GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dying Light

Dying Light is an action survival game presented in first-person perspective. The game is set in a vast and dangerous open world. During the day, you roam an urban environment devastated by a mysterious epidemic, scavenging for supplies and crafting weapons to help you defeat the hordes of mindless, flesh-hungry enemies the plague has created. At night, the hunter becomes the prey as the infected grow in strength and aggression - but even more lethal are the nocturnal, inhuman predators that leave their nests to feed. You will need to make use of all your skills and any available means to survive till dawn.
Average Customer Rating:
8.273
8.3
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
16
8 stars
7
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
43 out of 5578%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dying Light
Review 1 for Dying Light
AMAZING
Posted on:1/6/14
Location: Matawan, NJ
Looks so good. Definitely going to buy this game. Especially on this next gen console, the graphics will look absolutely perfect. Hopefully they'll be multiplayer so when I play with my friends it'll be so fun
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
WATCH THIS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrWhelan
 
Please wait while more information about MrWhelan is loaded.
Additional information about MrWhelan could not be loaded.
Fallout with Zombies?
Posted 4/15/14
Maybe I'm wrong, and I haven't done much digging, but this looks and seems a lot like Fallout. I really hope it is. Only downfall to those games was the graphics and judging by screenshots we don't have to worry about that here.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dying Light
Great Storyline, OK Gameplay
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/15
Location: Westminster, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had originally pre-ordered this game and cancelled when I first saw the pre-release gameplay. At first, it just looked like another Dead Island esque zombie knock off that wouldn't be anything new. After hearing some good about it after launch, I decided to give it a shot. All I can say is wow. The first hour or so of the game just felt like I was running everywhere with no actual gameplay, but eventually it did pick up and was very fun. The open world is fairly large, the parkour elements add a new fun twist to otherwise repetitive travel, and the combat/weapon crafting provides endless entertainment! The only cons I can come up with are the AI player models are not the best, especially for next gen, as well as the finale. Not to spoil anything, but the gameplay in the finale specifically left a little to be desired. The story however kept me roped in the whole time. I was always anxious to find out what was going to happen next. TLDR: Solid open world zombie game with good combat and parkour. 8/10
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Dying Light
Great Zombie game to play with friends
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/15
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pre ordered a copy and started playing it that midnight. Safe to say I was 100% satisfied. Great graphics, Coop is terrific for playing with friends and the whole "night time" swing to this game defintely makes it terrifying to say the least. Storyline is decent and you will find yourself playing it for hours killing zombies and jumping across rooftops in the blink of an eye.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
20 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dying Light
Flawed
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/15
Location: Clackamas OR
I play the game expecting it to be hard-core and awesome. It is broken at best. You're start out with five pipes and they are completely useless. I ended up breaking all of them and only killing about two zombies. You get so little money for completing quests. Fighting regular people is even worse. They can block attacks taking no damage and you can't block at all. Med-kits are useless. They take forever to heal you and will stop if you get hurt. The game six seats and doing only one thing and that is teaching you how to run for your life.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 5 for Dying Light
Its more to it than your average Dead Island
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/15
Location: chicago, il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If your a gamer who liked dead island either 1 or Riptide then this is for youi love creative zombie games that keep new elements coming weather alone or in coop an to be honest I took on alot of side quest to really see if the day an night cycle were real an constant if the environment changes around you so must the player ! With that being said an easily put daylight is a walk in the park for your average player leved up in parkour or not. Once its night all that walk in the park stuff you can forget about. I had a crate drop to go get at about 4am (in dyinglight Time) I was just chased into a safe house but was given a crate drop an a mission. I attempted to get it but that was a fail because as I tried to be stealthily moving an agile at the same time the crate was surrounded by Hundreds of zombiez.Bottom line this brings new element D.I 1 an D.I2 will Not have evee. Techland wanted a new start an this is perfect p.s.Do not get Dead island 2
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Dying Light
Zombie Killing Greatness
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/15
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dying Light is an exceptional zombie survival game. I loved the combat and the city sprawling with hordes of undead to destroy! or they destroy you lol. During the day I gathered supplies and raided police cars for guns and ammo, which came in handy a good bit of times. Guns attract attention from Infected which move fast!! but fairly easy to kill. Night is what gets my heart pumping everytime, constant fear and looking behind me for even "worse undead" people who played know what im talking about haha. When you lvl up you pick from Strength, Survival, Agility. For example, for strength you hit harder, and for Agility you can climb faster up surfaces. I liked Dead Island as well but Dying Light I like it more personally. I love the up close visceral combat and scavanging across the city is heart pounding at times, at night defiantly. I recommended this game to Hardcore Zombie killers. get to killing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Dying Light
Techland got it right...for the most part.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/15
Location: Pa
Short version:
PROS:All around great game, great singleplayer and the co op is exactly like the single player but with friends (some games limit co op this game doesn't).
CONS: lots of bugs and could have a better weapon repair system (once a weapon is repaired so much it can no longer be repaired)
Long version:
GAMEPLAY: The game play really changes as you level up and play with friends. At first you will be running when confronted by 3 zombies, every situation will be a choice between fight and flight. Later in the game once you've leveled your power and survival skills you will be killing hordes of zombies at a time.
GRAPHICS: Great graphics even on the x1. I found myself taking in the view every once and awhile from tops of buildings.
DIFFICULTY: As I mentioned it gets easier as you level your power and survival skills some people complain it becomes too easy and there is no "hardcore" option so these people limit themselves by not using weapons or only carrying 3 med kits to make the game more difficult.
CO-OP: the transaction between co-op and single player are seamless and both experiences are really good.
WEAPONS: there are a lot of weapons in the game and they also have the white, green, blue, purple, orange grades. As your survival level increases you find better weapons however you also stop finding weaker weapons, at some point the only weapons I started finding were swords and 2 handed hammers/axes and weapon such as baseball bats, wrenches, pretty much anything else were non-existent.
DEGRADE/REPAIR SYSTEM: This is my only problem with the game, once weapons are repaired so many times they can not be repaired again making them useless. I dislike the fact that I can get an amazing weapon only for it to become useless after a few repairs (I would like to see a system like fallout).
SIDE QUESTS/CHALLENGES/MISC: This game offers a lot of side stuff to do outside of the main story line, but not so much that its overwhelming. Most free roam games lately (assassins creed nad farcry 4) flood the map with so much side stuff that I look at it and know I will never do all of it, this game is not like that. While it has a lot I feel like I can actually complete everything.
In the end: its a great game I put a bunch of hours into it and have 79% of the achievements. Hoping they release some good dlc for it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
16 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tlpd72
 
Please wait while more information about tlpd72 is loaded.
Additional information about tlpd72 could not be loaded.
Agreed
Posted 4/7/15
I agree this game is phenomenal
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Dying Light
Good Night, Good Luck
Posted on:10/9/13
Location: Pottstown, PA
I believe that this game won't be like all of the others. I believe that it will have an intense story line and an un-linear mission line to keep the player focused on the actions he/she makes. Since they are doing combinations for weapons, please, for the love of God, don't be like Dead Island and make the players repair their freaking weapons after two hits or this game would be a waste. All I want is a game where your weapons don't need to be repaired so I can just focus on the main story line! Please, game, be what I'm looking for in a post apocalyptic zombie wasteland game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Dead Rising 3
 
 
 
 
 
 
40 of 60 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CoolGamer86
SC
 
Please wait while more information about CoolGamer86 is loaded.
Additional information about CoolGamer86 could not be loaded.
it seems likely
Posted 4/20/14
in every game I've played that involved crafting your own weapons and such they normally have a set durability limit. Hopefully it wont be too demanding.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Dying Light
Your typical zombie game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/15
Location: Tamaqua
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off I came into this game with spectations of it had no idea what it was about picked it up because a few friends told me how "great" it was at first the start of the game the graphics look pretty good but have that multi pixel look like your looking at an old film re vamped but the game turns into a very predictable romance movie you can guess it before it happens the entire city is infected and your the poor sap that has to find the medicine for everyone so you have to run here and run there then back to the safe house and so on and so on and your main character is just someone who is on the inside from the military trying to sabotage everything because it was part of the governments idea and everything has to be demolished including all survivors but eventually you say no and you do what you feel is right... Sad thing is I haven't even beaten the game I only played 2hrs into it and already gathererd all that. Best case scenario rent it before you buy it at first wasn't bad but I grew bored of it very quick was all very reputatious
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dying Light
Best Game I have Played In a Long Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/15
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was honestly very worried about this game, as I played and very much disliked Dead Island, but Techland really upped their game with Dying Light. I feel that this game was polished on release as I have experienced very few bugs or glitches. The co-op is phenomenal, seamless, and makes the game so much better as you can play through practically the entire game with friends. The night time is done really well, being tense even at a high level, and the game really pulls off the transition between survival and fun sandbox. Weapons and combat are incredible, and the fighting is incredibly satisfying, some of the best melee combat I have seen in games to date. Parkour is addicting and incredibly fun, very mirrors edge, as it's very smooth. Game is packed with things to do, that are all diverse and fun to do, not a grind. The game also is packed with some funny Easter eggs and nods to movies or other games. All in all this game is fantastic, I would have payed more for it and you will not regret spending whatever amount on Dying Light. Nice work techland
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Dying Light
Great Game - Great Look
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/15
Location: Albany, New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been playing this game all summer and really enjoying it. I'm playing it on the xbox one and the graphics/visual are just stunning. It's difficult early on but don't get discouraged or quit like I almost did. You need to get far in to the game before you are rewarded with much better weapons. That's where the fun begins: Exploding Stars, Frag Grenades, Molotov Cocktails etc. You'll soon be dispatching enemies that made you run and hide a few days ago. I love that its open-world as I think that is the future of gaming. (ie Far Cry and Crysis 3) What I didn't care for was all the micro-managing of my primary weapons and my throwing weapons. It gets old repairing old weapons, making new weapons and making throwing weapons constantly. Overall its a blast and I would recommend it to all gamers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dying Light
Dying Light Got it Right
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/15
Location: Flowood, MS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game overall. There were parts lacking such as the story. The gameplay mechanics were outstanding with the parkour travel and the combat system was glorious. I could feel the force behind every swing of each weapon. If you are looking for a compelling story with the campaign, you won't find it here. It was very predictable to the point that I knew what was going to happen after each scenario. However, I enjoyed every second of dying light from the mechanics and gameplay alone. The thought behind day time and night time was the make or break for me with this game. I feel that if they hadn't added that to this game, I wouldn't have put 40+ hours into this game. It kept the game fresh for me. Sometimes I lost track of time and realized I was in the middle of a mission at 21 hours on the clock. This really had me rushing to get everything done quickly before I had to deal with the night time changed. Moments like these kept the game fresh for me and kept me coming back even after the story to complete side quests. Overall, I give this game an 8 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Dying Light
Good But with Glitches....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/15
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I went to get this game thinking Techland would redeem itself. It did in some ways but I've experienced major glitches. Such as textures not loading to parts of the world not even loading. I found no real story and cared for NO characters. I do hope Techland makes another Dying Light but keeps these in mind as it would be able to revive the Zombie genre by standing out from all the others.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 14 for Dying Light
Awesome - Keeps you playing for what's next
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/15
Location: Seattle
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dying Light is very similar to Assassins Creed in that there's a large, open world, with different "safe houses" (think view points in AC) to unlock, and different missions to complete from different people. While the game is a little repetitive and I am only several hours in, I am really impressed with the skill building, the creativity, but not overdoing, of crafting weapons et al. The graphics are great which makes for a super creepy experience. I find that it's really unique that once it becomes night it's a whole different game with a whole mess of terrifying, super beefed up new horrors. I, for one, cannot put the game down. I am excited to see what happens with the story and am equally excited to see how developed my character can become. I would definitely recommend this game to anyone who likes the Assassins Creed games (the good ones) and large, open world, mission driven games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Dying Light
It looks amazing
Posted on:5/7/14
Location: ohio
First off this game looks amazing. But the smallest things can ruin a great game. Its small things like your able to chop off every body part on a zombie yet.. you cant split its torso in half it just seems unrealistic. Now don't get me wrong games are not suppose to be super realistic. But the way i see it is if your going to let us do one thing you should let us do it to its full extent. It leaves you with a question like why can i cut the zombies arms, legs, EXC but yet i cant split its torso in half. Now i don't want to be able to chop a zombie in to little peaces but id like to be able to split it in half. That may just be me. Now in a zombie survival game being able to repair you weapon should not be an option. Look at it this way in real life tools grow weak knives get dull there's no reason you should have a knife that never breaks. Maybe don't make the weapons super weak like dead island.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dying Light
Amazing all around game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/15
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Dying light has been one of the most fun games I have played in a long time. If you got a new gen console you should definitely rent this game at least.
Pros:
Super fun.
Easy to get into.
Combat isn't overly complicated
Leveling isn't over complicated either
Gameplay is solid
The worst thing you'll encounter in the game is the skill Tic Tac
Cons:
Way to many buttons do multiple things
Parkour can be unreliable at times (Crane tends to not grab onto ledges for some reason but its pretty rare)
Some skills are kinda useless
Tic Tac. For real this thing is terrible. To put emphasis, this skill is the main reason parkour can be unreliable
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Dying Light
Fast, Fun, don't get discouraged at the beginning
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/15
Location: Dallas, Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dying light, more like dying with no light. This game is a great game for anyone who loves a fast paced open world environment, filled with plenty of enemies to kill. At first you can be discouraged, the fighting is sloppy, you are slow, and basically screwed if you get stuck between 5 - 10 zombies, but as you get further into the gain, and raise your agility, fighting ability, and overall badassery, you will become the meanest thing on the streets.....during the day. At night the game becomes truly scary, you will go from enjoying the daylight to running for your life in about 5 minutes, find a safe zone, quick. Overall this is a great game, the parkour engine is great, the fighting is fun, and you really feel a part of the world. Think Assassins creed meets Dead rising.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Dying Light
another dead island!!??
Posted on:2/20/14
Location: Bethesda, MD
Among many useless gamers and their whines, I always heard bad stuff about dead Island. Borderlands, however, was such a hit... this game better be like dead island, and they'd be smart for not listening to people hating on dead island and it's "mediocrity"... think borderlands with zombies and more melee, but 'gazillion' weapons and an intuitive rpg leveling system. I abslolutely loved dead island, and I am someone who hates COD, so you know I like quality gaming experience. Dont listen to haters of dead island, if this game is anything like that, and you want a thoroughly satisfying experience beating throngs of zombies heads in with a sledgehammer amped up with saw blades, open-world exploring with loot hunting, with RPG elements- this is a no-brainer (like I said, borderlands)
3 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Snoopy23
 
Please wait while more information about Snoopy23 is loaded.
Additional information about Snoopy23 could not be loaded.
Cheap knockoff of Dead Island
Posted 1/22/15
There is nothing different about this game except that the zombies somehow magically transform at sunset. Is this a zombie game or a werewolf one? Dead Island was a good game, but the story was boring and repetitive after playing it a lot. So far, nothing is showing this game will be any different in that aspect. Plus, there is going to be Dead Island 2 in the spring, and I think the developers of that franchise have got the message that they need to mix things up after the first play through.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Dying Light
The next best Zombie game after "Dead Rising"
Posted on:11/30/13
Location: Mansfield, Texas
When i first figured out Dying light at 2013's E3 i wanted to cry how amazing the game looked, i will be waiting for this game in APril
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dying Light
Bioshock/Far Cry with zombies!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/15
Location: Wilmington, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start off by saying this is one of the more gorgeous games to have come out on the next gen so far. You almost forget you're not watching an episode of the Walking Dead. The detail put into this game is purely amazing. I've come to realize it is much like Bioshock, if you dont gather supplies/money/weapons, you're screwed and the scare element is real, you never know what to expect at night as you tread carefully around the city and during the day, you never know if the Biters are going to slowly just follow you or kick it into high gear and chase you wherever you go. Im not much of a zombie fan in the first place but Deadrising 3 turned me on to them and this blows Deadrising out of the water (not to say that Deadrising is bad at all). Good Night and Good Luck!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>