GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

One Piece: Romance Dawn GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition

Experience the One Piece story for the first time ever in RPG format on the Nintendo 3DS!
Average Customer Rating:
7.4
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 1070%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for One Piece: Romance Dawn GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
Review 1 for One Piece: Romance Dawn GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
The pirate warriors are back
Posted on:1/24/14
Supermcawsomevill
Location: Yuma, AZ
I played many one piece game but this one looks very good. At first when I heard about this game I thought it would never come out to the USA. I thought I had to get a PSP and import the PSP version of this game. I am glad that I dident have to do that, plus I like the 3DS better anyway.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EzioMarchisio
San Francisco
 
Please wait while more information about EzioMarchisio is loaded.
Additional information about EzioMarchisio could not be loaded.
Awesome game.
Posted 4/23/14
If you like RPGs and One Piece. You have to buy this game. Very goid jugability and good graphics. Such a interesting game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for One Piece: Romance Dawn GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
I am a Crazy Importer
Posted on:12/22/13
Taicho13
Location: Texas
I got a PAL 3DS for this and the two Unlimited Cruise SP games, it's safe to say that this is a REALLY good game. If you're familiar with the One Piece story then you should pick it up to increase the chance of seeing Unlimited World Red on 3DS localized. If you're not familiar with the One Piece story, this provides a good basis for the main arcs, but leaves out a lot of important details. Don't count on getting the full experience you would from reading the manga or watching the anime. The Battle System is BY FAR this games biggest draw, each of the Straw Hats has their signature moves that can be powered up and chained, they each have their own special area of damage so it adds strategy to gameplay, knowing how to knock enemies closer together then using Luffy's Gum-Gum Whip to hit all of them, for example. You find treasure maps in dungeons that allow you to explore randomly generated dungeons that are on the world map. It's definitely worth it, and here's hoping to Unlimited World Red's localization to EU/NA!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for One Piece: Romance Dawn GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
Fun for the One Piece Fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/14
Anon2
Location: Columbus, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Being a huge One Piece fan, I preordered this as soon as I found out it existed. If you've read/watched the series, you know the story line, so there are no surprises there. Though they do add side missions in the way of maps you can find through out the chapters.
The game does an ok mix of cut scenes (which I thought were awesomely done), moving comics, and stills from the show to tell the story. What made me happiest was that they used Japanese audio for the characters.
Strictly as an RPG, the battle system will probably seem a little simple for the hardcore crowd, but it would be a good one for someone new to the genre to start out on. There isn't an instruction booklet and there isn't a tutorial to speak of. You get random tips on a quick load screen though. So what you learn will be mostly trial and error.
Overall I feel like it is a really fun and interesting way to re-experience a story that I have loved since the beginning. This will not be the RPG that revolutionizes the genre but it doesn't feel like it was really meant to be either.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for One Piece: Romance Dawn GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
Luffy Arrives!
Posted on:11/21/13
MonkeyDLuffy
I am a HUGE One Piece fan and I am extremely excited for this game! Definitely cool that they're doing a limited edition for this. For those of you who don't know, the limited edition consists of the game in a holographic package which is individually numbered. These are going to be extremely limited so if you are a fan, pre-order yours!
21 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for One Piece: Romance Dawn GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
Exciting stuff
Posted on:12/13/13
mikeyluffsuke
Location: Watertown, WI
As always, these will be exceeding low in quantity so pre-order is a must. I've seen some gameplay and it seems very promising; a OP RPG! The only deal-breaker for me will be if there is not an option to have the original Japanese voices. I love the Japanese dub of this anime.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Taicho13
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Taicho13 is loaded.
Additional information about Taicho13 could not be loaded.
Well,
Posted 12/22/13
The dub is Japanese-only.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for One Piece: Romance Dawn GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
Excellent 3DS Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/14
AvidGamer4
Very fun game. I like the RPG elements as well as the combat and story. If own a 3DS and you like RPGs or the One Piece series this is a must buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for One Piece: Romance Dawn GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
Finally
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/14
Isotoperuption
Location: Moncks Corner, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I will start out by saying, if you're not a fan of the series or a casual fan the game will wear on you due to it following the story line. Otherwise, it's great, the sound is excellent and the turn based game play is quite creative and a nice break from what I originally thought it would be. The addition of combos to each turn is quite refreshing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for One Piece: Romance Dawn GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
For hardcore OP fans only
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/14
Sky0606
Location: Wacky Land in the Heart of Africa, Merry Melodies
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a fan of the OP franchise but I only came into it about 2 years ago so I can look at this game objectively. The game follows the story of the anime/manga through comics and poorly at that, so most of the time I find myself skipping those sequence for the animated scenes or go straight to the game. Graphics are decent but level designs are repetitious and uninspired, mostly just running around a dressed up maze. Sadly I was expecting so much more but just got a lazy money grabber. The only good thing I can really say is that the combat system is really fun and does keep me going in the game. Otherwise, we really need to encorage bandai to create a game that lives up to the franchise as there are huge potential that isn't being taken to consideration. But unless you are a die hard fan, I cannot give this game my recommendation. Otherwise, enjoy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 9 for One Piece: Romance Dawn GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
Finally a physical for a One Piece game!!!!
Posted on:11/21/13
NeoZeroPanda
Location: OC,CA
I'm so glad that Bandai Namco is releasing this over to the west pre-ordering this and i hope they plan on releasing Unlimited cruise for the 3DS soon!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MasterEfra
 
Please wait while more information about MasterEfra is loaded.
Additional information about MasterEfra could not be loaded.
WOOOOOT!
Posted 12/10/13
Yes!... I've played the Japanese ver. of this game for Psp and it was an EXCELLENT game. So hype about this coming to 3DS.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for One Piece: Romance Dawn GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
Would Not Recommend To Any One Piece Fan
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/14
1PieceFan
I'm all for supporting localization of a game from my favorite franchise, but One Piece: Romance Dawn is where I draw the line. This game does not do the One Piece franchise justice. The level designs are extremely boring, every level has a generic, repeating background, every enemy in the game is a re-skin of another enemy, and the cutscenes are boring, static floating heads with speech bubbles. This game had a lot going for it, the battle system was interesting, grand stream events were cool, and the game focused on all of the best moments of One Piece; but all of this is watered down by the game's poor execution and design choices. Personally I wish I did more research on this game before purchasing it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 11 for One Piece: Romance Dawn GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
A must buy 3DS game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/14
Gamingfan6
This game is a lot of fun. The rpg elements are good and the story and gameplay keeps you interested. I would recommend this to all 3ds owners and all fans of rpgs or the one piece series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for One Piece: Romance Dawn GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
Can't Wait
Posted on:1/14/14
da256man
Location: Woodbury, MN
Can't wait for this game. If you are a one piece fan like I am this is gonna be a great game for you. Looks great.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for One Piece: Romance Dawn GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
First Physical Release since 2008.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/14
xdrake24
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The last one piece game that was physically released in the United States was Unlimited Adventure for the wii back in 2008. We did get both Pirate Warriors games that could be downloaded for the ps3, but they weren't released physically and were both in Japanese. True, this game is as well, but the fact it wasn't a download only is a step in the right direction. The game itself is good, even though it may get a bit repetitive at times. I found that if you play a section at a time and not try to play a lot at a time, it makes the game way more enjoyable. I hope this game does well cause who knows, we might even get the other games one piece fans are hoping come over to the US...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for One Piece: Romance Dawn GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
DO NOT BUY THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
ItraSeras
Location: Boston
It is a boring waste of money and time. I will most likely be returning my copy. Instead of animating or even drawing anything for the game, all of the game's cut scenes include old anime still back from when the anime first started They're also waaaay to long. I think the first cutscene was atleast 30 minutes long? Also 0 3d effects. They developers literally did the character designs and gave up. The game play is boring and gives you basically nothing to do it's awful and painful since I'm a huge one piece fan. This game is not worth $5.00. Save your money and time and don't buy it. Anyone who says otherwise is just trying to get you to buy the game DONT DO IT.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for One Piece: Romance Dawn GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
This a must have game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/14
AxelusZMorpher89
Location: alaska
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of my favorite one piece games ever! it is an RPG and the battles are fantastic, graphics are great for a hand held game, and the sound is awsome. i like that the videos were redone to make it look like new world, and i love the japanese dub so i dont mind listening to it. The only thing i found wrong with it is that the sub and story are clunky, there are misspellings and they say "man" and "dude", they don't do that in the anime. and it seems that it is trying to be like naruto: clash of ninja, but worse. and they skip skypeia, the longest arc. these problems are funny more than bad. this is a must have game for all one piece and RPG fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for One Piece: Romance Dawn GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
Anticipation is KILLING ME!!!
Posted on:2/3/14
AxelusZMorpher89
Location: unkown
I heard from a friend that this game was coming to America and when i heard that i pre-ordered it first chance i got. sometimes i cant sleep at night. I am a HUGE One Piece fan and a HUGE fan of RPGs, so this is the one game i am looking forward to. I also recommend that if you do want this game i would hurry up and pre-order it because like most One Piece games there is not a whole lot of copies if you catch my drift.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for One Piece: Romance Dawn GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
Absolutely Fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/14
Azuki
Location: High Point
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of the best rpg game in 2014 so far. The graphic is good, the sound is good, and for an Otaku and One Piece fan this is perfect for you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for One Piece: Romance Dawn GameStop Exclusive Limited Edition
Finally!
Posted on:1/28/14
Nekoht
Location: Hawaii
Japan has had this for so long and i'm so excited to have my hands on it with english c: I'm pretty sure my life is gone at this point