GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Blue

The 4 Shot Headset turns your games from boring 2-dimensional TV dramas into a roller coaster of thrilling, all-encompassing 3-dimensional effects. This is the kind of audio performance you expect from Polk, keeping you one step ahead of the competition. Quit reading and start playing!
Average Customer Rating:
9.6
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Blue
Review 1 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Blue
Very Well Worth It
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
Eloquacious
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Alright so , it is critic time.
Polk Audio 4 Shot Gaming Headset
Stars - *****/*****
This headset is so awesome. The quality is amazing , and the sound is clean and crisp. I give it a total 5/5! The headset it self never needs to be charged nor have batteries put in. It runs off the battery of the device it is being used on. So , if you are using an xbox controller , it runs off the controlers battery. Same with iPads and Iphones. The mic is hideable. In public and want to use your headset as a way to listen to music. Tuck away that mic and boom you got just a headset. Overall , this headset is a wonderful piece to own. If you are looking for a headset for music and xbox 1 , get this one. Say goodbye to Turtle Beaches and hello to Polk Audio Gaming Headsets.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PolkSocialMediaTeam
Baltimore, MD
 
Please wait while more information about PolkSocialMediaTeam is loaded.
Additional information about PolkSocialMediaTeam could not be loaded.
Game on!
Posted 3/21/14
Hey Eloquacious! We're glad to hear you're enjoying your 4 Shot gaming headset! Thank you for your patience and understanding while we work with Microsoft on the software update. Happy gaming!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Blue
pretty solid
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/14
ixsanctifiedxi
Location: Lynchburg, VA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this headset on the black friday deal ($63.50 total after taxes). I was pleased to find that it came with the additional boom mic that makes it easier for people to hear you with. It's not pictured in the official gamestop pictures but with a little internet searching you can find what it looks like. I got the chance to play with it last night for the first time. When I first hooked it up to my box it said I needed an update, but I wanted to play and see how it was. There was a constant buzzing and muffled sounds when talking to friends pre-update, but after the update it was all gone. The sound on this headset is really good. I don't like that there's no other controls to adjust volume other than the xbox one headset adapter puck, because at some points it was a battle to hear the game over my friends and vice-versa, but I can live without that convenience. I upgraded from my old xbox 360 turtle beach x-12s to these. The sound is much better and the ability to only have the wire connect to the controller is much better than having to hook the headset up to the console itself (as with my old turtle beaches), and unlike my friends wireless turtle beaches, this headset is powered through the controller so no additional batteries for my headset. To sum it up there are a few con's but many pro's to this headset. The Cons being: no additional volume control for chat/game. Hideaway mic doesn't pick up very well. Buzzing that was an issue pre-update (which can't really be a con since it's fixed now right?) The Pros: wireless from console, uses controller battery, good sound, includes boom mic to fix hideaway mic issue & updates are released for this headset to show that Polk cares about their products and their customers that buy them. Would I recommend this to a friend/family member? I already have.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Blue
Great Sound, other things have some knocks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/14
hurpadurpa
Location: Kalamazoo MI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pro: Perfect sound
Pro: Comes with xbox one audio adapter ($30 alone)
Pro: Can be used as regular headphones
Pro: Most comfortable headphones I've used, and I wear glasses
Pro: Mic is out of the way
Pro: great at reducing outside noise
Pro: Snagged them at the $60 sale price
Con: cannot hear yourself speak through mic, pair that with not being able to hear well outside of the headset, you end up yelling almost
Con: mic seems flimsy in headset
Con: the cord for use with phones has a button for phone control, it blows.
Con: The xbox audio adapter (engineered and built by microsoft) is unintuitive. Takes some playing with to figure out controls.
What I want different: make it so i can hear myself through the headset. This is a microsoft issue, no headset allows it. supposedly they are "addressing it" with an update soon.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Blue
Great headphones
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/14
Franchize
Location: N Canton, OH
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got these on Black Friday for $100 off for $59.99. One of the best purchases I ever made. Great sound considering its not 5.1 or 7.1 surround sound. I love that these headphones only have ONE cord going from the controller to the headphones no extra wires to hook up like Turtle Beaches. I would definitely recommend these. Already told 5 of my friends about them. This is a MUST buy especially at $59.99!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Blue
great buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/14
bigdoghu
Location: FRanklin va paper mill
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Got them 4 59.99 on black Friday sound is great and clear use xbox 1and p4 works with phone and kindle fire
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Blue
Umm... YES PLS!
Posted on:2/9/14
MrPoloMan32
Location: Newnan, Ga
Definitely like the looks and specs. That retractable mic dohh. As a self proclaimed media zealot, I say YES PLS!
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
PolkSocialMediaTeam
 
Please wait while more information about PolkSocialMediaTeam is loaded.
Additional information about PolkSocialMediaTeam could not be loaded.
4 Shot Sound
Posted 3/12/14
Hi TIGGER40, thanks for your question. The 4 Shot does not have surround sound software. Happy gaming!
Customer Avatar
PolkSocialMediaTeam
 
Please wait while more information about PolkSocialMediaTeam is loaded.
Additional information about PolkSocialMediaTeam could not be loaded.
Did you get your 4 Shots?
Posted 3/12/14
Hey MrPoloMan32, we're happy to hear you love the design! Did you pick up a pair of 4 Shots yet? We want to hear what you think.
Customer Avatar
TIGGER40
Port Orchard, WA
 
Please wait while more information about TIGGER40 is loaded.
Additional information about TIGGER40 could not be loaded.
surround sound
Posted 3/2/14
unless i missed it, i didnt see anywere that said "surround sound". so do these have surround sound?
Comments (3)
Comments (3)