GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

God of War Collection

God of War Collection brings the nonstop action of God of War and God of War II to the PS Vita system for the first time ever! In God of War Collection, experience the brutal world of ancient Greece as the legendary Spartan Kratos seeks revenge on Ares, the God of War, and tries to accomplish what no mortal has ever done... alter the course of Fate itself.
Average Customer Rating:
9.667
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God of War Collection
Review 1 for God of War Collection
Something good
Posted on:10/25/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
This is good if you never played God Of War Before I like that they made a God Of War finally on ps vita i was hoping for a new one although this is good But I played one and 2 way to much I'm kind of sick of it. They should of Made God Of War 3 on the vita with its DLC that would of been so much fun because a ps3 exported game would of been nice to see, it could of showed off the full graphics of the vita and also God Of War 3 was great I have this HD collection on the Ps3 and really looks just how it did on the ps2 only with objects detail looking smooth
31 of 41 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dragonstreasure
ohio
 
Please wait while more information about dragonstreasure is loaded.
Additional information about dragonstreasure could not be loaded.
sad
Posted 12/28/13
i aplaud sony for finaly coming out with the original god of war 1/2 15 yrs later what sucks is that the ps 3 version is that is comes with god of war 1-2-3 n also give you a voucher for the psp god of wars thats why im waiting see if they will bring out vouchers also
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for God of War Collection
Almost Perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/14
JimNiner
Location: McKinney, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First, this collection is great. The games translate over to PS Vita very well and are a lot of fun. This is exactly the kind of game play PS Vita owners have been clamoring for. That being said, there are a couple of shortcomings that you have to admit exist in this collection. My first, and biggest hang-up is that they didn't include GOW III. Vita owners have been waiting 2 years for new Kratos, and if the best we're going to get is ports of the old games ... at least include all of them. Chains of Olympus and Ghost of Sparta would have been good to add as well. The GOW Saga would have been a better package than what they released, especially considering the $30 pricetag and 2 years of waiting. My other hang-up is that they didn't update the cut scenes to a higher graphics quality, like they did the game, and didn't update the aspect ration of the cut scenes to fill the Vita's screen. They are letterbox cut scenes, which isn't intolerable, but it is distracting and a little disappointing. Otherwise, I have thoroughly enjoyed this collection and would recommend it to fans of the franchise and those who have not experienced the joy of the Blades of Chaos yet.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ZXY2300
Bakersfield,CA
 
Please wait while more information about ZXY2300 is loaded.
Additional information about ZXY2300 could not be loaded.
Great game
Posted 7/6/14
Although it is a remake I could never get tired of this game, my heart lies with this game every time I start over I think most gamers are tired because they played this game over and over and got tired of it very fast I have only beat this game twice in the time its been out. Anyone who enjoy this game if they have a PS VITA should definitely buy this product. The PS VITA is not done with game it has a long way to go I look forward to on coming games in the future.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for God of War Collection
Welcome To The Vita Kratos
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/14
RichieRichBoyyy
Location: MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Excellent game. This collection is completely identical to the PS3 collection besides the slightly toned down graphics, but it's a great buy for your vita, especially hardcore God of War fans or any hack and slash fans in general.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for God of War Collection
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/14
kxjvkjfnjvndf
Location: vjkfdhnvhndf
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
playstation never stops from surprixing!!!! me yeah i just wrote surprixing with an X you know what playstation should do bring god of war 3 and god of war ascension what you guys think
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for God of War Collection
Please be better than the PS3 port
Posted on:2/11/14
ZANIACK
The original God of War is one of the finest action games ever made, the PS2 version that is. http://community.us.playstation.com/t5/God-of-War-Collection/Strange-issue-with-music-in-GoW-Haven-t-tried-GoW-II-yet/td-p/24886
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mannie2001
7678 Wayne Ave
 
Please wait while more information about mannie2001 is loaded.
Additional information about mannie2001 could not be loaded.
WAY BETTER THAN JAK AND DAXTER COLLECTION!!!!!
Posted 5/10/14
Its actually not bad at all because it runs smoothly and fun.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)