GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dark Souls II Collector's Edition

Developed By From Software, Dark Souls II is the highly anticipated sequel to the punishing 2011 breakout hit Dark Souls (9.5/10 Gamespot, 9.0/10 Ign). The unique Old-School Action RPG experience captivated imaginations of gamers worldwide with incredible challenge and intense emotional reward. Dark Souls II brings the franchise's renowned difficulty & gripping gameplay innovations to both single and multiplayer experiences.
Average Customer Rating:
6.333
6.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 367%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dark Souls II Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Dark Souls II Collector's Edition
Played it, Loved it.
Posted on:10/9/13
PhantomGunna
Location: Wadsworth, OH
Having being chosen as one of the 5,000 Beta testers for the first round of US testing, I got to preview this game for about an hour after the codes were released. It was fantastic. The graphics were better than I ever expected from this generation of console. The combat was wonderful and hitting enemies felt much more solid than in Dark Souls I. There was definitely an increase of difficulty over Souls I, as dying netted you a small loss in total health. Enemies were also fairly hard to kill. I don't want to risk spoiling anything for you on accident by adding my photos, but let me assure you: buy into all of the hype of this game. I see absolutely no reason for this game to be poorly made from the preview I had, and that being just the beta I have no doubt that Dark Souls II will be my game of the year in 2014. I loved it, and I can't wait for scheduled beta testing to start so I can play again.
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dark Souls II Collector's Edition
Is it March already?
Posted on:1/1/14
blake83
Location: Columbia, MO
Dark Souls is one of those, "you either get it, or dont" games. Having played through Demon's Souls and Dark Souls, I can not wait for this game to be released. One of the best dungeon crawling, puzzle solving, unforgiving death giving (makes you super frustrated at times) games I have ever played. Hurry up March!!!
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dark Souls II Collector's Edition
It comes out on my birthday , heck yeah!!!
Posted on:11/12/13
DemonMeister95
Location: Lexa, AR
Dude i played the beta and this game is just as good as everyone is making it seem. If you are even slightly thinking of buying this game then you need to preorder it NOW!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
foxdie00
Easthampton, MA
 
Please wait while more information about foxdie00 is loaded.
Additional information about foxdie00 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/4/14
Nice dude comes out 3 days after mine!
Customer Avatar
Deleteyouy
Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about Deleteyouy is loaded.
Additional information about Deleteyouy could not be loaded.
Think About it...
Posted 2/3/14
In dark souls and Demons Souls it looked like they could have gotten by with a T rating as well. I think the only reason why Dark Souls got a M rating was because of Quelagg(if I spelled it right) since she wasn't really wearing anything. I'm sure it's just as they other games are. So I wouldnt worry about it :)
Customer Avatar
SerchBoogie
U.S.
 
Please wait while more information about SerchBoogie is loaded.
Additional information about SerchBoogie could not be loaded.
Is it true that this edition has sold out?
Posted 2/3/14
Hi
A friend of mine told me that he pre-ordered this edition at gamestop and he received an e-mail where namco tells him that probably some of us who preordered the game won't get our collectors edition because they may not have enough copies.
Is this true?
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 4 for Dark Souls II Collector's Edition
I'm reviewing the CE not the Game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/14
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
"I am reviewing the collectors edition meaning the items you get with it and if it is really worth the price not the game" the only cool thing is the Map it feels like something a collects edition should have and it has very good texture everything else is terrible you get ugly statue that looks like a child's toy, I don't know why they give you these statues in collectors edition they been popping up in almost every collectors edition for a few years now and they are horrible. I hope future CE stop with these toys and give something cool this is the last collectors edition I am buying that comes with a toy as they are terrible. The DLC is comes with is okay I could have played the game with out it. This feels like it should have been around $99 to $79 not worth the price. In conclusion the best Collectors edition ever was The Batman Arkham asylum CE and for $99 it felt like Alfred sent you a package from the Batcave! This feels like something the creators made just to make extra money as noting except for the map feels like something that is rare and feels worthy to a collects edition item.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dark Souls II Collector's Edition
Don't listen to the other bad review!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/14
Jakethesnake2909
Location: Phx
So I bought this with high hopes and it didn't let me down! The collectors edition is a very good buy ! This day in age a collectors edition has a figure, map and art book and this has just that the map is really nice on microfiber cloth the figure is nicely made and is an epic edition to anyone's collection. The only downside are these small art books I just got the elder scrolls online and the art book is huge and that's how it should be! Overall this game is so good and the CE is a great item to own
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dark Souls II Collector's Edition
This is pretty awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/14
raymondoe01
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm actually surprised I got the collectors edition,I just thought it was to cool to give up.i have never played ds1 or demon souls but I'm still super interested in ds2.this game is pretty hard but I can't stop playing it! If I get angry I just put the controller down but it draws me back an hour later. The bad thing is my statues one hand is morfed and can't hold the other sword :(
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dark Souls II Collector's Edition
I CAN'T WAIT!!!
Posted on:10/2/13
Arretez15
Location: Ingleside, IL
I am a huge fan of the Souls series, with Demon's Souls being my first fantasy RPG on my ps3. Dark Souls is my favorite game of all time and Dark Souls II looks even better!!! If your a fan of RPGs and have a lust for difficulty then this is a game for you!!! I CAN'T WAIT!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WARDUCK
Redondo Beach, CA
 
Please wait while more information about WARDUCK is loaded.
Additional information about WARDUCK could not be loaded.
Gonna three-peat on Platinum trophies!
Posted 10/6/13
I have already platinumed Demon Souls and Dark Souls and can't wait to get the hat trick with Dark Souls II. I even went beyond platinum in both games and did/got everything obtainable in both games. These have made all other games seem so easy...can't wait to be challenged and to die... once again!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Dark Souls II Collector's Edition
FIRST!!! (Lol)
Posted on:9/20/13
Anonymous
Well I absolutely can not wait for this game. Having gotten the platinum trophy for the first Dark Souls on ps3 it was one of my proudest gaming moments, and I have been looking forward to this game for a couple years now since I first heard the rumors, and I am definitely getting this masterwork of a game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 36 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dark Souls II Collector's Edition
expectations
Posted on:3/2/14
darksif
It lives up to the hyper and completely shatters all expectations and is by far going to be one of if not the greatest game of 2014 all I can say is good luck and prepare to die....again collectors edition here I come.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dark Souls II Collector's Edition
I want it but...
Posted on:1/22/14
Chase88
Location: Tulsa, OK
Why does this one have a T rating. I want brutal dark fantasy. I'm sure it will be good, but the rating is throwing me off
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
RpiesSPIES
 
Please wait while more information about RpiesSPIES is loaded.
Additional information about RpiesSPIES could not be loaded.
Posted 2/18/14
Dark Souls 1 had an M rating due to the partial nudity shown in the game (which was one clip in a boss fight intro). This game will very likely not have anything like that, which results in the T rating.
Customer Avatar
Ktok
 
Please wait while more information about Ktok is loaded.
Additional information about Ktok could not be loaded.
Posted 2/12/14
Don't worry, it's plenty dark. In fact I'd say it's more disturbing visually than Dark Souls 1. I'm honestly not sure why it has a Teen rating, but it doesn't feel like From Software was /trying/ for a Teen rating.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Dark Souls II Collector's Edition
Loved the First
Posted on:10/9/13
Dragon45
Location: Williston, ND
If the game reigns as good as the first, i can't wait. After hundreds of hours i have beat the first, and i cant wait to die again, and again, and again!
 
My Product Recommendations