GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NASCAR '14

It's your turn to immerse yourself in the full-throttle thrill of the world's most exciting motor sports racing series in NASCAR '14. Take the wheel from your favorite driver and participate in the race week experience complete with practice, qualifying, and race day challenges. With your favorite personalities and live replay, NASCAR '14 is the authentic NASCAR experience for fans.
Average Customer Rating:
5.333
5.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
7 out of 1258%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NASCAR '14
Review 1 for NASCAR '14
Bad Servers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
wrayne25
Location: hohenwald,tn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok don't get me wrong here. Nascar is my favorite sport next to MLB and ive gotten every nascar game since 98. but etx what was this?!?!?! for the past 3 years I've been waiting for etx to get some dedicated servers for this franchise and STILL NOTHING. gameplay: the gameplay on nascar 14 is decent. not the best when it comes to getting tapped on the right rear corner panel and losing control and not having a chance of saving the car but overall a solid b+. the AI though IS harder to race against at plate tracks like Dega and Daytona. but at other tracks they're meh. the sound is decent at best. not the best engine sound off a nascar game ive ever heard though. overall B+ for the gameplay. Online: oh god here we go with this. the online on 14 is GARBAGE. ABSOLUTE GARBAGE compared to Nascar for EA. at least they had dedicated servers unlike etx who runs off P2P for their games. seriously? if this game were to have dedicated servers it would be up there with Nascar Racing 03 and Iracing as one of the best Nascar simulators of all time. the game lags sooo badly online, cant hold at least 10 people in a room, freezes constantly over time, and surges badly. THIS IS NOT WHAT ONLINE IS SUPPOSED TO BE LIKE ETX!!! I know they have a patch coming out soon but I hardly believe it. ugh. anyway im sorry but a D- for the online. Physics: the physics on 14 are a little improved from 2011 and inside line and when I say little I mean very little much done. it still looks the same as inside line. only change is gen6 cars. tracks come in crystal clear especially Dega and Daytona. there are a few glitches and bugs here and there but so far I give it a B for effort. lasting appeal: don't expect this game to become the greatest nascar game ever though. I still believe 03 is the best along with Iracing. overall I say this game will probably last 2 to 3 years before people get tired of it. overall grade of game= B-
R.I.P Dale SR
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for NASCAR '14
Not excited just yet
Posted on:2/15/14
clpittm1
Location: Cleveland, TN
A great NASCAR game for me depends on the real life physics of the game. The last good nascar game I played was NASCAR 2009. The tracks were true to real life with the developers actually recreating unique aspects of each track, including bumps, track texture/color, and exact layout. Also, the speed the player was able to carry was comparable to real life speeds the drivers reach. Nothing aggravates me more than taking a turn at a ridiculous speed that is unrealistic to the real deal! ( such as 140mph through the turns at Bristol).
Nascar 2011 and Nascar The Inside Line were a far cry from the realism of the EA sports franchises, so I will need to see an improvement on the "realism" side of things in Nascar 14 to be a believer. Not to mention the lack of AI of rival cars. I couldn't race one more lap after realizing how the CPU will form a single file line around the track and not pass!! Really!! Lastly, please, can the developers create some sort of sliding difficulty scale that can be increased in increments to slowly increase CPU lap times! I shouldn't be lapping cars on hard difficulty and not being able to keep up on very hard difficulty. Where's the side by side racing?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NASCAR '14
Info for creators
Posted on:10/30/13
Alffy
I think that the creators of this game should bring back the nationwide series and the trucks for the career mode just like they have in nascar 06 total team control were you have to race in the trucks and get a contract in order to move up to the nationwide series and so forth
please nascar 14 creators take this into consideration and make the nascar gaming better thank you
37 of 40 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NASCAR '14
Has a lot of potential with a few fixes
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/14
JoeTurkey227
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great from a graphics perspective. The cars and tracks look so realistic and if you drive in the cockpit view with a wheel, you almost feel like you are actually inside the car. However, the glitches throughout the game, not only isolated to online play. Sometimes it will just freeze up in the middle of the race. The lagging in multiplayer may partly be from the internet connections of the individual players, but some of the issues could be fixed with stronger servers. Overall this really is an improvement over inside line and When the glitches aren't consuming the game, the racing quality is actually really good. The lasting appeal of this game will be until the next one comes out. This really is a game that anyone can enjoy as long as you dont mind glitches. As long as you have more patience than a toddler, you will be able to enjoy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for NASCAR '14
Good Buy for the RIght Price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/14
CmeHard
Location: Lawrence, Ks
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off I will say that this game is somewhat similar to NTG:IL but I enjoy the few upgrades. I like the new look to the HUD display while playing as well as having the ability to drive my car once the leader starts the restart rather than once you cross the checkered line. The career mode gets a boost in terms of being able to design your own car and out the sponsors on as you please. The online feels a lot smoother than in previous versions. You also get all the new paint schemes in the GEN 6 cars and I know people are complaining about there being non sprint cup drivers in the game but I don't mind and they are adding more sprint cup drivers in the next patch so not an issue with me. Overall I think this game is better than NTG:IL and worth getting. They have come a long way from NTG 2011 and will continue to grow when they make the NEXT GEN jump. If the price is right, get it. It was $30 here, $27 used, and with my power up card, it was $25 used. I also got $12 for trading in NTG:IL so I spent about $14 for this game and it was worth it. Hope this helps.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for NASCAR '14
Make this the best nascar game ever
Posted on:11/1/13
coolboy25
Location: charlotte,nc
Nascar thunder 2003 I think was the hardest one. I would like 2014 to be like that but better. It should make us feel like we are in a nascar for real. I also like the jets fly by. Plus getting a crew chief and crew members too.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NASCAR '14
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
jimmiefan
Location: Princeton,WV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have to say that Deep Silver's first version of the Nascar franchise is a "Win!" 2 thumbs up! Deep Silver has improved the game greatly and has learned from Activision and EA Sports mistakes. This is by far the best Nascar game ever produced. I am a hardcore gamer for Nascar game franchise and I have been playing since the first Nascar game by Papyrus in 1996 on PS1. So I'm not just a casual gamer. The gameplay is super smooth! The racing is very competitive and accurate. The physics of the game are very real to reallife racing. The only 2 glinches is why I give this game a "9" instead of "10" is that some oft the wrecks are still glitchy and very arcade with cars flying and so for. This doesn't happen in a real race. Cars do not go vertical straight in the air and come back down. Secondly, the damage is very unrealistic meaning; by being in a crash, the damage should be very visible and the damage should match the crash as far as intensity and location. Hitting the wall at lower speeds or scraping the wall the graphics are pretty accurate. However, the graphics for a hard head on crash is very unrealistic. In real life, this will put the driver out of the race. In the game, you can wreck 8-10 times and still race on to the end of the race. Deep Silver needs to improve on the reality of crashes and damage in my opinion. Everything else though, is top notch. Graphics and sounds are as close as I have ever seen to reality. I love the Gen 6 cars. The paint shop is awesome! I love making retro throwback paint schemes and being able to race them not just in single player mode, but career mode. Also, not just pick one car in career mode, but interchange paint schemes for different races within career mode is an awesome feature. For example: a paint scheme for day time races and another paint scheme for night time races. So, Deep Silver don't change these features. Only add to them. I am a fan of the franchise no matter who makes the game. I believe Deep Silver did a lot of good in making this game. I am not these unrealistic gamers who cannot be pleased even on a perfect game. I am pleased with Deep Silver and look forward to more and improved Nascar games. Get the game, its worth it. Boogity Boogity! Let's go Racing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NASCAR '14
make it awesome
Posted on:12/4/13
gsouljha10
Location: Henderson, NC
most definitely need to focus more on the owner side of nascar. like depending on how much money you have determines how many cars or trucks you can field on your team. also you shuld be able to drive your own car even if you hired somebody or somebody's to drive your other cars. this Nascar game shuld be hard like nascar 2003 but have nationwide wheeling modified campingworld truck series like nascar 05 06 and 07
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bootleg43
Martinsville Va.
 
Please wait while more information about Bootleg43 is loaded.
Additional information about Bootleg43 could not be loaded.
Nascar 14
Posted 2/13/14
I wish They Make A Racing Game With LateModels, Modifieds, Trucks, NationWide,Sprint Cup All on One Game,All So K&N Too.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for NASCAR '14
More Simulation
Posted on:2/16/14
terminalvelocity3
Location: Elkton, MD
I would like to be able to control the car on pit road, and see more realistic accidents and damage.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NASCAR '14
Game Freezes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/14
DaleGribble
Location: Arlen Tx
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Would be a great game only they came out with a patch that make the game unplayable. Freezes when loading google it you'll see. STAY AWAY FROM THIS GAME IT DOESNT WORK!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 11 for NASCAR '14
Hopefully the kinks are out
Posted on:12/3/13
MMT31
Location: Columbia, MO
Hopefully Nascar 14 is in a whole other league when compared to Inside Line. I mean with the way that Inside Line was, well alright. It wasn't a good game because of a lot of development issues. Granted Euthantyx has only had the series for a few years at most, but IL had too manyproblems for a Nascar fan like me to really enjoy it. Like when starting a race in career you had to make the setup or adjust the default. Well the default shouldn't make the car want to spin out when you're not even up to full speed or so loose that the rear end wants to come out from under you. As a racer I shouldn't be able to dominate Martinsville and have a car so bad at New Hampshire that I finish 43rd and finish several laps down. Then the AIs were horrible to say the least, still in throttle when a wreck happens in front of them, has little awareness for the player, they can spin you out so easily, but spinning them is like trying to spin out a tank. Plus at any track they'll race single file and rarely ever pass. Also the time penalties at the road courses if you get off the track coming out of a corner needs to go because you shouldn't get time penalties added on for trying to race hard and going on the paved areas at the exits of the corners or the like.
If a lot of those issues are fixed for Nascar 14 then it'll be a fairly good game, but if not might want to look for another racing game to hold you over till next year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gary88
 
Please wait while more information about gary88 is loaded.
Additional information about gary88 could not be loaded.
go dale jr
Posted 1/19/14
we need a game that we control the car on pit road and the pits
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for NASCAR '14
Nascar 14 Police Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
Bloody2Fist
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Did the police make this game?! Everytime a car gets next to you they will do the cop manuever wiping you out for no reason. Even if you try and let them pass they will still purposely wreck you. Then the pit guy goes "did he just do that" rofl. The graphics are the only thing good about this game. I play alot of racing games. Another epic fail for nascar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NASCAR '14
Bad glitch
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/14
nascar52
Location: wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Once I get around 15 laps the game develops a bad glitch, What it does is it becomes like a slow motion and the sound breaks up real bad, once this happens it freezes up, when you go to restart the game it stays there or it will not load, you have to turn the console off. I am going to exchange the game, hopefully it is just the disc, there are no scratches on disc, this is for ps3. If it is a glitch I hope they refund the money or at least give credit. Will see what happens, With out that there are headed in the right direction. Graphics are pretty good, and on track racing is competitive. If it wasn't for the glitch I would give it a 7 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dmr55
NY,NY
 
Please wait while more information about dmr55 is loaded.
Additional information about dmr55 could not be loaded.
The best Nascar game ever
Posted 3/6/14
this is one of the best games a gaming company could make. they finally realize the concept of nascar which is strategy and thinking if i need this or that. the tracks that had problems in the one before, nascar inside line. the graphics are great, the racing is better especially on the plate tracks where cars have to stay in a lane in order to keep up with each other just as the real guys do. at other tracks, cars are trying to pass when you are slow or somebody else is. another good thing is when a lap down car is slower on the high line, the AI cars while move down with no problem for it won't slow up the other cars to cause a wreck. we finally get to have our own career paint schemes and different car to customize them. this game is the best that anyone could've created.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for NASCAR '14
HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
bugvfd21
This game wouldn't even be worth $20....SO many glitches that doesn't even make game fun...Glitches like AI car stuck in middle of track(causes Caution flags every lap), You can have 20 Yellow flags and every yellow flag will say its the 1st yellow flag, You can be leading and catch up to the pack which would make them a lap down; once you lap them sometimes it will make you 42nd....Sometime you go to Pit and the guys will stand there and you sit in the pit and watch cars go by and you get lapped till race is over. Can be racing and all of a sudden its like you hit and invisible wall. Sounds doesn't match up to whats going on during the game. Sometimes you can have 3 laps to go and all of a sudden you got 23 laps to go.....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NASCAR '14
The best ie finally back on the track
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
FableIIILuvR
Location: Baytown, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I must say this game really shocked me. I honestly didn't have good thoughts about this but wow. They finally got it right (minus who is on the cover. This reminds me of NASCAR Chase for the Cup mixed with a little of NASCAR Total Control. The controls on this takes time to get use tocagain because the last NASCAR game sucked big time. The controls on here are flawless, the interface of it is really smooth (would think that it was on the PS4). With the graphics the way they are on this, you would actually think that it was on the PS4. You just have to watch out for Kevin Harvick hitting you as soon as the race starts if you get the pole position. Other than that, the game rocks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NASCAR '14
Flawed but fun
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/14
NASCAR1224
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its good but they need to change a few things. The main problem is that there are nationwide and truck guys in the cup series. Guys like trever Bane and Ryan Blaney should be in there cup cars and the nationwide and truck series should be dlc, tracks they race on and all, other then that its good
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 17 for NASCAR '14
Better Then NTGIL
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/14
deadlydoggames
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a huge improvement from NTGIL mainly online....................................................................................
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for NASCAR '14
Worst game ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
Golfer69
Location: Tuscaloosa
This game is nothing but a joke!! Freezes all the time worse in multiplayer mode. Do not waste your money on this game. Seems like amateurs made the game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10