GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MLB 14 The Show

Become a part of Major League Baseball's biggest moments. Welcome to The Show.
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
6
8 stars
7
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 3083%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MLB 14 The Show
Review 1 for MLB 14 The Show
Great for single season play or Roas to the Show!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/14
VitaMan
Location: Southern PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you love baseball and want to be able to play it on the go or while others are watching TV, then you will likely love MLB 14 the Show. The commentary is the best on any sports game, the stadiums look cool, the player models are good, and the game just feels right. Sadly there is only Home Run Derby online, but that's because the game has mucho Gbs in voice commentary alone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MLB 14 The Show
sweet
Posted on:2/14/14
curran327
Location: connecticut
Mlb 13 The show was amazing on the vita. This looks even better. Being a baseball fan i can appericate the effort put into these games. It will be awesome but sad that it is the last year to play with Jeter. Go Yankees
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MLB 14 The Show
Good but needs way more effort.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/14
Chefsaur
Location: St. Louis, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The vita is a good system and I have seen better graphics on other games so they need to take more time on the graphics and don't make it look like previous versions because then it will get bashed and push your limits you know if there isn't enough room for Diamond Dynasty make it like the 2 discs in GTA V and put Diamond Dynasty and other game modes that the ps4 and ps3 have let the data install on the vita then use the other cartridge to play the game. And make the game at least look like the ps3 version and that will maybe help. The vita community needs a game to hype up the vita franchise and if you do these suggestions I promise you will make more money and have a happier fan base. Just put more effort into it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for MLB 14 The Show
There is No Online Play or Roster Update
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
HitAndRun
Location: Hartford Ct
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game play is awesome, The Graphics are okay, The sound is really good, The new features are pretty good but the fact that you can't play this game online or update the roster is pretty much just dumb for them to do such thing. Specially when you can take your ps vita everywhere and can't play online, HUH what!!!!! So why even make the game for the PS Vita if we can't play it online. If you love playing games offline and don't mind playing with out dated roster then go on and pick up the game.. That is the only flaw of the game.. I won't be getting this game.. Sorry MLB .. I will wait for the PS4 version ..
 
My Product Recommendations
Lightning Returns Final Fantasy XIII Collector's Edition Official Strategy Guide
10 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MLB 14 The Show
awesome game
Posted on:11/9/13
Riker
Location: Las Vegas, NV
mlb the show series is wonderful. i know this game won't disappoint. already have this pre-ordered for ps4 and will likely end up buying vita for remote play with the ps4. as soon as i purchase a vita this will be the first game i buy.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MLB 14 The Show
Best game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
BOSSMAN19
Location: Atlanta, Ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Better than 2k sports because it has better graphics and more um to date and you can make a baseball field when u make a team.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MLB 14 The Show
No RTTS goals and can get called up any time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/14
Goten55
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
with rtts updated and no goals and comentary it is better than the last two and if it had 2k comentary it would even better not the same old one for the last 8 years great for on the go
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for MLB 14 The Show
Not Different From Last Year
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
Dommer36
Location: Buffalo, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As always, MLB: The Show provides a realistic and enjoyable baseball experience. This year, however, the appeal is wearing off and we're entering the territory where a game has been a carbon copy with updated rosters for more than 5 seasons. I still enjoy the game, and I look forward to completing my season between the Vita and PS4, but I'm having a hard time justifying the time it takes to complete a season when the game is virtually the same as the prior year's iteration. If you are a hardcore baseball fan and gamer, buy this game. If you are casual and have played MLB: The Show before, you may want to pass.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 9 for MLB 14 The Show
Love This Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/14
SAustin65
Location: Schenectady,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Have the game on the ps vita.Love the over all setup of this game with the add on of year to year saves. The only draw back I have is that it freezes from time to time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for MLB 14 The Show
Great Game, Pitching Needs Work
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Beelzebot44
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have never played any Show games, but with no other MLB game I picked it up for Vita. Overall it's a great game, the franchise mode transactional options are very deep and that's usually what I gravitate toward. I do have to say, for all the hate the 2K games got, I miss the analog pitching system from 2K. Otherwise, they seem similar to me. Overall, it's a great game that will keep me busy all season long.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for MLB 14 The Show
The "Portable" Best Around
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
cbx19
Location: Warren, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you want handheld, single-player baseball with updated stats and rosters, this is the only game in town. No online play this year on the Vita, only PS3 and PS4. Your saved games will be accessible cross-platform, so saved RTTS characters can be played on your PS4 at home and on your Vita on the go. Great graphics, mostly the same animations and sounds as MLB 13.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for MLB 14 The Show
GREAT BASEBALL GAME OVERALL
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
jajacobs2
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
MLB the Show proves once again that it is the best. They added some really nice features and the graphics are improved from last year too. I'm looking forward to getting the PS4 version but in the meantime, this is a great holdover. Plus you can start a season on the Vita and continue it on the PS4 version.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for MLB 14 The Show
This game is awesome for people who love sports.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
PSgamerelite
Location: Covington, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great! Sound is great and so is gameplay. The graphics are good for a Vita game but Vita doesn't have great graphics. I would recommend this to anyone looking to have fun. Also for you trophy lovers, the platinum is fun going for in this game. I would buy this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for MLB 14 The Show
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
CristianOROnaldo
Location: Greenfield CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is simply an awesome game. Great sound. The graphics are getting a little to dated, but overall it's a perfect game to play. The stadiums look magnificent, just like their real counterparts.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for MLB 14 The Show
I love the road to the show version better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/14
cabledawg26
Location: New Hampshire
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think the road to the show is better than it was last year along with the new shorter game play with the franchise portion
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for MLB 14 The Show
Great fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Sparkman6
Location: Saint Joe, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great fun and hardcore baseball. Fun game play for anyone. Play the home run derby, or the dynasty season. The greatest of all is the road to the show. I recommend this game to anyone and everyone.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for MLB 14 The Show
Decent....for a handheld
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Etrok2003
Location: Cincinnati, Oh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My first baseball game in about 10 years! It's decent but seems to be missing something. I liked the fact that they already had a live roster update and hope this continues on a regular basis!!!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for MLB 14 The Show
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/14
animals
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
best game i had ever played its so real and the rosters are active. this game is awesome i recommend
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for MLB 14 The Show
Good on the go
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Blawrence
Location: wisconsin
I got the Vita version because I'm waiting for the PS4 version. I've always been a fan of the series and this version satisfies. Looking forward to linking with my PS4.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for MLB 14 The Show
The best MLB The Show Yet!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Schacht
Location: Indianapolis, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
With the quick counts and improved game play this is the best version to date. I wish this was out when Ken Griffey Jr. played. Go buy it you won't regret it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>