GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS4 Vertical Stand

Average Customer Rating:
7.8
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 540%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS4 Vertical Stand
Review 1 for PS4 Vertical Stand
Great design if it worked properly
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/14
yoson13
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This stand has an elegant design but thats about where the good stops. Everytime I put this stand on my ps4 fan starts spinning really fast. take it off and its all good. the air vents on the side are not adequate enough for enough cool air to go into the system. just standing it up on the side without the stand is good enough and allows for proper cooling. I would not recommend this to anyone. I will be returning mine asap.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PS4 Vertical Stand
I don't know why...
Posted on:8/11/13
LunarSpecter
I ever get my hopes up thinking that the PS would have came with the stand already. Every picture shows it standing, then this happens. I honestly think it is false advertisement, though I may end up getting one since it standing the PS up gives more area for cooling.
41 of 60 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
DXC9X
 
Please wait while more information about DXC9X is loaded.
Additional information about DXC9X could not be loaded.
not false advertisement
Posted 2/10/14
If you read the box on the PS4 in says that the vertical stand is sold separately.
Customer Avatar
persianboy
arlington,tx
 
Please wait while more information about persianboy is loaded.
Additional information about persianboy could not be loaded.
Posted 11/7/13
Im wondering what happens if you just stand ps4 on its side without this. although Im just gonna lay it under my tv.
Customer Avatar
Vadym
Brooklyn, NY
 
Please wait while more information about Vadym is loaded.
Additional information about Vadym could not be loaded.
To everyone above me
Posted 9/1/13
He did mean that he wants it to help it cool and it will actually help it cool if you think about it in technical terms of airflow and how it would go around the system instead of the bottom heating up. But, from what I heard, overheating would not be a problem for this system, this stand is made for a more pleasant and aesthetic appeal, so you can show it off to everyone who comes in your room :)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Response to Sparkywilly
Posted 8/21/13
The OP isn't talking about the stand helping it with cooling, The OP is talking about having the PS4 vertical instead of horizontal.
Customer Avatar
sparkywilly
 
Please wait while more information about sparkywilly is loaded.
Additional information about sparkywilly could not be loaded.
response to the guy above me
Posted 8/13/13
The stand wont help with cooling. All the vents are on the back of the system. The bottom is just flat black with a playstation symbol on it.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 3 for PS4 Vertical Stand
kind of pointless
Posted on:11/16/13
DanSchratz
Location: bozeman, mt
The console can stand up on its own just fine. Not really much of a point in buying this, I have my ps4 on its side without this
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PS4 Vertical Stand
A Must Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
AnthonyPS4
Location: san francisco
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Not only is this item useful, it also makes my PS4 look sexy AF. Definitely a must have for any PS4 owner.Kinda overpriced though =p
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SuperLee
 
Please wait while more information about SuperLee is loaded.
Additional information about SuperLee could not be loaded.
Agree
Posted 2/9/14
This is a great item. While you do not need this to actually stand it on it's side, it's nice to have. It is a little overpriced imo as stated by AnthonyPS4, but still worth buying to give your PS4 that extra flare.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for PS4 Vertical Stand
Not necessary but it looks good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
PepeSilvia
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Simple and easy, it looks nice under the system but it isn't needed because the system will stand just find without it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for PS4 Vertical Stand
It's not made by SONY...
Posted on:9/1/13
Vadym
Location: Brooklyn, NY
... that is why it is not included. But, I too was wondering why SONY wouldn't just put one inside and made us all consumers even happier. But, the fact that PS4 is so much cheaper then we all expected, and that darn Xbone, we can spare a few extra bucks if we want it to look even sexier (not that it doesn't already in comparison to the XB VCR) lol I also highly recommend to get an additional controller, a camera, and a PS VITA new bundle for a complete PS4 experience.
9 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
spicklesnider
Earth
 
Please wait while more information about spicklesnider is loaded.
Additional information about spicklesnider could not be loaded.
Posted 10/17/13
Good advice. a second controller is a MUST! The charging platform and maybe a cable are good ideas too. there are also several bundles available too!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for PS4 Vertical Stand
Great but why?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
Akaiame
Location: Georgia
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I mean if u really want to stand ur ps4 up and make it look nice sure! But I rather take that 100 dollars I saved by choosing ps4 over Xbone and get a hybrid drive to make my ps4 faster!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PS4 Vertical Stand
very nice system stays cooler
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
americangi65
Location: mulberry fl
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
should have done this with my p3. now my ps4 set be hind my tv open to the airflow. sony should have done this in their design too give the gamer the option
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PS4 Vertical Stand
need feedback please
Posted on:11/1/13
Riker
Location: Las Vegas, NV
can someone help me out with this? I've invested so much money into the new ps4. my system along with an extra controller, eye camera, 4 games including all the season passes i already have paid off. i even bought a new 60" tv just for ps4! can someone plz tell me if the vertical stand affects performance? I've always had my systems lay flat and never had a problem but I'm concerned after spending so much time and money preparing for ps4 if this vertical stand is something i should get or if its just purely an aesthetic preference? thanks! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
americangi65
mulberry fl
 
Please wait while more information about americangi65 is loaded.
Additional information about americangi65 could not be loaded.
got one and bad issues
Posted 12/30/13
all though sony should have design it too stand up or lay down but in all i give it ten
Customer Avatar
FlexLinear
 
Please wait while more information about FlexLinear is loaded.
Additional information about FlexLinear could not be loaded.
Posted 12/12/13
The vertical stand is needed to allow your PS4 to breathe easier since the fans are located on the sides of the system. If you set the PS4 on it's side without the stand, you are obviously impeding the flow of air needed to keep the system cool. If you plan to position your PS4 on it's side and you want to reduce the chance of having to replace your system due to overheating, I would invest $20 in a stand.
Customer Avatar
GameShreder
Muncie, IN
 
Please wait while more information about GameShreder is loaded.
Additional information about GameShreder could not be loaded.
My thoughts
Posted 11/20/13
They stand helps keep it stable while it's standing vertically so I would buy it for that reason.
Customer Avatar
Shane1115
NYC
 
Please wait while more information about Shane1115 is loaded.
Additional information about Shane1115 could not be loaded.
Its better actually
Posted 11/6/13
Hey there you dont need to worry if it affects performance on ps4 Sony themselves recommend people getting a vertical stand because consoles breathe better and easier on vertical while saving you space then being horizontal. im Myself getting a ps4 day 1 and a vertical stand just because of that hope i helped :)
Customer Avatar
ThunderMan00
Washington DC
 
Please wait while more information about ThunderMan00 is loaded.
Additional information about ThunderMan00 could not be loaded.
purely an aesthetic preference
Posted 11/5/13
The PS4 Vertical Stand helps with the beautiful look of the PS4. You don't have to get. if my Ps4 was going to be in my living room then i would probably get it just for the look.
Customer Avatar
Draidin
 
Please wait while more information about Draidin is loaded.
Additional information about Draidin could not be loaded.
Posted 11/5/13
Having the PS4 setup vertical shouldn't affect performance in anyway. The system is made to work both laying down and vertically. One thing to worry about is make sure that you don't move the system (in either position) when the disk is moving because it could damage the disk.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)