GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

The Amazing Spider-Man 2

What started out as the search for a killer very quicklybecomes something so much more. In a unique storyalongside the events of the second film, Spider-Mandiscovers he's not the only one tracking down Manhattan'scriminals. The underworld has been turned upside downwith a one man campaign of violence and murder that is hascaptured the city in an iron grip of fear. Villains from thefilm as well as fan-favorite, classic Marvel characters arewoven together in a twisted web of adrenaline-fueled, freeroaming,web-slinging action that puts players on a collisioncourse with an evil far beyond Spider-Man's reckoning.
Average Customer Rating:
1.333
1.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
0 out of 30%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Review 1 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Junk
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/14
CaptMario
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The Amazing Spider-Man 2 for the 3DS is beyond horrible. I don't know who develop this game for Activision but it made the Batman Blackgate Origins for the 3DS far superior. Spider-Man is so small that he belongs on an app for the iPhone. I saw better Spider-Man games on the DS that this one. There is no free roaming and the fighting is a joke. Be smart and avoid it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Last one disaster!!!!!!!
Posted on:3/24/14
JeremyGil
Location: Union city, NJ
The last game sucked here are the reasons 1.) No FREE ROAM!!!!!!!!! I mean really I actually bought the tablet version to use free roam I mean really! 2.) Over priced I know that 3ds games are usually 39.99 when they come out but it was so disappointing that I think it should have cost like 10.00 I mean the tablet version was only 6.99 and was miles better than the 3ds version. I REALLY hope that this game
doesn't disappoint me like the last one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BlackPlumb
Boston
 
Please wait while more information about BlackPlumb is loaded.
Additional information about BlackPlumb could not be loaded.
No free roam
Posted 4/2/14
They added in the description of the game there is no free roam on the 3DS version.... Only on the consoles.... Looks like im not getting this..
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
They Better NOT screw this game up like last time.
Posted on:1/25/14
ThatChosendude12
Location: Silent Forest Act 2
The 3DS game of the first one was so disappointing that it wasn't even funny. I mean, come on. No free roam? I hope this isn't worse than the last one.
14 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ichigogetsugatensho998
dallas
 
Please wait while more information about ichigogetsugatensho998 is loaded.
Additional information about ichigogetsugatensho998 could not be loaded.
no free roam
Posted 4/29/14
after i read some comments i looked up at some information under the game it said *free roam only for xbox360 xbox1 wiiU ps3 ps4 pc.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
sorry but this 3ds-version game bites!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/14
tj3dsxl
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
No free roam, no online play, oh and NO 3D...thats right its in 2D. Seems like it got tossed around alot before its release and well gottta go with the movie ONLY. i would play Batman-Blackgate 3DS instead of this one anyday. As for your younger kids 6 to 14yo /spiderman fans,this game should be alright since its more of a media-wave/trendy temporary emotional filler type deal !
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CaptMario
New York
 
Please wait while more information about CaptMario is loaded.
Additional information about CaptMario could not be loaded.
Its Worse
Posted 4/30/14
Amazing Spider-Man 2 is far wrst than the original for the 3DS.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Just Bad
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/14
PlatnumMagnus
Location: Florida, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This version of the game is nowhere near as good as the PS3, XBOX 360, XBOX ONE, and PS4 versions. This version has just downright bad gameplay and dose not live up to the name of the game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.