GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Thief

Garrett, the Master Thief, steps out of the shadows into the City. In this treacherous place, where the Baron's Watch spreads a rising tide of fear and oppression, his skills are the only things he can trust. Even the most cautious citizens and their best- guarded possessions are not safe from his reach.
Average Customer Rating:
5.375
5.4
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
5
8 stars
6
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
4
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
8
19 out of 4840%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Thief
Review 1 for Thief
Fillin my pockets
Posted on:1/21/14
Location: Utah
Thief is one of the greatest games ever created. The premise is simple, you Garrett, former keeper, master thief with the metal eye. As a "first person sneaker" you must be wary of light levels and the sounds you make in order to remain undetected. There is never a set path, they will just throw you in a situation and you have to figure it out. Its been about 6 years since the last thief game but if you wan't the original experience you gotta get 1&2 from steam. Garrett isn't Robin hood by any means. More like he tries to make a living and people keep dragging him into things. "I've always equated "feelings" with "getting caught"...they both get in the way of my money. Unfortunately not everyone is as committed to their work as I am." "Huh! This proves it...going legit is more trouble than it's worth...." Beware of pagans
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Daedalus2O1O
Parkersburg, WV
 
Please wait while more information about Daedalus2O1O is loaded.
Additional information about Daedalus2O1O could not be loaded.
Master Thief?
Posted 2/25/14
In this latest incarnation of Thief, Garrett is not a Master Thief, he is a petty kleptomaniac. At no point in the game did I feel as though I was a Master Thief, stealing 8gp ashtrays and any pen that a person left lying around. No, the story has become all about snatching any loose item lying around like a two-bit lowlife.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Thief
awful game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/15
Location: Santa Ana,CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
don't buy this game it is so boring bad graphics and really bad inventions of the game all of my friends hate this game. one of the worse games of my entire life.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 3 for Thief
For hardcore strath gamers, not an invincible hero
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/15
Location: rock hill sc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Thief is a game for hardcore stealth gamers; you can not pick this game up and run around fighting everyone head on, you have to stay in the shadows and be patient. In thief you can't be that invincinble hero like most other games who take down whole armies. If you try you will most likely fail many times. This is a game you have to dedicate time to, to learn how to play and to learn to learn the maps. This is not for the average gamer.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Thief
Thief
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/14
Location: Haymarket, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I didn't have extremely high hopes for this game, but it still disappointed me in some ways. I thought this game was going to be more of an open world in which I could steal almost anything, but this was not the case. A lot of the items that you are able to steal are similar, so it gets repetitive and I lost interest in it over time. The storyline is forgettable as well as the side characters. It all feels pretty generic. The control scheme is a bit tricky, too, and it took a little while to get used to it. The game includes things like lock picking, wirecutting, and things of that nature, but it just doesn't have the lasting appeal. After having finished the game, there were side missions that I could complete for some extra coin (provided by Garrett's friend Basso), but I wasn't interested in doing the tedious jobs. This game has potential but it turns out to be pretty boring and bland in the end. Save your money; don't buy this game new or used.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 5 for Thief
Best Game In A While
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/14
Location: Chicopee MA
The storyline in this game is really intriguing. The gameplay and combat is incredibly fluid. The only problem I've had is that some of the cutscenes have been kind of skippy, and the graphics are acceptable but not fantastic. Unlike some other stealth games (ahem, assassin's creed) it is not impossible to use stealth successfully not necessarily all the time but as a useful strategy in certain spots. I was excited for this reboot, and it has certainly not been a disappointment. We'll worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MyNickNameIsB
 
Please wait while more information about MyNickNameIsB is loaded.
Additional information about MyNickNameIsB could not be loaded.
Wrong lol
Posted 3/5/14
The combat, if you call smacking someone with a "club" the same way for extended periods of time combat, is at best wack. The stealth is a must even to travel to the shops which kinda sucks like really i can't go get some stuff without being harassed for a few seconds, but i only played on hard. Definitely like a 5 outta 10... hoping titan fall is better cause these new gens are slacking on the games so far.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Thief
U Serious>?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
Location: Kentucky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Okay! I had to write a review. I do not do this often. From the first time I had watched the preview for this game I was enthralled. I just had to have it. I went out and reserved it. I thought about Garrett constantly. Ryse and Tomb Raider kept me satisfied. Thief was gonna be better Right>? I mean it was gonna be Epic>...........Wrong.....Controlling Garrett is like controlling a dog on a leash who doesn't want to go in the same direction. The combat is awkward. Garrett is very limited in space. There is a white flash that crosses your vision repeatedly (I do not know why). I was bored within the first mission. The controls are sloppy and NOT user friendly. This game has been the biggest epic fail in my gaming career. I am 34 years old and have been playing for a long time. I now have a game and guide that are useless. I could go on and on in a more inappropiate manner but, I will not. Also you continue to steal the same items over and over, Candle holders, Knifes, rings, mask, gears, magnifying glass.......There is no free roaming. I felt like I was in a box. Everything is tight and cramped. I just had to write a review,,,,,,My first review ever.....I am still so depressed.
 
My Product Recommendations
Star Wars Knights of the Old Republic II: The Sith Lords
9.7 out of 10(32)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
23 of 47 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
twiikir
 
Please wait while more information about twiikir is loaded.
Additional information about twiikir could not be loaded.
really
Posted 3/6/14
the game is about sneaking and hiding so ur supposed to avoid combat at all costs. that's why it doesn't feel right. if it was easy it would defeat the point of avoidance.
Customer Avatar
ketochase
 
Please wait while more information about ketochase is loaded.
Additional information about ketochase could not be loaded.
Actually.
Posted 3/3/14
You really didn't play it long enough to write a well rounded review. The premise is hiding in the dark so every time you stepped into the light your screen flashed white. Solved that. After Chapter 1 the game is definitely free roaming. Solved that. If you actually play the game you will enjoy it. I promise.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Thief
Done right.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/14
Location: Tucson, Arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Thief by Square Enix/Edios Montreal is once again doing it right. This game has a lasting appeal. I knew I would want to try Thief since I played Tomb Raider by the same people. I love the graphics, sound of the city and the massive map. You can go anywhere on the map and play the objectives as you see best. You have three options on every objective to either be a ghost, opportunist, or a predator. With completing the objective you are rewarded if you meet the assignments according to what option you have choose. The game tracks your actions to how you react with the surrounding environment thus it determines which option (ghost, opportunist, or predator) you have chosen to become. The sounds of the city are as real as you could imagine. There are so many ways to play this game and so many decisions to make as you make your way through the city trying to steal everything you can. It is in first person, I normally do not like that, but I do enjoy it with this game. Thief is absolutely a game to add to the Xbox One vault in your home.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Thief
Destroying a series
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/14
Location: Santa Cruz, ca
I had high hopes when Eidos Montreal said they were making this game I had high hopes this is the company that did Deus Ex: Human Evolution which was a beautiful game. There are some minor problems with this which I can deal with but when you add them up it starts to feel like they just didn't care about the franchise that they were making. (1) The voice acting in the cutscenes was average but when half of the times the lips and the voice move off key and it looks like a English dubbed Chinese movie. (2) The characters in the story are so boring they have no appeal to the story and they are very forgetful. (3) the load point between parts of the city were stupid crawling in between boxes and lifting a log at the end was to generic they could of changed up the animation to different parts. P.s also I've only ever had motion sickness once in gears of war franchise when you run, and this game was making me sick I had to play in 1 hour runs. did this happen to anyone else? I would recommend maybe a rent but don't buy this and you won't be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Thief
Challenging but fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/15
Location: Kansas, KS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first got this game I thought it was going to be easy, I was wrong. This game really makes you think. The graphics are awesome the game itself is very fun as you progress through challenging levels. The sound is great but I cant stand the sound of garret when you attack, but you have the option to turn off garrets voice, "I wonder why". Its a very fun game but you need to get good at it. So overall its a great game and I recommend it to most gamers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Thief
Looting to your hearts content
Posted on:2/13/14
Location: FL
Thief is a game that has been around since 1998 it is NOT like ARROW or DISHONORED so if your a true fan you will not say this Thief has never disappointed and they always have a good story to follow so I don't want to hear "Seems Familiar" it was out before dishonored or arrow (but not green arrow) Arrow is more about vengeance and justice Garett is not Arrow or Corvo Attano He is a criminal who wishes to remove corruption who always had a want to kill the Baron
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thief: Deadly Shadows
10 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Thief
Falling Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/14
Location: Parkersburg, WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I wanted this to be a great game and it simply fell short of all expectations. The stealth mechanics are excellent, some of the best I have experienced. The graphics and overall game play, however, are not very good at all. This feels like a PC game, not an XBox One (console) game. Climbing and jumping down are horrible. You can never really tell when you are able to jump down off of a ledge and often you simply can't. Stealing things is often an exercise in patience, as you (slowly) open a cabinet, (slowly) pick up a goblet, and (slowly) close the door again. Try doing that before the guard returns and more often than not, you don't. Voices are often disembodied, or worse, come from the wrong direction. I finished the first two chapters without even discovering where to purchase (or craft) arrows that I need to stealth properly. This is the kind of game that you either like or don't. If you do, then more power to you. If you don't, then faults abound. Looks like I will add this to the shelf of "rainy day" games when I am bored out of my skull. Yet another disappointing release.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Thief
Rather disappointing.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
Location: Bentley Subglacial Trench, Antarctica
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As a fan of the earlier Thief games I was very happy that someone has decided to continue on with the IP, but all in all I was less than impressed. It's like they took the antiquated gameplay from over a decade ago, and just updated the graphics. The mechanics and overall feel of the game are as if the developers had never even heard of games like Assassin's Creed, Splinter Cell, Hitman, or Dishonored. The world isn't very open, paths to take are quite linear, and loading screens before each new area completely destroy any effort they made to be immersive. I found the audio to be frequently quite aggravating, as guards tend to mindlessly repeat the same handful of phrases, and the volume doesn't seem to vary well with distance - so even if a guard is on the other side of the room, he's just as loud as if he were standing right next to you. Shadows are not always well defined, and object interaction is limited and repetitive. So you get no real sense of depth. I really think they could have done so much better with this game, but it's still worth a play through, if only for nostalgia's sake.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 13 for Thief
Don't waste your money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/14
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
First I would like to say that I am a fan of different styles/genres of games and I have been playing games since the late 70's. So games have been part of my entire life. I don't want people to think I am just bashing a game as a first time game-player. The previews of this game looked amazing but once you play it all you do is sneak in shadows and loot cabinets. Literally thats all you do. You will also get an uncontrolable avatar that jumps from sneak point to sneak point. It is very annoying especially when you are trying to go undetected. It is also not a free roaming game as most of us define free roaming. I could deal with the no free roaming, bad sound track, and poor story if you did a bit more than just loot people houses. This game is perfect for you if you want to be told where to go and like to just loot items from cabinets for the life of the gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 14 for Thief
I Have Waited for a Game Like This for a Long Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
Location: Burien, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I honestly fell in love with this game as soon as I started playing it. Thief is one of the best games I have ever played because I have also loved stealthy parts in video games and when I play online against other people in first person shooters, I was always the stealthy/tactical player. The story-line and gameplay for this game is just superb. Graphics are amazing and so it the sound quality. Just love the stealthy aspect about the game going around, hiding in the shadows, using my blackjack, shooting my bow, and most importantly... stealing haha. A game like Thief is so rare now these days. A game that requires strategy, patience, maturity, intelligence, and most importantly..... stealth skills. People need to stop hating on this game just because it's not your typical Call of Duty or Battlefield. This game is so underrated and deserves a lot more positive attention.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Thief
Not great... but good
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
Location: Virginia VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this game for about an hour or so. their are some ups and downs. The Things that i really enjoyed was how they incorporated the use of shadows. So I thought that was very cool. The game play can be a bit stiff but it can get very intense at times as well. It feels the creators of this game did not put much effort into this game. The sounds are ok. And I'm not really feeling any emotion of the characters. And the running and the jumping is only one button... i like to control everything on a character especially a first person game. the guards all look the same. the fighting is quite lame. it literally makes you to just use your bow. and the knock out is simply a hit to the head... every single time. IT gets very boring and repetitive. But it makes you want to keep playing because the story is actually quite interesting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for Thief
First Thief Game For Me
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
Location: Elgin, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the first Thief game I have ever played and I have to say it's a lot of fun. The only complain I have is that in does not feel realistic enough for me. When your hiding in the shadows it feels as if your not really hidden because the shadows are not dark enough to hide. But over all the game is fun if you want to pass the time.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Thief
It Was Ok...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/14
Location: Margate, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I was expecting more but I got bored very fast. I didn't like how short the focus feature lasted which left me spending hours looking for secret buttons and things to interact with so I could either find my way out of a place or continue the game. It would probably be good for kids that have a lot of time to spend on mundane things. I realize the game is about stealth but my character "Edward" can't defend himself or punch his way out of a paper bag- it's pathetic. It would also be nice if the field of vision was better especially when on ledges or close quarters but he usually can't look all the way up or down which is silly. I never finished the game because I found it pointless and sold it because I have no desire to go back and try it again.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 18 for Thief
Ugh......Total Disappointment
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/14
Location: PA
I saw the trailer for this and it totally hyped me up. I played the PC game back in the day and loved it. This however was a flat out disappointment to me. The graphics are last gen and not new gen. The controls were horrible and the game-play was sub par. The world was boring, flat, and hard to navigate. Missions were not special either. I understand it is called Thief and you're suppose to lurk in the shadows, but could it have been any darker? Couldn't see obstacles, doorways, pathways, or pretty much anything. The combat was clunky and lack luster as well. I played through the first few levels and then shut it off and traded it out for Watch Dogs. At least I got my moneys worth from that game!
Pass this one up.......
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 19 for Thief
Not as good as I had hoped.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
Location: North Olmsted, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was really excited for this game before it came out. But quickly realized it wasn't what I expected and I got bored fast. All the game is about is being sneaky and trying to avoid combat. Let me tell you this gets old quick. I'm on chapter 5 and I can't sit down and play this game for hours on in because it's the same thing almost always. Sneak and steal sneak and knock a guy out rinse and repeat. The dialogue isn't that great either. One good thing I can say about this game is the environment looks pretty cool and some of the music during some scenarios are fitting. The game isn't terrible but it's far from great. It's good for 1 play through but nothing more. I give it a 7/10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 20 for Thief
HORRIBLE GAME! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
Location: J-ville, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Very below average graphics for the xbox one, controls are terrible, characters have awful voice overs, this is one of the worst games I have played in a long time, Im so dissapointed, i feel like this game stole $30 from me just because gamestop gave me $29 for trade in.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 24 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>