GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tales of Symphonia Chronicles Collector's Edition

With Tales of Symphonia Chronicles, players will be able to experience the most celebrated Tales of game to date, Tales of Symphonia, again for the first time with crisp and colourful high definition graphics and additional content along with its 2008 sequel Tales of Symphonia: Dawn of the New World.
Average Customer Rating:
9.75
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tales of Symphonia Chronicles Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Tales of Symphonia Chronicles Collector's Edition
No regrets
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
DSman6
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is definitely one of the best collector's editions of any game I've ever bought. The chibi figurines are adorable, the soundtrack is amazing, the steel book case looks great, the art book is cool, and I'll find the time to read the novel. I do not and will not regret this purchase.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Tales of Symphonia Chronicles Collector's Edition
Best Game I've ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
InuNaruPokeAlchemist
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
10 years ago, I would have never have thought how much Tales of Symphonia would stick with me. I thought it would be one of those games I would out grow and move on from....man was I wrong. The first Symphonia is flawless. It has everything you want in an RPG. It has phenomenal characters, amazing story telling, and an epic journey to salvation. One thing it also has that I don't see often anymore: amazing character relationships. I loved the heck out of the game cube version, and I am already loving the HD re release even more. If you are considering playing this game, I recommend playing it with a friend or a family member. I played this game with my brother, and to this day we will both sit around and just talk about Symphonia. The sequel I can only recommend if you really want to know more about the new world. I liked the sequel don't get me wrong, but it didn't have as much of a lasting impression on me. Pick this up if you haven't yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Tales of Symphonia Chronicles Collector's Edition
My favorite game of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/14
Sahhz
Location: NYC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I remember when I was a 12 year old girl, walking through Blockbuster wanting to rent an awesome game for my gamecube. I saw the artwork for Tales of Symphonia and asked my mom if I could try it. She told me yes. When I got home, it was like a brand new world. I fell so in love so fast with this game. It was truly wonderful. Tales of Symphonia became my life. I can't even tell you how many times I made her rent it until she finally purchased it for me. Symphonia started a Tales obsession that has never ended. From Abyss, Vesperia, Legendia, Graces, Xillia, Destiny, I just absolutely love them all. Symphonia will always be nearest and dearest to my heart. The themes of this game are so powerful. They really stuck with me growing up and things I still think about. I've always loved the characters and the relationships each of them can build with Lloyd. The gameplay is great although later Tales games that have free run in battles are still better in that aspect. The visuals are gorgeous. The story is wonderful. Everything about this game is just perfect. When I found out about the collectors edition I knew I had to buy it and I did. SO here I am, the day of release, sitting here at work dying to go home and open up the package that's sitting at home waiting for me. It's not just a game, it's the best part of my childhood and my now adulthood.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Tales of Symphonia Chronicles Collector's Edition
Are you ready for the next evolution of Symphonia?
Posted on:2/21/14
Klelslol
Location: Texas
ONLY 4 MORE DAYS! Having just finished Xillia, I cannot wait until this collection comes out. It'll be the first time I've played either Symphonia or the sequel. And I get to experience it in glorious remastered HD. Plus, all the goodies you get just make it that much better! I hope the other 14,999 people enjoy this Collector's Edition as much as I will.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tales of Symphonia Chronicles Collector's Edition
tales tales tales!!!
Posted on:2/20/14
soundwave773
Location: chicago
my first tales experience was tales of destiny and i never looked back! Amazing game, amazing story, lots of hidden dungeons and items to collect for side quests if you like that kind of stuff! The story and gameplay are truly amazing! fighting is never boring. i played the gamecube and wii tales as well! kudos to namco for remaking this!! NOW ALL WE NEED IS TALES OF DESTINY 2!! PLESE NAMCO PLEASE!
Review 6 for Tales of Symphonia Chronicles Collector's Edition
So worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/14
Wind21
Symphonia was my first Tales game ever, it got me into the series to the point where I've played ones that haven't even been released in america(tales of hearts, innocence, tempest, rebirth, destiny remake). If you're even thinking about playing it, do so.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tales of Symphonia Chronicles Collector's Edition
WOOOOOT!
Posted on:10/24/13
Kratos10987
Location: Pennsylvania. PA
Tales of Symphonia was the first Tales game I played, and I have been saying for the longest time that they needed an HD remake. AT LONG LAST!!!!!!
Review 8 for Tales of Symphonia Chronicles Collector's Edition
Glad I pre-ordered!!
Posted on:10/23/13
Eternix13
Location: Sebring, FL
These two game are amazing and to get so many things with a pre-order is amazing. A story of world regeneration and a lost child finding his way. So ready for this!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tales of Symphonia Chronicles Collector's Edition
CAN'T WAIT!
Posted on:10/18/13
niichan222
Location: San Diego, CA
Tales of Symphonia for the Gamecube was my first Tales game and is still one of my favorite games! It offered sooo much from the little moments between the characters, which completely grow on you, to the amazingly deep story, to the exponential amount of content to reach 100% completion, so needless to say I was hooked. Then they made the sequel for the Wii, which couldn't compare to my love for the first game, but nonetheless, was great~! So seeing this has completely made my morning and can I just express my joy of finally having this game in HD? This collection has all of my feels and is well worth it, so pre-order it and you won't regret it! ;D <3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Tales of Symphonia Chronicles Collector's Edition
So Excited!!
Posted on:10/17/13
Kyri
Location: Salinas, CA
Tales of Symphonia is a very precious game to me! It's one of the very few 'long' games that I've ever completed, and gave me so much joy. I rented my copy multiple times before the video store I rented from offered to let me purchase it. I did, for about $8. I'm so super excited for the re-release, and I can't WAIT to have those Chibis!!! Preordered at my local GameStop with the minimum so I can pay the rest later. :) A must-have!
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MxLegion
Tijuana
 
Please wait while more information about MxLegion is loaded.
Additional information about MxLegion could not be loaded.
very good game!
Posted 12/2/13
this is definetly one of the greatest franchises that exist and specially the symphonia story is the best one so far. The moment i heard there was going to be a remake of this two awsome games i decided to buy it right away
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Tales of Symphonia Chronicles Collector's Edition
Totally sold!!! #TalesLife
Posted on:10/17/13
Blahtothe42
Location: San Diego,CA
Tales of Symphonia for the GameCube was the first ever Tales game I have ever sat down to play to 100% completion. It also got my best friend hook on the Tales series as well, which caused him to play its sequel for the Wii to 100% completion... Now, not only can we both relive our best moments from both of these games once again on one disk and in HD, but with this steller collector's edition filled with chibi figurines, a multi-disk soundtrack, a printed novel, a steelbook case, a special DLC Theme all in a limited collectible packaging... If you're living the #TalesLife like I am, you should not miss this limiting opportunity to pre-order this right away!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tales of Symphonia Chronicles Collector's Edition
Too good
Posted on:10/16/13
shamblingswarm
Location: Puerto Rico
If this was an Instabuy before they announced this now is a Must InstaBUY. Dont let this one pass if you like the series.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.