GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS4 Player Charge & Grip Kit

Average Customer Rating:
6.5
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 850%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS4 Player Charge & Grip Kit
Review 1 for PS4 Player Charge & Grip Kit
not worth 20 bucks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
AndySAAAN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this isn't worth the price. Lets jump right into what is wrong with this product the cable lasted me a month. Detailing what happened. I used the product how it is meant to be used. * plug it in charge your control put it away nicely, don't get me wrong the wire is VERY well make but when it comes to the micro USB part that trash isn't sitting in the controller right now I don't know what is with this micro usb's BUT I GENERAL They NEVER last long to begin with. The grip is nice all though I didn't know what to expect but I was hoping for something a little better, it's decent though. Anyway the true value for this deal in my opinion is worth 15 bucks at best and not even that due to the micro usb actual plugs life span I'm annoyed at this.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for PS4 Player Charge & Grip Kit
overall great value
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
dougthehead
Location: pensacola, fl
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
the only problem I had with the product was the charging cable is grey, not blue like the box indicates. the grips feel great in my hands but are a little off center between the r1 and r2 button gaps other than that they fit snug and make the controller fatter. I had them for about two months now and can't find a rip or flaw in the rubber material. great buy and worth the measly $20 because of the long charging cable included.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for PS4 Player Charge & Grip Kit
So so... Nothing more
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/14
Squwearley
Location: Sc
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The cable is fine it does the job. The grip fits well in the handles but not so hot around the R1 & l1 buttons. It is also a little bit loose around the bottom of the controller. The grip feels good but the rather poor fit make it a distraction at times.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PS4 Player Charge & Grip Kit
Just bad
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/14
njones99
Location: New Jersey
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I honestly like the grip so if your buying for the grip, break a leg but dont buy if your buying for the cable because it shortens incredibly quick, being that it dosent really fit into the port how it should. Not only that but it isnt blue like its shown in the picture. I have to wrap the wire around my controller for it to work now. Let me add, this happened about 3 days after i got it.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PS4 Player Charge & Grip Kit
good enough
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/13
spydahman
Location: new jersey
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this because for some reason with the ps4 controller my palms sweat more compared to the ps3 controller.. and with this my palms dont sweat as much.....the grip fits good enough on the controller, it doesn't slip off when gaming.. the top part where it goes around the r1 and r2 kinda looks flimsy... sometimes pressing the r1 or l1 the grip can be a distraction.. pressing the r2 and l2 are fine though.... overall the grip does what its suppose to..i like it so far........... like what the other review said the charge cable is not really blue like what the picture shows.. its grey but i have no problem with it..what i like about the charge cable is it looks more durable and its about 10 inches longer than the charge cable that came with the ps4
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PS4 Player Charge & Grip Kit
This is so AMAZING
Posted on:8/10/13
OKCThunder23
Location: Los Angeles
I really like controller grips, specially that this thing is for the PS4...
looking forward to this controller grip, just wish they didn't include that charging cable, it will just increase the price.
47 of 67 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
MACHone
Pasadena, MD
 
Please wait while more information about MACHone is loaded.
Additional information about MACHone could not be loaded.
Actually...
Posted 11/16/13
I, too, felt the same way about the included charging cable (that it was there just to increase the price), until I found out that the PS4 comes with a ridiculously tiny charge cable itself (much smaller than the one included with a PS3), which would be a huge problem for me with the setup of my living room. I feel even better about this item now.
Customer Avatar
Gamescom2013
JAX, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Gamescom2013 is loaded.
Additional information about Gamescom2013 could not be loaded.
charging cable
Posted 11/2/13
It is a good thing that they included the charging cable because any extra controllers u buy don't come with cables just the one with the system
Customer Avatar
TooSwiftReflexes
Wichita Kansas
 
Please wait while more information about TooSwiftReflexes is loaded.
Additional information about TooSwiftReflexes could not be loaded.
I pre order'd it
Posted 9/14/13
i pre order this....i got excellent help with me spending my money
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 7 for PS4 Player Charge & Grip Kit
DO NOT BUY THIS GARBAGE!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
DM0NEY
Location: DENVER
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The "grip" is as poor quality as possible. It interferes with pushing R1 and L1, so for FPS this is really bad. Also it is very loose around the bottom of the controller so it feels very cheap. DO NOT BUY IT. And the pic shows a cool looking blue usb... Its not blue. This package is junk, i was very disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PS4 Player Charge & Grip Kit
Outstanding!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
edddthepoop
Location: new jersey
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Magnificent grip but at first it doesn't feel right but then after you use it a little it feels fabulous and if you don't mess around with the grip then it will be fine. However, the charging cable is about 7-10 inches longer then the usual but it's not actually blue like it shows in the picture but i really didn't care. Conversely, the charging grip is the same color as the pictures.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PS4 Player Charge & Grip Kit
Surprised!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
TommyGamer
Location: Minneapolis
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I wanted an extra charge cable so I got this since it also game with a grip. Surprisingly, this grip is of high quality and feels great. The cable does it's job. Great recommendation from the GameStop staff. Thanks guys.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.