GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fable Anniversary

FOR EVERY CHOICE, A CONSEQUENCE. Fully re-mastered with HD visuals and audio, Fable Anniversary is a stunning rendition of the original game that will delight faithful fans and new players alike! Imagine a world where every choice and action determines what you become.
Average Customer Rating:
7.133
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 out of 1560%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fable Anniversary
Review 1 for Fable Anniversary
Very glitchy!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
Littlegill
this game has glitches where the A button doesn't work all the time when talking to people and it is constantly freezing! this game has FAILED my expectations i had from playing it on the original xbox! stay away!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fable Anniversary
They did it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
Unstablequantum
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The deliver what they say they would do, that is to make the game with better graphics and they made it : ) i really enjoyed it .....just the loading screen was the only thing that bother me ....soooo long
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Fable Anniversary
One Hit on Da Brass Pipe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
MevcoUSA
Location: Sarasota, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
They did not lie, this is an exact copy of the Xbox version for the 360, it includes all the crashes ( had over 50 full system crashes in the first 10 hours of game play) all the out of focus graphics, cut scenes that were way to painful to watch, cannot believe I actually got suckered into paying for this game!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fable Anniversary
Fable - The Same Original Great Adventure
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
TravisH
Location: South Dakota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fable: The Lost Chapters was the greatest Fable ever made, and thus exactly shows why the Anniversary Edition was made. It is a great single player, third-person adventure full of quests, loot, and lore. It is open world but the game works in "sections", meaning each area is connected by doorways but you can freely go back and forth between them. Granted after quests there usually isn't much to go back for, but some places obviously will have better reasons to go back to than others. The storyline is pretty good, but will be better for someone who hasn't already played this game so many times, like me. Gameplay is easy and flows pretty well, and you can map out your favorite spells and consumable items out on your buttons to match how you want things set up. Skill trees work well and advances at a pretty reasonable rate. Making money off of just quests in this game could take a while, but honestly will probably make the game more fun for you. I always use a little trader trick to make myself millions so I can buy everything I want, but you can do what you would like. There are many little side tasks and events to do in this game, and quite a few side missions. If you aren't a fan of doing numerous side tasks, you can probably blow through the main story in 10 hours or so, but I'm a fan of getting everything I can so I spent around 33 hours running around for fun and maxxing out every achievement by the end of the game, but honestly it could probably be maxxed in about 20 hours or less. Because I have played the game so many times on the original Xbox, I don't find the game hard at all, and never actually died once in the entire game in Anniversary. You can lose all health, but Resurrection Phials will keep you alive if you have them. When you start out you will have low health and magic power, but it won't take long to adjust and figure out what to do to keep yourself alive.
Pros
+All items have stats
+Different armors (there are really only about 5 sets without DLC, but some come in different color patterns)
+MANY weapons
+Many quests
+Many silver key chests and Demon Doors to find (Silver Keys are found throughout the game to open treasure chests, and Demon Doors are riddle doors that open which also hold special loot)
+Decent time length for whole game
+Character customization (Hair and tattoos, good and evil)
+Pub games to play in taverns
+HD, looks much better
Cons
-Somewhat slow-paced
-Tad boring if you've played it before a few times
-Not a whole lot of armor unless you buy DLC
-Standard NPCs are very boring after awhile
-Character ages at a very unrealistic pace (I was 65 at the end!)
FINAL VERDICT: As I said, the original Fable, with The Lost Chapters, is the best Fable out there. If you haven't played it before, or want another run through, Fable Anniversary is definitely a great choice if you want an easy-going, open-world adventure of loot and destruction by melee, range, and magic, whether you're good or evil.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for Fable Anniversary
Eyes Exploded!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/14
I22link22I
Location: Kalamazoo,Mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great just like the first one no differences in the quests or story or at least so far I've seen. They upped the graphics and since it moved to the 360 they included add-ons! For example you want to wear Jack of Blades armor buy the add-on! They incorporated even more armors and more weapons with the extra content if you liked fable 2 or even fable 3 or if you are a huge fan of the original then get this game it will make you happy you got it and you wont regret it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Fable Anniversary
they did it again!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
Bigred200808
Location: McCreary county
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ladies and Gentlemen I am sorry to announce that they have did it again. LionHead has taken one of my favorite games and turned it into well words that i cant say, I loved fable the lost chapters fable anniversary is a must return to seller game. Maybe i just got the bad copy but my copy was one of the most glitchiest games ive ever played. how can they take a game thats already made and mess it up. I had people doing the Michael jackson walk. images would flash during the cutscenes that shouldn't be there, and the sounds would cut in and out and i didnt get to hear half the game. I am VERY DISAPPOINTED in this game. ive already beaten the game with all side quest, all keys found, all chests unlocked, all demon doors open, 100% complete. the best part of this game is unfortunately the loading screen. my game will be returned and ill stick to playing the lost chapters. the extra download content that you have to purchase from the stores in game isn't worth 40$ sorry but 2 thumbs down.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fable Anniversary
Stunning return to a classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
Hopps
Location: Omaha, NE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fable TLC has always been my favorite game ever since I first played it. Something about the story line and open world just bring a feel of adventure. The graphics now look amazing and it feels like a whole new experience. I would say it was worth the full price and the add-ons and Armour are all very cool. The game play is still has the same addicting aspects. My favorite part of the game is watching my character get stronger and change as the game progresses.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Fable Anniversary
DONT BUY, SAVE YOUR MONEY, this game sucks!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
nphamous1
Location: your house
DONT BUY, SAVE YOUR MONEY, this game sucks!
It is just bad. It came for free when i bought my x-box, so that should
be a big clue. The game play is bad , no map. to many load screens.
It was madness. If you want to just through your money and time away,
please send your money to me and waste your time cutting my grass for free. PLEASE DO NOT BUT THIS GAME, If you do after you read this review, well . . . . . . . .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fable Anniversary
Not Worth It
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/14
Sanguastrasz
Location: Tacoma, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Anniversary edition comes complete with every inch of detail exactly the same as the original, to a stunning level.
Game freezing every twenty minutes? Eyeballs disappearing? Spontaneous graphic changes? Awkwardly looped animations? You betcha! It's all included at the low, low price of $40! (Plus tax)
I mean, why let the modding community do what you can do for $40 and half the effort, right? Sure, the design is updated, but that's all you need to pull money out of suckers' wallets these days.
Save your money and just stick to the original release. There's no reason why you need to pay DRASTICALLY more money for SLIGHTLY better game design.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fable Anniversary
Wonderful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/14
RemainingFire41
I am glad that they finally redid Fable I have waited for this ever since Fable two came out. The gameplay is all the same as before, just wishing the graphics were a bit better. In all this is a wonderful game for all types of players and would recommend it to everyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fable Anniversary
Fable 1 is clearly the best of the " FABLE" games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/14
darkerthanblack
Location: phoenix, az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fable Anniversary, is all about fun and funny, all at the same time. I'm just glad the 1st FABLE was finally HD and remastered. If you love the FABLE series then this one needs to be in your collection, without a doubt, simply the best, a real gem.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Fable Anniversary
A great game for anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/14
Noremac
Location: Lackside, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I played this game 10 years ago. it had everything a person can ask for. I think its the best Fable game ever made. well worth the buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Fable Anniversary
Didn't do the classic justice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/14
PanamonCreel
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I purchased this the day it came out, but was sadly disappointed . Don't get me wrong, I have been a hardcore fable fan from the beginning in 2004, but I feel that the creators "high-quality graphics" are sadly lacking. Don't get me wrong, I'm glad to have this instant classic for my 360, but I feel that they should have put in a little more effort considering the average look of video games today. The graphics in this game are blotchy, and bulbous and half the time the cutscenes are literally cut off screen. Not mention a few vendor misplacements. In my opinion if you want to buy this game, get the original for PC, it does the game way more justice.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fable Anniversary
Get this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/14
totallynotsingle
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fabe 1 w/lost chapters was my favorite fable out of the series. Fable 2 was pretty good, okay compared to this one, but fable 3 took the whole series down hill. I heard fable the journey was not much of an accomplishment either. Fable heroes was a "cute" little arcade game. Fable 1 brings the perfect combination of dark fantasy with humor, action, and folklore. It has awesome looking weapons and armor. Your armor actually mattered in this one unlike the others. In the others your clothing was just for looks. The missions are great and not repetitive. Your villains actually seem to be alive and not robots. The role playing aspect really comes out in fable 1. Your choices actually do matter. Overall= great game, gameplay, graphics, plot, story, heroes, villains, good or evil, kick chickens
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fable Anniversary
What i have been waiting for
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/14
TriaxialScroll
Location: Eau Claire
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its been a almost a decade sence ive really enjoyed a fabel game. 2 and 3 were ok but nothing comepared to the 1st
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fable Anniversary
The Original Addiction
Posted on:1/29/14
RedHoodRehab
Location: Los Angeles
I know most of you loved the 1st Fable but I also know there are a new generation of gamers that never got the chance to play the original. This game is amazing! Now you can earn achievements and see it in HD. Your decisions in the game really does affect how you look and how others in the game react to you. When you do get to play the game, do me a favor and earn Skorm's Bow! Trust me you'll love it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Fable Anniversary
daaaaaaang
Posted on:1/29/14
wullam
Location: Roy, Wa
ok i just saw the preview for this game. and i got to say it had me crying tears of joy. i am supper excited for this game to come. bigger battles, weapons look new, monsters i haven't gotten to fight yet, Armour i haven't even seen or worn yet. quests i didnt get to go on or haven't even done, i am so super excited and glad that i have pre-ordered this game. gonna be one of the best games i am proud to add to my x-box 360 game collection.
Review 18 for Fable Anniversary
Pumped
Posted on:1/25/14
nextgreendragon
Location: lakeland, fl
I am so pumped for this game, one of my favorite RPGs. The image is polished the game looks great & hopefully some new surprises were added. Though my big hope is the option to un-equip the weapons something I always wished could be done on the original.
Review 19 for Fable Anniversary
i really cant wait
Posted on:1/6/14
starwarsfan29
Location: tina mo
I loved all three main fable games but love fable the lost chapters the most.i just preordered fable anniversary online and cant wait to play it.
Review 20 for Fable Anniversary
Better come to PC.
Posted on:12/14/13
Darkautumn83
Location: Des Moines, IA
Anyone that wants this to come to pc better log on lionhead website and put in a request for this otherwise it wont happen.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>