GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3TB Expansion USB 3.0 External Hard Drive

The Seagate® Expansion External hard drive by Seagate offers an easy-to-use solution when you need to instantly add data storage to your computer.
Average Customer Rating:
6.4
6.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 560%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3TB Expansion USB 3.0 External Hard Drive
Review 1 for 3TB Expansion USB 3.0 External Hard Drive
Above Comment
Posted on:11/29/14
FSchulte03
Location: KS
Whoever wrote that did not know what they are talking about, just bought one for my xbox and it works perfect. Awesome hard drive. It's a must have if you like owning a good size collection of games.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3TB Expansion USB 3.0 External Hard Drive
Amazing hard drive for the xbox one!
Posted on:11/30/14
xbox360only
Location: dub
i had gotten a 3tb hard drive the the same time the dashboard preview updated to let us use them and it did not work very well due to the fact that it kept going into a "sleep mode" then i got this hard drive and everything works alot better ! the person who gave this a low rating does not know what he was doing! i formated it to use saved games and installed games!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mikey120
 
Please wait while more information about Mikey120 is loaded.
Additional information about Mikey120 could not be loaded.
NEED AN OPINION PLZ!!!!
Posted 12/26/14
was looking to buy this hard drive to expand my memory for my xbox one. only have 30 gb left......saw someone posted that it works great and they formatted it to install and save games or something like that??? how do u format it? is it easy to get it working with your xbox one? someone please help...i have a 100 dollar gift card for gamestop and i dont want to use it on this if it wont work.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for 3TB Expansion USB 3.0 External Hard Drive
Exactly what I needed to expand my XBox One Memory
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/14
davismecheng
Location: Mt. Dora, FL
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This unit installed very quickly, is low profile, runs quiet and does it's job well. The console will ask if you want the hard drive to be the primary location for newly installed games. I set it to my default and it works great.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3TB Expansion USB 3.0 External Hard Drive
FANTASTIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/15
T00raww
Location: Lorain, OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
A absolute must have for anyone with a Xbox One.. Works great, silent, easy setup. Only complaint is the size but if you can find a nice spot for it like myself it's perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for 3TB Expansion USB 3.0 External Hard Drive
Great product
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/14
DrKennethNosewater
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It does exactly what it's supposed to do, and does it well. It is not noisy as one person has said..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for 3TB Expansion USB 3.0 External Hard Drive
Noisy, Noisy, Noisy!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/14
PCRules
Location: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this for my Xbox One. I have it set up on my entertainment center and I have to unplug it when I'm not using it because the noise is outregous. Seriously, if your watching TV and there's a moment of silence you can hear the thing hum it is so distracting.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3TB Expansion USB 3.0 External Hard Drive
Does not work for xbox
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/14
Bootsnake
Location: Texas
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this for my xbox one for the extra harddrive and it shows up as a hard drive for media player
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
omar028
puerto rico
 
Please wait while more information about omar028 is loaded.
Additional information about omar028 could not be loaded.
not working for me
Posted 1/13/15
reads only as media storage i format the hdd exfat 32,nfs,fat32,did not recognized it
Customer Avatar
xbox360only
dub
 
Please wait while more information about xbox360only is loaded.
Additional information about xbox360only could not be loaded.
LOL to the tech n00b
Posted 11/30/14
ok first of all you need to format it for what you want to use it for it only asks once after it is detected or you can select it in the settings>system.(storage) manage storage
Customer Avatar
CosmicBreaker
Yakima, WA
 
Please wait while more information about CosmicBreaker is loaded.
Additional information about CosmicBreaker could not be loaded.
one word: FORMAT
Posted 11/25/14
did you format it.
Customer Avatar
Syndrical
Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about Syndrical is loaded.
Additional information about Syndrical could not be loaded.
Not for Xbox
Posted 11/20/14
Yo, you shouldn't give this a bad rating because no where does it say it works for Xbox. It says PC in the description. Please read before you buy.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)