GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

The Sims 4 Premium Edition

The Sims 4 is the highly anticipated life simulation game that lets you play with life like never before. Control smarter Sims with unique appearances, personalities, behaviors, and emotions. Experience new levels of creativity when you sculpt Sims with the powerful Create A Sim and design beautiful homes with tactile, room-based Build Mode. Use The Gallery to browse, share, and download new content without ever leaving your game. Control the mind, body, and heart of your Sims and explore your new gameplay possibilities in vibrant neighborhoods that bring your stories to life.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
Review 1 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
A MUST HAVE
Posted on:3/12/14
jenny0786
Location: Marshall, IL
From what I have seen of previews so far; this game is going to be so much better than The Sims 3. I love that we will no longer need to download more body sliders to get our sims to be the shape we want them. I love how they look as well. I believe that the graphics are better than what we have already with TS3. I just wish we could get the collectors edition. But I am going to be pre-ordering this game very soon!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
Reminds me of Sims 2!
Posted on:8/20/13
williamforyuh
Location: Boston, MA
I think the graphics looking more cartoon-ish was great because it looks like the sims 2, and it is finally gonna be like the sims2 trailer when it first came! I am very excited and pre-ordering asap!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
See!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jordan2awesome
Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about Jordan2awesome is loaded.
Additional information about Jordan2awesome could not be loaded.
OMG! #Realsimmer :D
Posted 8/21/13
Ok.. I wanna start off with... I already preordered it ! It's worth it so you should do it... And IF YOU DON'T LIKE THE FACT THAT THE SIMS DON'T LOOK REALISTIC ! YOU ARE NOT A REAL SIMMER ! WE PLAY FOR FUN.... NOT TO LIVE IN THIS IMAGINARY WORLD WHERE I CAN MAKE MYSELF SEXY !....... Oh.. EA... Your welcome :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
CAN'T WAIT!!!
Posted on:5/22/14
SimlishQueen
Location: PA
Gotta have this game the sim's and the new simlish it's all just so Awesome can't wait going to pre-order this game ASAP!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 4 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
Gotta Have It!
Posted on:2/3/14
Zaor
Location: Puerto Rico
New features alone make it a first buy for me. Have been a fan of The Sims since the first iteration of the series by Will Wright back in the early 90s and love the series and its expansion packs. Gives me hours of fun! Seems like a MUST HAVE! for any SIM Fan out there, even if Mr. wright no longer makes this games. At least the spirit of the series is not lost.
41 of 45 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
Already done pre-ordered it!
Posted on:8/6/14
UrAnimeGoddess
Location: Waldorf, MD
I'm so excited, after waiting months for this, finally getting a release date. I'm so freaking excited! I'm never going to leave my computer after I install it. WOOOHOOOO!!!!!!!!!
Review 6 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
Certainly reserve!!
Posted on:9/18/13
yamy21
Location: Puerto Rico
I am going to reserve this game for sure!!! I love The Sims game. Alot of hours of fun. Will never get bored of the game at all.
19 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
Can hardly wait for the sims 4 to come out!
Posted on:6/25/14
Angel1881
Location: Spokane Washington
I don't mind the $79 plus tax for this game. Because I am going to get what my hubby paid for. This Thursday my hubby is going to preorder 2 copies of the sims 4. One copy for my sister and the other copy for me. I Can hardly wait to get this game in my hands, and start playing. I do so look forward to playing this game. This is a early Christmas gift to me from my hubby, a birthday gift to my sister from my hubby and I. This game is worth the price. I will love this game.!
Review 8 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
Just PreOrdered At GameStop
Posted on:6/18/14
FabKail
Location: Long Island NY
I wasn't sure about getting this game day one at first. After hearing a lot more details being released last week I decided that I had to have it. I am in love with the Create A Sim tools and cannot wait to create Sims that are ethnically diverse. For those of you put off by the lack of an open world, don't sweat it. This world system is very similar to The Sims 2 and as a result your game will work so much smoother than the Sims 3. I Ordered my premium edition today.
Review 9 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
Too excited!!
Posted on:6/10/14
Xboxfan10202023847589
Ok have to get this because i love the sims literally played them all from PC to Phone games of sims sims is like my all time fav game and with sims 4 omg yess just hopefully they will make a sims 4 for consoles i think if they do it will be with next gen but idc that just means it will be awesome because they can do more with next gen anyways:)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 10 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
Doesn't look like much.
Posted on:11/26/13
Riokushinaku
Location: Anderson, IN
It looks and sounds like its going to be the sims 3 with a VERY small amount of aesthetic features added. This game has failed to wow me at all so far. If it doesn't turn out to have a TON more features than the sims 3, I won't buy it. They both look almost identical, and it seems there going to do the same old junk that they always do: Release a bare bones game, that is very similar to its predecessor, and hope the customers buy the MILLIONS of expansion packs they pump out. I love the sims series, I really do. However, I'm getting fed up with their business model, and I know I'm not the only one. I don't have the money to spend hundreds of dollars to get the base game AND all of the expansion and stuff packs they release. AKA, there is never a sims game that I'll be able to fully experience because all of the real content is considered "extra".
5 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Buttstreet
youtube
Posted 7/2/14
yea go watch some videos its alot better... BUT i am with you on the expansion parts
Customer Avatar
Aria1990
Los Angeles
 
Please wait while more information about Aria1990 is loaded.
Additional information about Aria1990 could not be loaded.
?
Posted 1/23/14
Go to youtube and watch some video game plays about the sims4. Its a lot different and better trust me. I was a little disappointed in the sims 3 at first. But the sims 4 is going to be better.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
So Why $80 You Say...?
Posted on:9/24/13
Super226
Location: CA
WELL FOR THE COMPLAINERS ITS 80 BECAUSE ITS PREMIUM EDITION U GET A HARDCOVER SIMS 4 GAMING GUIDE AND THE LIFE OF THE PARTY DIGITAL CONTEN PLUS SOME SHOW LIGHTS, NEW RECIPES, DECORATIONS AND PARTIES IF UR THAT CHEAP GET THE $60 ONE WHILE I GO BIG WITH THE PREMIUM BTW THE BASE GAME WILL ALWAYS COST MORE THEN THE EPS CUZ WITHOUT IT U CAN'T EVEN INSTALL ONE NUTHIN NEW SO STOP UR CRYING OR DONT BUY IT SIMPLE AS THAT!!!
49 of 91 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gunslingvamp
 
Please wait while more information about gunslingvamp is loaded.
Additional information about gunslingvamp could not be loaded.
Posted 12/17/13
well considering that the game is like 70$ without all of that stuff on the origin website it's really not that bad.....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
So Freaking Excited!
Posted on:6/5/14
UrAnimeGoddess
Location: Waldorf, MD
I can't wait for this to come out. I've done pre-ordered it and I'm almost done paying it off. I live my second life through Sims, and getting to start all over again just sends shivers up and down my spine. I just wish that it would hurry up and come out already!
Review 13 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
PRICE BREAKDOWN
Posted on:6/2/14
jenny0786
Location: Marshall, IL
For everyone complaining about how much this set costs; lets look at this in individual pieces shall we? If you buy each item in this set separately you will spend WAY more money than if you bought it as a set. I cannot wait to get this!!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
I can't wait for this to come out!!
Posted on:11/1/13
justducky1993
Location: Northeastern,Pa
I can't wait for this to come out! I was a little upset that they pushed the date to fall of next year, but it just may mean it's going to be better then what it already is! I'm a huge simmer and will be willing to pay the $80. I probably am going to need the creator's guide to figure out how to create Sims lol.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
Why is this $80?
Posted on:9/17/13
JordOfTheDead
Location: Oklahoma
What exactly comes with it besides the game itself? I don't think a SIMS game by itself would be 80 bucks, and the product details only cover the new features.
11 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
AzraelB3982
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about AzraelB3982 is loaded.
Additional information about AzraelB3982 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/21/14
It comes with the Hardcover Strategy Guide (which is $35 before tax by itself) and two DLC packs. Way worth it in my opinion. "Stuff Packs" from Sims are always about $20, so think about how much you are saving.
Customer Avatar
space55
 
Please wait while more information about space55 is loaded.
Additional information about space55 could not be loaded.
Don't waste the money
Posted 6/2/14
I bought SC5, premium for $80, then they came out with $50 of DLC later, I never got it, and then they lowered the premium price to $50. Don't buy an EA game.
Customer Avatar
justducky1993
 
Please wait while more information about justducky1993 is loaded.
Additional information about justducky1993 could not be loaded.
RE:Why is this $80?
Posted 11/1/13
The game it self isn't $80 it's $70, but it's because it's not only the first Sims4 game but because there's limited edition DLC.. The reason why this is $80 is because it comes with the game,more DLC, and a creator's guide hardcover book.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 16 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
Wow thats pricey!!
Posted on:9/21/13
AMSN87
Location: Brandon, FL
Why is it so much for a base game?! I think that EA and The Sims creators are experimenting to see if PC players will pay as much as console players. Because the price is ridiculously high for a simple base game. This doesnt work! One reason is that The Sims for PC has a lot of add ons and potential to grow, something you cant really do on a PS3 or XBox game. The reason why console games are so expensive is that it is the FINAL copy. Expansion packs are minimal. Unlike The Sims like I mentioned before that you can add on and add on endlessly (theoretically speaking). I guess Im sticking to me Sims 3!! Or piratebay!
4 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JD93
 
Please wait while more information about JD93 is loaded.
Additional information about JD93 could not be loaded.
Not really...
Posted 11/27/13
This is NOT just the base game, read more before you comment. This is the base game, 2 sets of DLC, AND the hardcover guidebook. Did you read the TITLE? This said PREMIUM edition - if you've ever pre-ordered before you would know this is an edition that comes with extras if you preorder it. The LIMITED is $59.99, all you gotta do is search to find that out. That leads me to assume that basegame BY ITSELF would be $49.99, which is an average price for new games. I remember TS3 being that much too. Do some reading before complaining ^_^
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for The Sims 4 Premium Edition
The Sims 4
Posted on:10/29/13
Dark24
I want it on ps3 so bad. But when they release the preorder for ps3 I'm getting Sims 4 then. So hurry up on the ps3 version.
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Alcohol
Boston,MA
 
Please wait while more information about Alcohol is loaded.
Additional information about Alcohol could not be loaded.
Posted 8/14/14
if you have a computer (which I assume you do because how are you typing the comment) then buy it for pc because I don't know if it will ever come on that gaming console. If not enough space, just get more or delete some things it's worth it I do it all the time
Customer Avatar
powerkiller4720
bakersfield,calif
 
Please wait while more information about powerkiller4720 is loaded.
Additional information about powerkiller4720 could not be loaded.
never happen
Posted 7/28/14
will never come out on ps3 or xbox360 or Wii because it doe's not have the power to run it. it may come out on ps4 and Xbox -one they would be the only one's that HAVE THE POWER TO RUN THE GAME
Comments (2)
Comments (2)