are actually playing as them and feel unique for example, The Incredible Hulk as the ability to turn into his human self (Bruce Banner) and back to The Hulk anytime you want to. It feels odd saying this but this is probably the best Marvel game that has came out in a while, This feels like Marvels Ultimate Alliance with even better game play. I love how the creators of this game made the characters feel like you are actually them, I really hope they make an Ultimate Alliance 3 or an X-Men legends in the future.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
my first lego game
Posted on:10/31/13
Riker
Location: Las Vegas, NV
this is the first lego game to appeal to me. must be the large cast of characters. hopefully there is a good storyline.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Can't wait for this game!
Posted on:9/9/13
GarinT
Location: Freeport, IL
I got this game per-ordered along with watch dogs. I love the fact its local co-op as well. Big fan of the lego games and this one won't disappoint!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Really looking forward to this game!
Posted on:8/22/13
Mercenary4457
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL
With over one hundred characters to play this game will have lots of play value! Can't wait for the release, going to reserve my copy tomorrow.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
One of the first games I'm buying for PS4
Posted on:8/21/13
slyfan107
Location: Richmond, Virginia
I haven't been this excited about a Lego game since Lego BatMan back in 2008. I'll be buying this at launch. After all, I need a good co-op game for my PlayStation 4.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Riker
Las Vegas, NV
 
Please wait while more information about Riker is loaded.
Additional information about Riker could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
great choice
Posted 11/20/13
great choice for launch. ill be picking this one up in the near future.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Is it real?
Posted on:8/8/13
SaltyPS4
Location: Willowbrook, IL
I don't know if lego marvel superheroes will actually come out for ps4 because gameinformer only announced it for ps3 and xbox 360. It's a possibility, but I doubt a game that comes out in early August will also be made for a system that doesn't come out until the day before the start of the new year.
2 of 55 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Lilithe
Missouri, USA
 
Please wait while more information about Lilithe is loaded.
Additional information about Lilithe could not be loaded.
Posted 8/24/13
LEGO Marvel Super Heroes comes out in late October for current-gen systems, not sure where you're getting August from. And as the previous comment said, 12/31/13 is a placeholder date - LEGO Marvel is a launch title for next-gen systems. As far as games coming out in August also releasing for next-gen, take a look at Madden.
Customer Avatar
starkillar
 
Please wait while more information about starkillar is loaded.
Additional information about starkillar could not be loaded.
release date
Posted 8/20/13
whenever it says the release date says 12/31, it just means they dont have a set date.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)