GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black

The 4 Shot Headset turns your games from boring 2-dimensional TV dramas into a roller coaster of thrilling, all-encompassing 3-dimensional effects. This is the kind of audio performance you expect from Polk, keeping you one step ahead of the competition. Quit reading and start playing!
Average Customer Rating:
6.552
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
7
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
16 out of 2955%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Review 1 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
good but not for gaming
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
jrod79934
Location: Asheville, nc
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just finished buying these two headsets and I have to admit I was disapointed with the Polk 4 shot. They are a good headset but they do not live up to the hype that microsoft and polk made them out to be. If you are looking for a good music and style then the polk is where you want to be. I used both on bf4 and ghost. The XO7 gives you the fps feel and it does immerse you in the game. The shot 4 does not do any of that. I had my nephew take both on a spin and came up with the same conclusion. If you want a bf4, titanfall, ghost feel of the game stick with XO7. Please! If you are able to try both you will see what I am talking about. Hold on to your receipt!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Quality all around with a software fix on the way
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
MasterChief13
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Love this headset inside and out, and for those of you worried about the mic sensitivity, Polk's pres. made a statement about how there will be a software update soon from Xbox: From Kevin Duffy, President of Polk:
Thank you to gamers everywhere who bought our newly available 4 Shot Xbox One gaming headset. We are amped to bring quality audio in partnership with Xbox to make games more immersive! Explosions are louder, tire screeches more accurate and engines rumble deeper. We make stuff sound awesome.
Some 4 Shot users might notice an issue with microphone sound pick up in chat modes. Be assured there is no issue with the headphone hardware. Testing 4 Shot with your smartphone will show the mic works great.
The good news is we are working collaboratively with Xbox to improve chat and all current 4 Shot users will be able to download an update in the coming weeks. Thank you for your patience and please feel free to contact us with any questions or comments.
Sincerely,
Kevin Duffy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Polk Headset Xbox One Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
MMeyer
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Easily one of the most comfortable headsets I have put on. A very soft, pleasing feel that rests on your ears makes it almost unnoticeable that you are wearing anything. Light headset that is good for travelling as its parts can be easily moved around to fit better in cases or luggage. The adjustment capabilities of the headset also work well with fitting on head shapes of many sizes.
The sound quality of the headset itself is outstanding. The bass quality is on another level, and the hearing improvement when it comes to online gaming make the headset completely worth it. Aside from gaming, it is also great for listening to music and a nice added touch is its ability to plug the headset into your phone.
The microphone placement is also different from most other headsets, but it is a nice to not have it in your face and it can be easily tucked away directly into the headset.
Overall I am very pleased with the experience of using this headset and I certainly recommend it for gaming enthusiasts.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
I love this headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/14
Lypheline
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Headset sounds amazing and what else to expect coming from polk audio, I expected the same quality as my 6 year old book shelf speakers and have confidence they will last longer than the other headsets. Even though there is a issue only between xbox live and the mic, ( i used this headset to make a phone call and my voice was crystal clear), Polk has sent me a inline boom mic which works great on xbox live for free didnt even have to pay shipping ( all you have to do is register your headset on polk website and receive ship confirm) until microsoft updates and fixes the issue. Now thats what i call customer support and thats why i still rated them a 10. also headset is very comfy i usually game for a couple hours and never feel discomfort. despite the bad reviews i did my research and trusted polk audio quality and i couldnt be more satisfied. I definitely recommend the Polk 4 Shot
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Good comfortable headphone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
coolhandsaint
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just picked these up today. I love everything about them minus the price. $160 plus tax is a high price for the headphones. They sound very good and are extremely comfortable. Just to clear up some questions I had with them. 1. They are not surround. It appears that they are when you listen but they are not. 2. You still need to plug the around cable from the headphones to the wireless attachment to your controller ( this ends up being nicer for me because you can use them on your phone or devices). 3. Your controller or device powers the headphones and there are no other cables other than the 1/8in from the headphones to controller. I have never been a huge fan of polk audio but these defiantly change my mind. I will be using these to listen to music or use with my iPad (they sound that good and the space they create consumes you). I would give these a 10 all the way around but they are pricey. I would be a bigger fan of these if they started at $120.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Sound quality is great but mic is another story.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
Ritz88
Location: Toledo, OH
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this headset on release day. I first played a game by myself and found out right away the sound quality was exactly what I expected from Polk Audio. After testing the in-game sound I got in a party with a few friends when I found out they could barely hear me. They informed me I sounded muffled and it seemed like I was far away from the mic. I read online that Polk Audio was aware of the issue and they released a statement stating it was not on their end, that Xbox was going to release an update to correct the problem. I continued using the headset for 2 weeks, but still no update. I took them back to Gamestop and at first they gave me a hard time about returning them, but when I had the employee read the 30 day money back guarantee on accessories they returned it. Once they fix the issue with the headset I will purchase another pair, but at the time getting my money back was better than potentially regretting the purchase.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Sound is good but mic issue is a deal breaker
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
SgtPayback
Location: NorCal
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I pre-ordered the 4 Shot from Gamestop and picked them up last Friday, 3/7. Unfortunately my excitement on release day was quickly dampened by early comments regarding a mic issue. By late afternoon I saw the tweet regarding the official statement from Polk acknowledging that there was indeed an issue with the mic. I was a little hesitant to keep them when I picked them up, but I figured I would at least give them a test drive on COD Ghosts and hopefully Polk/Microsoft would release a fix before Titanfall launched.
Over the weekend I played some Ghosts and the headphones sounded really good. I’m not sure I would say they are fantastic, but given the fact that they are not running 5.1 or 7.1 true surround sound I think this is as about as good as it’s going to get for any brand headphone. My last pair of gaming headphones were the Tritton Black Ops 7.1 edition so those are pretty hard to beat. Regardless, I really liked the 4 Shot as it sounded good enough and I didn’t have to lay cabling across the floor and plug a power adapter into the wall. They were also really comfy on my head and there is no boomtastic mic sticking right in your face. So far, so good.
However, when the Titanfall launch came and went with no updated patch from Polk/Microsoft I knew this could be trouble. Sure enough, when gaming with my buddies yesterday they all noted that my voice was really low and muffled. We all joked about it as we were aware of the issue. It had been a long and ongoing debate within our community of older gamers as to what headphones everybody would be using. Many of them stuck with their old units awaiting the MS adapter, while some of us purchased new sets. One of the other guys in our lobby last night was also using the 4 Shot and yes, he too sounded muffled. Meanwhile, one of the other guys who went with the Turtle Beach XO Seven sounded just fine. He was going to pick up the 4 Shot, but the mic issue was not something he wanted to deal with. Needless to say he validated his purchase decision last night.
As for me, I thought I had 30 days to return them for a refund to Gamestop so I was willing to maybe wait a little longer on a patch. However, upon further investigation on my part regarding their return policy I only have 7 days to return for a refund. The 30 days is for replacing the same product. So waiting and hoping for a patch beyond 7 days would lock me in to these fairly expensive headphones. And while I’m guessing they will eventually get it all sorted out, I am not going to wait around and hope they do. I have waited four months for a good pair of headphones so that I can game AND chat with my buddies. How and why there is a mic issue is irrelevant for most of us here. If every pair of headphones were having issues I would understand, but the fact that only the 4 Shot seems to have the problem is a showstopper. If anything, these Polks should have worked correctly and every other brand should have had an issue. Considering they were designed hand in hand with MS is what makes this whole mess rather head scratching. If nothing else I would have at least expected a quick and swift response with a patch. However, I am currently on day 5 of 7 for returning them for a refund and no patch is in sight. So they have been packaged up neatly in their box with the receipt and I will be returning them today. Regardless of who is to blame for this SNAFU, Polk missed a great opportunity to capture some new market share. Even if/when this issue is resolved I know there are many of us that will probably not be coming back.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
23 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Great headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/14
Reptar707
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These were the first headphones that I have ever branched away from the regular (triton and turtle beach) and I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised with the quality.
Pros:
- they were put together very well, while using them I thought that they felt very sturdy
- they were very comfortable, which is very important to me
- the sound quality when used with the xbox was amazing , especially when I was playing Titanfall
- I also found that when I was listening to music at the they performed better than most of the other high end headphones that I own.
Cons:
-the only con I have was that when I used the connector for my cell phone some people had a hard time hearing me.
All together, these were great headphone, if you are on the fence about them I think that they were definitely worth the money and you won't be disappointed. I just hope they will make a set that will work with the ps4!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Not Worth $150
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
BigDumps
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Frankly, these headphones aren't that great for anything other than gaming. That being said, they aren't that great for gaming either. The quality of sound when playing games is clear and at times crisp, but it doesn't deliver in the bass department. That goes for everything outside of games as well. The bass is almost non existent. During movies, it sounds like you are on the set. Voices resonate as if they were in the room the movie was filmed in and not were the film is taking place. I watched Sin City & Star Wars & it sounded like every outdoor scene was taking place in a small gym, or a larger room. It was very strange. I tried these with some Deadmou5 & Daft Punk. Some songs were amazing, but those that contended a lot of bass were just terrible. These headphones are definitely not worth $160. I would recommend buying headphones that have historically delivered excellent quality.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
GOODBYE TURTLE BEACH!
Posted on:12/18/13
DocSavage247
Location: TX
I've used turtle beach headsets for years, now that Polk audio has came out with these headsets, I'm a happy gamer. Polk makes a great product (I use them for home audio & in my man cave). Their customer service is excellent and sound quality is impeccable. Turtle Beach is just the opposite. Their customer service is terrible and don't care about their customers as long as they get paid. I have dealt with TB for years, but no more. Pre-ordered these baby's and I can't wait to use them. Goodbye Turtle Beach and good riddance!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
16 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
PolkSocialMediaTeam
 
Please wait while more information about PolkSocialMediaTeam is loaded.
Additional information about PolkSocialMediaTeam could not be loaded.
Thank you!
Posted 3/12/14
Hi DocSavage247, we're happy that you have enjoyed Polk Audio as much as we have enjoyed creating it for you. Did you receive your 4 Shot headset yet? Tell us what you think!
Customer Avatar
XxLEEOHxX
MIssouri
 
Please wait while more information about XxLEEOHxX is loaded.
Additional information about XxLEEOHxX could not be loaded.
Not so fast
Posted 3/7/14
Have you used your new headset yet? Do you use them for multiplayer gaming? If so how well could your companions hear you in game? I was just as excited as you about Polk dropping a new product for gamers but quite disapointed when I actually got them and used them. If they had a removable or boom type mic they would have suited me better. I am going back to TB for now though.
Customer Avatar
Lances215
Crum Lynne PA
 
Please wait while more information about Lances215 is loaded.
Additional information about Lances215 could not be loaded.
Sound
Posted 2/15/14
Do these headsets stop you from hearing the sound from outside of the headsets!?
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 11 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
So much potential, but no follow through.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
Rainmaker88
Location: Lake Odessa, MI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was excited for the release of this headset. I picked up my pre-order right before a trip so I had a chance to use this on my laptop and iphone before my Xbox. First off I was in love. Sound is beautiful, surpassed my former Turtle Beach set. The mic was great, used it to skype and for my iphone. Couldn't be happier! Then I got home and used it on my Xbox, which it was designed for. What a let down! Sound is still great, ignore these guys talking about harsh high noises in battlefield. Its loud because it sounds real! Rifles go bang brother! The mic is trash though. Polk has been more than helpful. I got a hundred apologies and promises of an update. But now as my return date is long past and still no major update, I am pretty upset that I was sold on a gaming headset which it clearly is not. At least not yet. Come on MS/ Polk let me write a better review by fixing this thing!!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
4 shot headset
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
tachyonicmango8
Location: texas
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
As for the headset itself, it is well balance, fits extremely snug, like the way they will lay flat and useable with other accessories. Gaming side of the product: Friends cannot hear what I am saying (like iI am in a box). I have to raise my voice for the other players to hear me; when I swap headsets to the xbox one default set, no problems at all. I bought the 4 Shot for sound quality, fit, wireless from console charging from controller and overall quality from Polk themselves. Other issues with the new gen. console headset. With the headset plugged into the controller and at the most inconvenient times, the drop down window would appear and ask for me to "RECONNECT MY CONTROLLER"! This is never happened from my first day issue XBOX ONE console. So basically I get slaughtered in the gameplay.....There you have it! I am returning my Polks and buying an adapter........
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Excited!
Posted on:9/30/13
Hardball
Location: Hoffman Estates, IL
I'm really excited for this headset and xbox one as a whole. The last set of turtle beaches I purchased were awful ($150) the sound lagged and I could never get the game volume and voice volume to sound great together. I hope that polk comes into the gaming industry with a headset that really sets a whole new standard for sound in the 'gaming headset' industry
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Scandelis
Tacoma
 
Please wait while more information about Scandelis is loaded.
Additional information about Scandelis could not be loaded.
Both wired and wireless.
Posted 12/15/13
I don't have these myself but from the description and my buddy whose used them, they are wireless when used with the xbox one (can be wired if battery is out) and it goes wired to use with a computer or other device such as a tablet or ipod. So it is both depending on the current use. An awesome feature in my book.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Quality Sound with Comfort
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/14
Kipz
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
To start, the headset is sleek and aesthetically pleasing. The rotating earpieces allow for them to be worn comfortably around the neck when removed, as well as easily stored for travel. The headband sits comfortably on the head and the headset remains in place during motion. The earpiece cushions are exceedingly soft and comfortable and create a good seal to keep out noise from the surrounding environment. The headset only has 1 necessary wire and also comes with a separate cable for use with phones, allowing for pausing of music by clicking the box on the wire. The retractable microphone is innovative and great since that was a huge problem with old gaming headsets that argued they could be multi-functional. Overall a great design.
As far as sound quality, the bass is incredible, which gives a huge advantage in FPS games where hearing footsteps can make a large difference in game play. Additionally, when simply listening to music, it really enhances the experience and makes you feel enveloped by the song. But the bass by no means drowns out the rest of the sound from the game. Arguably better sound quality than most other gaming headsets on the market.
Great headset, I recommend the purchase.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PolkSocialMediaTeam
Baltimore, MD
 
Please wait while more information about PolkSocialMediaTeam is loaded.
Additional information about PolkSocialMediaTeam could not be loaded.
Game on!
Posted 4/7/14
Hey Kipz! Thank you for your great review. We're glad to hear that you've been enjoying your new headset. Happy gaming! - The Polk Audio Team
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Nice headphones for gaming and other uses
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
0neder
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Having used my old TBs for a while, I was curious when I saw the 4shots because they look much nicer than your normal gaming headphone and the retractable mic and extra aux inline cable meant I could use one pair of headphones for all my needs without looking stupid. That's why I give them both good ratings for value (I only need to buy one pair of headphones) and for design. In terms of performance, acoustics are great, to be expected from a premium audio company. The mic gain as others have said is pretty quiet, but it appears to be a software gain signal issue on MS' part that Polk said will be improved. I'm not even sure people know how to use the MS audio adapter right, I didn't understand it at first...I also like that I can eat/drink without moving a mic boom.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Outstanding sound quality! Goodbye T.B.!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/14
Certhos
Location: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Say goodbye to T.B.! Polk Audio speaker quality is superior in every way. Clean crisp highs, nice deep bass, and the mid range is very clear. Forget that T.B. boom mic in front of your mouth!! The mic on this headset is part of the left ear case and it can hear whisper! There is no background noise whatsoever! No one can sneak up one you!! Light weight and overall great comfort for an extended gaming binge. Works great with my tablet and phone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Should I get this over the XO Seven?
Posted on:10/11/13
TDUB95
I honestly don't know whether I should get this headset or the XO Seven by Turtle Beach. To me it looks like there are things about the Polk 4 Shot that are more appealing and then there are things about the XO Seven that are more appealing. Can someone give me pros and cons on the both of them?
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
PolkSocialMediaTeam
 
Please wait while more information about PolkSocialMediaTeam is loaded.
Additional information about PolkSocialMediaTeam could not be loaded.
Did you get your 4 Shots?
Posted 3/12/14
Hey TDUB95, which headset did you chose? We're happy to hear Polk was a choice of yours!
Customer Avatar
aap10
 
Please wait while more information about aap10 is loaded.
Additional information about aap10 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/8/14
I was excited to see the Polk headsets. I bought them yesterday and I am returning them today. The sound quality is great. My problem is with the mic/boom. Everyone says that I sound far away. I do not see any adjustment. I can make others louder but I cannot make myself louder. I am disappointed.
Customer Avatar
jrj9
 
Please wait while more information about jrj9 is loaded.
Additional information about jrj9 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/10/13
Ive had 2 turtle beach headsets go out on me already, the wired ones that is. Im going to steer clear of them from now on. Polks should be better, at least im hoping.
Customer Avatar
Quickkilla
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Quickkilla is loaded.
Additional information about Quickkilla could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
wait and see
Posted 10/21/13
I would suggest wait and see which one is better at launch. I don't see turtle beach being much better than what they already have out in sound and chat quality. Polk will have great sound but game chat is brand new for them so I would just wait and see in February when they come out
Customer Avatar
TDUB95
 
Please wait while more information about TDUB95 is loaded.
Additional information about TDUB95 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Posted 10/21/13
Thanks I think I'm gunna go with this one.
Customer Avatar
Rockledge123
FL
 
Please wait while more information about Rockledge123 is loaded.
Additional information about Rockledge123 could not be loaded.
Looking
Posted 10/18/13
I think you should buy this headset- 4 shot. Cause you can use them on more than just gaming so I would buy the 4 shot over the xo cause the 4 shot has better sound quality and is much louder than the xo headset. So if you want lots of sound like you're in the game then I would buy the 4 shot the 4 shot is better than the xo headset by far. I like the better sound quality in the 4 shot better than the xo since I got to try them both out and the 4 shot wins for me. So its up to you what to buy cause its for you and not me. So good luck on what one you buy but you will love everything better with the 4 shot trust me it a lot better then the xo go with the 4 shot over the xo 4 shot wins all the way every time.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Review 18 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
DO NOT BUY!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
dctSliCe
Location: savannah, ga
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
these say they dont come out until tuesday but i went to my local gamestop yesterday and they had received them on friday...i was so surprised i bought them on the spot because i have been waiting for them so i could switch from turtle beach...i love polk, i have used them for home and car audio...believe me when i say these headphones are garbage for gaming trust me on this...the volume is limited on the xbox and the sounds are not distinct at all...the normally crisp footsteps of someone coming behind me now sound like low muffled bass...hooked em up to my ipod and music sounded good but not on the xbox...couldnt sleep kast night cause its not a returnable item and thankfully my awesome gamestop peeps let me exchange em for the ear force xo7...you have been warned
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
best out
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/14
TuELEVEN
Location: Tampa FL
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So yesterday I got my new Polk 4 shot headphones... I went with the teal looking color meaning blueish the look is dope just wished that the speakers could spin all the way around. But no complaints at least they fold out to rest comfortable on your shoulders. The speakers got great suction and padding to them so they are really comfortable as well. The frame is nice you will not be worried about snapping a $160.00 investment it's light but strong and flexible i think it is wrapped in baby soft pleather, lol....not leather. Anyway it is probably the better frame design for gaming on the market. I love that the mic is not in my face or obstructing my view thats a huge plus I do worry about the spring action to it because you do push to close it and open it but still love the concept. I love that i can use it with my cell phone as well i promise you that you can hear everything going on around the person you are talking to it balances all of the sounds out like surround sound. and it sounds great with music like being in a movie theatre oh it will spook you at times as well the sounds are so sharp in the background you will jump thinking it was something in the house. Now as a brother i don't buy high price gadgets for xbox but i said go for I'm glad i did worth every penny just wish it was $120.00 only for the hang ups i had with mic spring. i If you don't by this because of price you will regret it I promise somethings you can't argue price also you can mute tv and talk and hear the game or tv in headphones you can also switch up the EQ when playing xbox hope this helps you out just buy it you will thank me for this lenghty write up later
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
No thrilled at all
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
XxLEEOHxX
Location: MIssouri
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So After pre ordering this set I waited an additional month after the inital setback. I then waited an additional week after a secondary setback. Then I had to wait an additional three days due to me wanting a colored set. Fortunately my son had ordered the black set so I was able to give the eagerly anticipated and "highly recommended" Polk audio first born gaming set a test run. I cannot tell you how disappointing it was for me once I got the update installed on my controller and actually got to use the headset. My skepticism was right on the money - I predicted that the headset being on the earphone would be an issue and it was. The sound from the game and the pickup from other gamers (except those using the same headset) was as great as I thought it would be. However it was extremely difficult for my friends to hear me - while in game no one could hear me over the game sounds, in lobby chat scenarios I could only be heard if the lobby was completely quiet. the microphone being so far away from my mouth was a serious issue. Enough so that I will NOT be picking up my headset when it finally does arrive. Instead I am going to be trading for a similar headset with a boom mic. Virtually everyone I encountered in game this afternoon who purchased the 4 shot sounded like they were talking with their hand over their mouths and for the headset to cost $150+ it should not have those types of issues. I do not recommend this headset to anyone who plays shooters that is for certain. if you just want a headset for good quality gaming sound they are actually pretty nice though.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PolkSocialMediaTeam
 
Please wait while more information about PolkSocialMediaTeam is loaded.
Additional information about PolkSocialMediaTeam could not be loaded.
Xbox Software Update Coming Soon
Posted 3/12/14
Hello XxLEEOHxX, we're sorry that you're not happy with the mic on the 4 Shots. Please know that we are working closely with Xbox to roll out the software update that will correct the gain levels in the mic. We have tested the headphones and know that it isn't a hardware issue. Please test out your headset with your phone to see that the mic does in fact work. Be sure to sign up for news and updates regarding this matter here: ow.ly/uu0ey
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>