GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fable Anniversary

FOR EVERY CHOICE, A CONSEQUENCE. Fully re-mastered with HD visuals and audio, Fable Anniversary is a stunning rendition of the original game that will delight faithful fans and new players alike! Imagine a world where every choice and action determines what you become.
Average Customer Rating:
7.133
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 out of 1560%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fable Anniversary
Review 1 for Fable Anniversary
they did it again!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
Bigred200808
Location: McCreary county
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ladies and Gentlemen I am sorry to announce that they have did it again. LionHead has taken one of my favorite games and turned it into well words that i cant say, I loved fable the lost chapters fable anniversary is a must return to seller game. Maybe i just got the bad copy but my copy was one of the most glitchiest games ive ever played. how can they take a game thats already made and mess it up. I had people doing the Michael jackson walk. images would flash during the cutscenes that shouldn't be there, and the sounds would cut in and out and i didnt get to hear half the game. I am VERY DISAPPOINTED in this game. ive already beaten the game with all side quest, all keys found, all chests unlocked, all demon doors open, 100% complete. the best part of this game is unfortunately the loading screen. my game will be returned and ill stick to playing the lost chapters. the extra download content that you have to purchase from the stores in game isn't worth 40$ sorry but 2 thumbs down.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fable Anniversary
Waited years for relaunch, Weeks for release date
Posted on:9/11/13
TravisH
Location: South Dakota
Since this is a preview I'll keep it short and sweet. The original Fable game, added on with The Lost Chapters, is the greatest Fable game out there. Fable II and Fable III do not even compare to the original. Fable The Lost Chapters actually has a variety of armor, tons of quests, and all around greatness that Fable II and III never offered. Armor actually has valued stats and powers to make them worth while. I am a huge fan of Fable The Lost Chapters, and have been waiting forever for a remake. Once it was finally announced I was extremely excited, and have been waiting weeks for it to finally be available for pre-order, and to have a release date. I highly suggest you look into Fable Anniversary more if you enjoy an armor-filled, quest packed adventure of Greatness.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
29 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TravisAKAWolf
Ocala, FL
 
Please wait while more information about TravisAKAWolf is loaded.
Additional information about TravisAKAWolf could not be loaded.
Looking forward to it
Posted 2/3/14
I loved the first one, in fact still have the xbox 1 version of it. I personally loved the 2nd and third. Third in my opinion held the best of graphics, such as that intro video with that chicken. The one for kinect I never played so can't put input on that. But I do know I love the fact that they are remaking this and according to the description it will contain extras along with the Lost Chapters. Can't wait!!!
Customer Avatar
Allewyn
Salem, OR
 
Please wait while more information about Allewyn is loaded.
Additional information about Allewyn could not be loaded.
Nate
Posted 12/28/13
Been waiting for this silly game for months!! Ya - old guy who loves these type of fun, goofy games. Played a little bit of the original and loved it. Love II and ok with III - we will have fun with this as a family!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Fable Anniversary
A New Beginning
Posted on:9/15/13
Bigred200808
Location: McCreary county
Out of all the fable series Fable The Lost Chapters was my number 1 Favorite. fable was one of my first favorite games and really got me into the xbox franchise, i was disapointed with fable 2 and 3 so its refreshing to have this game back out with achievments graffics change and it would be nice if they had some pre order bonuses. and for those looking for fable legends it will be on xbox one and xbox 360.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Vexx
 
Please wait while more information about Vexx is loaded.
Additional information about Vexx could not be loaded.
Quite the hype
Posted 12/30/13
The original Fable is what molded my childhood gaming. Years later I would always recommend it to friends who played other Fable games but they wouldn't be interested due to the old graphics. Now they won't be able to turn down this gem of a game, and this game will be able to shine again for all the kids of this generation. I'll definitely be buying this game again.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Fable Anniversary
Get this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/14
totallynotsingle
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fabe 1 w/lost chapters was my favorite fable out of the series. Fable 2 was pretty good, okay compared to this one, but fable 3 took the whole series down hill. I heard fable the journey was not much of an accomplishment either. Fable heroes was a "cute" little arcade game. Fable 1 brings the perfect combination of dark fantasy with humor, action, and folklore. It has awesome looking weapons and armor. Your armor actually mattered in this one unlike the others. In the others your clothing was just for looks. The missions are great and not repetitive. Your villains actually seem to be alive and not robots. The role playing aspect really comes out in fable 1. Your choices actually do matter. Overall= great game, gameplay, graphics, plot, story, heroes, villains, good or evil, kick chickens
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fable Anniversary
Wonderful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/14
RemainingFire41
I am glad that they finally redid Fable I have waited for this ever since Fable two came out. The gameplay is all the same as before, just wishing the graphics were a bit better. In all this is a wonderful game for all types of players and would recommend it to everyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fable Anniversary
What i have been waiting for
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/14
TriaxialScroll
Location: Eau Claire
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its been a almost a decade sence ive really enjoyed a fabel game. 2 and 3 were ok but nothing comepared to the 1st
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fable Anniversary
The best Fable.
Posted on:11/9/13
FreeRPGer
Location: Troy, NY
Personally, I was completely disappointed with Fable 2 and 3 -- VERY disappointed. But this game (and The Lost Chapters) is a different story. This was one of the five reasons I even wanted an Xbox. Even though I still have an Xbox, and I still have the first 1st Fable (and The Lost Chapters too), I'll get this anyhow, as I'd like to experience this again in hi def. My 360 needs some use, and this is just what it ordered.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
18 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheCullerGrey
soon to be Avalon once more
 
Please wait while more information about TheCullerGrey is loaded.
Additional information about TheCullerGrey could not be loaded.
Fable...A video game experience I'll never forget
Posted 12/2/13
When I played the first Fable game, I was completely captivated. I felt like I was part of the game, locked inside a world apart. It was as if the whole of my imagination was being put on display for me right before my eyes. It was a million different things for me, and every one of them unique and non-delivered by any other. It pleases me very much to know that a new generations has a opportunity to enjoy something that I myself enjoyed so much.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Fable Anniversary
Didn't do the classic justice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/14
PanamonCreel
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I purchased this the day it came out, but was sadly disappointed . Don't get me wrong, I have been a hardcore fable fan from the beginning in 2004, but I feel that the creators "high-quality graphics" are sadly lacking. Don't get me wrong, I'm glad to have this instant classic for my 360, but I feel that they should have put in a little more effort considering the average look of video games today. The graphics in this game are blotchy, and bulbous and half the time the cutscenes are literally cut off screen. Not mention a few vendor misplacements. In my opinion if you want to buy this game, get the original for PC, it does the game way more justice.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fable Anniversary
`Bout Freakin' Time
Posted on:9/6/13
PrincessLeeLee1
I own every Fable Title & Mini Game released on console & have been waiting & stalking Gamestop & Lionhead Studio every week for a release date since this HD, Achievement loaded reboot was announced. Very Excited, will be Pre-Ordering. Very refreshing after Fable The Journey to start over & hopefully this will be a good direction indication for Fable Legends for 2014. Very Excited!!!
17 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fable Anniversary
Very glitchy!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
Littlegill
this game has glitches where the A button doesn't work all the time when talking to people and it is constantly freezing! this game has FAILED my expectations i had from playing it on the original xbox! stay away!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fable Anniversary
One Hit on Da Brass Pipe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
MevcoUSA
Location: Sarasota, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
They did not lie, this is an exact copy of the Xbox version for the 360, it includes all the crashes ( had over 50 full system crashes in the first 10 hours of game play) all the out of focus graphics, cut scenes that were way to painful to watch, cannot believe I actually got suckered into paying for this game!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fable Anniversary
Not Worth It
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/14
Sanguastrasz
Location: Tacoma, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Anniversary edition comes complete with every inch of detail exactly the same as the original, to a stunning level.
Game freezing every twenty minutes? Eyeballs disappearing? Spontaneous graphic changes? Awkwardly looped animations? You betcha! It's all included at the low, low price of $40! (Plus tax)
I mean, why let the modding community do what you can do for $40 and half the effort, right? Sure, the design is updated, but that's all you need to pull money out of suckers' wallets these days.
Save your money and just stick to the original release. There's no reason why you need to pay DRASTICALLY more money for SLIGHTLY better game design.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fable Anniversary
They did it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
Unstablequantum
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The deliver what they say they would do, that is to make the game with better graphics and they made it : ) i really enjoyed it .....just the loading screen was the only thing that bother me ....soooo long
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Fable Anniversary
Eyes Exploded!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/14
I22link22I
Location: Kalamazoo,Mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great just like the first one no differences in the quests or story or at least so far I've seen. They upped the graphics and since it moved to the 360 they included add-ons! For example you want to wear Jack of Blades armor buy the add-on! They incorporated even more armors and more weapons with the extra content if you liked fable 2 or even fable 3 or if you are a huge fan of the original then get this game it will make you happy you got it and you wont regret it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Fable Anniversary
Stunning return to a classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
Hopps
Location: Omaha, NE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fable TLC has always been my favorite game ever since I first played it. Something about the story line and open world just bring a feel of adventure. The graphics now look amazing and it feels like a whole new experience. I would say it was worth the full price and the add-ons and Armour are all very cool. The game play is still has the same addicting aspects. My favorite part of the game is watching my character get stronger and change as the game progresses.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Fable Anniversary
DONT BUY, SAVE YOUR MONEY, this game sucks!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
nphamous1
Location: your house
DONT BUY, SAVE YOUR MONEY, this game sucks!
It is just bad. It came for free when i bought my x-box, so that should
be a big clue. The game play is bad , no map. to many load screens.
It was madness. If you want to just through your money and time away,
please send your money to me and waste your time cutting my grass for free. PLEASE DO NOT BUT THIS GAME, If you do after you read this review, well . . . . . . . .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fable Anniversary
Fable - The Same Original Great Adventure
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
TravisH
Location: South Dakota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fable: The Lost Chapters was the greatest Fable ever made, and thus exactly shows why the Anniversary Edition was made. It is a great single player, third-person adventure full of quests, loot, and lore. It is open world but the game works in "sections", meaning each area is connected by doorways but you can freely go back and forth between them. Granted after quests there usually isn't much to go back for, but some places obviously will have better reasons to go back to than others. The storyline is pretty good, but will be better for someone who hasn't already played this game so many times, like me. Gameplay is easy and flows pretty well, and you can map out your favorite spells and consumable items out on your buttons to match how you want things set up. Skill trees work well and advances at a pretty reasonable rate. Making money off of just quests in this game could take a while, but honestly will probably make the game more fun for you. I always use a little trader trick to make myself millions so I can buy everything I want, but you can do what you would like. There are many little side tasks and events to do in this game, and quite a few side missions. If you aren't a fan of doing numerous side tasks, you can probably blow through the main story in 10 hours or so, but I'm a fan of getting everything I can so I spent around 33 hours running around for fun and maxxing out every achievement by the end of the game, but honestly it could probably be maxxed in about 20 hours or less. Because I have played the game so many times on the original Xbox, I don't find the game hard at all, and never actually died once in the entire game in Anniversary. You can lose all health, but Resurrection Phials will keep you alive if you have them. When you start out you will have low health and magic power, but it won't take long to adjust and figure out what to do to keep yourself alive.
Pros
+All items have stats
+Different armors (there are really only about 5 sets without DLC, but some come in different color patterns)
+MANY weapons
+Many quests
+Many silver key chests and Demon Doors to find (Silver Keys are found throughout the game to open treasure chests, and Demon Doors are riddle doors that open which also hold special loot)
+Decent time length for whole game
+Character customization (Hair and tattoos, good and evil)
+Pub games to play in taverns
+HD, looks much better
Cons
-Somewhat slow-paced
-Tad boring if you've played it before a few times
-Not a whole lot of armor unless you buy DLC
-Standard NPCs are very boring after awhile
-Character ages at a very unrealistic pace (I was 65 at the end!)
FINAL VERDICT: As I said, the original Fable, with The Lost Chapters, is the best Fable out there. If you haven't played it before, or want another run through, Fable Anniversary is definitely a great choice if you want an easy-going, open-world adventure of loot and destruction by melee, range, and magic, whether you're good or evil.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 18 for Fable Anniversary
FINALLY!!
Posted on:9/9/13
PhantomKing
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Fable was the SOLE reason I went from the PS2 to the Xbox and one of the MAIN reasons I have been an Xbox supporter since.
When I first heard of this Anniversary Edition of this timeless classic I became EXTREMELY excited. I have always wanted to see Fable with updated graphics and Lionhead/Microsoft Studios has made my dream come true! A definite reservation!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fable Anniversary
daaaaaaang
Posted on:1/29/14
wullam
Location: Roy, Wa
ok i just saw the preview for this game. and i got to say it had me crying tears of joy. i am supper excited for this game to come. bigger battles, weapons look new, monsters i haven't gotten to fight yet, Armour i haven't even seen or worn yet. quests i didnt get to go on or haven't even done, i am so super excited and glad that i have pre-ordered this game. gonna be one of the best games i am proud to add to my x-box 360 game collection.
Review 20 for Fable Anniversary
Fable 1 is clearly the best of the " FABLE" games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/14
darkerthanblack
Location: phoenix, az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fable Anniversary, is all about fun and funny, all at the same time. I'm just glad the 1st FABLE was finally HD and remastered. If you love the FABLE series then this one needs to be in your collection, without a doubt, simply the best, a real gem.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 next>>