GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

EA Sports UFC

Powered by EA SPORTS IGNITE technology, EA SPORTS UFC brings the action, emotion and intensity inside the Octagon to life in ways that were never before possible. The next-generation of True Player Motion not only showcases the diverse, powerful and fluid of attacks of elite mixed martial artists through Precision Movement, Dynamic Striking and Strategic Submission Battles, but also brings the combatants to life with a Full Body Deformer and Real-Time Exertion. The simulation of Human Intelligence takes leaps forward with the strategic and adaptive MMAi system and is expressed through the most realistic characters ever created in a sports game.
Average Customer Rating:
6.333
6.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
6
8 stars
3
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
0
18 out of 3355%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EA Sports UFC
Review 1 for EA Sports UFC
Good Start
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/14
ArchAng3l
Location: Space
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is a solid game with good atmosphere true to the UFC. The gameplay is pretty solid. The standup is fluid and smooth, the ground game is as well. The new submission system shows the chess match that is MMA submission. Best submission system to date. But as good as the games mechanics are, it's visuals, it's gameplay. It's issues are over the skin not under the hood. At times it takes too many strikes just to rock a guy. Fighters known for one hit knockout power seemingly don't have knock out power. You'll get the feeling that no matter how many hits you land, the opponent is made of steel. Where this game is weakest is it's career and customization. The career mode lacks features, depth, and integration. Customization is pretty poor, probably the worst customization in a fighting game. All in all, it's a decent game, worst renting or buying at $40. Not worth $60 and is geared towards hardcore fans of MMA, not casual gamers or the average sport game buyer.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for EA Sports UFC
Great but has downside
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/14
hamchop
Location: Sacramento, ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So the game overall is really great. The mechanics and the strategy used during the fights makes it challenging. The reason I rate it so low is because once you hop online strategy gets thrown away. My win loss record is absolutely horrible now which isn't really a big deal. what makes it huge though is that even though you complete all of the challenges in game to learn how to fight better and learn the more technical moves once you get online all of that work doesn't matter. You can have full power and still get knocked out or dazed by someone who has absolutely no stamina left. another annoying thing online is if your playing someone and your about to win they will just keep pressing the same kick button to injure you, again you can try to block or counter but it doesn't help much. The same stamina situation applies to this. they will have zero stamina and still cause allot of damage to you even if you hit them while you have full stamina. the game in single player mode is great. but online is horrible because mostly everybody will just use the same grapple to injure your chest or just keep kicking you from affar
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EA Sports UFC
I enjoyed it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/14
dirtybirdy
I have owned all the previous UFC games before this so I was obviously going to buy this as well.
I really enjoyed the career mode. I like being able to customize my player and training him and then being able to climb the ranks. It took approx. 15 hours of game play to complete career mode to where my fighter was retired.
I enjoyed playing as the other UFC fighters but after about 50+ fights it gets old and boring. Overall I did enjoy the game but now I have moved on.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for EA Sports UFC
New exciting tools with a bit of disapointment.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/14
DjGhost
Location: Sacramento CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Although the ultimate fighter was an excellent addition I would have liked to see a bit more depth with adding the Ultimate fighter. The Game face option barely works for some odd reason. When creating your fighter from the game face hud on the computer, it all looks great but when it transfer over to the game it looks nothing like the avatar that was created using the game face tool. I would like to see the custom create a fighter template like the older versions where you can adjust facial sliders considering that the transfer from the game face creator to the actual game kinda sucks. Last,to make it fair let players create females to add to the game like you can with the male fighters. I am aware you can create a female but the point is to be realistic right? so when creating a female fighter give the option to start a career with her fighting only females and the option to create your own events was awesome as well.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for EA Sports UFC
I give up
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/14
Dudley
Location: Wyandotte, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok first off the campaign is the same as the last ufc games just really plain and boring nothing going on normal mode is to easy and the highest difficulty is just lame fighters do not fight like themselves most of the time they just spam you with the same hits which brings me to online just as bad as the past ufc online if not worse nobody wants to straight up fight or pick characters they actually like people only pick the highest rated fighters and then just spam leg kick or take you down because its near impossible to get back up again and the sound of the game is just dumb joe rogen and goldberg always seem to get it wrong if im punching a guy in the face they say look at that head kick no head kick was thrown im on the ground bashing the guy in the head just save your money get something else worth picking up sorry about the poor grammer im just annoyed because the game is that bad.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 6 for EA Sports UFC
Lacking replay value...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/14
Destructo
Location: NJ
I will say this, I think the controls are pretty solid. I've played EA MMA, and all of the UFC Undisputed games, and while I preferred the EA MMA controls, these aren't so bad...
Okay, I really enjoyed the career mode, but after I finished it I found myself saying "what next?" and the options become very limited. You can either fight online, or fight against the cpu. I learned my lesson with the other MMA games I had when I went online. People don't care about anything except their record, and will do any exploit they can find to win. So I'm not really into playing online for that reason.
Then I said, okay maybe it will be fun for when someone comes over... My buddy came over the other day, and he had no chance in beating me because of how complex the controls are. After one match he didn't want to play anymore. So It's really not a good game to play with your friends either (unless they have their own copy that is). I think i will be trading this game in a lot sooner than later. It could have been great, but not enough single player options to keep me interested...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 7 for EA Sports UFC
BEST FIGHTING GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/14
EblowsJones
Location: NPR, FL
best ufc game, everything is amazing i don't see how they can top this. Very excited for the future! UFC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for EA Sports UFC
A rare swing and a miss from EA Sports.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/14
badnews94
Location: Moorhead, MN
EA Sports should have used THQ's engine rather than their own because THQ's was easier and more user friendly. EA should go back to the drawing board if they expect to sell another UFC/MMA game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 9 for EA Sports UFC
demo boo
Posted on:6/4/14
oldschoolgamer79
Location: kansas
The game is horrible the controlls are sloppy ground game is a joke the best UFC so far was the first one undisputed this just seems to be another let down in a long line of MMA games I myself will be taking my fully paid off version and taking my money to a different game will not buy another MMA game and I'm advising all my friends to cancel their pre orders as well for those of you who do you like it have fun but the weary and I suggest you play the demo first if they would have had the controllers scheme as the first undisputed with the graphics of this one game could have been phenomenal instead you end up with a sloppy mess bad hit detection with a ground game that is just pitiful
6 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EA Sports UFC
Good game overall
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/14
DIDDY701
Location: Bismarck
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you love the UFC then its a game you'll enjoy playing; your strengths and weakness will be revealed in every fight. So strategies play a big part, on a negative side the submission system is not my favorite but once you master it your golden
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for EA Sports UFC
Horrible Online Matchmaking
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/14
Walee
Location: Woodbridge, VA
I downloaded this game from the XBOX online store and have had it for over a month. I was looking forward to playing it online, but have only been able to play online for five times. There was no lag when I did get online. I have had trouble during the match making session every time except for the five times that I actually connected to an opponent. I am always getting an error saying that the session failed to load. I wished I would have bought the actual physical copy because I would have traded it in. I have a cable connection at 105 Mbps. You will be frustrated if you want to play online. Most of the time you will not connect. Just Google the session load errors if you do not believe me.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 12 for EA Sports UFC
Needs fixing
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/14
Walee
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Get this game if you want to beat opponents in the head for two rounds just so they can randomly knock you out in the third round. I have been knocked out when someone had very little stamina compared to my full stamina. I have been unable to stand up when my opponent had little to no stamina compared to my full stamina even after using the advance techniques. I win about 60% of the time online and get randomly knocked out about 50% of the times I lose. My opponents are even able to stop me from transitions when they have little to no stamina compared to my full stamina. I wished I would have not bought the digital copy so I can trade in this broken game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 13 for EA Sports UFC
Excellent Game Don't Listen To The Haters Reviews
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/14
YourFavoriteUncleTony
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
IMO, this game is awesome. The graphics are unreal! The gameplay is awesome as well. It is not a game you can just pop in the disk and master. It will take you a bunch of matches to learn and get used to the controls. Most of the negative reviews I've read have to do with the lack of ease with the controls.
The career mode is fun, but I can't see myself completing another one after the one I am working on is completed. The online mode is fun, and keeps you working at moving from belt to belt (white, blue, purple, brown, black). Once you get out of the white belt class (a lot of button mashers who complain about the controls), the matches start to get more strategic and challenging.
All in all, this game definitely the casual UFC fan and moderate gamer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EA Sports UFC
Good Gameplay but to easy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/14
mastert43
Location: SA,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It has a good intro with you competing on the ultimate fighter. I played this game for 2 hours the first day but then the second day I played it again and another 2 or 3 hours I had unlocked everything on the career mode. I really am not good at any video games but this game was far to easy. It was really fun but I think if you are going to get this game then it would be best if you had someone to play against. As for the gameplay, strikes, cage strikes, clinch, take downs were really good but submissions were just to hard when some fights only took 12 or 13 hits.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for EA Sports UFC
Give the rights back to THQ
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/14
Randya920
Location: Cleveland, Oh
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The only thing I do like about this title is the awesome graphics, life like physics and visible damage. Other than that, in comparison to previous UFC titles the gameplay is horrible. The combat sequences just aren't smooth, strikes landing are similar to little girls smacking each other, KO physics need to be fixed and isn't as "dramatic" as you'd like. It's simply not that exciting, partially due to the change in controls; not the fact the controls have been changed but how it effects the fluidity of the combat. Similar to fight night in graphics and movement; something like EA MMA Elite with the combat itself with a few older controls thrown in. Definitely the worst UFC game in my opinion as far as excitement and enjoying the gameplay goes.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 16 for EA Sports UFC
the best mixed martial arts game available.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/14
avenger1822
Location: cedar rapids, ia
The game play is amazing. The fixed improvements to the grappling and submissions make the game an absolute joy. It's hold more true to ufc by the way it actually matters what fighter you pick and what their strengths and weaknesses are and what kind of fighter they are matched against. I found myself have to take the fight to the ground against vitor Belfort because his stand up was so much greater than mine. You can get some lucky punches but mostly you have to stick to what your good at and what your character is capable of doing. The career mode is very fun. Only complaint with that is once you have become champ and have defended the title a few times it starts to get old. Overall I was really impressed with this ufc game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for EA Sports UFC
Day-One, not One Day
Posted on:6/8/14
Lokeiy
Location: Paragould, AR
Bthehangmanl27 , Actually what it says is that you get DAY-ONE access to the fighters with pre-order, not ONE DAY access :-)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for EA Sports UFC
EA UFC is Great but
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/14
D1n3r0
Location: Boston, MA
So like I said in my last post no worries first the stand up is realistic the fights feel realistic strikes are like Fight Night Champion Standup Clinch are like UFC3 and Groundgame feels like EA MMA Improved with a little bit of UFC3 Career mode is awesome training mini games do get reptitive though and Create a Fighter lacks on Content theres like 12 hairstyles only and like Fight Night they say your Nickname only instead of Fullname just lets say UFC3 has way more content than EA UFC but doesn`t make it a letdown it is very challedging even on beginner overall its a great game great gameplay and amazing graphics its a must own if you are a UFC fan
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for EA Sports UFC
highly addictive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/14
smilingzombie81
Location: oak ridge,tn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is highly addictive. I could sit for hours and have to force myself off of the console. I can only hope that ea sports comes out with another installment next year. plus the add of bruce lee was an epic plus.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for EA Sports UFC
Roll with the punches
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/14
Tearlessdeath
Location: Santa Cruz, ca
If your a fan of UFC this is a must have game. The graphics have been revamped from previous installments. the commentary is nice but after playing career mode you will hear repeated parts a lot. The career mode is just stupid there is no story just fight, upgrade and fight. The UFC videos are cool at first but get old quick and why can't you move weight classes fighters can do it. Online was Disappointing for me why can't you do a create a pro online instead of real fighters. It a great game to play with a friend but it was a little disappointing.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>