GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Thief

Garrett, the Master Thief, steps out of the shadows into the City. In this treacherous place, where the Baron's Watch spreads a rising tide of fear and oppression, his skills are the only things he can trust. Even the most cautious citizens and their best- guarded possessions are not safe from his reach.
Average Customer Rating:
5.667
5.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
4
8 stars
3
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
12 out of 3040%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Thief
Review 1 for Thief
A game where you chose how you wanna play
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
karite10
Location: Quakertown, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The reason i think this game is great is because of how you can basically chose your own rules of engagement. If its killing all the enemies or moving though the level with out anyone knowing. also this game has a nice feel of a jump and scare game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Thief
Wait 'til the price drops !!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
GoBeYoungKenobi
Location: ohio
This game is ok, I play it when I'm bored of other games, it is not that great, it should be $30 Max brand new. If you like stealth and searching for the same things over again you'll love it !! I'm gonna finish it as fast as I can so I can sell it on Ebay !! Dishonored Makes this game look and feel silly !!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Thief
Just like Dishonored, but without magic powers.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
J666Motionless
Location: Greenwood, IN
I was looking forward to playing this on the XBOX one while waiting for Titanfall to be released. The game is nothing special; I mean it's not terrible but it's not great. I would recommend that you play Dishonored because Thief is pretty much the same thing, just a lamer, more confusing version.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for Thief
Worst game I've ever played
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
Flock
There are so many glitches in this game, it's insane. AI glitch on walls, while listening to a dialogue you will often hear dialogue from a previous room you've already listened to playing over the new dialogue. Controls are terrible, combat is clunky, areas that look open and accessible are often not. Complete waste of time and money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Thief
Amazing Game if not expecting next-gen graphics
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
Lacroix435
Location: Sanbornton, NH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i've been playing Theif for the last week now and i've been very well pleased with the game, the game play is good, the unique ways you can find different loot is great the only thing i was really hoping for was next-gen level graphics but unfortunately that wasn't the case, but all in all a great game to play.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Thief
Boring ..
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
Theuglytruth
This game is very boring. The story is not bad, but spending your time to beat this game is painful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 7 for Thief
Looks Amazing but is Not Very Fun
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
JD3420
Location: Bowling Green, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game's trailer really got me excited to play it, but once I actually got the game I found out it is not anywhere as fun as it seemed it was going to be. The game has really nice graphics, but the game play mechanics are very poor. Anytime you actually get into to combat it is horrible because you can barely control how your person fights. The story is very boring with horrible voice acting. This game also feels a lot like a poor version of Assassin's Creed and Dishonored. I give this game a 4 because it looks nice but it's gets boring VERY quickly.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for Thief
Great game!! Just try it out
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
Jakethesnake2909
Location: Phx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off the ones giving bad reviews don't like stealth games. For me I was one of those gamers only liked run and gun games until I played thief! The story kept my attention, the graphics were good (not ps4 good) but still pretty good. The game has intense moments you don't want to get caught. It has a very scary mission be ready for jump scares and try playing it late at night lol. Anyway stop reading reviews watch some YouTube videos and then go buy this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Thief
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/14
tad46
This is one of the best stealth games I have ever played graphics are great and controls are smooth and easy to pick up, get this game if you love stealth play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Thief
Only for those who like to sneak.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/14
Crfootball20
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Although the story is confusing I have to say that this is one good game, If you like to do a lot of sneaking then you may like this game. The controls I didn't like at first but got used to it, the controls feel like a FP version of Assassins Creed, (only the controls). This game is built around sneaking not combat so it's not a game where you can take all enemies head on, it takes skill and thinking to play it and is one of my favorite titles. Pros: Side Missions, Sneak and Steal element, Easy to learn controls. Cons: Confusing story, Extremely difficult on hard, an almost impossible achievement and controls as it felt weird not having a jump button but easy to get into.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Thief
Old Thief Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/14
Misterb4
Location: East Coast
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm an old time fan of the original and this game brings back all those great memories of thief from the past. Thief is a stealth game and all the reviews pointing out flaws don't seem to realize this isn't a FPS. Love stealth, you'll love Thief!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Thief
Don't Waste Your Money
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
tanvirfaeque
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Poor Graphics for xbox one. Boring gameplay. i recommend do not buy this game save money instead because plenty of good games are coming .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 13 for Thief
Not great... but good
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
fod159
Location: Virginia VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this game for about an hour or so. their are some ups and downs. The Things that i really enjoyed was how they incorporated the use of shadows. So I thought that was very cool. The game play can be a bit stiff but it can get very intense at times as well. It feels the creators of this game did not put much effort into this game. The sounds are ok. And I'm not really feeling any emotion of the characters. And the running and the jumping is only one button... i like to control everything on a character especially a first person game. the guards all look the same. the fighting is quite lame. it literally makes you to just use your bow. and the knock out is simply a hit to the head... every single time. IT gets very boring and repetitive. But it makes you want to keep playing because the story is actually quite interesting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 14 for Thief
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
rammalamma
Location: maryland
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
As a huge fan of the original Thief game I am sorely disappointed by this sequel. Terribad x10. The most boring pointless game I have ever played. I cannot even bring myself to play it for the achievements. It is that bad.
STAY AWAY!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 15 for Thief
Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
Bochanka
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i read some of the reviews before buying thief i was a bit skeptical, but i have to say i like playing it a lot. Its a fun game to play and waste some time on. There are some things that are a bit disappointing, but overall a good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for Thief
Plays awful, bad story line, don't get it
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
Nate35
Location: Haverhill, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Most things about it are bad, I definitely recommend to go watch the full ign review of this game because everything in that video is what I'll be saying, it's just easier. Trust me, watch it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Thief
I Have Waited for a Game Like This for a Long Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
TDUB95
Location: Burien, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I honestly fell in love with this game as soon as I started playing it. Thief is one of the best games I have ever played because I have also loved stealthy parts in video games and when I play online against other people in first person shooters, I was always the stealthy/tactical player. The story-line and gameplay for this game is just superb. Graphics are amazing and so it the sound quality. Just love the stealthy aspect about the game going around, hiding in the shadows, using my blackjack, shooting my bow, and most importantly... stealing haha. A game like Thief is so rare now these days. A game that requires strategy, patience, maturity, intelligence, and most importantly..... stealth skills. People need to stop hating on this game just because it's not your typical Call of Duty or Battlefield. This game is so underrated and deserves a lot more positive attention.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Thief
Not as good as I had hoped.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
Mckintay81
Location: North Olmsted, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was really excited for this game before it came out. But quickly realized it wasn't what I expected and I got bored fast. All the game is about is being sneaky and trying to avoid combat. Let me tell you this gets old quick. I'm on chapter 5 and I can't sit down and play this game for hours on in because it's the same thing almost always. Sneak and steal sneak and knock a guy out rinse and repeat. The dialogue isn't that great either. One good thing I can say about this game is the environment looks pretty cool and some of the music during some scenarios are fitting. The game isn't terrible but it's far from great. It's good for 1 play through but nothing more. I give it a 7/10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 19 for Thief
Done right.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/14
tex2312
Location: Tucson, Arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Thief by Square Enix/Edios Montreal is once again doing it right. This game has a lasting appeal. I knew I would want to try Thief since I played Tomb Raider by the same people. I love the graphics, sound of the city and the massive map. You can go anywhere on the map and play the objectives as you see best. You have three options on every objective to either be a ghost, opportunist, or a predator. With completing the objective you are rewarded if you meet the assignments according to what option you have choose. The game tracks your actions to how you react with the surrounding environment thus it determines which option (ghost, opportunist, or predator) you have chosen to become. The sounds of the city are as real as you could imagine. There are so many ways to play this game and so many decisions to make as you make your way through the city trying to steal everything you can. It is in first person, I normally do not like that, but I do enjoy it with this game. Thief is absolutely a game to add to the Xbox One vault in your home.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Thief
Destroying a series
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/14
Tearlessdeath
Location: Santa Cruz, ca
I had high hopes when Eidos Montreal said they were making this game I had high hopes this is the company that did Deus Ex: Human Evolution which was a beautiful game. There are some minor problems with this which I can deal with but when you add them up it starts to feel like they just didn't care about the franchise that they were making. (1) The voice acting in the cutscenes was average but when half of the times the lips and the voice move off key and it looks like a English dubbed Chinese movie. (2) The characters in the story are so boring they have no appeal to the story and they are very forgetful. (3) the load point between parts of the city were stupid crawling in between boxes and lifting a log at the end was to generic they could of changed up the animation to different parts. P.s also I've only ever had motion sickness once in gears of war franchise when you run, and this game was making me sick I had to play in 1 hour runs. did this happen to anyone else? I would recommend maybe a rent but don't buy this and you won't be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>