GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars

In the world called Aterra where the Star God is worshipped, monsters have begun to spawn from the mysterious labyrinth. However, the Star God has imbued certain young adults--Disciples--with the power to fight monsters, as well as create Star Children to aid in the battle. Only Disciples and Star Children can defeat the monsters, and you, as God's Gift, have an additional weighty task: to bond with seven other Disciples and bear many Star Children to help your world survive!
Average Customer Rating:
7.889
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 978%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
Review 1 for Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
Crazy!
Posted on:12/17/13
Zalin
Location: Indiana
This game sounds like one crazy crazy insane idea for a video game! I mean create star children from your pick of 7 female saints INSANITY! ........and that's why I'm buying this game!
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NaotoFanatic
Inaba
 
Please wait while more information about NaotoFanatic is loaded.
Additional information about NaotoFanatic could not be loaded.
really excited about this game!
Posted 12/20/13
When I saw that Atlus had a new game for us, I was sort of unsure whether to pre-order or not. But after seeing someone play the Japanese version, I knew I had to buy it. Not only is it close to the Persona series in the bonding aspect (wink, wink), but also the battle system seems to be very interesting in terms of how allies can be structured. I always like games with MC being able to interact with other characters so this might be cup of tea! Hoping that my expectations won't go down, I'm pre-ordering it. :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
One Finally Makes It To The West
Posted on:11/20/13
GoodAgg12
Location: Flower Mound, TX
It's been frustrating seeing these types of games never make it to the west. Atlus has always delivered great games, and Spike Chunsoft has seemed to create a very interesting Persona-like game. It is available for both PS Vita and 3DS. While owning both systems, I am definitely going to purchase this for my Vita. From the looks of this game, if you enjoyed Persona 4 Golden, then you should definitely give this game a go, because I sure am.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
really fun, cool monsters, high school action
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/14
dreamspook1
Location: Glendale, Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has exceeded my expectations in every way! Crazy concept, raunchy humor, unique battle system, fun character interactions, great English Dub, and a catchy soundtrack! I'm happy that Atlus took a chance on this game because it totally paid off. It's great to see more Spike Chunsoft games coming to the West. Also to those thinking about buying the game avoid looking at the professional reviews as they are highly biased and a very inaccurate representation of just how fun the game is
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
Persona-esque
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/14
Yuecchi
Location: Mesa, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
TBH I was most excited for this because dating-sim, and the lack of otome games in the west. As for first impressions: The intro-music is....not quite as catchy as I'm used to for ATLUS games, but no skin off my back. The character designs are nice and the voices are actually not as bad as I had expected. The battle system, however, is what makes this game so fun. It takes a Persona-style Press-turn system concept into something a little more. It takes a bit more strategy with the placement of allies to hit weak points. It makes you think a bit more than grinding in dungeons normally does. Also cute girls.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
There is a demo!
Posted on:3/26/14
ShinyMew
Okay, I know what you're probably thinking, weird premise for a game, right? Making Star Children, Classmating, (literally everyone wanting to make a kid with you). This is more for hardcore weeb gamers, so if you don't consider yourself a weeb, or even at least know the meaning, it's probably not the game for you. The art style is really amazing, & the gameplay is interesting, to say the least. For those that are on the fence about it, there's a demo in the PSS & Nintendo eShop you can try. They're both about the same, but due to size restraints, there aren't any cutscenes in the 3DS demo. After trying both, I'd recommend the Vita version, only because (in my opinion) it looks a lot better on the Vita. I have a 3DS XL & the screen sizes are about the same, but the quality on the Vita screen is much higher.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
Conception II, the name says it all!
Posted on:1/3/14
FutureHunter
Location: Henderson, NV
For the first thing it is called Conception II if the name does not catch your attention then I not know what will. The game sounds like it could be crazy awesome and add in the pre-order bonus, well it is near impossible to resist.
I do agree with another buzz that this looks like it will be a lot like Persona 4 and others in the persona series and the idea and concept behind it is wonderfully new for a video game especially on the ps vita and 3DS I have both systems and I am getting it for both, so that I can compare them.
I look very forward to giving a post play review of both systems of the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Luna29
 
Please wait while more information about Luna29 is loaded.
Additional information about Luna29 could not be loaded.
Concern about the Game.
Posted 1/14/14
How does the fighting in this game work? what's the tactic to it? The whole caution circle don't understand. Really planning to get this game but not sure if I should because doesn't explain how the fighting works besides having your children fight for you. Help please
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
Anime Power fantasy
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/14
Meloncarty
Don't get this if you're thinking it's a good rpg or a good game for that matter. The game lacks any kind of life. Battles are far too easy, characters are forgettabble.
If you like/want a dating-sim game then get it, but if you're assuming it's a good rpg then you're sadly mistaking.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/14
ChaosIncarnate
Location: Louisana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is for people who like grid based combat, dating sims, and rpg options. if you like those types of games then you will like it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
Amazing RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/14
Asian251
Location: Milton, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is absolutely amazing. I have already gone through two playthroughs and i plan to keep going. I enjoy the RPG and the Dating-SIM-esque feel it has. I have Persona 4 Golden and they are similar but not exact copies. They both incorporate dungeon crawling and the use of making your teammates stronger by taking them with you. The battle styles are similar. There aren't as many Star Children as there are Personas which makes it feel lacking. But you soon find out that that doesn't matter. You will go through hundreds of children the same way you go through hundreds of Personas. The game is very fun, but if you are unclear on the game, look up some playthroughs. That should help you make up your mind.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
really awsome game
Posted on:3/4/14
aDxASSASIN
Location: houston ,tx
well to start thing off i am really looking foward to this game since i own a japanes copy of this game and i myself think this is a real cool game the game graphics and story are great so i recomand to get it
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
Great J-RPG Visual Novel
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/14
FerrariEnthusiast
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of those games I was looking for for a long time. Conception 2 on the Vita looks and sounds amazing. I love J-RPGs and Visual Novels and for those that also do, this is perfect. The turn based battle system is solid and easy to learn. The only negative about the game I would say is the dungeons and its visual uniqueness. As you progress through you notice that though the dungeons are a little different they are pretty much still quite similar. Other than that everything else is great & I love it. Just can't stop playing it. ^_^
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
The Voice Acting...."O^O
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/14
NicoKan
Location: LA,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Okay,
So I have the game in japanese ver. but I wanted to buy the US version so I can give it to my brother after I'm done testing through it.Holy cow the voice acting is terrible just NO...NO! Why didn't atlus do a option where you can use the original voice and english text?! I was so turned off by it I just ended up giving it to my brother after 15 minutes.My verdict if your a jrpg gamer that likes original/good voice acting ..you'll be beary sorry(persona 4 golden ref.)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bf313
Philadelphia, PA
 
Please wait while more information about bf313 is loaded.
Additional information about bf313 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/17/14
Don't listen to this guy. The game is awesome and the English voice acting is great.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
9.5
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/14
KaitoTheCurryGod
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love Atlas, I love P4G for the Vita and this game is another great game for the Ps Vita and I hope to get more. I like the art style the characters and the battle system of Conception 2. I haven't beaten the game yet. So, can't say much about story but so far the story and the music is great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
It's amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
MaficFulmination
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I recommend this game if you just absolutely love jrpgs. Its overall performance in gameplay is ecstatic and the relationship you develop with the "7 stars" is rather mysterious.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
So what about Conception 1?
Posted on:1/27/14
TheCommonSenseGuy
Location: Miami, FL
Seriously where's the first one at? Seems a little odd to release a sequel to a game western gamer's haven't played.
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SquirrelMugger
 
Please wait while more information about SquirrelMugger is loaded.
Additional information about SquirrelMugger could not be loaded.
Atlus have thought about it.
Posted 2/14/14
Atlus have talked about this. Basically Conception II they consider as evolving the game significantly. So while there are similarites, notably Star Children, they are very distinct separate games. Also they would have to port it from the PSP which is too much work and the audience if they kept it on PSP would go from niche to a niche within a niche. Not enough motivation there.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
Looks great
Posted on:3/7/14
nito0890
Location: miami,fl
this looks like a great game for the vita and im happy its finally coming to the us. so many great jrpg are coming to the vita
 
My Product Recommendations