GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Desert White

The 4 Shot Headset turns your games from boring 2-dimensional TV dramas into a roller coaster of thrilling, all-encompassing 3-dimensional effects. This is the kind of audio performance you expect from Polk, keeping you one step ahead of the competition. Quit reading and start playing!
Average Customer Rating:
8.75
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Desert White
Review 1 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Desert White
great sound terrible mic
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
luimeister
Location: Stephenson, VA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this headset the sound is amazing, love the fact that you can plug it into your phone/mp3, and pc however the mic. suck. My friends claim that I'm talking through a pillow or just can't hear me clearly. If the mic sensitivity could be increase it would be perfect. The surround sound it works, whether is simulated surround sound or whatever people claim it to be it just works. If it had a better mic it would be a 10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Desert White
Simulated Surround Sound
Posted on:3/6/14
Schizm
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Just to correct the misinformation in the earlier preview, this headset is simulated surround. It's not possible to make a wireless headset that is actually surround sound because there currently isn't a wireless technology that carries 6 or 8 separate channels like true surround sound would require. Also, it would require a headset to have at least 4 speakers in each ear cup. And only the Tritton Pro+ (Wired) headset has that. All the other so called surround sound headsets here have two speakers and are therefore simulated surround sound. Just wanted to put this information out there so someone didn't think this was a low caliber headset.
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Desert White
Polk Audio Ear Force
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/14
soulslie
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this headset on April 5th. The sound quality absolutely blew my mind. These are some very, very great sounding headphones. I use them for my iPod as well as gaming on my Xbox One.
Comfort wise, they're pretty lightweight, but they don't feel cheap, like some headsets do. The design allows you to lay the earpieces flat, so that you can rest them around your neck during breaks. I've played with these on for multiple hours in a row and had zero discomfort. After awhile I don't even really notice they're there.
As I'm sure you're aware, there have been issues with the built in mic when it comes to the One. This is, as has been pointed out by Polk, a software issue which is being worked on. I tried the built in mic with my smartphone and it worked absolutely fine.
Next, let's touch on the customer service provided by Polk, which I believe sets them above their competitors. Not only do they step up and admit the issues with this product, they immediately provided a temporary remedy until the software issue is fixed. I immediately registered my headset with Polk and received my FREE boom mic within two days. They even paid shipping. Honestly, they really didn't have to do this since its a software issue on Microsofts' part. I would definitely recommend this product if you're looking to drop $150 on a multi-purpose, great sounding headset. I absolutely love them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Desert White
Yes they are surround sound
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
JJLazer
Location: Dayton, OH
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok there's been a lot of talk about "simulated surround sound" lately so I'm gonna try to clear the air. Yes, all headphones advertised as "Surround Sound" are in fact "Simulated". So when someone wants to know if a set of headphones are surround sound, they mean "simulated surround sound", whether or not they are aware of that term or what it means. They want to know if they can hear what direction certain sounds are coming from. So are these headphones surround sound? YES! I personally contacted Polk and they confirmed. So please ignore user reviews especially when they review a product that, at the time, was not released yet.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PolkSocialMediaTeam
Baltimore, MD
 
Please wait while more information about PolkSocialMediaTeam is loaded.
Additional information about PolkSocialMediaTeam could not be loaded.
Game on!
Posted 3/21/14
Hey J JLazer. Did you get your 4 Shot gaming headset? How are you enjoying your gaming experience? We'd love to hear from you!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Desert White
Nice
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/14
Dedjello
Location: NE
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I wanted to try some non-turtle beach headsets. I am glad I bought these! The comfort is solid, played for six hrs no issues, no sore ears. The chat works well (this was my main concern) if not better than my x42s. The sound is comparable to my old set as well. Very nice product Polk put out on their first try!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PolkSocialMediaTeam
 
Please wait while more information about PolkSocialMediaTeam is loaded.
Additional information about PolkSocialMediaTeam could not be loaded.
Game on!
Posted 3/19/14
Hey Dedjello. We're excited to hear you're enjoying your new 4 shot headset. Thank you for the great review. Happy gaming!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Desert White
NOPE
Posted on:2/15/14
Spyd3r
Location: NY
After the March update the Xbox One controller like the PS4 controller will be able send both Game Audio and chat audio through the controller. You can buy the adapter for the 3.5mm headphone jack and basically use any headset you have both Mic and Game audio will work as long as you have headset/earphones that support it. If your looking for surround sound then look else where. This headsets are just basic stereo headphones like the ones you probably already own for your Cellphone or MP3 player.
0 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JSRIPPA
Auburn
 
Please wait while more information about JSRIPPA is loaded.
Additional information about JSRIPPA could not be loaded.
White/Green
Posted 2/27/14
I own a pair of PX5's, and 7.1 through a wireless headset is incredible! Especially when your watching Bleach H?? Verse etc. etc. I have had numerous surround sound speakers, but currently use a simple set of 7.1 Boston Acoustics that I cannot turn up due to the thousands of college students and old people that I reside near. Patiently waiting for the day I could turn up my carnage on my DAY ONE! Finally Polk stepped up and made a beautiful XBOX ONE headset! The white and green is on its merry way! Thanks Gamestop and thanks Polk!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Desert White
Surround Sound?
Posted on:9/17/13
Qrembo
Location: Tampa,FL
Are They Going To Be Surround Sound Gaming Headsets Or Regular Stereo Gaming Headsets? Because If They Are Going To Be Surround Sound Gaming Headsets Then That Would Be Epic!!
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
PolkSocialMediaTeam
 
Please wait while more information about PolkSocialMediaTeam is loaded.
Additional information about PolkSocialMediaTeam could not be loaded.
4 Shot Sound
Posted 3/12/14
Hello Qrembo, The 4 Shot does not have surround sound software. Polk has worked closely with leading game sound designers, though, to bring you an immersive and natural audio sound.
Customer Avatar
AlejandroRP
Fort Worth, TX
 
Please wait while more information about AlejandroRP is loaded.
Additional information about AlejandroRP could not be loaded.
No Dolby Digital Support
Posted 3/7/14
If it doesn't have Dolby Digital support, then it's pretty worthless to me. For the same price, the Ear Force PX5 offers Dolby support, so it bewilders me why Polk would even manufacture something that wouldn't. Don't they realize that Dolby is what their consumers want and not some facsimile of that? I was actually amped up to buy this headset, but without Dolby, I no longer care about them. For $160, I'll wait till something better comes along.
Customer Avatar
pamoppy
 
Please wait while more information about pamoppy is loaded.
Additional information about pamoppy could not be loaded.
Posted 10/5/13
I talked with polk and they said these will have DSP that will rival any surround sound gaming headset if not be better and it will work for all games not just halo and forza. These will be pretty awesome if this is true.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)