GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

The Amazing Spider-Man 2

What started out as the search for a killer very quicklybecomes something so much more. In a unique storyalongside the events of the second film, Spider-Mandiscovers he's not the only one tracking down Manhattan'scriminals. The underworld has been turned upside downwith a one man campaign of violence and murder that is hascaptured the city in an iron grip of fear. Villains from thefilm as well as fan-favorite, classic Marvel characters arewoven together in a twisted web of adrenaline-fueled, freeroaming,web-slinging action that puts players on a collisioncourse with an evil far beyond Spider-Man's reckoning.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Review 1 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Has potential.
Posted on:1/26/14
ad11397
The Amazing Spider-Man video game released back in 2012 and I was really excited for it and when it came out, I really did enjoy it. I have been a Spider-Man fan ever since I can remember and I loved the games back on the Playstation 2 such Spider-Man 2 and Ultimate Spider-Man. With this being a movie tie-in, I should not have expected much but looking at previews and gameplay, I couldn't help but to be excited for it. The combat was extremely fun and it took from the Arkham series but maid it very "Spidey-ish." The jokes and one-liners were pulled off well and it just felt like a fun game overall. It did have its downsides too however but nonethless, I enjoyed it. The Amazing Spider-Man 2 is taking the open-world of New York to a whole new level with more events and even adding a "Hero or Menace" mode which really reminds me of inFAMOUS, an excellent videogame series. The graphics, so far as I have seen, look subpar however but maybe that is just the art style and I have to get a look at actual gameplay to judge it, not just a trailer. If Beenox can pull this off, we might just get another classic superhero game in our hands. Can't wait.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
OMG
Posted on:11/6/13
freshpri01
Location: unknown
I loved the 1st ASM game and from what it says in the description, it seems that this one is gonna be much better. Can't wait to get this 1, only hope that their is MUCH more to do than in the 1st game, i hated how there weren't as much to do after you pass the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
18 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
021601
Chicago, IL
 
Please wait while more information about 021601 is loaded.
Additional information about 021601 could not be loaded.
This Could Possibly be AMAZING
Posted 12/14/13
Since the Amazing Spider-Man came out I was fascinated with it, it's action,ability, and most of all the feeling of being the actual Spiderman with so many action I totally like it. This game should do it im believing that this game could bring back the Spiderman from Spider-Man 2 (2004) which was greater than The Amazing Spider-Man. There are many rumors the movie and game can suck since the failure of Spider-Man 3 but people should really give this a chance. Sounds great that theres the system called "Hero or Menace" and its advanced combat moves also that you could play as peter sounds great but about the "Web Arsenal" sounds a bit not great the fact that you can freeze sounds like something Spiderman does not do. Give it a chance it can be Amazing.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Awesome
Posted on:4/8/14
OGDigital
Location: Burlington, Nj
Cant wait movie and video game best week thats gonna Choose a Nickname. Do not use your real name - your privacy is important to us.
My Location
Example: New York, NY
Preview Summary*
Review 4 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
So Stunning, I'm Going To Faint.
Posted on:3/22/14
mrawesomeguy
Location: Village Hidden In The Leaves
This Game Just Blew Me Away.I Pre-Ordered It, And The Gameplay,Graphics,Sound,And Storyline Just Made Me Want To Monopolize The Game Forever.But While The Price Is A Little Expensive It's So Worth It.Check Out My Other Reviews.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Looks Fun
Posted on:3/7/14
GoodGame44
Location: New Mexico
I'd say this is going to be a really good game, only thing I'm worried about is the plot. Also did anyone notice rhino is in this game as a robot guy but in the first game he was a mutation? I like that the fighting style is similar to the latest Batman Arkham series too. Any way, I guess the way this game goes depends on pure gameplay. Im pre-ordering it and, it looks fun. Just as a side note: the Hero or Menace deal reminds me of the Web Of Shadows days.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Skeptical
Posted on:2/5/14
filupdamunkey
I didn't really like the last game, the web-swinging mechanics felt too controlled and the script was terrible. Hearing Spider-Man say, "Stay frosty!" dozens of times made saving people annoying, and the world felt a little too empty. But putting all the cons from the previous game aside this one sounds like a big step up. Activision is making it this time around, the company that made Spider-Man 2 and Spider-Man: Web of Shadows, and not the other company that made Edge of Time and Shattered Dimensions. It seems like it could be the game Spider-Man fans are waiting for, and hopefully Activison handles the title right.
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ChrisLatimer
Anderson,sc
 
Please wait while more information about ChrisLatimer is loaded.
Additional information about ChrisLatimer could not be loaded.
Never Know
Posted 3/23/14
The first Amazing Spiderman game graphics werent that great but you never know,
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
seems great
Posted on:2/22/14
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Spider-Man is always fun my favorite was Ultimate Spiderman on ps2 where you could not only be Spider-man but also Venom. You probably won't be any villains in this game which is a let down but anyways next gen and spiderman seems great although the first amazing spiderman movie was terrible.
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
can't wait
Posted on:2/2/14
Ravens52
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Looks really good i liked the first one a lot and loved the story i hope they make this game different from the movie like the first one, but i would like more villians
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
JordanSpiderman12
Eucid,Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about JordanSpiderman12 is loaded.
Additional information about JordanSpiderman12 could not be loaded.
THIS GAME IS GOING TO BETTER
Posted 2/16/14
This game is going to be better because the first game was completely amazing and awesome but the we-slinging was attach to birds and clouds and I hated that but this time the webs are going to attach to buildings this time, more costumes, and so much better missions, more free roaming, and much better boss battles and the most important the story line. The side missions and crimes are going to be unlimited too. TASM2 is going to have a hero or menace system. TASM2 is going to have much better graphics on the next-generation consoles and the current-generation consoles too.THIS GAME IS GOING TO BE EPIC AND SO MUCH BETTER
Customer Avatar
JordanSpiderman12
Eucid,Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about JordanSpiderman12 is loaded.
Additional information about JordanSpiderman12 could not be loaded.
Better Than The First Game
Posted 2/16/14
this game is going to be better than the very first TASM because the webs are going to attach the buildings and we are going to have more costumes than the first game and we are finally going to have more and better missions and more fun with free roam and we can finally have funnier boss battles with super-villans and more side missions and the most important we finally get to play as peter parker on missions.LIKE I SAID THIS GAME IS GOING TO BE SO MUCH BETTER THAN THE FIRST GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
This Could Possibly be AMAZING
Posted on:12/17/13
021601
Location: Chicago, IL
Since the Amazing Spider-Man came out I was fascinated with it, it's action,ability, and most of all the feeling of being the actual Spiderman with so many action I totally like it. This game should do it im believing that this game could bring back the Spiderman from Spider-Man 2 (2004) which was greater than The Amazing Spider-Man. There are many rumors the movie and game can suck since the failure of Spider-Man 3 but people should really give this a chance. Sounds great that theres the system called "Hero or Menace" and its advanced combat moves also that you could play as peter sounds great but about the "Web Arsenal" sounds a bit not great the fact that you can freeze sounds like something Spiderman does not do. Give it a chance it can be Amazing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
this game
Posted on:12/18/13
wargrey
Location: new castle DE
this game is going to be the next best spider-man video game next to web of shadows,shattered dimensions,spiderman 2,and the amazing spiderman
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
I don't know.
Posted on:11/9/13
PlaystationKing66
Location: New York, NY
I like Spider-man but its previous game sucked. I didnt like it because of the story line and it fighting style. The fighting style should have been more real and the game was too easy. It should be challenging like Arkham Origins, with its extreme action and real life things that will happen. Basically more violence, crime, thugs, gangs, and shooting. You know how New York really is. But I'm going to Give this one a chance, but I am going to wait until it comes out for a review from people.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 20 found this review helpful.