GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes

MGSV: GZ gives core fans the opportunity to get a taste of the world-class production's unparalleled visual presentation and gameplay before the release of the main game. It also provides an opportunity for gamers who have never played a Kojima Productions game, and veterans alike, to gain familiarity with the radical new game design and unparalleled style of presentation.The critically acclaimed Metal Gear Solid franchise has entertained fans for decades and revolutionized the gaming industry. Kojima Productions once again raises the bar with the FOX Engine offering incredible graphic fidelity and the introduction of open world game design in the Metal Gear Solid universe. This is the experience that core gamers have been waiting for.
Average Customer Rating:
6
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 450%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Review 1 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
The next step with Solid Snake
Posted on:2/16/14
Supermcawsomevill
Location: Yuma, AZ
This game looks pretty well done. I played the other Metal Gear game and this one seams the best. Taking the free roam from Grand Theft Auto and adding Metal Gear elements. This game is worth playing.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Short but beautiful
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
Jhomicide
Location: elizabethn nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Alright, the only reason I am adding my two cents is because people are rating this game as awful when it is by far from it. I work at Gamestop, and I love the MGS Series,I admit this game most likely should of been a demo, but nonetheless it is a brilliant game. The gameplay runs a lot smoother and the graphics are Phenomenon compared to the last titles. Most likely those who rated this game just literally ran through it without even trying to actually get a feel of the game. Like I said it is short but it is beautiful, and you need to explore the game to understand it. This game is basically right after peace walker ,so if you do not understand the story play peace walker. Anyway dont let the reviews fool you it is a great game just really short.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Okay really?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
FuriousReviewer
So I bought this game when it was still at 40 dollars, and what the heck? An hour long mission with a little under an hours worth of side missions?! This is not okay Kojima! Not okay! Now don;t get me wrong, the game in itself is fun, it was a blast until I beat the game in an hour. Rent this game, DO. NOT. BUY. IT.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Rent Only
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/14
Recardo
Location: Ironton Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Don't get me wrong this game is amazing! But an hour long mission and about half hours worth of side ops really isn't what I had in mind. This game is fun for a while but, it needs to be a bit longer. I got this game from the xbox store for 20 dollars some people bought it for more than that. So I can't really complain but just a rental to me would have been better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
looks awesome
Posted on:1/3/14
ac3isboss
this game is gonna be amazing and i cant wait for but to bad phantoms pain isn`t coming out at the same time
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dylman15
 
Please wait while more information about dylman15 is loaded.
Additional information about dylman15 could not be loaded.
mgs4 for Xbox 360 and one
Posted 2/10/14
Now that mgs is on Xbox they need to send 4 to 360
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
OH YES!
Posted on:12/26/13
TOMMYguy12
Location: Austin,TX
Oh my gosh this game looks so awesome the graphics look spot on the sneaky agentness could not keep me from thinking of splinter cell oh man can't wait if you haven't seen the gameplay of it yet it should be on youtube or if you have an xbox and have xbox live it should be on home screen. Trust me this will not dissapoint
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Bore fest
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
xboxgamerTN
Location: Cleveland, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I accidentally ordered this game through Xbox Live, so I tried my best to enjoy it. It is interesting how an infinite number of soldiers appear out of nowhere. Enemies seem to require significantly too many hits to kill. There is just so little to enjoy, that I have wasted the $20.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Psyched
Posted on:3/10/14
BigBoss95
Location: Lewistown, PA
I am not getting the Xbox version but I wish I could get Jamais Vu on the PS. I will not complain though, I am happy for Xbox players because now they can play one of the best series's known to mankind. You shall not be disappointed. Good luck to all of you Xbox players, you'll need it for this kind of game.
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Hyped
Posted on:3/16/14
HereComesTheBoom
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Wasn't really a big Metal Gear fan until I played Metal Gear Rising. That turned me on to the Metal Gear franchise looking up gameplay videos on Youtube, which got me more into the franchise. Definitely looking forward to getting Ground Zeroes and The Phantom Pain (when available).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nightwatcher
Austin, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Nightwatcher is loaded.
Additional information about Nightwatcher could not be loaded.
Awesome
Posted 4/18/14
even though not many mission this game is fun to play over and over!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)