GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Legend of Zelda The Wind Waker HD GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition

The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker makes its glorious return on the Wii U console with gorgeous HD graphics and enhanced game features. In this timeless classic with a unique and colorful "toon-shaded" art style, players guide Link as he sets out on the massive Great Sea to find his kidnapped sister. Players will sail the seas in search of lost islands, fight fearsome enemies, take on mighty bosses and seek out the legendary Triforce.
Average Customer Rating:
8.3
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Legend of Zelda The Wind Waker HD GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
Review 1 for The Legend of Zelda The Wind Waker HD GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
A great special edition
Posted on:8/28/13
NintendoHistory
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
This special Wind Waker HD bundle is amazing. Alone the game is going for $50 but this edition is $55-$60 and comes with a nice looking box and a decent sized very nice looking Ganondorf statue. If you have a Wii U and don't plan on buying the special Wind Waker HD Wii U bundle than I highly suggest you get this edition.
23 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
zeldapepo
yuma,az
 
Please wait while more information about zeldapepo is loaded.
Additional information about zeldapepo could not be loaded.
pre order help
Posted 9/14/13
when can i pre-order this game?
Customer Avatar
frangx
 
Please wait while more information about frangx is loaded.
Additional information about frangx could not be loaded.
Posted 9/4/13
are there going to be more available to pre order ? i want this so bad
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for The Legend of Zelda The Wind Waker HD GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
Optimistic
Posted on:8/29/13
DustyNew
This edition of Wind Waker looks pretty great, and Nintendo has announced a MSRP of 54.99 for the the statue version. Here's hoping Gamestop stays honest and lowers the price. Believe!
19 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted 9/1/13
you do realize that they have to make a profit, right?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for The Legend of Zelda The Wind Waker HD GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
SOLD OUT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/13
amurik3n
Location: mount vernon wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Can't believe this sold out so fast. I preordered this the day they announced it and it sold out 4 days later. wow!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Legend of Zelda The Wind Waker HD GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
This looks amazing!
Posted on:8/29/13
Maxvp
Location: Missouri
I just switched my pre-order for the game over to this edition. For only $5-10 more this is a fantastic deal for any collector or casual player. I can't wait!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Legend of Zelda The Wind Waker HD GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
Greatest video game of all time being remade!!
Posted on:8/31/13
vonbek
The Legend of Zelda: the Wind Waker, is my favorite video game. When I saw that Nintendo was remaking it in HD for the Wii U, I knew it was time to pick the system up. I am beyond excited for this release. Already trying to figure out where I will display the Ganon statue...
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Legend of Zelda The Wind Waker HD GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
Wii U or Ganondorf figurine?
Posted on:8/29/13
GreatAngemon
Location: Hyrule Castle Underwater
Why not get both this and the WiiU? If you want to play this game at home, you can play the digital, or the physical copy, and then you can go to your friends house and play the physical copy.Plus you get the figurine and the cool gamepad.
9 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Legend of Zelda The Wind Waker HD GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
First Zelda game for me!
Posted on:8/30/13
readypembroke
Location: Missouri, USA
This will most likely be my first Zelda game unless I get the first Zelda. Decided to preorder this because I am wanting to play a Zelda game and the limited edition caught my eye and plus I need Wii U games... only got 2 retail and 5 Virtual Console games. My brother Mikie might get jealous over this game (he is a Nintendo fan but plays on the Xbox). Thankfully this comes out on a Friday!!! I might get the collector's guide with this.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Legend of Zelda The Wind Waker HD GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
Looking forward to the release.
Posted on:9/1/13
ItsAGeekThing
Location: Massachusetts
I'm preordering this later today and I am excited for a remastered version of one of my favorite Legend of Zelda games.
This special GameStop edition was only $10 more expensive than just the game itself so I said why not.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kingofzeldagames
 
Please wait while more information about kingofzeldagames is loaded.
Additional information about kingofzeldagames could not be loaded.
Awesome zelda edition
Posted 9/17/13
I'm so excited for this game. I'm going to preorder this edition. So excited!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for The Legend of Zelda The Wind Waker HD GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
don't hate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/13
nccyanide
Location: nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Just because you miss out on a pre-order doesnt mean you should bad mouth the games review score. The games remake looks great. This zelda game is one of the best in the series. The newer Zelda's have kind of lost there feel with the linear story and quick gameplay. This game keeps the dungeons and open world discovery in tact. With the graphic touch up it keeps the game a live and helps you remember why you played this game in the past. People need to learn game for fun then whine and post bad game review over a missed pre-order (keep more up to date about whats coming out then.)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for The Legend of Zelda The Wind Waker HD GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
SOLD OUT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/13
E12shadowM
Location: Freehols, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its no shock that this is sold out. It's a classic amazing game that all Zelda fans love! This game will all stay in our hearts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Legend of Zelda The Wind Waker HD GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
Again
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/13
txwill
Location: Richardson, Tx
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I like this game, don't get me wrong, but we have already played this before. Same old thing rehashed in HD, big whoop. I recommend saving your money, cause this one will come down in price really fast, half price by Christmas. If you really gotta have the figure, by all means go ahead. I just think with all the new releases coming out, maybe your money would be better invested elsewhere. I love Zelda, but I already have this in gamecube form, no need to have 2 copies of it that no one will play anymore.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 46 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BradS
NC
 
Please wait while more information about BradS is loaded.
Additional information about BradS could not be loaded.
Posted 10/2/13
I purchased the Wind Waker Wii U bundle and I have also completed the Wind Waker HD game. I can say that it was definitely worth it. The graphics alone make the game feel so new. I often found myself stopping to just looking at the scenery. Sure, many of the same things from the original are there but they also changed many other things small and large. Some of the large ones being the graphics and the triforce collection. Some smaller things being the location of some items and how certain mechanics work in game. It's also nice to be able to see a map or to change equipment without having to pause the game. I'm sure there are others who agree with you but I say it is definitely worth the retail price of $50.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for The Legend of Zelda The Wind Waker HD GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
Timeless Classic in HD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
AToMicZz
Location: Hyrule, Castle Town
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is how an hd remade classic should be like. every little detail in the game is in full hd and they even added new features to the game. iv seen some classics remade in where only the characters are in hd and the surroundings are left the same. nintendo really put a lot of effort onto this remake and its amazing. the game is great the story is just as good too and its just as fun as i remember it was back in the good old gamecube days :) world is huge with lots of things to explore. this is a must buy if you own a wii u
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for The Legend of Zelda The Wind Waker HD GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
WOO!
Posted on:8/29/13
mCrow
Location: Rochester, NY
I am so excited about this game, have been since I heard about the remake! Im very happy that we have a pre order bonus and that this edition isn't overly expensive!! This is a must buy for any Zelda fan that already has the wii u and isn't buying the Wii U Edition.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TOPolk
Greensboro, NC
 
Please wait while more information about TOPolk is loaded.
Additional information about TOPolk could not be loaded.
MSRP is $54.99
Posted 9/1/13
Why is Gamestop charging an additional $5? I'm OK with them having exclusive items. I'm not OK with them marking up the price "just because." Were this Limited Edition being sold at Best Buy, Target, etc., I can promise you that the price would be $54.99.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for The Legend of Zelda The Wind Waker HD GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
GREAT GAME - LE FALLS SHORT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/13
chantico
Location: Baldwin Park
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is great. I never played is personally but I did see my younger sister play this game over and over. Now it is my turn to enjoy such a great game that is a classic for current and past generations. Now for the LE Packaging. The Glass/Plastic dome pictured above does not come with the game, apparently that is for EU only. WEAK. I would have loved the glass dome with the figurine but instead the US gets a gold foiled game artwork.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for The Legend of Zelda The Wind Waker HD GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
Limited Edition doesn't come with glass dome D:
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/13
7ravXIII
Location: Mission, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game, so far looks amazing in almost every way! Reliving the classic Windwaker adventure in amazing Wii U HD graphics is going to be a blast! Only thing, to those who pre-ordered the Limited Edition, like myself aren't going to get the glass dome that's shown in the picture. That's a little disappointing.. The European version of the figure is what is shown on the picture, which is a lot bigger, and comes with the dome..
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for The Legend of Zelda The Wind Waker HD GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
Captivating remake of an incredible game!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
JFran850
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I highly enjoyed Wind Waker when it came out for the GameCube, this limited edition remake makes that game even better! The limited edition is great. I love the figurine. The game is not all that different from the original of course since it's just an HD remake, but the WiiU touchpad makes it awesome. I definitely recommend getting this edition if you have the chance, you will not regret it!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for The Legend of Zelda The Wind Waker HD GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
Game gets 10 - LE gets a 7
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
zugdar
Location: MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The item does not come with the dome as pictured. This is very misleading for an item already priced $5 more than the MSRP and an added shipping rate. The figure is great but the dome really added a "classy" visual to the figure. Boooo GS
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Legend of Zelda The Wind Waker HD GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
No longer available via retail
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/13
BradS
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, I just have to say that this limited edition is now out of print and there is no way to obtain it other than through a third party seller on eBay or Amazon.
I remember getting the Wind Waker for the GameCube way back when the game came out many years ago. I was only just barely a teenager at that time but I knew I had to have the game after seeing screenshots of it in my Nintendo Power magazines. Finally, the day came when I got the game in the mail. My mom had ordered the special bundle for me from Nintendo Power that included the game along with things like the player's guide and various other bonuses. I played the heck out of that game. I would come home from a long day at school and sit for several hours at a time, after getting my homework done of course.
Fast forward to the year 2013 and we are reintroduced to this amazing title in full blown HD. The graphics are a very nice edition to the game as a whole. I found myself just staring at some of the environments in amazement of how great everything looked. I remember everything about The Wind Waker. The characters, the great rides from island to island, the story, and the music. There is so much in this game that really speaks to me in terms of the environment. The characters feel lifelike as you progress on your journey. Of course, some may feel confused by that statement because this game is not one of those where photorealism is a thing. To me, a game is meant to be played to escape reality... not to live in it.
The limited edition bundle that includes a copy of the game and a statue of Ganondorf himself (the villain in most Zelda titles) is actually pretty nice. I preordered the bundle as soon as it was announced. The statue feels great in the hand is of high quality. There is one thing that should be noted. The North American version of this limited edition does NOT come with a glass dome like the European edition does. The North American version comes with a base, the statue itself, and the tassels that hook to the ends of Ganondorf's swords for decoration.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10