GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mad Max

Play as Mad Max, a lone warrior who must embark on a dangerous journey after his Interceptor is stolen by a deadly gang of marauders. A reluctant hero with an instinct for survival, Max wants nothing more than to leave the madness behind and find solace in the storied "Plains of Silence".
Average Customer Rating:
8.3
8.3
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
7
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 out of 2090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mad Max
Review 1 for Mad Max
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/16
Location: Brownsville,Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Everything is fin about this game. Just dont like that when other people or vehicles disapear everytime. Wouldve been good if they stayed. Of course im sure itll take alot of space for developers. This game is very long and thats why i got this game. Of course not like the movie but that doesnt matter. Great job in making this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Mad Max
this game is great but
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/16
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game is amassing with graphics and can keep u wanting to know more of the story. but the other part of the game where u got to collect make yourself stronger it just gets boring really fast I love colleting games but it just the combat makes me want to go play batman other then that the game is great I do recommend u pick it up o at least rent It to be sure u like it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Mad Max
Better than expected game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/16
Location: Milwaukee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was not sure if I wanted to purchase this game. After some though I did. I love this game. The story is good and it is open world so you can do things in the order that you want. The graphics are spot on to what they need to be. The car handling is pretty close to real too. I have spent over 10 hours on the game and I am just getting to the half way point. You will get your money out of it. The only thing that I did not care for is that of the projects that you take on the map tells you were all the parts are. For me that takes some of the fun out of exploring the world. Overall I am having a great time playing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Mad Max
After a few bugs got fixed, not bad at all.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/15
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There was a game killing bug that made me restart my save file when the game first came out, but its been fixed. Other than that its pretty fun and brings some new things to gaming that I really enjoyed like the roaming sandstorms that made the wasteland feel real. Its a game where you zone clear your way across the map from strongholds, which can seem to be repeating, but you are in control and can take whatever plan of attack you choose. Example: You decide to attack an enemy refinery, you can snipe the defenses, bust thru the front gate, or sneak in that crack in the outer wall. Then inside you may find something like maggot farm parts that you can take to your stronghold and build so that every time you enter that stronghold it refills your healthbar. Combat as like batman, be ready to stop a combo attack to block one of the other 8 warboys that are jumping you. The road combat is whats best in the game, shoot the fuel tank, ram the car, harpoon the driver, side burners, its fun to take on a convoy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Mad Max
AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/15
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was iffy on whether or not to buy the game. I've seen the movie and was worried that the game wasn't going to be as good because they kept pushing back the release date. I decided to give it a try and was amazed on how good the graphics, storyline, and gameplay actually were. I actually would say that this game is better than the movie and has a much more interesting storyline. I give this game a 10/10 and is definitely in my top 5 games of the year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Vjedran
Indianapolis
 
Please wait while more information about Vjedran is loaded.
Additional information about Vjedran could not be loaded.
No Good
Posted 12/4/15
This game is huge disappointment. I expected adrenaline rush kind of game, but got one BIG NOTHING. Repeatable, and boring missions. If I could I would give this game negative ten (-10).
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Mad Max
MAD MAX
Posted on:10/20/13
Location: myrtle beach
I loved all 3 movies and really excited about this game. My wife loves the original series and she is really looking forward to playing this game too. All i can really say is, my god it looks amazing. Im more excited about this game than the release of the PS4. You shouldn't compare this to fallout, they are totally different. If anything I would say fallout ripped some ideas from the mad max world and the novel "A boy and his dog".
13 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dlhdav7
russellville alabama
 
Please wait while more information about dlhdav7 is loaded.
Additional information about dlhdav7 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/7/14
I saw the movie the boy and his dog ! That was a long time ago
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Mad Max
Not Ripping Off Fallout
Posted on:3/20/14
Location: Oregon
If you think that this is some sort of knock off, keep in mind that the Mad Max movies were out over a decade BEFORE any Fallout games. I love the Fallout series and I'm looking forward to this game as the gameplay will resemble one that I already know I like. I may even end up liking this better than Fallout, who knows.
20 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mad Max
Action Packed!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/15
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has had me hooked, so far I've managed to play a total of 12-13 Hours and that hasn't even been apart of doing the main Missions which are bubbled in blue dots around the mini map, its just been me exploring the world and upgrading Max, The Car(s), & The various hideouts this game has so much replay ability if you end up playing it like i currently am the story is very robust and in my review it states this game is made especially for casual gamers, by all means i believe its also well made for the hardcore gamers as well the sound from the cars and the NPCs are very funny and also fit the theme of the game just as they do in the Mad Max movies, The Graphics are also great the gameplay is on par with other open world action games with lots of depth and side missions before finishing the entirety of the game, id say give this game a try its very enjoyable
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Mad Max
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/15
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has a different storyline than the movie. This game is also fun and addictive. The storyline and gameplay are a 9/10 but heres the bad part of the review. What they don't tell you is there are a lot of bugs and glitches in the game that could be fatal. Theres bugs that can be worked out and those that are impossible without a patch or update. This game is new so I understand that its not 100% perfect. Other than this I would definitely play this game and recommend it to anyone who likes Mad Max.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mad Max
Looks Great!
Posted on:4/4/14
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
I am a big fan of quality single-player games. This is going to be one of them. This should hold me off until Fallout 4 gets announced... and released.
9 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mad Max
PERFECTION BETTER THN BATMAN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/15
Location: MEMPHIS,TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
PERFECTION BETTER THN BATMAN
THIS GAME IS THE BEST GAME WB GAMES HAS MADE SINCE BATMAN ASYLUM!! GET IT! NOW!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mad Max
The game that will make Fallout, FALL OUT!
Posted on:6/11/15
Location: California
First off, I think that the only way to preview and review this game (once it releases) is to have some sort of background or foreknowledge of it's basis. And before anyone could say that this game* is a rip-off, Fallout got some of it's original ideas from the Mad Max films people.... C'mon now.
Moving on. Looking at what the dev's have put together in the visuals of this movie, along with what looks to be an awesome story - THIS GAME IS A MUST HAVE!
The movie itself, Fury Road - was simply the BEST MOVIE I HAVE EVER* seen... And I am quite certain that this game and what I've seen thus far, will live up to the very Max* (Pun intended) that it's predecessor movies have created.
This is definitely one of the 5 games on my MUST HAVE list this year, and I honestly think that this one will out-do Fallout 4.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mad Max
The Road Warrior for the current generation.
Posted on:7/26/15
Location: Troy, NY
At first, I was disappointed that there was no Mel Gibson in the movie (or game), but then I saw footage of the flick (and game) and my fears were gone - like that. Moreover, this killer-looking movie has the same producer & director as the original three, so my doubts were completely erased. Having seen somewhat detailed videos on this game, I'm even more psyched, as there seems to be very light RPG elements added to it, what with building up Max's armor, as well as his vehicle's -- the Pursuit Special. ;) Modding his armor and car adds a great personal touch to the open-world look of the game. Looking. Forward. To. This.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kamakaz3
Utica,MI
 
Please wait while more information about Kamakaz3 is loaded.
Additional information about Kamakaz3 could not be loaded.
MGS V WHO?
Posted 8/31/15
This is the game to get. Everyone is all hyped for MGS. The story is what sells MGS, but I play games for fun and gameplay and thats what Mad Max delivers. 100+ hours of fun and exploration. I just cant wait to harpoon towers and enemies as well as unleash the FURY on their a**es. Seriously... MGS V has nothing on this game. Good job Avalanche studio's!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Mad Max
MAD MAX TO DA MAX!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/15
Location: New orleans,LA
Customization? Check! Badass cars? Check! Shotgun? Check! Endless landscape of rust,rubble and sand? Check! Gameplay,Graphics,Story,and endless vehicular manslaughter? CHECK AND MATE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mad Max
Next Just Cause 2!
Posted on:12/16/13
All I have to say is that once I saw the "Avalanche Studios" logo appear, my heart stopped. Knowing Avalanche, this map is most likely going to be free-roam, extremely large, and all-in-all beautiful! When I watched the trailer I noticed a few aspects ported over from JC2 to Mad Max, and I was jumping with joy. In the sense that this is a next gen game paired with the fact that it is made by Avalanche, it will most likely be a non-stop action thriller like JC2, with amazing explosions, crazy stunts, and great gameplay! I seriously hope that they don't let us down! Thank you, from IntensifiedGameplay!
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Chrischoas123456
 
Please wait while more information about Chrischoas123456 is loaded.
Additional information about Chrischoas123456 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/10/15
Did you know that Just Cause 3 is coming out sometime between 2015 and 2016, you can preorder it for Xbox One or PS$
Customer Avatar
DragonSlayer26
 
Please wait while more information about DragonSlayer26 is loaded.
Additional information about DragonSlayer26 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/20/14
an online just cause 2 would be AWESOME!!!! I have the first one but get tired as I it's only one player/ not online
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Mad Max
Mad Max is madly boring
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/15
Location: Indianapolis
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game gives you no rush, nor excitement. You just drive around like lunatic and do the same stuff all over. The fights are boring, easy and repetitive. Over all., this game disappointed me an every way, and I would not recommend anyone to waste their lives on garbage like this.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 17 for Mad Max
Mad Max rules the Road
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/15
Location: Lubbock, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mad Max is a perfect addition to any Max fans collection. The storyline is great, and it's the perfect mix of Driving, Combat, Scavenging and Exploration all put together. There's nothing more satisfying than blasting through an enemy vehicle and watching the scrap fly in the air. There are plenty of references to the film series that I didn't catch until after watching them all, and that makes it all the better. I can't tell if this is set before or after the events of Fury Road, but it certainly is not a rehash of the film. I'd say there is nothing more thrilling that driving in one of the superstorms... they're terrifying!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Mad Max
Mad Max Is A Cool Game
Posted on:8/23/13
Location: Charlotte,NC
In Mad Max, your a lone warrior who must embark on a journey to reclaim his stolen interceptor from a deadly gang of marauders. A reluctant hero with an instinct for survival, Max wants nothing more than to leave the madness behind and find solace in the storied “Plains of Silence”.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lzombiel
 
Please wait while more information about lzombiel is loaded.
Additional information about lzombiel could not be loaded.
so many people have been waiting for this
Posted 9/6/13
so yea nevermind the fact that fallout basically has a monopoly on the post apocalyptic genre (rage excluded in that statement) but the fact is back in the day on the NES we got a mad max game which is a classic in cinema and it sucked but now is the time for redemption so to all the fallout fanboys i say play it before you condemn it. cause this game has 3 movies worth of potential behind it and i want it to be great and from what i have seen it looks like it is going to be.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Mad Max
Must Have Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/15
Location: Austin, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This probably one of the most fun games I've ever played. Was really excited about this when I found out it was an open world game. Loved Fury Road but this is not the same story. If you've seen the other movies you'll see a lot of thing the developers bright from those to this game. Must play game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Mad Max
Just too basic...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/15
Location: minneapolis, mn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game basically does all the work for you. Driving is fun but glitchy at times and combat outside of the vehicle is just plain boring. There is no sense of control and it comes off as very underdeveloped fighting mechanics. I wish the game was as good as all the trailers look. If you are looking for a solid game that is fresh and new, this is not it. If you want something that is easy and has a ton of nostalgia from the MAD MAX movie series, sure this might help scratch that itch. Overall it was worth a try but not worth a buy.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>