GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bravely Default Collector's Edition

Square Enix's highly-acclaimed fantasy RPG brings deep, strategic combat to the Nintendo 3DS system in an ambitious game that bolsters its turn-based combat with a compelling new risk/reward system RPG fans will obsess over. Explore Luxendarc as Tiz and other memorable characters on a visually stunning quest to restore balance to the world.
Average Customer Rating:
9.833
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bravely Default Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Bravely Default Collector's Edition
The brave stand strong.
Posted on:12/27/13
Eternix13
Location: Sebring, FL
Well, this beauty will make it way into my collection! I heard of this lovely game online and I must say it is a sight to behold. Make you all get the demo that comes out in January! Can't wait for the second one either!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Sicklestar22
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Sicklestar22 is loaded.
Additional information about Sicklestar22 could not be loaded.
Friend Code for Fuego
Posted 2/5/14
Here's my 3DS friend code for ya Fuego! I'd Love to play with you once you get the game! 3737-9523-6255 Jaisys
Customer Avatar
fuego
FL
 
Please wait while more information about fuego is loaded.
Additional information about fuego could not be loaded.
This is gonna be sick!!!
Posted 1/4/14
Pre-ordered this game on a hunch...been playing the demo since it released and loving it!!! Paid for it in full already. Friend Code Fuego: 3411-1870-2215...Comment with your Friend Code
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Bravely Default Collector's Edition
THE must-have title for classic RPG fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/14
Aearon
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I generally am not one to give out high marks unless they're truly deserved. This game truly deserves its accolades.
One generally expects the best from the house that brought you the "Final Fantasy", and this title delivers in every way. It takes the RPG back to its roots and adds a fresh perspective at the same time.
You get the tried and true classes and job system, a standard combat system with new ideas, boss fights that require a honed strategy and character configuration, an interesting story and characters, and inspired voice acting to ice the cake.
If you're even a little interested in RPG's, you won't be disappointed by Bravely Default. The only part I would have changed is the 'chibi' style of art in favor of a more mature style, but I can't take off points for that. Also, Secondly Default will have a more mature art style for those interested in it. ^_^
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Bravely Default Collector's Edition
Glad for a CE (even without the figurine).
Posted on:11/15/13
FreeRPGer
Location: Troy, NY
I was involved with a little campaign to bring this one here, and finally, two years later, they are bringing it here on their own. This is the kind of old-school JRPG that I like, and yet with newer innovation. This is almost the same as the European Collector's Edition, for they have everything that is in this CE; however, they also are getting that awesome figurine with their CE ... which is what I really, really wanted. But hey, I'm just happy we are getting this at all. If you're a gamer into old school JRPGs, then this is for you. It is the spiritual successor to Final Fantasy: The Four Heroes of Light, after all ... a FF game that's in an actual "fantasy" setting, like the classic FF games.
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
00Archer
Washington, DC
 
Please wait while more information about 00Archer is loaded.
Additional information about 00Archer could not be loaded.
Posted 12/9/13
IGN has an boxing of the UK collectors edition and the figure looks soooo bad O.o...The face on it is horribly painted and the detail looks bad as well. I also REALLLY wanted the figurine, but now I am glad I am not paying around $80 for a badly done statue.
Customer Avatar
Branmsims
 
Please wait while more information about Branmsims is loaded.
Additional information about Branmsims could not be loaded.
Grrr can't wait
Posted 11/26/13
Preordered this and yoshis new island and this game comes out right after my bday :) (unless it gets pushed back :()
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Bravely Default Collector's Edition
And here it is folks...!
Posted on:11/14/13
ff4lifekupo
Location: Orlando, FL
It finally made an appearence for pre-order! And just like that, instantly pre-ordered :D The only difference from this CE and the EU CE is that it doesn't have the statue. For the price, I can't really complain. At least we're getting something. Can't wait to play it!!! Follow my lead and get your copy before it runs out!!!!!!
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bravely Default Collector's Edition
Strange...
Posted on:1/10/14
rashtaki
Location: North Carolina
Wonder why its 5 dollars more expensive at Gamestop than any where else you can pre-order. The demo is fantastic and can only hope the old Final Fantasy format can some how be preserved after all the other gaffes SquareEnix has made since Enix came on board.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
icarusunderwater
North Carolina
 
Please wait while more information about icarusunderwater is loaded.
Additional information about icarusunderwater could not be loaded.
Posted 2/6/14
Yeah, I was wondering the same thing....I wish I had known BestBuy was selling the Collector's Edition so cheap because now BestBuy is all sold out.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Bravely Default Collector's Edition
Love this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
FutureHunter
Location: Henderson, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is simply amazing and is a must have for RPG fans. The CE is amazing coming with a CD, art book, and a deck of AR cards.
The battle system and graphics are smooth and easy to use and the multiple ways to customize the characters with equipment, jobs, and abilities is amazing. You can even change your encounter rate, which I have already done and it works amazingly. The demo was very helpful for the game, but not necessary by any means.
There are plenty of tutorial quests as the game goes on so do not fear the controls! It is an amazingly fun game but it is an RPG so be prepared for long hours of play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FutureHunter
Henderson, NV
 
Please wait while more information about FutureHunter is loaded.
Additional information about FutureHunter could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 2/12/14
Sorry about posting twice. Waited two days and the first one had still not shown up. So I did another one and now they both have shown up.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Bravely Default Collector's Edition
Never trading or selling this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/14
FutureHunter
Location: Henderson, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off the collector's edition comes in a beautiful package containing the game and AR cards on the left when opened and the CD and art book on the right when opened. There is a literal deck of AR cards, a box for the deck included! The art book is beautiful and the CD looks amazing and contains music from the game. All in all an awesome collector's edition.
Now the game itself is amazing. The graphics are smooth and enjoyable, and I love the art work, but love of art is an opinion so that is for you to judge yourself. The sound is of course amazing, they did after all include a CD. I will admit though just like many games if you stay in an area or battle often it does get repetitive, but that is when you turn off the volume and get different music or noise going on. Now the game play and lasting appeal go kind of hand in hand for this title, you can easily make this games very long because of all the jobs and items to master and get, so if you truly want to enough all aspects of this game you better be in for the long hull. Now as for replay value, the potential is certainly there if you like re-challenging a game using different strategies. All in all this is a true RPG so be ready for work and strategy for this game, a true first major RPG for the 3DS and a must have if you enjoy RPGs.
Not making any recommends because none of the other 3DS games I have played quite match this one, though that might be changing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Bravely Default Collector's Edition
I'm in Love!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/14
wiredbrittney
Location: AL
I think this game is great! Voice acting for almost every scene. Wonderful story love that is similar to the FF3 for the ds only I enjoy this story much more the jobs are great, I enjoy doing all the side quest. This is a very strong title for the DS they did a wonderful job. You link to the internet to add people to your town you can send monsters and people can send them to you which is also a super fun side to the game but isn't a have to part. If you enjoy final fantasy you are going to like this!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Bravely Default Collector's Edition
This game is a must buy for the JRPG fans!
Posted on:2/4/14
Starlord12
Location: Springfield, MA
I have seen all the previews and even the first hour into Bravely Default. With 24 Jobs to master ( 14 levels each job), taking 1 ability from other jobs and put it on to your main job which gives you more diversity in your strategies. More to that, Full voice acting on nearly everything ( except for the skits I think) and they don't sound annoying :). From non spoiler reviews this game is 60 hours of Main story action and 100+ hours to complete everything in the game! I highly recommend this game for the JRPG fans!
Review 10 for Bravely Default Collector's Edition
A reason to buy a 3DS
Posted on:11/22/13
Ureaper
Location: ?
This is a reason to buy a 3ds unfortunately, 20 of those already exist. The game looks great if you are a fan of SE, and have not liked the road they have taken recently then you should buy this trust me you will not be disappointed.
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bravely Default Collector's Edition
a reason to play my 3ds again
Posted on:1/17/14
Riker
Location: Las Vegas, NV
i purchased my 3ds day one and shortly after stopped playing. nothing held my interest until now. this game looks like it will be fun and ill probably be bringing it everywhere i go now and getting back into the street pass spirit.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bravely Default Collector's Edition
Got to have it
Posted on:11/17/13
FutureHunter
Location: Henderson, NV
It looks like as long as it is done like this will be another 3DS game that will be another game I will never sell or get rid of. I have to admit I am a fan of these games. I hope that the new risk/reward system they are talking about is awesome. I have already paid for the CE and I am really looking forward to this game. If you like/love RPGs then this is a game you seriously need to consider CE or not.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bravely Default Collector's Edition
Yes Please.
Posted on:1/24/14
DmSKM91
Location: Troy, NY
I played the demo, not expecting much out of it thanks to what I thought would be a decently steep learning curve thanks to the Brave/Default system, but was blown away by how wrong I was and how good it looked and sounded. I knew I was going to buy this, and a collectors edition with a CD was an easy choice for me.
Even better: It's still cheaper than most new good console games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Bravely Default Collector's Edition
i love it!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
lovesky521
Location: carol stream, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i simply love this game. been playing the minuet i got it. and still couldn't put it down. Square enix always make good games that i love! its a very cute game. perfect for casual gamers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Bravely Default Collector's Edition
First Role playing party game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/14
kidDunsparce
Location: McAllen, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
All I have to say is that it is a must buy! At times its a bit frustrating and hard to eat a boss,but its so much fun to battle them!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Bravely Default Collector's Edition
Amazing game!
Posted on:1/6/14
wolfbloodomega
Location: TX
Just finished getting 100% on the demo that's out right now and this game is freaking great! Been waiting for an awesome jrpg like this for awhile now. I got my collector's pre ordered and can't wait to play it. Too bad we don't get the awesome statue though, but still really fun game. Love all the jobs I got to try out so far and can't wait to see what else they have in store!
Review 17 for Bravely Default Collector's Edition
MUST PRE-ORDER!!!
Posted on:11/17/13
Drewcifer
Location: Georgia, sav
Will be pre-ordering this friday when im picking up my copy of the new Legend Of Zelda A Link Between Worlds
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
stfb1055
Honolulu, HI
 
Please wait while more information about stfb1055 is loaded.
Additional information about stfb1055 could not be loaded.
Cool game!
Posted 1/3/14
This is a one looking cool game ever!!! but i wondering if this will ever come to ps vita in the future? because i don't have a 3ds! :(
Comments (1)
Comment (1)