GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dying Light

Dying Light is an action survival game presented in first-person perspective. The game is set in a vast and dangerous open world. During the day, you roam an urban environment devastated by a mysterious epidemic, scavenging for supplies and crafting weapons to help you defeat the hordes of mindless, flesh-hungry enemies the plague has created. At night, the hunter becomes the prey as the infected grow in strength and aggression - but even more lethal are the nocturnal, inhuman predators that leave their nests to feed. You will need to make use of all your skills and any available means to survive till dawn.
Average Customer Rating:
8.356
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
11
8 stars
5
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
36 out of 4580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dying Light
Review 1 for Dying Light
AMAZING
Posted on:1/6/14
Mastercheeb64
Location: Matawan, NJ
Looks so good. Definitely going to buy this game. Especially on this next gen console, the graphics will look absolutely perfect. Hopefully they'll be multiplayer so when I play with my friends it'll be so fun
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
WATCH THIS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrWhelan
 
Please wait while more information about MrWhelan is loaded.
Additional information about MrWhelan could not be loaded.
Fallout with Zombies?
Posted 4/15/14
Maybe I'm wrong, and I haven't done much digging, but this looks and seems a lot like Fallout. I really hope it is. Only downfall to those games was the graphics and judging by screenshots we don't have to worry about that here.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dying Light
Great Storyline, OK Gameplay
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/15
YeOldBaconMan
Location: Westminster, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had originally pre-ordered this game and cancelled when I first saw the pre-release gameplay. At first, it just looked like another Dead Island esque zombie knock off that wouldn't be anything new. After hearing some good about it after launch, I decided to give it a shot. All I can say is wow. The first hour or so of the game just felt like I was running everywhere with no actual gameplay, but eventually it did pick up and was very fun. The open world is fairly large, the parkour elements add a new fun twist to otherwise repetitive travel, and the combat/weapon crafting provides endless entertainment! The only cons I can come up with are the AI player models are not the best, especially for next gen, as well as the finale. Not to spoil anything, but the gameplay in the finale specifically left a little to be desired. The story however kept me roped in the whole time. I was always anxious to find out what was going to happen next. TLDR: Solid open world zombie game with good combat and parkour. 8/10
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Dying Light
Your typical zombie game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/15
DLxRampage
Location: Tamaqua
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off I came into this game with spectations of it had no idea what it was about picked it up because a few friends told me how "great" it was at first the start of the game the graphics look pretty good but have that multi pixel look like your looking at an old film re vamped but the game turns into a very predictable romance movie you can guess it before it happens the entire city is infected and your the poor sap that has to find the medicine for everyone so you have to run here and run there then back to the safe house and so on and so on and your main character is just someone who is on the inside from the military trying to sabotage everything because it was part of the governments idea and everything has to be demolished including all survivors but eventually you say no and you do what you feel is right... Sad thing is I haven't even beaten the game I only played 2hrs into it and already gathererd all that. Best case scenario rent it before you buy it at first wasn't bad but I grew bored of it very quick was all very reputatious
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for Dying Light
Great Zombie game to play with friends
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/15
Farbalay
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pre ordered a copy and started playing it that midnight. Safe to say I was 100% satisfied. Great graphics, Coop is terrific for playing with friends and the whole "night time" swing to this game defintely makes it terrifying to say the least. Storyline is decent and you will find yourself playing it for hours killing zombies and jumping across rooftops in the blink of an eye.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
17 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dying Light
Its more to it than your average Dead Island
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/15
Mr187
Location: chicago, il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If your a gamer who liked dead island either 1 or Riptide then this is for youi love creative zombie games that keep new elements coming weather alone or in coop an to be honest I took on alot of side quest to really see if the day an night cycle were real an constant if the environment changes around you so must the player ! With that being said an easily put daylight is a walk in the park for your average player leved up in parkour or not. Once its night all that walk in the park stuff you can forget about. I had a crate drop to go get at about 4am (in dyinglight Time) I was just chased into a safe house but was given a crate drop an a mission. I attempted to get it but that was a fail because as I tried to be stealthily moving an agile at the same time the crate was surrounded by Hundreds of zombiez.Bottom line this brings new element D.I 1 an D.I2 will Not have evee. Techland wanted a new start an this is perfect p.s.Do not get Dead island 2
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Dying Light
Techland got it right...for the most part.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/15
GameA320
Location: Pa
Short version:
PROS:All around great game, great singleplayer and the co op is exactly like the single player but with friends (some games limit co op this game doesn't).
CONS: lots of bugs and could have a better weapon repair system (once a weapon is repaired so much it can no longer be repaired)
Long version:
GAMEPLAY: The game play really changes as you level up and play with friends. At first you will be running when confronted by 3 zombies, every situation will be a choice between fight and flight. Later in the game once you've leveled your power and survival skills you will be killing hordes of zombies at a time.
GRAPHICS: Great graphics even on the x1. I found myself taking in the view every once and awhile from tops of buildings.
DIFFICULTY: As I mentioned it gets easier as you level your power and survival skills some people complain it becomes too easy and there is no "hardcore" option so these people limit themselves by not using weapons or only carrying 3 med kits to make the game more difficult.
CO-OP: the transaction between co-op and single player are seamless and both experiences are really good.
WEAPONS: there are a lot of weapons in the game and they also have the white, green, blue, purple, orange grades. As your survival level increases you find better weapons however you also stop finding weaker weapons, at some point the only weapons I started finding were swords and 2 handed hammers/axes and weapon such as baseball bats, wrenches, pretty much anything else were non-existent.
DEGRADE/REPAIR SYSTEM: This is my only problem with the game, once weapons are repaired so many times they can not be repaired again making them useless. I dislike the fact that I can get an amazing weapon only for it to become useless after a few repairs (I would like to see a system like fallout).
SIDE QUESTS/CHALLENGES/MISC: This game offers a lot of side stuff to do outside of the main story line, but not so much that its overwhelming. Most free roam games lately (assassins creed nad farcry 4) flood the map with so much side stuff that I look at it and know I will never do all of it, this game is not like that. While it has a lot I feel like I can actually complete everything.
In the end: its a great game I put a bunch of hours into it and have 79% of the achievements. Hoping they release some good dlc for it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dying Light
Best Game I have Played In a Long Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/15
Shepherd
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was honestly very worried about this game, as I played and very much disliked Dead Island, but Techland really upped their game with Dying Light. I feel that this game was polished on release as I have experienced very few bugs or glitches. The co-op is phenomenal, seamless, and makes the game so much better as you can play through practically the entire game with friends. The night time is done really well, being tense even at a high level, and the game really pulls off the transition between survival and fun sandbox. Weapons and combat are incredible, and the fighting is incredibly satisfying, some of the best melee combat I have seen in games to date. Parkour is addicting and incredibly fun, very mirrors edge, as it's very smooth. Game is packed with things to do, that are all diverse and fun to do, not a grind. The game also is packed with some funny Easter eggs and nods to movies or other games. All in all this game is fantastic, I would have payed more for it and you will not regret spending whatever amount on Dying Light. Nice work techland
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Dying Light
Dying Light Got it Right
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/15
GadgetFinatic
Location: Flowood, MS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game overall. There were parts lacking such as the story. The gameplay mechanics were outstanding with the parkour travel and the combat system was glorious. I could feel the force behind every swing of each weapon. If you are looking for a compelling story with the campaign, you won't find it here. It was very predictable to the point that I knew what was going to happen after each scenario. However, I enjoyed every second of dying light from the mechanics and gameplay alone. The thought behind day time and night time was the make or break for me with this game. I feel that if they hadn't added that to this game, I wouldn't have put 40+ hours into this game. It kept the game fresh for me. Sometimes I lost track of time and realized I was in the middle of a mission at 21 hours on the clock. This really had me rushing to get everything done quickly before I had to deal with the night time changed. Moments like these kept the game fresh for me and kept me coming back even after the story to complete side quests. Overall, I give this game an 8 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Dying Light
Awesome - Keeps you playing for what's next
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/15
Duderman
Location: Seattle
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dying Light is very similar to Assassins Creed in that there's a large, open world, with different "safe houses" (think view points in AC) to unlock, and different missions to complete from different people. While the game is a little repetitive and I am only several hours in, I am really impressed with the skill building, the creativity, but not overdoing, of crafting weapons et al. The graphics are great which makes for a super creepy experience. I find that it's really unique that once it becomes night it's a whole different game with a whole mess of terrifying, super beefed up new horrors. I, for one, cannot put the game down. I am excited to see what happens with the story and am equally excited to see how developed my character can become. I would definitely recommend this game to anyone who likes the Assassins Creed games (the good ones) and large, open world, mission driven games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Dying Light
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/15
DoctorBrohoof
Location: Seattle, Wa
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Graphics are amazing. FPS do dip in environments with excessive vegetation. (-1 Gameplay) This is due to the hardware of the console. And does not affect game-play. Controller map is great. I would recommend this game to friends. This is also not for the weak hearted. (Really) When night falls, the game becomes scary. Really gets adrenaline pumping. Story-line is quick and gets pretty deep in some areas. You can do side quests and free roam after you beat the game too which is a huge plus! This is a great buy. Worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Dying Light
Techland Does It Right This Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/15
ViolinLion
Location: Tampa, FL
I have patiently followed and waited for this game to be released. I finally receive it the day of and could not stop playing. The physics engine is amazing, the graphics are incredible, and the story line is great. The immense amount of detail given to the city is incredible. While completing some of the missions, I was definitely at the edge of my seat with the different variation of zombies and the fast pace environment. I never found myself bored. To top that off, you eventually earn a grappling hook which is insanely fun. This whole game is phenomenally done and has yet to disappoint me in anyway. I highly suggest for you to pick it and play it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Dying Light
Play at night for the ultimate thrill!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/15
BossWalrus
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game hands down has some of the best graphics of the nex-gen console games so far. The story line was gripping and made you want to play more. I finished the game on Normal, and I'm still bent on getting all the side missions done. There are endless options as far as your strategies go; stick the roof tops, vault over and slide under your enemies, or stand in the middle of the street and make lots of noise if a death-wish is what you've got. If you think the game is scary when it's day time in Haran, then suit up for nighttime, and prepare to be scared. (Play when it's dark outside for the ultimate thrill). The weapons you could create are virtually endless, and you'll want to collect as many resources as possible because you'll need them to trade for better stuff along the way. My only gripes about this game were some of the sound effects and their timing. Most zombie games would alert you to a climax with ominous music, but Dying Light tends to play it at awkward times, making you stop and look around when nothing is going to happen. I'm not sure if that's a glitch, or part of the strategy in the game, but it can be annoying at times. Another issue I had was the free running / parkour aspect of the game. Most things you can jump on are clearly marked in yellow, or you know after awhile what you can and cannot climb or jump on. But there's certain points in the game where you think you can jump somewhere, and you just can't. It gets frustrating. Expect a part in the sewers where you'll be there for about 20 minute just scooting around on pipes trying to figure out where to go. In closing, it's good, it's scary. You'll love it! And if you're a fan of the post-apocalyptic genre and zombies, you can't miss out on this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Dying Light
Extremely very ok
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/15
redpen
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its a good play, I really wanted to play through it when I was in the story ,but once I finished it in I kind of lost interest in playing. its overall a good time and much better with friends ( To mess around) the overall story is pretty ok. The end I thought was realy cool and was overall a good play through and had tense moments at night and is worth a players time
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 14 for Dying Light
Bioshock/Far Cry with zombies!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/15
hunterlivingood
Location: Wilmington, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start off by saying this is one of the more gorgeous games to have come out on the next gen so far. You almost forget you're not watching an episode of the Walking Dead. The detail put into this game is purely amazing. I've come to realize it is much like Bioshock, if you dont gather supplies/money/weapons, you're screwed and the scare element is real, you never know what to expect at night as you tread carefully around the city and during the day, you never know if the Biters are going to slowly just follow you or kick it into high gear and chase you wherever you go. Im not much of a zombie fan in the first place but Deadrising 3 turned me on to them and this blows Deadrising out of the water (not to say that Deadrising is bad at all). Good Night and Good Luck!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Dying Light
Like waking up christmas morning with no presents
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/15
joedahandyman
Location: Staten Island, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I been a gamer my whole life as for my experience goes. The game isn't a bad game, but either does it match up to the hype it was given. First off the game should of been called zombie parkour cause 90% of the game all's your doing is climbing and running from roof top to roof top. Also the game is really just Dead island 1 and 2 in a urban setting building stupid make shift weapons that constantley have to be repaired. The game should of never been a cooperative play game due to the fact that everyone just goes about doing there own thing with no strat involved. As for combat one can get very annoyed constantly beating enemies with a hammer or other melee weapon it gets old very quicky. The open world concept isn't so bad just very refined nothing like GTAV. The charecter system isn't so bad not so customizable but RPG orriented. There's so much more but if your a Walking dead zombie survival type person like I am this game is not for you. State of Decay blows this game out of the water. I wouldn't recommend spending money on this game unless your a dead island fan. Honestly if Riptide made this game I would of got the hint and never purchased it, but Warner Bros makes it so I was misled. I just wish I could get my money back. For zombie lovers like me, State of decay is number 1 also how to survive on xbox one download is not bad at all pretty much the controls and view of Diablo 3 but zombie survival gameplay.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for Dying Light
My Deep Understanding To Defend My Ratings.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/15
ScopesSwag
Location: CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was just OMG! It is probably the best game I have played so far this new year! The graphics meet the expectation list for Next Gen. The story is breath taking. I mean breath taking. There is moments that you are either breathing hard or scared to death. The part about any game that you might want to consider now a days is the blood and gore. The rating isn't lying on this game. I mean its brutal if you really hate to see blood. So that my need to be put into consideration when you buy this game. Lastly, if you are scared to play games that are mostly based in the night. Good Luck! It is really scary if you do not have good weapons and all of that stuff. Crafting weapons, free running, missions etc. All PERFECT! Great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Dying Light
If you like zombie games this game is for you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/15
H8DIS
Location: coral springs, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am a huge call of duty fan, but sense we all know call of duty has sucked major butt the past few years i always had a backup game. I went with games such as Resident Evil, Left 4 Dead, Dead Space, Doom, Dead Rising, and Dead Island. Dead Island was such a great game i wish it never ended, but because as you know every game has to end at some point. So knowing Dead Island isn't coming out anytime soon I was checking out this game. It looked similar and had the feel of Dead Island, I pre ordered it and picked it up the day of the release. Believe me when i say this, If you love zombie games buy this one! Its awesome and gets even better at night! So far the story is great and the co op with friends makes it even better! GOOD NIGHT AND GOOD LUCK
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Dying Light
Best horror game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/15
rjeezy24
Location: Ton=ms river,NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love it. It starts out really scary because you are so weak at first. After you start running around and killing things, jumping around and leveling up it becomes a lot more fun. As you level up your skills you get access to new abilities that make this game better and better the more you play. Its fun alone but a ton more fun playing with friends.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Dying Light
had me until the end...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/15
OPsDarth3245
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Was enjoying the tactics and strategy until the final mission when they decided to pull the old "the player is almost done let's make this stupid arcade hard" Must of ran down the sewer over 50 times when I finally uninstalled the game. Going back to GTA5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dying Light
A poorly written disaster
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/15
Nvymdc
Location: indiana
I tried to enjoy this game and it has some good points, but for the money it is pathetic at best. It depends on poorly written story, taking equipment away you earn because the team lacks creativity, controls sluggish to respond, and enemies so overpowered that even with maxed out skills your constantly getting slaughtered. I loved Dead Island, but this half-hearted attempt to mash AC and Dead Island is a waste of money.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>