GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dying Light

Dying Light is an action survival game presented in first-person perspective. The game is set in a vast and dangerous open world. During the day, you roam an urban environment devastated by a mysterious epidemic, scavenging for supplies and crafting weapons to help you defeat the hordes of mindless, flesh-hungry enemies the plague has created. At night, the hunter becomes the prey as the infected grow in strength and aggression - but even more lethal are the nocturnal, inhuman predators that leave their nests to feed. You will need to make use of all your skills and any available means to survive till dawn.
Average Customer Rating:
9.333
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dying Light
Review 1 for Dying Light
AMAZING
Posted on:1/6/14
Mastercheeb64
Location: Matawan, NJ
Looks so good. Definitely going to buy this game. Especially on this next gen console, the graphics will look absolutely perfect. Hopefully they'll be multiplayer so when I play with my friends it'll be so fun
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
WATCH THIS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrWhelan
 
Please wait while more information about MrWhelan is loaded.
Additional information about MrWhelan could not be loaded.
Fallout with Zombies?
Posted 4/15/14
Maybe I'm wrong, and I haven't done much digging, but this looks and seems a lot like Fallout. I really hope it is. Only downfall to those games was the graphics and judging by screenshots we don't have to worry about that here.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dying Light
Great Zombie game to play with friends
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/15
Farbalay
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pre ordered a copy and started playing it that midnight. Safe to say I was 100% satisfied. Great graphics, Coop is terrific for playing with friends and the whole "night time" swing to this game defintely makes it terrifying to say the least. Storyline is decent and you will find yourself playing it for hours killing zombies and jumping across rooftops in the blink of an eye.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dying Light
Its more to it than your average Dead Island
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/15
Mr187
Location: chicago, il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If your a gamer who liked dead island either 1 or Riptide then this is for youi love creative zombie games that keep new elements coming weather alone or in coop an to be honest I took on alot of side quest to really see if the day an night cycle were real an constant if the environment changes around you so must the player ! With that being said an easily put daylight is a walk in the park for your average player leved up in parkour or not. Once its night all that walk in the park stuff you can forget about. I had a crate drop to go get at about 4am (in dyinglight Time) I was just chased into a safe house but was given a crate drop an a mission. I attempted to get it but that was a fail because as I tried to be stealthily moving an agile at the same time the crate was surrounded by Hundreds of zombiez.Bottom line this brings new element D.I 1 an D.I2 will Not have evee. Techland wanted a new start an this is perfect p.s.Do not get Dead island 2
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Dying Light
Awesome - Keeps you playing for what's next
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/15
Duderman
Location: Seattle
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dying Light is very similar to Assassins Creed in that there's a large, open world, with different "safe houses" (think view points in AC) to unlock, and different missions to complete from different people. While the game is a little repetitive and I am only several hours in, I am really impressed with the skill building, the creativity, but not overdoing, of crafting weapons et al. The graphics are great which makes for a super creepy experience. I find that it's really unique that once it becomes night it's a whole different game with a whole mess of terrifying, super beefed up new horrors. I, for one, cannot put the game down. I am excited to see what happens with the story and am equally excited to see how developed my character can become. I would definitely recommend this game to anyone who likes the Assassins Creed games (the good ones) and large, open world, mission driven games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Dying Light
If you like zombie games this game is for you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/15
H8DIS
Location: coral springs, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am a huge call of duty fan, but sense we all know call of duty has sucked major butt the past few years i always had a backup game. I went with games such as Resident Evil, Left 4 Dead, Dead Space, Doom, Dead Rising, and Dead Island. Dead Island was such a great game i wish it never ended, but because as you know every game has to end at some point. So knowing Dead Island isn't coming out anytime soon I was checking out this game. It looked similar and had the feel of Dead Island, I pre ordered it and picked it up the day of the release. Believe me when i say this, If you love zombie games buy this one! Its awesome and gets even better at night! So far the story is great and the co op with friends makes it even better! GOOD NIGHT AND GOOD LUCK
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Dying Light
Great Looking Game, NO Preorder Bonuses
Posted on:1/24/15
Vesper
Location: Massachusetts
I've been looking forward to Dying Light since the announcement, but I can't help but laugh at the fact that the Be the Zombie mode is no longer exclusive to preorders and the "GameStop Exclusive" weapons pack was never exclusive, considering the fact that all three weapons are included in the Ultimate Survivor Bundle, available directly from the Xbox Marketplace and PSN Store if purchasing Dying Light digitally and the Ultimate Survivor Bundle will also be a part of the Season Pass DLC. I don't think some people know what "exclusive" means.
Review 7 for Dying Light
Overall great, except...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/15
Insperity
Location: Brooklyn, New York
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I bought the game and was instantly hooked. Played for over 11 hours with friends. I beat the game and the story was solid. Now the only problem I see is the lasting appeal... I really can't see myself playing it much when I'm done with the side quests. I still recommend it, but I think the game would more satisfying if you play the campaign yourself for a challenge
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for Dying Light
Cheap Knockoff of Dead Island
Posted on:1/22/15
Snoopy23
Location: PA
There is nothing different about this game except that the zombies somehow magically transform at sunset. Is this a zombie game or a werewolf one? Dead Island was a good game, but the story was boring and repetitive after playing it a lot. So far, nothing is showing this game will be any different in that aspect. Plus, there is going to be Dead Island 2 in the spring, and I think the developers of that franchise have got the message that they need to mix things up after the first play through.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dying Light
good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/15
Guapboy203
Location: ct
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
very good game..i would recommend to anybody who like zombies games ....good game especially at night
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Dying Light
Can't wait
Posted on:1/24/15
Thorium
Location: Roseburg, OR
This game looks so good. I've seen every video anyone has about this game and I cannot wait. I preordered a couple months ago, and when it comes out this coming week, I am going to do absolutely nothing else.
Review 11 for Dying Light
great game
Posted on:1/25/15
Anonymous
Location: CA
this game is awesome looks better than dead island wish they had this game for xbox 360. I highly recommend this game
Review 12 for Dying Light
Xbox 360?!?!?!?!?!?!
Posted on:12/22/14
TheCrewGaming
Location: Georgia
Is this game for Xbox 360 as well as Xbox One because i cant seem to find the Xbox 360 version on the GameStop site.
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
therealhoxton
 
Please wait while more information about therealhoxton is loaded.
Additional information about therealhoxton could not be loaded.
Posted 12/25/14
Techland cancelled development on the 360 and PS3 a while ago, due to the older consoles limiting the game too much.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Dying Light
Good Night, Good Luck
Posted on:10/9/13
FireMann30000
Location: Pottstown, PA
I believe that this game won't be like all of the others. I believe that it will have an intense story line and an un-linear mission line to keep the player focused on the actions he/she makes. Since they are doing combinations for weapons, please, for the love of God, don't be like Dead Island and make the players repair their freaking weapons after two hits or this game would be a waste. All I want is a game where your weapons don't need to be repaired so I can just focus on the main story line! Please, game, be what I'm looking for in a post apocalyptic zombie wasteland game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Dead Rising 3
 
 
 
 
 
 
37 of 54 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CoolGamer86
SC
 
Please wait while more information about CoolGamer86 is loaded.
Additional information about CoolGamer86 could not be loaded.
it seems likely
Posted 4/20/14
in every game I've played that involved crafting your own weapons and such they normally have a set durability limit. Hopefully it wont be too demanding.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Dying Light
Can't Wait!!!
Posted on:11/17/14
FreshJawn47
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I can just tell by seeing the previews and gameplay that this will be the best zombie apocalypse game ever!! I can't wait until it finally comes out, looks like it'll outshine Dead Island 2 by a mile. If it is as good as it looks, I doubt I'll be playing much else,
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
thatonereview
 
Please wait while more information about thatonereview is loaded.
Additional information about thatonereview could not be loaded.
better than dead island
Posted 12/17/14
this this game is just like dead island so it will be better in co-op but it will still be great in single player becouse of the parkour
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Dying Light
It looks amazing
Posted on:5/7/14
Mannymanners
Location: ohio
First off this game looks amazing. But the smallest things can ruin a great game. Its small things like your able to chop off every body part on a zombie yet.. you cant split its torso in half it just seems unrealistic. Now don't get me wrong games are not suppose to be super realistic. But the way i see it is if your going to let us do one thing you should let us do it to its full extent. It leaves you with a question like why can i cut the zombies arms, legs, EXC but yet i cant split its torso in half. Now i don't want to be able to chop a zombie in to little peaces but id like to be able to split it in half. That may just be me. Now in a zombie survival game being able to repair you weapon should not be an option. Look at it this way in real life tools grow weak knives get dull there's no reason you should have a knife that never breaks. Maybe don't make the weapons super weak like dead island.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dying Light
Gonna Be Great-Despite Dead Island
Posted on:10/18/14
MasTIglet
Location: California
Dying Light IS being made by Techland who made Dead Island. I know that Dead Island had its glitches here and there, however the pure gameplay of that game was phenomenal (especially when you played co-op). Dead Island was tons of fun and Dead Island: Riptide was just an expansion of the great Dead Island experience. Dying Light is just like Dead Island but extended to another level that shall prove to be a great zombie experience. Can't wait for this game to come out. As long as it is played cooperatively, then it shall prove to be one of the best zombie game experiences.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Dying Light
really looking forward to this
Posted on:10/20/14
fearlessfrankfan
Location: tina mo
I've been looking forward to this game since it was announced.when it became avalible for preorder I went and preordered that day for xbox one,I don't have the system yet but am getting the cod advanced warfare system.I'm really hyped for dying light.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Dying Light
another dead island!!??
Posted on:2/20/14
TrueViP
Location: Bethesda, MD
Among many useless gamers and their whines, I always heard bad stuff about dead Island. Borderlands, however, was such a hit... this game better be like dead island, and they'd be smart for not listening to people hating on dead island and it's "mediocrity"... think borderlands with zombies and more melee, but 'gazillion' weapons and an intuitive rpg leveling system. I abslolutely loved dead island, and I am someone who hates COD, so you know I like quality gaming experience. Dont listen to haters of dead island, if this game is anything like that, and you want a thoroughly satisfying experience beating throngs of zombies heads in with a sledgehammer amped up with saw blades, open-world exploring with loot hunting, with RPG elements- this is a no-brainer (like I said, borderlands)
3 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Snoopy23
 
Please wait while more information about Snoopy23 is loaded.
Additional information about Snoopy23 could not be loaded.
Cheap knockoff of Dead Island
Posted 1/22/15
There is nothing different about this game except that the zombies somehow magically transform at sunset. Is this a zombie game or a werewolf one? Dead Island was a good game, but the story was boring and repetitive after playing it a lot. So far, nothing is showing this game will be any different in that aspect. Plus, there is going to be Dead Island 2 in the spring, and I think the developers of that franchise have got the message that they need to mix things up after the first play through.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Dying Light
Looks Promising but...
Posted on:12/16/13
D4RKN3551NC4RN473
Location: Parts Unknown
...I can't help but be reminded of Dead Island when I watch trailers about Dying Light. After all, Techland was the same company who made Dead Island. Hopefully the third time will be the charm for them and Dying Light won't suffer the same fate of mediocrity as both Dead Island games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
10 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
rjpe
 
Please wait while more information about rjpe is loaded.
Additional information about rjpe could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
FYI
Posted 1/12/14
Dead Island was made by Deep Silver, not Techland.
Customer Avatar
TrevorPotato
 
Please wait while more information about TrevorPotato is loaded.
Additional information about TrevorPotato could not be loaded.
Dying Light or Dead Rising 3
Posted 1/2/14
i like both but i want the better one
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Dying Light
Looks promising
Posted on:8/16/13
Harrismo
At first I thought this was just a cheap knock up of Dead Rising, but at a closer look it was so much more. Fighting to survive in an open world against zombies AND other players, it's a match made in heaven! Although it has some similarities to Dead Rising, it's in own game with it's own features. I'll have to see a gameplay before I make my final decision.
 
My Product Recommendations
Dead Rising 3
 
 
 
 
 
7 of 16 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>