GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Amazing Spider-Man 2

What started out as the search for a killer very quicklybecomes something so much more. In a unique storyalongside the events of the second film, Spider-Mandiscovers he's not the only one tracking down Manhattan'scriminals. The underworld has been turned upside downwith a one man campaign of violence and murder that is hascaptured the city in an iron grip of fear. Villains from thefilm as well as fan-favorite, classic Marvel characters arewoven together in a twisted web of adrenaline-fueled, freeroaming,web-slinging action that puts players on a collisioncourse with an evil far beyond Spider-Man's reckoning.
Average Customer Rating:
6.682
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
4
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
13 out of 2259%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Review 1 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Good Spidey game!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/14
Mckintay81
Location: North Olmsted, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'll admit I didn't like the game at first but after an hour or two I started to get into it. First off the graphics could be better since this is next gen but they're ok I guess. It's fun web slinging through the city finding people in distress and helping them. But I honestly feel like that's the low point of the game. The actual city seems really bland and just not a lot going on. Where I feel the game shines is the actual missions where it sort of takes you to rural parts of the city and it gives you a better experience and a different vibe. The boss battles are pretty good as well. The combat is pretty fluid when Spidey sense goes off you can press triangle to counter and keep the action going. Countering is a must in this game just like the Arkham series. Overall I'd say this is a solid game Spidey/Marvel fans or anyone looking for an action game should give it a go. This game is far from great and far from terrible so I'd give this game in my honest opinion a 7 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
This game is AMAZING just as it says in the title!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/14
SoWrongItsTyler
Location: Lake George, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had high hopes for this game since I am a huge Spider-Man fan and boy did it deliver! The story mode was fantastic with many iconic villains to fight and the boss fights were superb. I love how you were able to play as Peter in this one which is something that bothered me about the last game. The new improved web swinging is literally perfection! The last game you could just role R2 and you would swing around but this improved web swinging actually requires strategy and skill. The graphics looked really bad in the trailers I had seen but when I got the game I was blown away by how great the graphics were. This game was a huge improvement from the first TASM game and I really enjoyed the first one. The only flaw and i mean only flaw about this game is the story mode was really short or so it felt short because all I wanted was more. For Spier-Man fans, this is an absolute must buy game and for non Spider-Man fans that are just looking for a great game, I would definitely recommend this game a thousand times over again!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Spider_Man FTW!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/14
grizzly215
Location: new jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I will say that I love Spider-Man he is my favorite superhero and I have played multiple Spider-Man games with that said here we go. I bought this for the PS4 and I just beat it and not being biased I don't know why there is all the HATE on this game that there is. I personally loved the game. I loved the boss fights as well as the free roam and the combat was Awesome. My only gripe would be that it got annoying sometimes to do a side mission just to keep the hero meter from going to the menace level but I got over that. I spent probably 8 to 10 hrs playing it maybe a little less but regardless I had fun with the game and yes I did beat it. I saw the new movie in IMAX and a lot of people are complaining that the game models and voices are nothing alike and while that is true it didn't kill the vibe of the game at all in my opinion. I would recommend this game to all Spider-Man fans and fans of superheros in general.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
A Better Spun Web for Spiderman
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/14
Hero4Life
Location: Goldston, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am a huge Spiderman fan and I have played just about every one of the Spiderman games. I loved it back when Spiderman 2 came out and you could web sling around the city, I lost my mind. From there they added this feature to a lot of their games but this new game took it to a whole new nerd level for me. I like the fact that there is a free flow combat style like the Batman Arkham games and a bit of a Splinter Cell element of hiding in shadows and sneak attacking your enemies. The fact that each costume have levels you max out and different abilities that gave this game a new feature. With a short but well done story and next gen graphics its hard to not like this game. Granted the hero or menance system was kind of annoying I would still recommend this game to not just Spiderman fans but anyone else who may be interested in the hero free roam experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
A good game,but lacks in side missions.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/14
skateinferno
Location: Niota ,TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I feel that this game could have been better. Instead of using money from their budget on the annoying hero/menace indicator, I believe the developers should have focus more on side missions, and things to do after the initial completion of the game. Instead, we are forced to do the same monotonous things over and over again for civilians so we won't be hunted down by huge robots and special soldiers when all I would like to do is have a nice swing around town while maybe fighting off different famous Spider-Man villains aside from those in the main story. Although I have some issues with this game, I felt that it met my expectations of keeping up the web-slinging fun and action of the first game during the story missions. The game lacks in lasting appeal as well, but if you don't play all that much, it shouldn't be a problem. I would definitely invest in a third installment, despite my complaints.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
A SWING in the Right Direction. :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/14
DarkNeon1
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Since the ye olde days of the Gamecube and Ps2, Spider-Man 2 stood above all other movie license games as Upstanding, Huge, Creative and Nearly UNRESTRICTED by means of having your web swinging be natural especially when you master it in the manual settings. but nowadays, we've slightly forgotten how to recapture that spirit. Beenox has indeed been a Very great developer with the Spider-man license especially considering the fan favorite Shattered Dimensions and the well done Amazing Spider-man game. in here, we can SEE that they went above the call to deliver a Real Spider-man experience by giving us new mechanics. One such is the method of using BOTH triggers as each of your Web shooters. While jarring at first, once you get it down, you can clearly see how it feels like Spiderman to have to juggle both wrists when swinging. another mechanic is the Hero/Menace system. its a system where it judges your reliance to the city. if you're not doing your ACTUAL duty as an on the spot hero like Spidey is supposed to be, Jameson will paint him as a Menace (gee wonder why?) and the in game Task Force will try to punish you (because they're paid off by Kingpin) BUT if you do your duty and save the city constantly, you'll be a hero and get alot of good press due to returning character from the previous game, Whitney Chang, delivering the news in such light. The Bosses are pretty engaging to fight and will keep you on your toes and if you reflexes are good like Spidey's you could handle a room of enemies (but i wouldn't recommend it) Also the game HAS actual good collectibles, like Comic Books which returns from the previous game and Unlockable Costumes which have special abilities to them when equipped evoking a throwback to how the costumes were handled by the Two PS1 Spider-man games. :) All in All, it ISN'T perfect (the camera at times will be spinny when you're trying to web swing in an arc and when you're trying to stealth attack enemies) but in the final result, we can clearly see Beenox is trying, and considering we went from having Spidey attach his webs apparently to the sky in the previous game to having the webs attach to buildings here, we can see they're listening to us and learning. So give your honest opinions about how this game should be done, and then we might have an EXCELLENT Spidey game come the release of Amazing Spider-Man 3 :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
graphics not so good but gameplay is awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/14
BDK4
Location: lil
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
is really good specially if you like spider man and batman i also really fun when it come to getting costumes and playing in different ways but you need to have patience because you need to get use to the controls in witch it will take at least and hour,
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Waste of money to be honest.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/14
Thad1999
Location: Green Valley, IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Swinging around as Spider-Man is great, which makes it a good game for kids, but overall this game is a disappointment to fans and anyone else looking for a good next-gen game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 9 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
So cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/14
Loza
Location: Easy la palma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
That game is so cool and so fun to play the combat is nice the graphics are nice to and the best part the story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Good for spidey fan, but we deserve better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/14
ppppppppedroia
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Spidey games are fun, but we still deserve better games for $60. More PP gameplay, not just walking around the house. Better graphics, better fighting and bosses.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Has potential.
Posted on:1/26/14
ad11397
The Amazing Spider-Man video game released back in 2012 and I was really excited for it and when it came out, I really did enjoy it. I have been a Spider-Man fan ever since I can remember and I loved the games back on the Playstation 2 such Spider-Man 2 and Ultimate Spider-Man. With this being a movie tie-in, I should not have expected much but looking at previews and gameplay, I couldn't help but to be excited for it. The combat was extremely fun and it took from the Arkham series but maid it very "Spidey-ish." The jokes and one-liners were pulled off well and it just felt like a fun game overall. It did have its downsides too however but nonethless, I enjoyed it. The Amazing Spider-Man 2 is taking the open-world of New York to a whole new level with more events and even adding a "Hero or Menace" mode which really reminds me of inFAMOUS, an excellent videogame series. The graphics, so far as I have seen, look subpar however but maybe that is just the art style and I have to get a look at actual gameplay to judge it, not just a trailer. If Beenox can pull this off, we might just get another classic superhero game in our hands. Can't wait.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/14
SpideyFan23
Location: Somewhere
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is by far the best spider man game yet its everything i could have hoped for in a spider man game and more. If you are not sure about getting this game just go out and get it trust me you will not regret it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Jarring at first, but great.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/14
Samdenn
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very tough to get used to the new web slinging mechanics, but once you do, its really fun and feels more like spiderman. The costumes are really awesome and each costume has its own abilities such as healing and increased damage etc. but the costumes also look great.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
OMG
Posted on:11/6/13
freshpri01
Location: unknown
I loved the 1st ASM game and from what it says in the description, it seems that this one is gonna be much better. Can't wait to get this 1, only hope that their is MUCH more to do than in the 1st game, i hated how there weren't as much to do after you pass the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
19 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
021601
Chicago, IL
 
Please wait while more information about 021601 is loaded.
Additional information about 021601 could not be loaded.
This Could Possibly be AMAZING
Posted 12/14/13
Since the Amazing Spider-Man came out I was fascinated with it, it's action,ability, and most of all the feeling of being the actual Spiderman with so many action I totally like it. This game should do it im believing that this game could bring back the Spiderman from Spider-Man 2 (2004) which was greater than The Amazing Spider-Man. There are many rumors the movie and game can suck since the failure of Spider-Man 3 but people should really give this a chance. Sounds great that theres the system called "Hero or Menace" and its advanced combat moves also that you could play as peter sounds great but about the "Web Arsenal" sounds a bit not great the fact that you can freeze sounds like something Spiderman does not do. Give it a chance it can be Amazing.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
dissapointed
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/14
FFXIVsZim
Location: Mitchell, SD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
graphics sub-par, spidey repeats himself frequently and the music isn't note worthy, fighting is OK and the web slinging but the city and its interactiveness leaves a lot to be desired. my 6 year old loves it but i am truly disappointed with this game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Not worth $60
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/14
SirWalksalot
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game play is alright. Combat with the minions/mobsters are harder than the actual bosses. Every boss you are told or shown how to beat them, there is no thinking for yourself. "Stealth" mode is often glitchy and however, this approach is more favorable than the drawn out fights against several enemies.
The biggest problem is there is literally little to no desire to play it again. Maybe a second time to achieve what trophies you lack, however you can get nearly all of them in a single play through. I recommend anyone considering to buy this game, wait for it to become MUCH cheaper and even then, buy it used. Currently, you would not be getting your money's worth.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Looks Fun
Posted on:3/7/14
GoodGame44
Location: New Mexico
I'd say this is going to be a really good game, only thing I'm worried about is the plot. Also did anyone notice rhino is in this game as a robot guy but in the first game he was a mutation? I like that the fighting style is similar to the latest Batman Arkham series too. Any way, I guess the way this game goes depends on pure gameplay. Im pre-ordering it and, it looks fun. Just as a side note: the Hero or Menace deal reminds me of the Web Of Shadows days.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LikesMeSomeGames
Carmel, IN
 
Please wait while more information about LikesMeSomeGames is loaded.
Additional information about LikesMeSomeGames could not be loaded.
Posted 4/28/14
This is a movie licensed game. If Rhino was in the first movie as the metallic Rhino then Rhino would have been metallic in that one also. What I'm most excited for is... CARNAGE! When I saw the strapped down Cletus Kassidy and that flash of the red symbiote I geeked out for a few seconds lol
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
To pass the time.....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/14
JocDoc
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Had some time to kill and decided to play game. Web slinging and manueverability was excellent. Grapics were awesome. Was a challenge in the beginning but gradually became repititive. The boss battles became a chore after awhile..... with the same duck, grab and hit over and over again.Took a long long time to put the bosses down...even in the human mode. My fingers hurt for a few hours afterwards. Overall tho i was able to kill some time and thats all that counted more than the game itself.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/14
Murr14
I was excited for this game to come out. It wasn't at all what I expected. I got bored of it the first day. I guess it would be more for younger folk.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Oh the Load Time
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/14
DBZRocks
Alright so the fighting mechanics are a C+ at best guys, really. Anyone remember Web of Shadows intense combo break downs including the ability to switch seamlessly between venom and regular Spidey employing both types of attacks in the same combo! These attack patterns are a joke and the only decent part is finishes which the game randomly chooses what special finish it will show you.
Are you kidding me with the load time.... want to fight three stupid street punks load time. Want to heroically save some cops in a gun fight, load time. People are burning in a building load time. load time load time load time. really people again web of shadows hordes of venom inflicting people, instantaneous beat down! You finish the side thing.....load time...Whitney or Jamison's commentary...load time...
And if you try to tell me you can fight the task force with out load time slap yourself in the face. You can't fight the task force because they are in a electromagnetic bubble that only effects your electronic web shooters not their fliers or electromagnetic guns. Oh did I forget to mention their gliders equipped with machine guns. The best you can do is pull them out of the bubble one at a time (while getting shot continuously) as they scurry back into their bubble over and over.
Not to mention that if you aren't heroic and are a menace so that you can fight these guys, multiple suites have negative attributes because your a menace.
The web slinging is what it should have been for the past 3 games, amen!
The Spidey Sense sight mode that they employ made me feel like I was playing a spideyed version of Batman Arkym...
The graphics make it look like a PS3 release year game not a PS4 release year game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>