GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Sims 4 Premium Edition

The Sims 4 is the highly anticipated life simulation game that lets you play with life like never before. Control smarter Sims with unique appearances, personalities, behaviors, and emotions. Experience new levels of creativity when you sculpt Sims with the powerful Create A Sim and design beautiful homes with tactile, room-based Build Mode. Use The Gallery to browse, share, and download new content without ever leaving your game. Control the mind, body, and heart of your Sims and explore your new gameplay possibilities in vibrant neighborhoods that bring your stories to life.
Average Customer Rating:
7.125
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 out of 862%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
Review 1 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
A MUST HAVE
Posted on:3/12/14
jenny0786
Location: Marshall, IL
From what I have seen of previews so far; this game is going to be so much better than The Sims 3. I love that we will no longer need to download more body sliders to get our sims to be the shape we want them. I love how they look as well. I believe that the graphics are better than what we have already with TS3. I just wish we could get the collectors edition. But I am going to be pre-ordering this game very soon!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
Love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
RealLifeSim
Location: Plainfield nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
EA has really step their game up with the Sims4 everything about this game I love I been playing the Sims sine it first came out and every new one has top the last and I love it !!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
Reminds me of Sims 2!
Posted on:8/20/13
williamforyuh
Location: Boston, MA
I think the graphics looking more cartoon-ish was great because it looks like the sims 2, and it is finally gonna be like the sims2 trailer when it first came! I am very excited and pre-ordering asap!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
See!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
14 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jordan2awesome
Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about Jordan2awesome is loaded.
Additional information about Jordan2awesome could not be loaded.
OMG! #Realsimmer :D
Posted 8/21/13
Ok.. I wanna start off with... I already preordered it ! It's worth it so you should do it... And IF YOU DON'T LIKE THE FACT THAT THE SIMS DON'T LOOK REALISTIC ! YOU ARE NOT A REAL SIMMER ! WE PLAY FOR FUN.... NOT TO LIVE IN THIS IMAGINARY WORLD WHERE I CAN MAKE MYSELF SEXY !....... Oh.. EA... Your welcome :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
CAN'T WAIT!!!
Posted on:5/22/14
SimlishQueen
Location: PA
Gotta have this game the sim's and the new simlish it's all just so Awesome can't wait going to pre-order this game ASAP!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 5 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
Gotta Have It!
Posted on:2/3/14
Zaor
Location: Puerto Rico
New features alone make it a first buy for me. Have been a fan of The Sims since the first iteration of the series by Will Wright back in the early 90s and love the series and its expansion packs. Gives me hours of fun! Seems like a MUST HAVE! for any SIM Fan out there, even if Mr. wright no longer makes this games. At least the spirit of the series is not lost.
46 of 54 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
HUGE let down
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/14
Natalie
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The sims 4 creators spent too much time on making the sims look real and not enough time on perfecting their new addition. Everything about this installment is horrible and I am a die hard sims series fan since day one. No toddlers, no pools and no open world to explore. Even the careers are basic. Such a huge disappointment and waste of money. I have already requested my refund back from Origin. :(
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jaz181
Charlotte
 
Please wait while more information about Jaz181 is loaded.
Additional information about Jaz181 could not be loaded.
Free update
Posted 10/1/14
They announced today 3 free updates for October, November, and December
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
See the regular Sims 4 version for more
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/14
Maschinegewehr34
Location: Florida
Sims 4 feels like an antique version of the Sims 3. Far less scope, not even including the expansions. The available world got smaller and load screens occur if you choose to enter ANY OTHER BUILDING IN THE GAME. But, I am addicted to the Sims, so I'll tolerate more than many folks, and that didn't even stop me, as I was hoping ex-pacs would make the game much better; however, there has been a game killing bug crop up in the last 24 hours for me. When trying to restart the game today, my save reverted to an old one incurring a loss of more than 20 hours of game data. I checked all the save games (including the 'versions' if you forum crawl and looking for solutions) and none of the other saves or save versions have my data. It's just simply gone. Even if you are aware games can crash and you 'save early and often' to try to minimize the impact of crashes, I wish you great luck in recovering data when the save game itself just disappears. I simply not interested in playing a game which takes the kind of time investment this one does when that investment can trivially go missing with no recourse. Save yourself some grief and simoleons and don't buy this title, or at least wait until it goes through several iterations of patches and you hear that save games finally, well, save games.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 8 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
Greate in all
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/14
CreamPie
Location: NM
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I play Sims 3 so Sims 4 was just the next step I think the game is better then the 3rd one. It's different in a good way like how you can make Sims by click and dragging so you can the "Perfect" Sim and the art is modern and you have new feelings like in real life if your grandmother died you might just brake out crying while making food or making a cup of coffee there is more to do for sure and if you get the deluxe disk you also get the music sound track but that is 20$ more... But in all the game is grate you might never get old of it (I know I wont!) But still I would recommenced this game ;)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
This game is more than I thought it would be.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/14
Quiatis
Location: Orefield, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
You keep hearing about how awful the game is, but you have to give it a chance. The game is more than what you hear. As a long time Sims fan, I can say that I greatly enjoy this game. The emotion system is very entertaining and it brings sims to life for me. The graphics are really good, the art style is cartoonie and I like it because I am able to run in on high graphics without a problem on my almost 3 year old laptop.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
Certainly reserve!!
Posted on:9/18/13
yamy21
Location: Puerto Rico
I am going to reserve this game for sure!!! I love The Sims game. Alot of hours of fun. Will never get bored of the game at all.
19 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
Best Sims game yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/14
Simmer1234
Location: PA PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just love this game. The emotions and multitasking add so much more to the game than first meets the eye. The sims are more lifelike than they have ever been and there are so many little details that make this game so awesome. You guys really need to give it a chance. The build mode is awesome as well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
Sims 4, please buy this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/14
ytudfollackcalbspo
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As long as you got the computer to run it, go buy this, it is the best sims game released yet, and I'm still stuck on the customize screen, cause there are so many choice of custom material for sims, have fun!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
Already done pre-ordered it!
Posted on:8/6/14
UrAnimeGoddess
Location: Waldorf, MD
I'm so excited, after waiting months for this, finally getting a release date. I'm so freaking excited! I'm never going to leave my computer after I install it. WOOOHOOOO!!!!!!!!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
midnight release
Posted on:9/1/14
GoatDog
Location: fort worth,texas
how nice there is no midnight release for the Sims4....... really? i just don't understand one of the most anticipated games and there now midnight launch.....how messed up is that!!
Review 15 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
So Why $80 You Say...?
Posted on:9/24/13
Super226
Location: CA
WELL FOR THE COMPLAINERS ITS 80 BECAUSE ITS PREMIUM EDITION U GET A HARDCOVER SIMS 4 GAMING GUIDE AND THE LIFE OF THE PARTY DIGITAL CONTEN PLUS SOME SHOW LIGHTS, NEW RECIPES, DECORATIONS AND PARTIES IF UR THAT CHEAP GET THE $60 ONE WHILE I GO BIG WITH THE PREMIUM BTW THE BASE GAME WILL ALWAYS COST MORE THEN THE EPS CUZ WITHOUT IT U CAN'T EVEN INSTALL ONE NUTHIN NEW SO STOP UR CRYING OR DONT BUY IT SIMPLE AS THAT!!!
51 of 98 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gunslingvamp
 
Please wait while more information about gunslingvamp is loaded.
Additional information about gunslingvamp could not be loaded.
Posted 12/17/13
well considering that the game is like 70$ without all of that stuff on the origin website it's really not that bad.....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
Doesn't look like much.
Posted on:11/26/13
Riokushinaku
Location: Anderson, IN
It looks and sounds like its going to be the sims 3 with a VERY small amount of aesthetic features added. This game has failed to wow me at all so far. If it doesn't turn out to have a TON more features than the sims 3, I won't buy it. They both look almost identical, and it seems there going to do the same old junk that they always do: Release a bare bones game, that is very similar to its predecessor, and hope the customers buy the MILLIONS of expansion packs they pump out. I love the sims series, I really do. However, I'm getting fed up with their business model, and I know I'm not the only one. I don't have the money to spend hundreds of dollars to get the base game AND all of the expansion and stuff packs they release. AKA, there is never a sims game that I'll be able to fully experience because all of the real content is considered "extra".
5 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Buttstreet
youtube
Posted 7/2/14
yea go watch some videos its alot better... BUT i am with you on the expansion parts
Customer Avatar
Aria1990
Los Angeles
 
Please wait while more information about Aria1990 is loaded.
Additional information about Aria1990 could not be loaded.
?
Posted 1/23/14
Go to youtube and watch some video game plays about the sims4. Its a lot different and better trust me. I was a little disappointed in the sims 3 at first. But the sims 4 is going to be better.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
So Freaking Excited!
Posted on:6/5/14
UrAnimeGoddess
Location: Waldorf, MD
I can't wait for this to come out. I've done pre-ordered it and I'm almost done paying it off. I live my second life through Sims, and getting to start all over again just sends shivers up and down my spine. I just wish that it would hurry up and come out already!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
PRICE BREAKDOWN
Posted on:6/2/14
jenny0786
Location: Marshall, IL
For everyone complaining about how much this set costs; lets look at this in individual pieces shall we? If you buy each item in this set separately you will spend WAY more money than if you bought it as a set. I cannot wait to get this!!!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
1 Step Forward and 2 Steps Back
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/14
Sweety811
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For what it is right now, I'd rate this game somewhere around 4 stars. The high price for minimal starting content is where I was a little disappointed and it loses a star. I'm hoping once expansion packs start coming out, it will be a better game and rated more between 7 and 8 stars. The price for what you get right now is steep.
I've been playing Sims since Sims 1 (The Sims). Sims 2 was outstanding. I played the Sims Online when it was up and running, and while I didn't love the Sims 3 at first, over time it grew on me and I learned to love it. There was just so much content for Sims 3 with all the expansion packs, you could play for days and barely get into everything available for the game. There were plenty of bugs along the way, but to me the game was so much fun I fought through them anyway.
I knew going into Sims 4 the game would be at bare bones again. No stuff packs, expansions, no new worlds, pets, vacations or college. No Sim horses to ride, salons to work in or pyramids to explore. However I didn't expect the Sims 4 towns to be as small as they are and with as few lots on them as there is. After the large open worlds of Sims 3, going to a small town in the Sims 4 is hard to adjust to. And the towns are even smaller than expected.
So since there isn't a lot of places to go yet in the game, you are left with the focus being on learning all the new aspects of how your Sims work and how to use all the game's new features.
There are 2 neighborhoods in which you can play in right now, Willow Creek and Oasis Springs. These two towns follow the same kind of set-up as Sims 3 towns, a main park for Sims to go to as a social lot, surrounded by homes and a few shops. One big difference between Sims 3 and Sims 4 is the open world style of game is no longer used. Instead it's divided up more so into small groups of lots. You no longer travel across town by walking, driving or flying on a broomstick. You just put in the command to go to a location and you switch to a load screen, like the versions of Sims prior to Sims 3.
The positive thing I can see about going back to this non-open-world-design is the game should run somewhat better for those with computers with more minimal specs. The game doesn't need to have every home and every Sim in the entire neighborhood running at the same time. The town is broken down into small sections, and it's running just that section that your Sims is in. So those with less powerful graphics cards should be able to enjoy the game's graphics without having to turn them down to prevent crashing to their desktop.
Sims can now multi-task in a new way. Before, a Sim's version of multi-tasking might be gaining social with another Sim by playing chess with them. Now, you can play chess with one Sim and be holding a conversation with another Sim sitting somewhere else, like on a near by bench. It's more realistic in that a Sim can do more than one thing at once. Without thinking about it, I queued up for my Sim to go read a book after stopping in to use the bathroom, and instead my Sim went and picked up the book and took it to the bathroom as restroom reading material.
The traditional menus are still there, just rearranged a bit. You still have your Sims needs bars and skill bars. You can still adjust the speed of the game and can see your Sim's current mood. A nice tweak made in the game is that now Sims sleep MUCH faster. The game speeds up while Sims are sleeping to a speed far faster than in any other previous game. You no longer have to sit forever waiting for your Sim to sleep, even while at the fastest game speed. A whole night of sleep goes by in just a few seconds. More time playing, less time sleeping. A good thing!
I do like how the new Create a Sim system works. I can make small detailed changes to my Sim much more easily than before. There is a decent amount of clothing and hair options available right now to get you started.
The Sims themselves look better, I think, in the Sims 4 than in Sims 3. The features are smoother and the clothing details are nicer. You can change additional features in this Sims, like how they walk. However I found that even if you set a walk preference, your Sims mood will also change how they walk or stand. You can set your Sims to walk with swagger, but if their mood turns to sad, they will walk around with head hung.
The moods of your Sim are one of the biggest changes in Sims 4. Your Sims current mood gives you various different interactions, it changes your ability to increase skill level and your Sims posture, facial expressions and reaction to other Sims. And your mood can be changed by the smallest things, like watching TV. When my Sims sat down to watch a romance on TV, her mood turned into "flirty".
Just like the Create a Sim has some interesting new tools , so does the build menu for creating your home. There are new pre-styled rooms options offered in the build menu. You can search through a catalog of already designed and decorated rooms, buy the one you like and then stretch it to fit an empty room in your home. This makes putting together a nicely decorated house quite fast, and you know exactly how much you need to spend to get it looking the way you want.
I did find a few glitches within the first few hours of game-play. Nothing major yet, but small things like my pregnant Sim was not able to complete the task of using the bathroom, taking a shower or making a meal, no matter what I tried. They would start the process, then leave it right away uncompleted. as if it was canceled out.So there are a few things that will need patched.
I do like that the load screens are a lot faster. It use to seem like any time you saw a load screen in the Sims, it would be a while before you were back to playing again. Now the time between screen loads seems quite a bit quicker.
With time, patches and new expansion packs, I hope the game will have a lot more to offer. First impressions are that the game's current content is pretty minimal for the hefty price. I think they should have offered more content or charged less for what this game is so far. If you pick the Sims 4 up after it's dropped in price some, or after an expansion pack or two has come out, you will probably enjoy the game quite a bit more. It's not a bad Sims game, but it will probably be a better one in the future when there's more to do in game. I'm hoping it ends up being for me like the Sims 3 was, a slow start but with added content, a fun game in the end.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 20 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
I can't wait for this to come out!!
Posted on:11/1/13
justducky1993
Location: Northeastern,Pa
I can't wait for this to come out! I was a little upset that they pushed the date to fall of next year, but it just may mean it's going to be better then what it already is! I'm a huge simmer and will be willing to pay the $80. I probably am going to need the creator's guide to figure out how to create Sims lol.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>