GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO The Hobbit

From the makers of the immensely popular LEGO® The Lord of the Rings, comes LEGO The Hobbit, inspired by the first two films inThe Hobbit Trilogy: The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey and the upcoming The Hobbit: Desolation of Smaug, productions of New Line Cinema and Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Pictures (MGM) as well as the collection of LEGO The Hobbit constructions sets. The interactive game of LEGO The Hobbit allows gamers to play along their favorite scenes from the films and follows the Hobbit Bilbo Baggins as he is recruited by the Wizard Gandalf to aid Thorin Oakenshield and his Company of Dwarves. Bilbo leaves the comforts of the Shire on a journey through Middle-earth to help the Dwarves reclaim their lost Kingdom of Erebor within the Lonely Mountain. Along the way, he is introduced to ravenous Trolls, dangerous Orcs and, of course, Gollum and his precious Ring. Players will utilize and combine the Dwarves' unique abilities - often with hilarious results - to solve the most diverse Quests of any LEGO videogame to date.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO The Hobbit
Review 1 for LEGO The Hobbit
Return to the Shire - WORTH IT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/14
Casimir
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Personally, I'm 21 years old & I STILL love the Lego Games since they debuted when I was a youngster. They take all the great elements / characters / settings from these AWESOME films and draft an excellent game. I love Lego Marvel, I love Lego Movie & I love Lego Hobbit so you can say I'm biased. The graphics are outstanding for what it's worth. These games, plain and simple, have the MOST content for your buck in terms of story quests, side quests and collectibles. Each LEGO Game has over 90-150+ characters too, in essence it never gets old and there's a ton of replay ability. I personally love the open world aspect these games have as well. Lego Hobbit is a fantastic buy, excellent story, graphics, and gameplay mechanics. Playing these games gives you a new found love & desire to watch all the accompanying films as well! 9/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for LEGO The Hobbit
Ok Hobbit game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/14
Mattykenobi
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First PS4 game it was fun but I hope there will be a DLC for the battle of five armies. Fun for free roam great character selection. Voice over is great. Good for a young Hobbit fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for LEGO The Hobbit
The epic return to Middle-Earth
Posted on:1/21/14
mrsponge678
Location: PA
I believe this Lego game will be one of the best since the Lego Harry Potter series. Hopefully you will be able to free roam Middle-Earth like in Lego LOTR, I wonder what they will do when the third Hobbit film comes out. Will they do like what they did for Lego Indiana Jones and make a second game with all the movies? I guess time will tell. I can't wait to return to Middle-Earth! Its been a while since Lego LOTR.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO The Hobbit
Great game, but many issues through the game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/14
SherlockHolmes
Location: Fort Collins, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really enjoy the Lego series of games, and this is the third one I have purchased for the Playstation 4. If you are a fan of The Hobbit or Lego games you will enjoy it. I did run into several issues while trying to play. For example when two players begin often times one side will blackout and the user cannot see anything. The only way to get the picture back is to restart the Playstation again. I also ran into issues with the characters getting stuck and unable to move from certain areas. Another issue included characters freezing and not responding to the controller. I even tried different controllers and ran into the same issue. I love The Hobbit series, but this Lego game had so many issues while playing it left me really frustrated by the end.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for LEGO The Hobbit
The best lego game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/14
GEOVANNY
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Amazing long game with pretty good cover of The two hobbit movies.
Nice graphics, sound, and action package from lego video games.
This one is the best lego game ever made by lego video games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for LEGO The Hobbit
Graphics are amazing and the character selection
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/14
Soccercoach
Location: Wareham,ma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really good you get what you pay for. It seems to me that the levels get progressively longer which is good. There is so much you can do after beating the main story with the new side missions they added overall it's a game worth buying.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO The Hobbit
Not worth it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/14
GarrettJCPL04
Location: Boulder City, Nevada
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The audio comes from the movie itself and right from the get go I knew it wouldn't sound good because of that. It's not matched to the right scene and you can definitely tell. Story wise it follows the first and second movie pretty well, with little added humor like all lego games. The graphics are amazing as are all on PS4. The replay value wasn't worth much to me.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO The Hobbit
Fun While It Lasts
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/14
Crossplatformer
Location: Ellicott City, md
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game has a great concept it is fun but the mechanics tend to start getting repetitive and you find yourself doing the same thing over and over again overall it is what it has to be a Lego game for kids.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 9 for LEGO The Hobbit
LOVE LORD OF RING LOVE HOBBIT PSYCHED :)
Posted on:1/4/14
JJCASHX15
Location: MASSACHUSETTS
CLIMBING UP THE MISTY MOUNTIANS HOPE THEY HAVE ALL 3 MOVIE AN HERES A SHOUT OUT TO BILIBO YOLO KEEP ON ROCKING WATCH OUT FOR SMOUG
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO The Hobbit
Looks great
Posted on:2/19/14
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
they should of made this come with the pervious lord of the rings games like the indiana jones lego did but besides that this looks really good can't wait to play it
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO The Hobbit
pre-ordered
Posted on:2/13/14
Riker
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I haven't played many LEGO games and missed out on LEGO LOTR. Only LEGO game I've played was LEGO Marvel Superheroes and I loved it. One of the funnest and funniest games I've played. I'm passing on the LEGO movie videogame, even though I'm sure it will be awesome, to play LEGO Hobbit. I'm a huge LOTR and Hobbit fan so I'm sure I won't be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations