GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare

Plants vs. Zombies Garden Warfare digs into the trenches with an explosive new action experience. Blast zombies, plants and new characters across a mine-blowing world that delivers the depth of a traditional online shooter blended on high with the refreshing humor of Plants vs. Zombies. Take on Co-op and Multiplayer action with your friends and sow the seeds of victory!
Average Customer Rating:
8.515
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
10
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
28 out of 3385%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Review 1 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Best Overall Xbox One Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/14
Y2Davis561
Location: Riviera Beach, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Call of Duty + Plants Versus Zombies = PVZ Garden Warfare. Has A Ranking System, And It Allows You To Customize A Variety Of Character Plant & Zombie Classes.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
This game is a blast!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/14
MustangGT8812
Location: Johnson City, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is just pure fun! It's great for anyone kids, adults, and gamers. The gameplay is fun in every mode there's enough challenge for gamers but enough simplicity for younger kids. The game has all kinds of cool sounds from the shooting of silly weapons to plants and zombie noises. The game looks awesome basically it looks like you're playing a 3D cartoon. The only small complaint I had is the instructions on playing aren't very clear but you figure it out soon enough.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Training Wheels and Beyond
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
Cell6
Location: Auburn,CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
My kids wanted an online shooter, I wanted one without any fowl language and far less "Murder/Death/Kill" and free of all the blood. Well here it is. Online Co-Op and PvP and yet no chat windows so potty mouths can't spell it out for you. You even have a healer class.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Best game on XBox One
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/14
Nolasolja
Location: Hawaii
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought PVZ Garden Warfare, because I wanted a FPS that I could play with my son that wasn't mature themed like Call of Duty. I have Call of Duty and Titanfall and haven't played them in weeks, because we literally play Garden Warfare all the time. It is an incredibly fun game that centers around the two factions duking it out in a few different game modes. Each faction has 4 different "classes" to choose from. You are able to switch classes upon deaths if you decide you want to try a different strategy. Unlike CoD or Titanfall the different classes are significantly different and require different styles of play. Each class has three skills it can use, which led themselves to the playstyles. These skills range anywhere from going into a turret mode, to throwing grenades or laying mines, to using drones. You also receive coins in every gamemode you play, which you can use to purchase sticker packs. The sticker packs lead to unlocking specialized versions of the classes, which generally have added characteristics such as freezing other players when hit, dealing a damage over time, doing more critical damage, being able to charge up a shot, or simply having more health. These packs also provide upgrades or different aspects to the three skills you start with. An example would be that the sunflower has a skill that allows you to put down a plant that heals you, or you can get a skill that switches the healing pot to a damage dealing one. It's an angry little flower. There is a ton of versatility to the different characters and they are different from the two factions, so you really have a case of 8 completely different classes to choose from.
As for the game modes, everything is online. Even local mode is played online. There is a two player split screen, but it is relegated to only one game mode, which is Garden Defense. Essentially you defend a point on the map from waves and waves of zombies. You get to plant different plants in the area to assist you if you have used some coins in the sticker shop to acquire them. You are not able to play the other game modes using split screen.
In multiplayer, you have the Garden Defense, only instead of you and your buddy, you can have up to four people. Again, only one can play per xbox. There is also Gardens and Graveyards Mode, which is the most popular and involves the plants defending a series of successive garden locations leading to one big objective that the zombies are trying to reach. There is typical Team Deathmatch, which is actually called Team Vanquish, and the newest game mode is Gnome Bomb, which involves grabbing a bomb and planting it on one of three enemy target locations, then defending it until it detonates. Each of these game modes is very addictive, and the gameplay for all of them is easy to pick up and difficult to master.
Ranking up is done by beating challenges for each of the classes and forces you to use all of them in order to achieve higher levels, not that it is necessary to unlock anything, it simply aids the acquisition of more sticker packs.
This game also supports smartglass, so someone can be assisting you by reining in airstrikes, resurrections, and healing while you are participating in any of the game modes . . . including split screen (So essentially you can have three people playing at one time on your xbox, but only for the one game mode and only if you have a tablet that supports it. Ipad does for sure.)
Anyway, I highly recommend this game and stand behind it being the best title for the Xbox One. It is truly a unique spin on FPS and suitable for kids.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Weird ideas, aren't always bad.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/14
Sooners7171
Location: Shawnee, KS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
PvZ:GW is right off the bat, a great change of pace from the running around like an idiot from CoD, flying planes and helos in BF, and wall-running and titan smashing from Titanfall. This game really has nothing going for it, but its just addicting. The colors are vibrant, the gameplay is fresh, the atmosphere is hilarious. The only con I found in this game is that there's only a couple of maps and 4 gamemodes. This is all made up however, with the fact that this game is only $40, and not $60. Did I also mention that this game will have free DLC?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Eh...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/14
Jruss
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I don't really know what all the hype was about this game. It got old very quick for me and just wasn't very exciting. I recommend renting before you buy, or buy used. Definitely a regret purchase for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 7 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
this game is perfect for everyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
dabobm
Location: tacoma, WA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the amount of collectibles is insane there is no limit to what you can do in this and with a friend garden ops is the best so just get this game now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Wrong Direction
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/14
Mrblutz
Location: Tennessee
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Well i have not played it a lot, however the amount i did play brings me to the conclusion that i think they went the wrong way with this game. Plants vs Zombies should have been a more splitscreen, party-friendly based game. There is too much single player online, no splitscreen gaming for this fun-loving cheesy game. If i could play 4-player splitscreen online with my friends i would be fired up for this game. It is extremely boring online by myself and there is no customization with weapons, only your looks. Don't get me wrong it isn't bad for 40 bucks and it has gotten better. There will be patches that continually will progress the game, but i stand by the statement that i think it should have been more couch co-op friendly.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
What a great colorful shooter!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
PanthersFanSteve
Location: Oak Ridge, NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Bought 2 new Xbox One games this week. PvZ:GW and Titanfall. Which one is more fun? This game! Yes, I am surprised. I do not know why you need an Origin account and to be over 13 to play online, that is just poor target marketing. This game is THE kid friendly shooter, but is also fun for any shooter fan. Colorful characters, weapons and sounds. Great unlocks and customizations. Love the card packs to unlock stuff. There is nothing exactly like this game. I would give the game a 10, but for some reason you cannot play online multiplayer in 2 player splitscreen on one console.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Boring and immature.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
hakman
Location: FL.
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game was boring needing more maps and variety. The game is multiplayer only and you must have XBOX Gold to play otherwise it is useless. There are too many pre-teens playing this and I turned off chat as not to hear them whine in their pre puberty voices. Personally I really like the original Plants vs Zombies 1,2 for the phone or tablet and still play those today. However this game is a far cry from those and found it totally lame. I returned it to Gamestop after 1 week. Not only did I not enjoy the game but I do not like having to join XBOX Gold to play it. It just too childish and boring. the game seems half baked and going on the PVZ name.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
This game is so fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
Tcoombe98
Location: Philadelphia
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is definitely worth the 40$ you pay for it. This game doesn't get boring because there is so much to unlock.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Bad Game for all ages
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
bdon
As a teenage gamer with a younger brother I thought that this game would be something that me and him could both play and enjoy. I told him about it and we decided to get the game. Since I started playing I have realized that it makes getting used to the game extremely difficult for people, like my brother, who are not used to. It also provides little character customization and the only items that are available boost the power of the player to an amount that makes them nearly unstoppable. This means that players who had the game since release are already so much more powerful than other players that it is nearly impossible to learn to play the game. After playing for 2 hours and trying many of the different game modes I found no redeeming qualities in this game. I would without a doubt say that this is one of the worst games that I have ever played and would recommend that people either do not get the game at all or wait until it is at a lower price; which I have no doubts that it will. If you have read this far thanks for reading and investing this much time into insuring that you make the right purchase, and no matter what you do I hope you enjoy your experience. The products I will list as my recommendations are games that I think will be good for the same age group that would play this game.
Thanks for reading,
bdon
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ffffffffffffe
 
Please wait while more information about Ffffffffffffe is loaded.
Additional information about Ffffffffffffe could not be loaded.
Plz
Posted 4/15/14
I'm about sick of this game there is always something wrong with getting in then it starts glitching when you can't move
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Perfect for any gamer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/14
Greenwood
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To start off, I am a competitive Call of Duty, Battlefield player. I love those games. This game however was a nice change of pace. It is an astonishingly smooth game. I always find myself plugging this game in instead of anything else. Its competitive, but also amusing. I highly recommend this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Surprisingly Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/14
annasboy6610
Location: Greenville NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It may look a little quirky, but this game has alot of strategy. This game has a very good lasting appeal because of the customization. The game lacks alot of maps which I hope they add some more over time, but the game play is amazing. The game is solely ONLINE so beware if you dont like team deathmatch or games like it. The game starts with you choosing a character (ZOMBIE OR PLANT) depending on what team you are on. Each character has different moves and special moves and each character can be customized different. As you play the game you receive points which unlocks special moves for the character and upgrades. The game has some comedy to it as well and makes you want to keep playing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
PvZ madness
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/14
Sumgi
Location: Los Angeles, Ca
This is is defiantly a lot of fun not a masterpiece in anyway but lots of fun to play with ur friends garden ops is fun but very short the multiplayer is a lot of joy lots of funny good times wouldn't make it it my 1st pick up but defiantly worth the price atleast until titanfall comes out that is
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Super fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/14
Zebzonium
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of the funnest shooters I've played in a while. It is a lot like Battlefield but in 3rd person. Also a great game for a kid that enjoys the shooter games. Much more appropriate for them. But any age that plays is bound to have a good time on it. It may not sound so appealing because of the Plants vs Zombies to most "Hardcore Gamers" but don't knock it til' you try it! I would recommend this to any one regardless of age and skill.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Pure Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/14
Crfootball20
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is just pure fun as you play as a plant defending a garden against Zombies. There are two thing you can do, Play Garden Ops which is a 10 wave horde mode where you defend a garden, the second is play 2 modes in multiplaye.This is a great game for anyone to have fun with and chill out with although some of the plants are overpowered online.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
One of the few worth the money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
Sneaj
Location: Oklahoma
Games are pushed out so quickly these days that a majority of them coming off the shelves are half finished, lacking features, filled with bugs etc. Plants vs Zombies Gardenwarfare does a great job of picking a select few types of gameplay modes and makes them run well. The game is not extremely indepth, there are basic classes, weapons, skills and skins you can unlock. The game modes are nothing new, typical team deathmatch and point capture along with a fun twist to a coop survival mode. Although the game is not boasting with a long list of features, the features that it does include are well done, fun and worth the money. I have really enjoyed the game for what the developers intended and hope to see more come from the support.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Party Game Of The Year
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
netsua98
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Not only does PvZ:GW carry on the same fun as it's predecessor games. It captures the same gameplay feeling of Gotham City Imposters. The Next-Gen graphics look stunning, not in a realistic sense but rather fun. The lighting a textures are crazy. Leveling up feels like most FPS's like COD and BF. Having the game the first 48 hours and playing the game like a casual gamer I've already reached level 20. All the classes feel balanced, unlocking other forms of your character class is always fun. Working as a team feels seamless. Then as Boss Mode the ever familiar falling sun collecting makes a return. Acting like a general for either team calling in air strikes, revivals and support is an enjoyable pass time if the front lines are getting to over whelming.
All in all I love this game. Being the level of fun and quality it is I'm still amazed it was only $40. Hope to see some for of expansion in the future, however there's really no need.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Refreshing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
ENoERoGY
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a great, refreshing, online multiplayer shooter. I was excited to hear the X1 version had single player ability, but after owning this game hardly ever play the single player. "Garden Ops" can be played single/co-op which is OK, but the real joy of this game is in multiplayer. I mute all the microphones & just enjoy the game. Each match is short & sweet, allowing a wide range of casual or intense gaming. Great fast action, easy controls & enough class variation to allow for different play styles. I have never had a single issue getting on the EA servers or getting a match started. The game appears well suited for regular DLC content & as long as it is free or small fee, I'll be getting it. Amazingly fun shooter for young and old, who enjoy shooters, & a wonderful option for those of us who refuse to play a game that has you killing people/humans. Both sides (plants & zombies) have 4 different classes of character, each class has 5-6 different sub types (regular, electric, fire, ice, etc.) & then every one of those can be customized with various accessories or weapon/character skins. By far, there are enough unlock-able variations that you do not see endless multiplayer games with the same exact looking players. (Note, there is a multiplayer mode that only allows un-customized original/regular classes). If you have read this far & are still interested, buy it because you won’t be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>