GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NASCAR '14

It's your turn to immerse yourself in the full-throttle thrill of the world's most exciting motor sports racing series in NASCAR '14. Take the wheel from your favorite driver and participate in the race week experience complete with practice, qualifying, and race day challenges. With your favorite personalities and live replay, NASCAR '14 is the authentic NASCAR experience for fans.
Average Customer Rating:
5.3
5.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
10 out of 2050%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NASCAR '14
Review 1 for NASCAR '14
I great game for NASCAR fans!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/14
Bluesfan67
Location: O'fallon IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I picked this up just recently so this review is post-patch. I game runs solid with no lag even when your in the back of a 42 car field. The career mode is basic because the Sprint Cup is the only league represented here. I hope whoever makes the next NASCAR game includes the Camping World Truck Series and Nationwide Series. Gamers have been asking for them for 6 years. Also, include ALL the tracks in these series. Something even the great EA could never do. The racing is fun and the difficulty is completely adjustable. Set the AI to 0% easy, add whatever driving aids you need to keep it off the wall, then just add driver AI 5% until you are challenged. There is no instructions so I would look online for setups for your car and what the in race adjustments do. The biggest selling point for this game is the ability to use the right stick for gas/brake. If you are a fan of the Sprint Cup, this is your game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for NASCAR '14
Worried
Posted on:12/14/13
rjpe
Honestly, Nascar games need to go back to how Nascar 09 was. I believe that was the game where in career mode you got to start your career in the Truck series, then worked to Nationwide, then up to Sprint. They need to make career mode legit, not just jumping into the Sprint Cup. 09 also had the ability to be hired by a team so you could have teammates, which would be nice again.
This is also third creator of Nascar games. Not hating on what Deep Silver does because I like the Dead Island games, but it worries me...
Good Luck though, hope this game comes out great!
41 of 47 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NASCAR '14
Almost Perfect
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/14
todd24
Location: finleyville,pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is probably the best nascar game i've played except for one thing. On restarts or at the start of the race you have no chance!! They just blow by you or worse just wreck you!! Hopefully the patch this up on an update. Other than that its a darn good game!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NASCAR '14
could be better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
bossman9591
Location: omaha,neb.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i was really hope for a carrer mode from the trucks to the nascar cup.i thought that the game devlopers would have listen to the gamers on what they really wan tin a good nascar game. i will allwas buy the game i just want more in it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NASCAR '14
DO NOT BUY THIS GAME IF...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/14
WarningDOnotBUY564189
Location: New Castle, DE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
IF YOU ALREADY OWN NASCAR THE GAME INSIDE LINE THEN DO NOT BUY THIS GAME, CUZ IT IS THE SAME EXACT GAME WITH ONLY A FEW MINOR CHANGES. One of the changes is that you can race your own painted car in career mode, other than that the GAME IS EXACTLY Nascar the Game Inside Line. WHY didn't they just call it Nascar the Game Inside Line 2? PLEASE KNOW THAT NASCAR O9 IS STILL THE BEST NASCAR GAME OUT THERE RIGHT NOW FOR XBOX 360, AWESOME GRAPHICS, JUST HORRIBLE DRIVING GAME PLAY. If they could put Nascar 09 Graphics with Nascar the Game Inside Line driving style, THEN YOU WOULD HAVE ONE AWESOME NASCAR GAME, BUT NOOOO THAT WOULD BE TOO HARD TO DO. THE CARS LOOK LAST GENERATION. IN THIS GAME, HOW DO WE GO BACKWARDS IN TIME WITH GRAPHICS? NASCAR 09 WAS BEAUTIFUL...LIGHTS ON THE CARS, SUN SETTING, CLOUDS, RACE TRACK. NASCAR 09 HAS BETTER GRAPHICS THAN XBOX ONE, I JUST DON'T UNDERSTAND HOW THEY CAN'T MAKE A BETTER NASCAR GAME AND ITS BEEN 5 YEARS LATER? I JUST DON'T UNDERSTAND. OH WELL I AM GOING BACK AND PLAYING NASCAR 09. EA WHY DID YOU EVER GIVE NASCAR UP? STUPID MOVE IF YOU ASK ME. SO SAD SO SAD.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for NASCAR '14
So far so good!
Posted on:12/27/13
Denny11Hamlin
Location: Somewhere in the world
First of all I would like to say I can't believe how realistic the cars look so far! They look just like a car you would see in real life! Damage is looking a little more realistic. I hope to see more soon!
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NASCAR '14
worst nascar game ever made!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/14
SONNYCORLEONE93
Location: SPRING HILL, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
after playing a little more of this game, I found that you cant even win 1 race. the other drivers just pass you and you cant even catch up to them. I finished dead last in every single race. if you are a nascar fan, DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for NASCAR '14
Game needs some major help
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/14
speed88racer
Location: New York
Well, I figured I'd give Nascar 14 a chance after not playing any Nascar games in quite a while....I left being very VERY disappointed. There are many flaws with this game right off the bat. Keep in mind I started off just trying to start a new career, I didn't bother venturing into multi-player. 1st Problem: game froze on loading screen for 10 minutes so I continuously got to answer the same questions they ask, then finally went to the main welcome screen (my xbox has had no previous game read problems) 2nd problem: I started the race and had my doors blown in by the AI cars at 50% (put on 5% difficulty for a different race and the result was the same). Come to find out, if you give the AI cars an inch they take a mile, you get wrecked when you try to even block them. On top of that, they seem to be on a rail and never make a mistake. 3rd problem: when the caution came out (99% of the time from me getting spun) I lost positions some how. One instance was going from 2nd place (first turn of the first lap) to dead last by the time the race restarted. Other times I've been in the top 10, got spun and next thing you know I'm restarting in 35th or further back. 4th and final problem I've experienced: in game audio works whenever it feels like it. I would restart a race with no car noise/spotter voice just what sounded like wind coming from my speakers. Out of the blue there would be sounds of the engine and/or screeching tires coming from the speakers but that ended and just went back to the wind noise. All in all, I strongly suggest avoiding this game all together unless you enjoy getting aggravated. My copy is headed back to gamestop within the hour (had it less than a day and maybe, MAYBE played a total of 2 hours)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NASCAR '14
GREAT GAME 14
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
xBHSxFishy
Location: bank Town OH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
fun game much improved from last nascar game, fun to reck cars, but if you like relistics, you should not buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NASCAR '14
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/14
Hunter1000
Location: fort pierce, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just Imagine! You are in the Driver's seat in the Daytona 500, You want that Money. BUT you are in last place, So are you going to just hang around OR are you going to win this race! Now I think you get the point, You have a lot of choices you can start your own racing team for the Career mode, or you can start a season with your favorite driver, or you can race Split-Screen; or Xbox LIVE, or Drive your favorite driver in a Highlights mode, or buy upgrades for your team, or just make a custom paint job for your Career car. SO MAKE YOUR CHOICE, AND PICK NASCAR '14!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NASCAR '14
Can't wait
Posted on:11/28/13
Denny11Hamlin
Location: Somewhere in the world
Really hoping that at LEAST Nationwide series is on this game. Should after how long it took for this game to come out. Gen 6 cars are going to look SWEET! It sucked not having the Nationwide series or Truck series on the last 2 games! Pretty much the only thing I play on the NASCAR games is the Career mode. Would love to have a new version of NASCAR Thunder 2003.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
FlyInGPiG33
Earth
 
Please wait while more information about FlyInGPiG33 is loaded.
Additional information about FlyInGPiG33 could not be loaded.
Region Code
Posted 2/18/14
Are you selling this on PAL Region Code
Customer Avatar
stenz29
Wallce, MI
 
Please wait while more information about stenz29 is loaded.
Additional information about stenz29 could not be loaded.
they wont have any series but Cup
Posted 12/20/13
They already said they we not going to have any series but Cup. they are going to have 2013 and 2014 paint schemes. Hope deep silver servers actually work instead of freaking activisions. I felt like activision gave the company like 10 year old servers i bet.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for NASCAR '14
Good but flaws
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
Tito13570
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
They game was overall good but had some flaws. I would have liked for career you start in truck then nationwide then nascar or something like that, but you started right in nascar. More flaws are like sometimes when u pit u pit for ever and have to turn the game off then back on. Another is the sound will get messed and u go really slow and have to turn the game off, and another u will sit and the load screen and have to turn the game off then back on. but other than that the game was great
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NASCAR '14
This game is the best game ever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/14
Jaydrizzy
Location: Columbia,SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There's really nothing else to say about this game because this is a great game believe me or not. This s my summary about Nascar'14!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NASCAR '14
Whatever you do. Do not buy this game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/14
FuriousDuncan
Location: NC
I did not buy NTG and didn't buy NTG IL until well into 2013. So I was completely unaware of ETX terrible track record with releasing broken games and lack of effort in making them playable. At it's core, this is a better game than EA's attempts at NASCAR but at least EA released a finished product. I can only hope that this will be ETX's last NASCAR game as it will be the last ETX NASCAR title I purchase!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NASCAR '14
poor
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
johnc2
restarts are impossible, damage is unrealistic, cautions are hard to get. The AI cars are extremely hard to beat
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NASCAR '14
Not the best NASCAR game ever made, but its good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
crushcastles23
The game is pretty good, though it does suffer from some pretty big weak points including the graphics and quite a few glitches. Over all a solid game, but if you already own NASCAR: Inside Line, I would not buy it. Its essentially a retool of Inside Line, the AI is super aggressive, often overly so, and the yellow flags aren't frequent enough when they need to be, but both can and likely will be fixed with patches.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for NASCAR '14
Dont buy this
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/14
BigD2014dd
Location: Alabama
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i thought Nascar inside line was a step in the right direction. they only needed to improve a few things to make it better like better driving physics, to work better with any logitech steering wheel and online lobbies to choose from but instead of making a higher quality game they just gave us the same game with new cars and a slightly better online.The game isnt what race fans want it isnt what gamers want its just garabage
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NASCAR '14
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/14
coach9218
I love this game great improvement over 2011 and I did not buy the others I love the Paint scheme booth and Jeff Hammond is so cool and DW Boogity boogity boogity
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NASCAR '14
5 years Behind the Times
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
LostInAlaska
Location: Alaska
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Save your money and time by passing on this game. Play with a wheel is hard at best. Play is sloppy and car is hard to control. Much better play with a controller. Even if you do play with a wheel you need a controller plugged in and ready to go since not all aspects of the game (sponsorship screens) can be utilized with a wheel. I have not seen this since a wheel came out what, 15 years ago?
If I could sell a downloaded version of this game I would. Feel I wasted $49.95.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 20 for NASCAR '14
ehhhhh needs work!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
cropboys
I understand this is this compane's first racing game, that being said the game is very glitchy still. i've had a few races where i've restarted and lost game sound, gameplay is good. still over all it is fun. but the game still has some problems that need fixes, hopefully with a few updates (which supposedly include paint schemes from each weeks race) it will be as good as a game as I had hoped it would be
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 2 next>>