GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3TB Expansion USB 3.0 External Hard Drive

The Seagate® Expansion External hard drive by Seagate offers an easy-to-use solution when you need to instantly add data storage to your computer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333
4.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 out of 333%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3TB Expansion USB 3.0 External Hard Drive
Review 1 for 3TB Expansion USB 3.0 External Hard Drive
Amazing hard drive for the xbox one!
Posted on:11/30/14
xbox360only
Location: dub
i had gotten a 3tb hard drive the the same time the dashboard preview updated to let us use them and it did not work very well due to the fact that it kept going into a "sleep mode" then i got this hard drive and everything works alot better ! the person who gave this a low rating does not know what he was doing! i formated it to use saved games and installed games!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3TB Expansion USB 3.0 External Hard Drive
Above Comment
Posted on:11/29/14
FSchulte03
Location: KS
Whoever wrote that did not know what they are talking about, just bought one for my xbox and it works perfect. Awesome hard drive. It's a must have if you like owning a good size collection of games.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3TB Expansion USB 3.0 External Hard Drive
Exactly what I needed to expand my XBox One Memory
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/14
davismecheng
Location: Mt. Dora, FL
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This unit installed very quickly, is low profile, runs quiet and does it's job well. The console will ask if you want the hard drive to be the primary location for newly installed games. I set it to my default and it works great.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for 3TB Expansion USB 3.0 External Hard Drive
Noisy, Noisy, Noisy!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/14
PCRules
Location: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this for my Xbox One. I have it set up on my entertainment center and I have to unplug it when I'm not using it because the noise is outregous. Seriously, if your watching TV and there's a moment of silence you can hear the thing hum it is so distracting.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3TB Expansion USB 3.0 External Hard Drive
Does not work for xbox
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/14
Bootsnake
Location: Texas
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this for my xbox one for the extra harddrive and it shows up as a hard drive for media player
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
xbox360only
dub
 
Please wait while more information about xbox360only is loaded.
Additional information about xbox360only could not be loaded.
LOL to the tech n00b
Posted 11/30/14
ok first of all you need to format it for what you want to use it for it only asks once after it is detected or you can select it in the settings>system.(storage) manage storage
Customer Avatar
CosmicBreaker
Yakima, WA
 
Please wait while more information about CosmicBreaker is loaded.
Additional information about CosmicBreaker could not be loaded.
one word: FORMAT
Posted 11/25/14
did you format it.
Customer Avatar
Syndrical
Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about Syndrical is loaded.
Additional information about Syndrical could not be loaded.
Not for Xbox
Posted 11/20/14
Yo, you shouldn't give this a bad rating because no where does it say it works for Xbox. It says PC in the description. Please read before you buy.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)