GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Dying Light

Dying Light is a 1st-person, action survival horror game set in a vast and dangerous open world. During the day, players traverse an expansive urban environment overrun by a vicious outbreak, scavenging the world for supplies and crafting weapons to defend against the growing infected population.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Dying Light
Review 1 for Dying Light
Deadlight in 1st person maybe?...
Posted on:4/4/14
Dhampireschaos
Location: McAllen, Texas
I'm really looking forward to this game, it reminds me of Deadlight which was a great game short but great.
Review 2 for Dying Light
awsomeness
Posted on:3/26/14
foreverdead94
Location: texas
I can not wait for this game to come out. i played dead island and enjoyed it. im hoping that this game can give me way more than what dead island had.
Review 3 for Dying Light
Try it !
Posted on:3/17/14
Nobler
Location: massachuetts
Dying light is a zombie game which is more of a first person view. Dead rising 3 is different. Dead rising doesn't have as good of a story mode as dying light. I play dr3 and recommend it. Some people say it's going to be like dead rising three. Some say this is going to be better. We all don't know. Because it hasn't came out. So try it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Dying Light
another dead island!!??
Posted on:2/20/14
TrueViP
Location: Bethesda, MD
Among many useless gamers and their whines, I always heard bad stuff about dead Island. Borderlands, however, was such a hit... this game better be like dead island, and they'd be smart for not listening to people hating on dead island and it's "mediocrity"... think borderlands with zombies and more melee, but 'gazillion' weapons and an intuitive rpg leveling system. I abslolutely loved dead island, and I am someone who hates COD, so you know I like quality gaming experience. Dont listen to haters of dead island, if this game is anything like that, and you want a thoroughly satisfying experience beating throngs of zombies heads in with a sledgehammer amped up with saw blades, open-world exploring with loot hunting, with RPG elements- this is a no-brainer (like I said, borderlands)
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dying Light
LOOKS REALLY COOL " good night good luck"
Posted on:2/14/14
FRIBOY34
Location: New York, NY
This game looks better than dead island and dead rising three. I can't want till I get the game. Most people have told me it's a better choice of getting this game than any other zombie game. It looks really cool good night good luck.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Dying Light
Dangerously FUN!
Posted on:2/12/14
dude117
Location: LA city
Wow! this game looks great! Dying light seems to me one of the most if not the most unique zombie game. dead island and dead rising dont seem to have that feel of actual zombies as this game has. Im very exited and can't wait for the release.
Review 7 for Dying Light
WHY
Posted on:1/17/14
TheLoneAssassin13
Location: New York, NY
I'm very upset that this game has been moved to August. Now we have to wait another 7 months!!! Why did you do this to us. I understand though this will now be a better game so I am happy you took that into consideration.:)
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dying Light
AMAZING
Posted on:1/6/14
Mastercheeb64
Location: Matawan, NJ
Looks so good. Definitely going to buy this game. Especially on this next gen console, the graphics will look absolutely perfect. Hopefully they'll be multiplayer so when I play with my friends it'll be so fun
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
WATCH THIS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrWhelan
 
Please wait while more information about MrWhelan is loaded.
Additional information about MrWhelan could not be loaded.
Fallout with Zombies?
Posted 4/15/14
Maybe I'm wrong, and I haven't done much digging, but this looks and seems a lot like Fallout. I really hope it is. Only downfall to those games was the graphics and judging by screenshots we don't have to worry about that here.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Dying Light
Looks Promising but...
Posted on:12/16/13
D4RKN3551NC4RN473
Location: Parts Unknown
...I can't help but be reminded of Dead Island when I watch trailers about Dying Light. After all, Techland was the same company who made Dead Island. Hopefully the third time will be the charm for them and Dying Light won't suffer the same fate of mediocrity as both Dead Island games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
rjpe
 
Please wait while more information about rjpe is loaded.
Additional information about rjpe could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
FYI
Posted 1/12/14
Dead Island was made by Deep Silver, not Techland.
Customer Avatar
TrevorPotato
 
Please wait while more information about TrevorPotato is loaded.
Additional information about TrevorPotato could not be loaded.
Dying Light or Dead Rising 3
Posted 1/2/14
i like both but i want the better one
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Dying Light
The next best Zombie game after "Dead Rising"
Posted on:11/30/13
TheBattlefieldPro97
Location: Mansfield, Texas
When i first figured out Dying light at 2013's E3 i wanted to cry how amazing the game looked, i will be waiting for this game in APril
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dying Light
Good Night, Good Luck
Posted on:10/9/13
FireMann30000
Location: Pottstown, PA
I believe that this game won't be like all of the others. I believe that it will have an intense story line and an un-linear mission line to keep the player focused on the actions he/she makes. Since they are doing combinations for weapons, please, for the love of God, don't be like Dead Island and make the players repair their freaking weapons after two hits or this game would be a waste. All I want is a game where your weapons don't need to be repaired so I can just focus on the main story line! Please, game, be what I'm looking for in a post apocalyptic zombie wasteland game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Dead Rising 3
 
 
 
 
 
 
16 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dying Light
Looks promising
Posted on:8/16/13
Harrismo
At first I thought this was just a cheap knock up of Dead Rising, but at a closer look it was so much more. Fighting to survive in an open world against zombies AND other players, it's a match made in heaven! Although it has some similarities to Dead Rising, it's in own game with it's own features. I'll have to see a gameplay before I make my final decision.
 
My Product Recommendations
Dead Rising 3
 
 
 
 
 
6 of 13 found this review helpful.