GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

inFAMOUS Second Son Collector's Edition

inFAMOUS Second Son, a PlayStation 4 exclusive , brings you an action adventure game where surrounded by a society that fears them, superhumans are ruthlessly hunted down and caged by the Department of Unified Protection. When Delsin Rowe discovers his powers he's forced to run, searching for other superhumans in order to save those he loves from the oppressive D.U.P. The actions he takes along the way will change the future of everyone around him.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for inFAMOUS Second Son Collector's Edition
Review 1 for inFAMOUS Second Son Collector's Edition
Looks amazing Can't wait
Posted on:3/17/14
MaccDASTERDLY
Location: Tacoma Wa.
I've played the previous 2 and loved both of them.i rarely play games straight through like I have with infamous 1 and 2 .this game and a new uncharted are the reason I bought a ps4.I wish they would put some kind of Co-Op or multiplayer in this series. Other then that this should be a blast,especially since it's set In my hometown,gonna be sick two see the bubble gum wall in a game.Ive read that this will run in full 1080 P and that sounds sick it definitely looks amazing so come on infamous I can't wait till friday I got mine pre ordered so I'm ready to play.i love these type of games open world is the way to go anymore.im real stoked for all the next gen games Watch Dogs will be good to. Bring it on I'm sure I'll be stuck in my house this weekend I hope it's as good as it looks I haven't been disappointed yet with this series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for inFAMOUS Second Son Collector's Edition
Can't Wait!!
Posted on:10/27/13
Nick27
This game is by far the best I've seen of next gen so far. None of the clone shooters standing in line for launch mean anything to me and even other awesome games I'm buying like ACIV manage to impress so much with the story and gameplay as Second Son. In terms of the Collector's Edition it's one of the best so far....awesome pins, awesome stickers, cool beanie and the price is good...for once I will actually use all the items from a CE rather than just letting them collect dust prior to them finding their way to the dumpster months/years down the road when I toss useless junk. All in all this is the best CE for the best next gen game.
14 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for inFAMOUS Second Son Collector's Edition
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
ColeMcgrath
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love the collectors edition i bought and it was well worth the money, been playing the game for weeks and is still fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for inFAMOUS Second Son Collector's Edition
Infamous Legacy
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/14
GamerX87
Location: Arkansas
I pre-ordered the collector's edition for Infamous Second Son. So far the game is good, but not as great as I was hoping. It's awesome having different types of powers. But the story and other characters are kinda weak. The city of Seattle looks amazing and there is a lot to do, but like I said the main story and supporting characters are basic. But it's still a solid game, just wait for the price to drop.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for inFAMOUS Second Son Collector's Edition
Great All Around
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
DelsinRowe
Location: Western NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is awesome. I loved the story, the powers (I mainly use Neon!), and the graphics were off the hook. Easy buy. Plus the extra content and accessories were priced well for this collector's edition. Enjoy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for inFAMOUS Second Son Collector's Edition
Good price for Collector's
Posted on:1/30/14
STARKILLER27211
I am a big inFAMOUS fan and I have pre ordered the collectors edition because I feel like this is a fair price. I think that this, Watch Dogs, and The Order 1886 are some games that I am looking forward to. Despite the Cole bonus missions, I would like to see if they mention more things about Cole in the Sequel of a good game. I would recommend the inFAMOUS games to anybody because the combat is fun and the characters were good. In my opinion, putting down the extra $19.99 is gonna be worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for inFAMOUS Second Son Collector's Edition
did they really need a Collector edition
Posted on:10/20/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
I guess its worth it for the price but really all you get is a few stickers a patch, dlc,buttons and a beanie hat that looks just like any other red beanie there is. Like there is noting special to it. I am happy to see you don't get a toy with this oh my bad I mean a statue of the character but really noting looks good that would makes me want to buy this. For sure I will be getting this game but the collector edition looks boring I really don't care about what kind of vest he wears and I heard some where if you pre order the regular one you get four different kinds of vest from a Pax expo I would rather see a new out fit or an add on of levels for DLC in this collectors edition oh and the steal case people like but to me I really Don't care about that just because the fact I am buying this game to play it and not look at it in its case I guess its a good buy for collectors obviously but a pass for me
10 of 86 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
KnightTime
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about KnightTime is loaded.
Additional information about KnightTime could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Posted 10/21/13
the only thing is good is Cole's Legacy DLC but that just should have been a pre order bonus :D
Customer Avatar
KnightTime
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about KnightTime is loaded.
Additional information about KnightTime could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Posted 10/21/13
Btw I like the Cole's Legacy DLC and that would be the only reason for me to want to buy this
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for inFAMOUS Second Son Collector's Edition
Exited doesn't even come close!!!
Posted on:2/4/14
SYCnTIRED
Location: Louisiana
I CAN'T WAIT TO PLAY THIS GAME!! I originally wanted to get the Ps4 Infamous bundle, so it would be the first Ps4 game I buy, but March 21st is too long to wait to get my ps4 so I'm just gonna have to make up for it with the collectors edition. Lol COME ON MARCH 21ST!!!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for inFAMOUS Second Son Collector's Edition
SO FREAKIN' AWESOME
Posted on:1/17/14
BetaTester360
Location: 370 east 96 street
Ok, to be honest Cole McGrath looked like he was raised in slums, but Delsin has a better look. The Graphics in Second Son are unbelievably clearer and to me Second Son has a better story line than the last two infamous games. Plus, with the PS4 - PS VITA cross controller i can play infamous on the go once it comes out
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for inFAMOUS Second Son Collector's Edition
interesting
Posted on:10/30/13
Riker
Location: Las Vegas, NV
looks pretty interesting. might have to pick this one up a little further down the line after i hear and see more about it. the seattle skyline scenery looks pretty cool. e3 also gave this title great feedback so ill be keeping an eye on this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alexiel
royan
 
Please wait while more information about Alexiel is loaded.
Additional information about Alexiel could not be loaded.
too bad it's not the best collector of this game.
Posted 4/3/14
the european one is much better , go see yourselves... to bad for the same price , u just have the beanie, poor collector compared to the one available on EU countiries.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)