GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titanfall Collector's Edition

Prepare for Titanfall. Crafted by one of the co-creators of Call of Duty and other key developers behind the Call of Duty franchise, Titanfall is an all-new universe juxtaposing small vs. giant, natural vs. industrial and man vs. machine. The visionaries at Respawn have drawn inspiration from their proven experiences in first-person action and with Titanfall are focused on bringing something exciting to the next generation of multiplayer gaming.
Average Customer Rating:
8.7
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Titanfall Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/14
Atlas0012
Location: crawfordsville, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a fantastic game it has great graphics, sound, and game play. it is perfect for the casual gamer as well as the hard-core gamer. the one down side is that it does get a little repetitive, but this will be fixed when they add dlc
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
Expensive but great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
Scarecrow81
First off, Yes $250 is a chunk of change.
I read all the review and pictures that said the statue looks better in person, They were not wrong. The detail and paint look great and it is huge. The one flaw is that it is a plastic material.
The book and poster are the same as any collector set.
The game itself is great.
Look at it this way $60 game + $190 statue.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
LOVE IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/14
Theguitardude1000
To start out, this game is practically perfect! and the statue is fantastic! it's big and VERY detailed! and the art book as also great! it's a hard cover, sturdy and has lots of awesome stuff in it! yeas it's expensive but I'm verry glad I got it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
BEST Collector's Edition Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
LeftyLee
Location: Fremont, CA
WOW. I can't state enough how much presence this figure has in person. The pictures really don't do it justice. It's a huge statue. I got a fair number of action figures but this thing is amazing. This is worth every penny. The whole deal is $250 but the game is $60 and the book and poster I figure would be worth about $20 (conservatively); that leaves the statue at $170 and it's worth it. People pay $200-300 for a 1/6th (12") Hot Toys figure and they are tiny compared to this thing. The amazing figure is almost 20" tall and I can not say enough about the detail. Did I mention it lights up in two colors as well. This is easily the best Collector's Edition I have ever seen and easily one of the most impressive statues I've ever seen. I'm very impressed. As for the game, I suck at first-person shooters but this game made me feel like I could contribute to my team in a meaningful way.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
Pretty Much Nailed It
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
QuackAttack2009
Location: Troy, AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has done a great thing. Break the mold of COD gamers. It is a fast paced, action packed, fun ride. People complained that 6v6 would not be fun, but they were wrong. There is more action going on than you could imagine. This game involves strategy, quick thinking, and loads of fun. I bought the collector's edition and haven't looked back. I was impressed at the detail in the statue and did not care that it did not come with the season pass. I bought the season pass with it. I am addicted to this game and will be for a while. It can keep your attention for as long as you want it to. I say you should give this game a chance even if you do not like "mech" games. It definitely cannot be categorized as that as this game has multiple play styles. Pick up this game if you are a FPS junky.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
GREATEST FPS EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/14
Pumpkindroppleoppigus
Location: Kanto
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the greatest shooter game ever made! I love Titanfall and highly recommend it to everybody!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
Worth every bit
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
OswaldBoelcke
Location: Sacramento, ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Yes this Titanfall collectors addition is a good chunk of change, but it's worth it. Great detail to the figure. Lighting is a very nice touch that brings life to it. It stands nearly 20 inches tall. The collectors addition comes with a full sized art of titanfall book and a full sized poster. And of course the game itself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
Good Game and Cool CE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
AGENT1968
Location: NEW YORK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game in hopes it would be cheat free as advertised by the good people at respawn, but being involved in the alpha and beta I soon found out that wasn't going to happen anytime soon. Having played the full version now since release, the cheaters still infest this game but have been reassured they are implementing a anit cheat soon.
I bought the CE edition and am happy I did, when it arrived I was stunned at how big the box was and pulling the TITAN out of the box I was even more stunned how amazing it is and couldn't be more happier I bought this, if just for the Titan alone. The Titan is nicely detailed, big and very amazing to just look at and would make a nice addition to other gamers desks in there office or game rooms.. well worth the money.
The game is fun, and was well made.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
NO HYPE!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
ScoutMag
Location: Colorado Springs
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Had game for 4 days till I traded it in. No plot, campaign. sucks!!! Save your money. its for babies
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
Cool
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
Voaraghamanthar
Location: Living Room
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A lot of hype with this game so you have been warned. Its crazy fun to play though. I just don't see where you need to stop playing all other games and devote all your attention into the game as was the case with Doom 1, Halo, or Skyrim. This game is NOT on the level as the 3 I just mentioned when they first came out.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
total waste of money
Posted on:3/4/14
OrigGamer
Location: Monterey, CA
If the game ends up being any good at all... you're better off playing it on PC so you can get the most out of it graphically, and NOT have to waste 500 bucks on an EXBOX!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
Soldier, prepare for TITANFALL
Posted on:2/26/14
Pumpkindroppleoppigus
Location: Kanto
Played the beta every day since it was released, and I was blown away. I cancelled my regular edition of the game and dropped the $250 at once on this beautiful collector's edition. So glad I stuck with Xbox One and didnt jump the bandwagon and go to the mediocre Sony game world. This game is going to make A LOT of people jealous for doing so, and that is something I'm glad about. It'll finally do what Battlefield couldn't and never will be able to do, kill COD. So be jealous, all you Playstation fanboys. Maybe next time you should go with what YOU want and not follow what others are doing out of lack of self leadership and dignity.
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
The game looks fantastic... Unfortunately.....
Posted on:2/21/14
Greenwood
Location: Texas
I am a Playstation 4 owner. Xbox was just more expensive, and more of my friends were going with Sony, so I had to too. I REALLY want this game, but I just can't buy the system just for this. This game looks so amazingly good though. I watch Beta after Beta of this. Whoever came up with the idea was a genius. I am very happy with my PS4, but I will most definitely be missing a great game here.....
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pumpkindroppleoppigus
 
Please wait while more information about Pumpkindroppleoppigus is loaded.
Additional information about Pumpkindroppleoppigus could not be loaded.
HAHA
Posted 2/26/14
You shouldn't have jumped the bandwagon so soon! Just means I will be able to enjoy this game on my beautiful Xbox One without sorry people like you on it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
better than call of duty ???
Posted on:2/21/14
Wolverine95
Location: virginia
If you like playing cod or battlefield then you will love playing titanfall. Iv played cod and battlefield and there both really good games. But when I play the titanfall beta for the first time , I actually said "wow something different" jumping off walls , calling a Titan , and a way faster pase than any other. But anyway this collectors edition is a must get , even though the price is around $275.00 with tax and shipping included. It's still a very unique and very limited statue. And you never know , this statue might sell out and be worth over $500 on ebay. But the day it arrives at my house, I know my mom is going to kill me for buying this but it's all worth it :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ScoutMag
Colorado Springs
 
Please wait while more information about ScoutMag is loaded.
Additional information about ScoutMag could not be loaded.
Posted 3/18/14
Titanfall is junk. its definitely for little kids. so much hype and nothing to prove. wasted my money.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
Really Good Game
Posted on:2/16/14
flexfire007
Location: Pa
I played the beta and it was a good playing game i don't know why the complaining about 6v6 but it is fast pace nothing like call of duty at all the collectors edition looks nice but 249.99 is way to much for a toy that doesn't come with nothing else sorry i'll just get the game.
Review 16 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
Titanfall collectors No steel book case, why not??
Posted on:2/15/14
Adam111
Location: Fl
It's truly amazing that prices for collector editions keep going up, but offer less with there package and this is what I noticed with Titanfalls collector edition. The statue is definitely worth it, but to charge the highest collector price we have seen in our history and not even include a nice collector steel book case is upsetting to collectors, especially when we are spending so much on a collectors edition. It should have the steel book case instead of the cheap regular edition case they are showing. Most major titles that have collectors editions include the steel book case; such as, Marvel vs Capcom, FIFA, Devil May Cry, COD, GTA V, ETC... A game that is anticipated as highly as Titanfall should definitely include the steel book case with the collector edition and giving any cheaper case is unacceptable in such a high priced package. All Collector edition games should always include a quality steel book case with art work on it. For $250, please consider to include the steel book case and I would think other collectors would agree. Collectors are paying much more for a collector edition and at the least it should include the steel book case along with other nice add ons. I like the statue idea because statues are nice to collect and gives a good presence if done correctly. (RESIN OR POLYSTONE STATUES, NOT PLASTIC) PLEASE, include the steel book case in Collectors edition. Who else agrees they should include the steel book case and include nice items the regular editions doesnt have? Is that not the reason why all us collectors pay the premium price for, is to get the highest quality in the entire package and not be lacking in any areas? This is the problem when you offer the cheap plastic case for the game when it should be the collector steel case due to the fact that this is a collector edition and not a regular edition game!
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
Even Better Than It Looks
Posted on:2/6/14
ThoughtDog
Location: Mesa, AZ
Titanfall plays even better than the awesome screenshots make it look. Its well balanced and every match is incredible. The titans add an element of strategy and sheer power to the gameplay that is unmatched by current shooters. There are AI assisted soldiers in every match and the battlefield is never boring, there is always something to do, hunting players, sneaking up on enemy squads, jumping to the rooftops to scout or charging full blast down main street in a hulking titan with a giant autocannon roaring. This game is a must have for Xbox One owners and should have everyone else green with envy. Get it now!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
This game will be insane.
Posted on:1/24/14
Puffinnzz
Location: Red Bluff CA
I played the Alpha test for this game last weekend, and i must say i was impressed. The Alpha test had the smallest bits and pieces of the game in it, and i was shocked. They took the feel, and gun game of CoD4, the most successful CoD to date, and added mechs, and gave it a real competitve feel, but also friendly to all types of gamers.I am extremely excited for this game, although the CE prices is a bit steep, the game is hands down worth $60 is you decide the CE isnt for you.
Review 19 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
titanfall
Posted on:1/24/14
gunner7882
Location: boston ma
anxious for the game to be out. yet remind me of Battle Tech series for pc's. if it is anything like that series , the character and themes should advance the game into a series. plot for advanture could pull it further
Review 20 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
I played the beta
Posted on:1/17/14
apple101
Location: TeXas
I played the beta and I am blown away by it, this blows COD and Battlefield out of the water. That 6v6 people were talking about there is more on the battlefield. You do not even notice it since it is so fast paced and 2 two 3 robots at one time trying to take you out. This is will be GAME OF THE YEAR, by far. If you get into the beta you will see what I mean.
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
joseywales77
CO
 
Please wait while more information about joseywales77 is loaded.
Additional information about joseywales77 could not be loaded.
im playing beta since it released last nite.
Posted 2/17/14
I agree,this has GOTY written all over it...this is what bf4,halo,and cod should be..very smooth and fluid game play and it's just beta...
Customer Avatar
Shyguy
Santa Ana, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Shyguy is loaded.
Additional information about Shyguy could not be loaded.
Posted 2/8/14
This game really is amazing but it's still way too early to call this GOTY. We still have a whole year of other games being released that just might blow this one away, just saying
Customer Avatar
Confused2
 
Please wait while more information about Confused2 is loaded.
Additional information about Confused2 could not be loaded.
BETA
Posted 1/21/14
I didn't think the beta was released yet?
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
1 2 next>>