GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare

Plants vs. Zombies Garden Warfare digs into the trenches with an explosive new action experience. Blast zombies, plants and new characters across a mine-blowing world that delivers the depth of a traditional online shooter blended on high with the refreshing humor of Plants vs. Zombies. Take on Co-op and Multiplayer action with your friends and sow the seeds of victory!
Average Customer Rating:
8.487
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
11
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
33 out of 3985%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Review 1 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
This game is AMAZING.. Period
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/14
RaginCaucasian
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well, where to start lol this game is such a big breath of fresh air to online shooters, so colorful, vibrant and hilarious. There are SO MANY customization options for your plants and zombies and they aren't impossible or even hard for that matter to obtain. When you play a game online you earn coins, and with these coins you buy sticker packs and that's how you get your customization items, and coins aren't hard to get at all. You don't even have to get kills to get coins and you'll usually get atleast 1,000 coins a game, it accumulates fast and the most expensive pack is 40,000. Also this is a very well made and stress tested game, they really did a good job with this one and it has officialy took all of my other games places (and I have them all, Cod Ghosts, BF4, AC4 ya know all of that good stuff lol) and this is the only thing I will play because this kind of joy from a video game is a rarity and I applaud the developers for such a good job. Oh and by the way.... IT'S ONLY 40 DOLLARS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
mattyboy431
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It has action like a true shooter like cod or bf. But it has a twist with all the funny sounds and costumes. It is overall a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Party Game Of The Year
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
netsua98
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Not only does PvZ:GW carry on the same fun as it's predecessor games. It captures the same gameplay feeling of Gotham City Imposters. The Next-Gen graphics look stunning, not in a realistic sense but rather fun. The lighting a textures are crazy. Leveling up feels like most FPS's like COD and BF. Having the game the first 48 hours and playing the game like a casual gamer I've already reached level 20. All the classes feel balanced, unlocking other forms of your character class is always fun. Working as a team feels seamless. Then as Boss Mode the ever familiar falling sun collecting makes a return. Acting like a general for either team calling in air strikes, revivals and support is an enjoyable pass time if the front lines are getting to over whelming.
All in all I love this game. Being the level of fun and quality it is I'm still amazed it was only $40. Hope to see some for of expansion in the future, however there's really no need.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
EA Servers...nuff said
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/14
Zoshen
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
No modes of the game are playable without linking to EA servers which have a long history of being less than awesome.. Game was bought for my son's birthday and haven't been able to play it yet. My internet is fine and I even went through all of EA's "help" tips. I know it's harsh to give a one rating to a game but went you paid money for it to just be a drink coaster I feel it's warranted.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
worth the money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/14
captainslog619
Location: pine valley, ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game has to be the best all around game for all ages. Even though EA servers sucKs this game is worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
First
Posted on:10/29/13
apple101
Location: TeXas
This will be the arcade game of the year, why because look at Plants vs zombies 1 and 2 and how successful they are. The trailer is a spin off from the main MW3 trailer. This game will have Battlefield 4 Graphics so that will be a plus. If you like the series this will be a must game to have since this will be like any other arcade game out there. I mean have you see the trailer for this game. (PS4 is garbage) Xbox One for the Win : )
42 of 73 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Surumba02
Washington
 
Please wait while more information about Surumba02 is loaded.
Additional information about Surumba02 could not be loaded.
Worth It for 40$
Posted 1/1/14
This game looks really good. Frostbite 3 engine and PvZ Makes for healthy multiplayer. I just hope it isn't buggy like BF4 servers. I think that they're selling it for only $40 means that it is a steal.
Customer Avatar
Joecool96
 
Please wait while more information about Joecool96 is loaded.
Additional information about Joecool96 could not be loaded.
Looks actually pretty good
Posted 12/6/13
For a $40 game it actually looks pretty good. The trailer says it uses frostbite 3 so it will have good graphics and just the way the plants look and zombies look and run makes it look sort of enjoyable. I think I will get it just because it looks funny.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Such a fun and funny game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/14
xScrotis
Location: ATL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Almost didn't download it because Titanfall was two weeks from release but needed something to pass the time. Glad I did, this game is ridiculously fun and I enjoyed every minute of it. As a shooter it's easy to pick up and play well almost immediately rather than getting pawned every spawn in Battlefield, COD, etc. But the most fun is customizing your characters and I swear I never laughed so much while playing a game, isn't that better than screaming at the screen because some 13 year old kid just spawn killed you again in Halo? Great game and when I did get on Titanfall, I missed it. So when I'm done levelling up Titanfall and I go sell it back to gamestop or eBay, this is the game I'll be picking up again to have laughs over till Destiny hits ;)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Wrong Direction
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/14
Mrblutz
Location: Tennessee
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Well i have not played it a lot, however the amount i did play brings me to the conclusion that i think they went the wrong way with this game. Plants vs Zombies should have been a more splitscreen, party-friendly based game. There is too much single player online, no splitscreen gaming for this fun-loving cheesy game. If i could play 4-player splitscreen online with my friends i would be fired up for this game. It is extremely boring online by myself and there is no customization with weapons, only your looks. Don't get me wrong it isn't bad for 40 bucks and it has gotten better. There will be patches that continually will progress the game, but i stand by the statement that i think it should have been more couch co-op friendly.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
More fun than you can handle
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/14
abejmorris
Location: Ridgeland, MS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have finally found a game that is truly fun and still be able to play around others..kids .... ect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
this game is perfect for everyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
dabobm
Location: tacoma, WA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the amount of collectibles is insane there is no limit to what you can do in this and with a friend garden ops is the best so just get this game now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Purely awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/14
neverh
Location: Frankfort, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so much fun. It has greatbgraphics, sound, and has great gameplay. There are so many unlockables. Popcap and EA keep adding free DLC which is a bonus. The game never lags. There is a mode called Garden Ops which like zombies on cod. Overall awesome game. P.S. Gardens and Gravestones is the most action packed and fun mode.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Lol this game is just plain fun
Posted on:1/15/14
babybadger911
Location: the world
I am honestly not surprised to see popcap make a tps aracde-style because they are geniuses. I love pvz. However, because popcap hasn't made a good tps ever, there is a chance that it will fall short-by a long stretch. The graphics are good, but the controls are what worries me. It isn't worth the free booster packs to get a game that might not even be good. I will wait till the reviews are in to see if it is worth my time. it still does have a spice of tbs and tower defense such as my recommendations.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
basketballer1234
Andover, MA
 
Please wait while more information about basketballer1234 is loaded.
Additional information about basketballer1234 could not be loaded.
I hope its good
Posted 2/3/14
This game is either gonna be awesome or fail. It just seems weird to turn a tower defense game into a 3rd person shooter. Pvz 1 was my favorite game and i hope this is better.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
One of the few worth the money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
Sneaj
Location: Oklahoma
Games are pushed out so quickly these days that a majority of them coming off the shelves are half finished, lacking features, filled with bugs etc. Plants vs Zombies Gardenwarfare does a great job of picking a select few types of gameplay modes and makes them run well. The game is not extremely indepth, there are basic classes, weapons, skills and skins you can unlock. The game modes are nothing new, typical team deathmatch and point capture along with a fun twist to a coop survival mode. Although the game is not boasting with a long list of features, the features that it does include are well done, fun and worth the money. I have really enjoyed the game for what the developers intended and hope to see more come from the support.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Weird ideas, aren't always bad.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/14
Sooners7171
Location: Shawnee, KS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
PvZ:GW is right off the bat, a great change of pace from the running around like an idiot from CoD, flying planes and helos in BF, and wall-running and titan smashing from Titanfall. This game really has nothing going for it, but its just addicting. The colors are vibrant, the gameplay is fresh, the atmosphere is hilarious. The only con I found in this game is that there's only a couple of maps and 4 gamemodes. This is all made up however, with the fact that this game is only $40, and not $60. Did I also mention that this game will have free DLC?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Boring and immature.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
hakman
Location: FL.
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game was boring needing more maps and variety. The game is multiplayer only and you must have XBOX Gold to play otherwise it is useless. There are too many pre-teens playing this and I turned off chat as not to hear them whine in their pre puberty voices. Personally I really like the original Plants vs Zombies 1,2 for the phone or tablet and still play those today. However this game is a far cry from those and found it totally lame. I returned it to Gamestop after 1 week. Not only did I not enjoy the game but I do not like having to join XBOX Gold to play it. It just too childish and boring. the game seems half baked and going on the PVZ name.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Best game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/14
dylan1303
Location: washington
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
just like call of duty or battlefield 4 but with plants and zombies! fun game everyone should buy! and best of all, all dlc is free!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Surprisingly Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/14
annasboy6610
Location: Greenville NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It may look a little quirky, but this game has alot of strategy. This game has a very good lasting appeal because of the customization. The game lacks alot of maps which I hope they add some more over time, but the game play is amazing. The game is solely ONLINE so beware if you dont like team deathmatch or games like it. The game starts with you choosing a character (ZOMBIE OR PLANT) depending on what team you are on. Each character has different moves and special moves and each character can be customized different. As you play the game you receive points which unlocks special moves for the character and upgrades. The game has some comedy to it as well and makes you want to keep playing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
This game is a blast!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/14
MustangGT8812
Location: Johnson City, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is just pure fun! It's great for anyone kids, adults, and gamers. The gameplay is fun in every mode there's enough challenge for gamers but enough simplicity for younger kids. The game has all kinds of cool sounds from the shooting of silly weapons to plants and zombie noises. The game looks awesome basically it looks like you're playing a 3D cartoon. The only small complaint I had is the instructions on playing aren't very clear but you figure it out soon enough.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Bad Game for all ages
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
bdon
As a teenage gamer with a younger brother I thought that this game would be something that me and him could both play and enjoy. I told him about it and we decided to get the game. Since I started playing I have realized that it makes getting used to the game extremely difficult for people, like my brother, who are not used to. It also provides little character customization and the only items that are available boost the power of the player to an amount that makes them nearly unstoppable. This means that players who had the game since release are already so much more powerful than other players that it is nearly impossible to learn to play the game. After playing for 2 hours and trying many of the different game modes I found no redeeming qualities in this game. I would without a doubt say that this is one of the worst games that I have ever played and would recommend that people either do not get the game at all or wait until it is at a lower price; which I have no doubts that it will. If you have read this far thanks for reading and investing this much time into insuring that you make the right purchase, and no matter what you do I hope you enjoy your experience. The products I will list as my recommendations are games that I think will be good for the same age group that would play this game.
Thanks for reading,
bdon
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ffffffffffffe
 
Please wait while more information about Ffffffffffffe is loaded.
Additional information about Ffffffffffffe could not be loaded.
Plz
Posted 4/15/14
I'm about sick of this game there is always something wrong with getting in then it starts glitching when you can't move
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
What a great colorful shooter!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
PanthersFanSteve
Location: Oak Ridge, NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Bought 2 new Xbox One games this week. PvZ:GW and Titanfall. Which one is more fun? This game! Yes, I am surprised. I do not know why you need an Origin account and to be over 13 to play online, that is just poor target marketing. This game is THE kid friendly shooter, but is also fun for any shooter fan. Colorful characters, weapons and sounds. Great unlocks and customizations. Love the card packs to unlock stuff. There is nothing exactly like this game. I would give the game a 10, but for some reason you cannot play online multiplayer in 2 player splitscreen on one console.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>