GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Mad Max

Play as Mad Max, a lone warrior who must embark on a dangerous journey after his Interceptor is stolen by a deadly gang of marauders. A reluctant hero with an instinct for survival, Max wants nothing more than to leave the madness behind and find solace in the storied "Plains of Silence".
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Mad Max
Review 1 for Mad Max
Hellz Yeah!
Posted on:7/4/14
TheStiffmeisterXD
Location: illinois
It seems like a tiny bit of Rage mixed with Fallout, mixed with Twisted Metal?
All this on the PS4 system? Trailer looks good, world looks good, i just hope its a real fun game and has lots of things in it. From weapons, vehicles, to destructible areas, good characters etc. I loved the games i mentioned earlier, i never got too into fallout but this game seems right for me.
They should make a movie tie-in if the game does well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 2 for Mad Max
Looks Great!
Posted on:4/4/14
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
I am a big fan of quality single-player games. This is going to be one of them. This should hold me off until Fallout 4 gets announced... and released.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mad Max
Not Ripping Off Fallout
Posted on:3/20/14
forestpixi
Location: Oregon
If you think that this is some sort of knock off, keep in mind that the Mad Max movies were out over a decade BEFORE any Fallout games. I love the Fallout series and I'm looking forward to this game as the gameplay will resemble one that I already know I like. I may even end up liking this better than Fallout, who knows.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mad Max
this looks awesome
Posted on:2/20/14
hoodle
Location: minnesota
loved the madmax movie back in 79 with mel Gibson this game has a lot of potential gotta watch the movies tho to understand mad max kinda I heard these dudes made just cause 2 game too that's an awesome game so I hope this game is as good as farcry 3
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mad Max
Next Just Cause 2!
Posted on:12/16/13
IntensifiedGameplay
All I have to say is that once I saw the "Avalanche Studios" logo appear, my heart stopped. Knowing Avalanche, this map is most likely going to be free-roam, extremely large, and all-in-all beautiful! When I watched the trailer I noticed a few aspects ported over from JC2 to Mad Max, and I was jumping with joy. In the sense that this is a next gen game paired with the fact that it is made by Avalanche, it will most likely be a non-stop action thriller like JC2, with amazing explosions, crazy stunts, and great gameplay! I seriously hope that they don't let us down! Thank you, from IntensifiedGameplay!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DragonSlayer26
 
Please wait while more information about DragonSlayer26 is loaded.
Additional information about DragonSlayer26 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/20/14
an online just cause 2 would be AWESOME!!!! I have the first one but get tired as I it's only one player/ not online
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Mad Max
MAD MAX
Posted on:10/20/13
mikeycorpse
Location: myrtle beach
I loved all 3 movies and really excited about this game. My wife loves the original series and she is really looking forward to playing this game too. All i can really say is, my god it looks amazing. Im more excited about this game than the release of the PS4. You shouldn't compare this to fallout, they are totally different. If anything I would say fallout ripped some ideas from the mad max world and the novel "A boy and his dog".
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dlhdav7
russellville alabama
 
Please wait while more information about dlhdav7 is loaded.
Additional information about dlhdav7 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/7/14
I saw the movie the boy and his dog ! That was a long time ago
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Mad Max
Finally
Posted on:10/3/13
Crazy88
Location: Chicago, IL
This game should of came out on the ps3 5 years ago or more but I dont care now, the mad max world is so much better then any other one made to date. hope maybe down the road they'll make a mad max that you can create your own character to play in the mad max world, but for now I can finally pre-order a ps4 with this game.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
laterdude
Crossville, AL
 
Please wait while more information about laterdude is loaded.
Additional information about laterdude could not be loaded.
It will be ok.
Posted 10/22/13
Not exactly the right apocalypse I'm looking for, (Fallout 4) "hint" "hint", but it still looks like a great game, and I plan on buying it.
Customer Avatar
Skeletore
Plant City, Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Skeletore is loaded.
Additional information about Skeletore could not be loaded.
I hope this kills fallout!
Posted 10/8/13
I liked fallout 1 & 2, but 3 and new Vegas were junk as far as I am concerned. Mad Max is a story/character that has been around even before Fallout 1, so anyone who claims this is a copy of Fallout are idiots! I do have high hopes for this game and I hope it is a great game. The last thing I want is a wasteland covered with Fallout 3 & New Vegas fallacies, blandness & lack of graphics.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Mad Max
Mad Max Is A Cool Game
Posted on:8/23/13
Keshaun
Location: Charlotte,NC
In Mad Max, your a lone warrior who must embark on a journey to reclaim his stolen interceptor from a deadly gang of marauders. A reluctant hero with an instinct for survival, Max wants nothing more than to leave the madness behind and find solace in the storied “Plains of Silence”.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lzombiel
 
Please wait while more information about lzombiel is loaded.
Additional information about lzombiel could not be loaded.
so many people have been waiting for this
Posted 9/6/13
so yea nevermind the fact that fallout basically has a monopoly on the post apocalyptic genre (rage excluded in that statement) but the fact is back in the day on the NES we got a mad max game which is a classic in cinema and it sucked but now is the time for redemption so to all the fallout fanboys i say play it before you condemn it. cause this game has 3 movies worth of potential behind it and i want it to be great and from what i have seen it looks like it is going to be.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Mad Max
Not the game we want
Posted on:9/5/13
Malevolent
Location: Grand Bay, AL
I'm sure most will agree that were not looking for a Mad Max game, were looking for a new Fallout game, Fallout 4 to be exact. With Mad Max, you play as "Max" where as Fallout you usually play as a character you create and call your own. Mad Max can only be at this point a watered down version of Fallout at this point which is Ironic.
8 of 83 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
RyTink
OH
 
Please wait while more information about RyTink is loaded.
Additional information about RyTink could not be loaded.
You could NOT be more wrong my friend
Posted 3/8/14
When it comes to post apocalyptic worlds, Mad Max was there before anyone tried to "render" one. I'm not sure what your basing your "watered down" comment on...the game isn't even out yet, so I can only assume your spewing forth the words of someone else without forming your own opinion. Do yourself a favor and try it before praying to your fallout shrine...you may end up a convert.
Customer Avatar
ImaFshyFish
nowhere
 
Please wait while more information about ImaFshyFish is loaded.
Additional information about ImaFshyFish could not be loaded.
Posted 10/2/13
i agree with others (rage was awsome). but movie fan will probably love this.
Customer Avatar
Jfish
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
 
Please wait while more information about Jfish is loaded.
Additional information about Jfish could not be loaded.
Posted 9/29/13
So you're saying no other game company can create a Post Apocalyptic game? Warner Brothers is not Bethesda, this review is completely worthless and has nothing to do with the Mad Max game.
Customer Avatar
Mickey13
Cleveland, OH
 
Please wait while more information about Mickey13 is loaded.
Additional information about Mickey13 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/5/13
Are you suggesting that no other post apocalyptic open world games can come out before Fallout 4? Besides Fallout's gameplay mechanics are god awful. Rage did a better job of a post apocalyptic game and that game sucked!
Comments (4)
Comments (4)