GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black

The 4 Shot Headset turns your games from boring 2-dimensional TV dramas into a roller coaster of thrilling, all-encompassing 3-dimensional effects. This is the kind of audio performance you expect from Polk, keeping you one step ahead of the competition. Quit reading and start playing!
Average Customer Rating:
6.946
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
8
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
21 out of 3757%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Review 1 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
good but not for gaming
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
jrod79934
Location: Asheville, nc
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just finished buying these two headsets and I have to admit I was disapointed with the Polk 4 shot. They are a good headset but they do not live up to the hype that microsoft and polk made them out to be. If you are looking for a good music and style then the polk is where you want to be. I used both on bf4 and ghost. The XO7 gives you the fps feel and it does immerse you in the game. The shot 4 does not do any of that. I had my nephew take both on a spin and came up with the same conclusion. If you want a bf4, titanfall, ghost feel of the game stick with XO7. Please! If you are able to try both you will see what I am talking about. Hold on to your receipt!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Good headset that could use a few upgrades
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/14
CODgamer2
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Good comfortable headset that could use a few upgrades. First would be a voice feedback in the mic so you can hear yourself and don't feel like you have to shout; example are my turtle beach X31s. Second is the USB cable that is supposed to connect the controller to the Xbox to update the count roller with the headset, it did not work, I borrowed one from a friend. I contacted Polk to see if they could replace the cable since it came with the headset but they told me it was a curtesy item and that they could not replace the defective cable. They told me that I should use the one that came with the Xbox, but I didn't get that cable with my COD Edition. I know it's a very cheap and minor thing but I was a little disappointed that a company like Polk didn't have better customer service. Overall it is an OK headset, but if I had to buy another headset I would go back to Turtle Beach.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Quality all around with a software fix on the way
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
MasterChief13
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Love this headset inside and out, and for those of you worried about the mic sensitivity, Polk's pres. made a statement about how there will be a software update soon from Xbox: From Kevin Duffy, President of Polk:
Thank you to gamers everywhere who bought our newly available 4 Shot Xbox One gaming headset. We are amped to bring quality audio in partnership with Xbox to make games more immersive! Explosions are louder, tire screeches more accurate and engines rumble deeper. We make stuff sound awesome.
Some 4 Shot users might notice an issue with microphone sound pick up in chat modes. Be assured there is no issue with the headphone hardware. Testing 4 Shot with your smartphone will show the mic works great.
The good news is we are working collaboratively with Xbox to improve chat and all current 4 Shot users will be able to download an update in the coming weeks. Thank you for your patience and please feel free to contact us with any questions or comments.
Sincerely,
Kevin Duffy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
I love this headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/14
Lypheline
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Headset sounds amazing and what else to expect coming from polk audio, I expected the same quality as my 6 year old book shelf speakers and have confidence they will last longer than the other headsets. Even though there is a issue only between xbox live and the mic, ( i used this headset to make a phone call and my voice was crystal clear), Polk has sent me a inline boom mic which works great on xbox live for free didnt even have to pay shipping ( all you have to do is register your headset on polk website and receive ship confirm) until microsoft updates and fixes the issue. Now thats what i call customer support and thats why i still rated them a 10. also headset is very comfy i usually game for a couple hours and never feel discomfort. despite the bad reviews i did my research and trusted polk audio quality and i couldnt be more satisfied. I definitely recommend the Polk 4 Shot
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Great headset!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/14
WRBWRX
Location: Orange, Va.
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This head set I picked up on Black Friday and it is great! Some reviews said the Mic does not work very well but now Polk is packing in a boom mic with the headset. The Xbox one needed to do a update for the controller so the sound worked correctly and once the update was applied the head set works flawlessly.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
SUPER IMPRESSIVE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/14
mcluvin1315
Location: Avondale, Az
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this product yesterday on black Friday and let me tell you they are extremely freaken awesome. I couldn't believe the price on these was $59.99. The sound on this is beautiful, they fit just perfect and you can tell right away they are not cheaply made. My only complaint is that I didn't buy 2 of them. I play bf4 a lot and the sound on these blew me away it's as if your in the dam battlefield itself. You can hear bullets zipping by choppers flying around and best of all enemy footsteps near you so no more shanking and taking my dog tags. If you're interested in some headphones I highly recommend these Polk 4 Shot they are awesome you won't be disappointed and for the price of just $59.99 you are crazy if you don't pick a pair up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Polk Headset Xbox One Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
MMeyer
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Easily one of the most comfortable headsets I have put on. A very soft, pleasing feel that rests on your ears makes it almost unnoticeable that you are wearing anything. Light headset that is good for travelling as its parts can be easily moved around to fit better in cases or luggage. The adjustment capabilities of the headset also work well with fitting on head shapes of many sizes.
The sound quality of the headset itself is outstanding. The bass quality is on another level, and the hearing improvement when it comes to online gaming make the headset completely worth it. Aside from gaming, it is also great for listening to music and a nice added touch is its ability to plug the headset into your phone.
The microphone placement is also different from most other headsets, but it is a nice to not have it in your face and it can be easily tucked away directly into the headset.
Overall I am very pleased with the experience of using this headset and I certainly recommend it for gaming enthusiasts.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
pretty solid
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/14
ixsanctifiedxi
Location: Lynchburg, VA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this headset on the black friday deal ($63.50 total after taxes). I was pleased to find that it came with the additional boom mic that makes it easier for people to hear you with. It's not pictured in the official gamestop pictures but with a little internet searching you can find what it looks like. I got the chance to play with it last night for the first time. When I first hooked it up to my box it said I needed an update, but I wanted to play and see how it was. There was a constant buzzing and muffled sounds when talking to friends pre-update, but after the update it was all gone. The sound on this headset is really good. I don't like that there's no other controls to adjust volume other than the xbox one headset adapter puck, because at some points it was a battle to hear the game over my friends and vice-versa, but I can live without that convenience. I upgraded from my old xbox 360 turtle beach x-12s to these. The sound is much better and the ability to only have the wire connect to the controller is much better than having to hook the headset up to the console itself (as with my old turtle beaches), and unlike my friends wireless turtle beaches, this headset is powered through the controller so no additional batteries for my headset. To sum it up there are a few con's but many pro's to this headset. The Cons being: no additional volume control for chat/game. Hideaway mic doesn't pick up very well. Buzzing that was an issue pre-update (which can't really be a con since it's fixed now right?) The Pros: wireless from console, uses controller battery, good sound, includes boom mic to fix hideaway mic issue & updates are released for this headset to show that Polk cares about their products and their customers that buy them. Would I recommend this to a friend/family member? I already have.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Great sound. Mic is HORRID
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/14
Postal1982
Location: Little Elm Texas
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got these for my wife and I got the Turtle beach XO 7 for my self. I have no problems with sound or anything with the Turtles so I wanted to try the Polk headset. It feels good putting them on and the sound was good and then I tried to talk to people online. They all said I sounded like I was talking to far from the mic and could barely hear me. So I use my Turtle beach headset again.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Crunk007
So Cal
 
Please wait while more information about Crunk007 is loaded.
Additional information about Crunk007 could not be loaded.
Did you use the boom mic?
Posted 12/6/14
Just wondering....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Amazing headset at a great price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/14
LALALALA1111
Location: River Grove,IL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Polk One 4 shot headset is a great headset that comes with everything you need. It works great with the xbox one and my phone. This headset does come with a boom mic incase you need it but the in the headset should be good enough.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Not Wireless
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/14
Acidhalo
Location: Las Vegas
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Main thing when I ordered these headphones is I wanted a wireless headset for my xbox one. Well that's not what I got. The headset itself is nice, good sound and all, but its not any different than turtle beach or triton. Product says wireless and it is NOT. You still have an audio cable from the headset into your xbox one controller.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
The best headset so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/14
LazyKillaKlown
Location: Helltown, MA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great headset and so comfortable on the head. I told a couple of friend gamers to def get this headset. They are awesome.........
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Good comfortable headphone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
coolhandsaint
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just picked these up today. I love everything about them minus the price. $160 plus tax is a high price for the headphones. They sound very good and are extremely comfortable. Just to clear up some questions I had with them. 1. They are not surround. It appears that they are when you listen but they are not. 2. You still need to plug the around cable from the headphones to the wireless attachment to your controller ( this ends up being nicer for me because you can use them on your phone or devices). 3. Your controller or device powers the headphones and there are no other cables other than the 1/8in from the headphones to controller. I have never been a huge fan of polk audio but these defiantly change my mind. I will be using these to listen to music or use with my iPad (they sound that good and the space they create consumes you). I would give these a 10 all the way around but they are pricey. I would be a bigger fan of these if they started at $120.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Sound quality is great but mic is another story.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
Ritz88
Location: Toledo, OH
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this headset on release day. I first played a game by myself and found out right away the sound quality was exactly what I expected from Polk Audio. After testing the in-game sound I got in a party with a few friends when I found out they could barely hear me. They informed me I sounded muffled and it seemed like I was far away from the mic. I read online that Polk Audio was aware of the issue and they released a statement stating it was not on their end, that Xbox was going to release an update to correct the problem. I continued using the headset for 2 weeks, but still no update. I took them back to Gamestop and at first they gave me a hard time about returning them, but when I had the employee read the 30 day money back guarantee on accessories they returned it. Once they fix the issue with the headset I will purchase another pair, but at the time getting my money back was better than potentially regretting the purchase.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Sound is good but mic issue is a deal breaker
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
SgtPayback
Location: NorCal
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I pre-ordered the 4 Shot from Gamestop and picked them up last Friday, 3/7. Unfortunately my excitement on release day was quickly dampened by early comments regarding a mic issue. By late afternoon I saw the tweet regarding the official statement from Polk acknowledging that there was indeed an issue with the mic. I was a little hesitant to keep them when I picked them up, but I figured I would at least give them a test drive on COD Ghosts and hopefully Polk/Microsoft would release a fix before Titanfall launched.
Over the weekend I played some Ghosts and the headphones sounded really good. I’m not sure I would say they are fantastic, but given the fact that they are not running 5.1 or 7.1 true surround sound I think this is as about as good as it’s going to get for any brand headphone. My last pair of gaming headphones were the Tritton Black Ops 7.1 edition so those are pretty hard to beat. Regardless, I really liked the 4 Shot as it sounded good enough and I didn’t have to lay cabling across the floor and plug a power adapter into the wall. They were also really comfy on my head and there is no boomtastic mic sticking right in your face. So far, so good.
However, when the Titanfall launch came and went with no updated patch from Polk/Microsoft I knew this could be trouble. Sure enough, when gaming with my buddies yesterday they all noted that my voice was really low and muffled. We all joked about it as we were aware of the issue. It had been a long and ongoing debate within our community of older gamers as to what headphones everybody would be using. Many of them stuck with their old units awaiting the MS adapter, while some of us purchased new sets. One of the other guys in our lobby last night was also using the 4 Shot and yes, he too sounded muffled. Meanwhile, one of the other guys who went with the Turtle Beach XO Seven sounded just fine. He was going to pick up the 4 Shot, but the mic issue was not something he wanted to deal with. Needless to say he validated his purchase decision last night.
As for me, I thought I had 30 days to return them for a refund to Gamestop so I was willing to maybe wait a little longer on a patch. However, upon further investigation on my part regarding their return policy I only have 7 days to return for a refund. The 30 days is for replacing the same product. So waiting and hoping for a patch beyond 7 days would lock me in to these fairly expensive headphones. And while I’m guessing they will eventually get it all sorted out, I am not going to wait around and hope they do. I have waited four months for a good pair of headphones so that I can game AND chat with my buddies. How and why there is a mic issue is irrelevant for most of us here. If every pair of headphones were having issues I would understand, but the fact that only the 4 Shot seems to have the problem is a showstopper. If anything, these Polks should have worked correctly and every other brand should have had an issue. Considering they were designed hand in hand with MS is what makes this whole mess rather head scratching. If nothing else I would have at least expected a quick and swift response with a patch. However, I am currently on day 5 of 7 for returning them for a refund and no patch is in sight. So they have been packaged up neatly in their box with the receipt and I will be returning them today. Regardless of who is to blame for this SNAFU, Polk missed a great opportunity to capture some new market share. Even if/when this issue is resolved I know there are many of us that will probably not be coming back.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
25 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
GOODBYE TURTLE BEACH!
Posted on:12/18/13
DocSavage247
Location: TX
I've used turtle beach headsets for years, now that Polk audio has came out with these headsets, I'm a happy gamer. Polk makes a great product (I use them for home audio & in my man cave). Their customer service is excellent and sound quality is impeccable. Turtle Beach is just the opposite. Their customer service is terrible and don't care about their customers as long as they get paid. I have dealt with TB for years, but no more. Pre-ordered these baby's and I can't wait to use them. Goodbye Turtle Beach and good riddance!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
18 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
PolkSocialMediaTeam
 
Please wait while more information about PolkSocialMediaTeam is loaded.
Additional information about PolkSocialMediaTeam could not be loaded.
Thank you!
Posted 3/12/14
Hi DocSavage247, we're happy that you have enjoyed Polk Audio as much as we have enjoyed creating it for you. Did you receive your 4 Shot headset yet? Tell us what you think!
Customer Avatar
XxLEEOHxX
MIssouri
 
Please wait while more information about XxLEEOHxX is loaded.
Additional information about XxLEEOHxX could not be loaded.
Not so fast
Posted 3/7/14
Have you used your new headset yet? Do you use them for multiplayer gaming? If so how well could your companions hear you in game? I was just as excited as you about Polk dropping a new product for gamers but quite disapointed when I actually got them and used them. If they had a removable or boom type mic they would have suited me better. I am going back to TB for now though.
Customer Avatar
Lances215
Crum Lynne PA
 
Please wait while more information about Lances215 is loaded.
Additional information about Lances215 could not be loaded.
Sound
Posted 2/15/14
Do these headsets stop you from hearing the sound from outside of the headsets!?
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 17 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Great headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/14
Reptar707
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These were the first headphones that I have ever branched away from the regular (triton and turtle beach) and I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised with the quality.
Pros:
- they were put together very well, while using them I thought that they felt very sturdy
- they were very comfortable, which is very important to me
- the sound quality when used with the xbox was amazing , especially when I was playing Titanfall
- I also found that when I was listening to music at the they performed better than most of the other high end headphones that I own.
Cons:
-the only con I have was that when I used the connector for my cell phone some people had a hard time hearing me.
All together, these were great headphone, if you are on the fence about them I think that they were definitely worth the money and you won't be disappointed. I just hope they will make a set that will work with the ps4!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Not Worth $150
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
BigDumps
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Frankly, these headphones aren't that great for anything other than gaming. That being said, they aren't that great for gaming either. The quality of sound when playing games is clear and at times crisp, but it doesn't deliver in the bass department. That goes for everything outside of games as well. The bass is almost non existent. During movies, it sounds like you are on the set. Voices resonate as if they were in the room the movie was filmed in and not were the film is taking place. I watched Sin City & Star Wars & it sounded like every outdoor scene was taking place in a small gym, or a larger room. It was very strange. I tried these with some Deadmou5 & Daft Punk. Some songs were amazing, but those that contended a lot of bass were just terrible. These headphones are definitely not worth $160. I would recommend buying headphones that have historically delivered excellent quality.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
So much potential, but no follow through.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
Rainmaker88
Location: Lake Odessa, MI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was excited for the release of this headset. I picked up my pre-order right before a trip so I had a chance to use this on my laptop and iphone before my Xbox. First off I was in love. Sound is beautiful, surpassed my former Turtle Beach set. The mic was great, used it to skype and for my iphone. Couldn't be happier! Then I got home and used it on my Xbox, which it was designed for. What a let down! Sound is still great, ignore these guys talking about harsh high noises in battlefield. Its loud because it sounds real! Rifles go bang brother! The mic is trash though. Polk has been more than helpful. I got a hundred apologies and promises of an update. But now as my return date is long past and still no major update, I am pretty upset that I was sold on a gaming headset which it clearly is not. At least not yet. Come on MS/ Polk let me write a better review by fixing this thing!!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
4 shot headset
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
tachyonicmango8
Location: texas
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
As for the headset itself, it is well balance, fits extremely snug, like the way they will lay flat and useable with other accessories. Gaming side of the product: Friends cannot hear what I am saying (like iI am in a box). I have to raise my voice for the other players to hear me; when I swap headsets to the xbox one default set, no problems at all. I bought the 4 Shot for sound quality, fit, wireless from console charging from controller and overall quality from Polk themselves. Other issues with the new gen. console headset. With the headset plugged into the controller and at the most inconvenient times, the drop down window would appear and ask for me to "RECONNECT MY CONTROLLER"! This is never happened from my first day issue XBOX ONE console. So basically I get slaughtered in the gameplay.....There you have it! I am returning my Polks and buying an adapter........
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>