GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

PS4 DualShock 4 Controller Smart Clip

The Smart Clip for PlayStation 4 conveniently holds your smart phone onto your controller allowing for an integrated, hands-free second screen experience. The Smart Clip is designed with an with a fully adjustable and expandable clip and will easily hold any generation iPhone®, Android®, Windows Phone or Blackberry® device up to 3.5 inches wide at any desired angle. The Smart Clip is ideal for utilizing the PlayStation App on your phone while playing compatible games, or looking at walkthroughs, codes, tips and more. Or, utilize your phones camera and vlog, record and broadcast "let's play" videos. The clip attaches the DualShock 4 Controller utilizing a nonintrusive strap system, keeping the ergonomics of the controller intact. The Smart Clip is the best way to enjoy the added benefits of the screen experience on PlayStation 4.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for PS4 DualShock 4 Controller Smart Clip
Review 1 for PS4 DualShock 4 Controller Smart Clip
The Ease of the Second Screen
Posted on:11/11/13
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
This product will certainly be useful for those who will be taking advantage of the PlayStation 4's second screen capabilities. Definitely a must-buy.
21 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
Dexxxter
 
Please wait while more information about Dexxxter is loaded.
Additional information about Dexxxter could not be loaded.
Posted 2/12/14
I preordered this feb 3rd. It was suppose to b released on the 6th now its up to the 13th. Can someone post an actual date for this? And stop puahing the date back..
Customer Avatar
Shadraak
Oklahoma
 
Please wait while more information about Shadraak is loaded.
Additional information about Shadraak could not be loaded.
why is it needed??
Posted 2/7/14
Well it's needed for sure, quite a few games now have the 2nd screen app experience, such as AC IV, great little way to view your map etc while playing instead of having to go back and forth.... The only Major problem with this is it keeps getting pushed back i think this is now the 10th new release date so i give up on it :(
Customer Avatar
krueger80djdicjrjdjxj
Montreal
 
Please wait while more information about krueger80djdicjrjdjxj is loaded.
Additional information about krueger80djdicjrjdjxj could not be loaded.
very cool!
Posted 1/4/14
I'm looking for a clip for a nexus 7! So bad it cannot hold up to 4.5 inche! Please improove it for small tablets. Btw I just want to play games on my tablet for those who think this is useless. You just need a usb otg cable and that's it! The gamepad is awesome.
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
plus
Posted 12/10/13
they are trying to copycat the second screen of the Wii U gamepad.i think it is better to have the second screen built in and not an accessory that is useless unless you have a smartphone.
Customer Avatar
DM0NEY
DENVER
 
Please wait while more information about DM0NEY is loaded.
Additional information about DM0NEY could not be loaded.
hmmm.... i dunno
Posted 12/7/13
what games are actually gonna utilize the 2nd screen to the point i can justify a phone hanging off my controller? its a good concept but it seems kinda silly to have your phone attached to your cotroller. most useful 2nd screens use tablets only, like Battlefield.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 2 for PS4 DualShock 4 Controller Smart Clip
hopes...
Posted on:2/9/14
FPSmaster
Location: Pomona,CA
this looks and sounds to be great,i just hope i can fit my vita on it or hope it even work on this *fingerscrossed
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fartman4450
 
Please wait while more information about fartman4450 is loaded.
Additional information about fartman4450 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/16/14
ok dis is cool
Comments (1)
Comment (1)