GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited

Experience one connected world and stay up-to-date with everything your friends are doing in one of the most socially enabled games ever. Whether you play with your friends or adventure alone, the game's innovative mouse-driven combat system allows you to focus on action and tactics, not the user interface. Use any weapon or armor at any time and customize your abilities to play the way you want as you uncover the mysteries of Tamriel and seek heroic quests on your own terms. Explore the far reaches of Skyrim, the mysterious lands of Morrowind, the sprawling metropolis of Daggerfall and beyond. The choices you make, from the alliance you join to the battles you fight, will shape your destiny and the world of Tamriel.
Average Customer Rating:
6.457
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
9
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
21 out of 3560%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Review 1 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Let's bring justice and clear some things up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/15
Superman23
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Nearly 80% of these reviews are from those that failed to research the game, and just went and purchased it blindly simply because it said "Elder Scrolls" on the cover. Everyone take a step back and appreciate what was done here. If you go into this with a Skyrim 2.0 attitude, you will be disappointed, and should have known better. All MMO games will take a cut back on the graphical and game play department simply because that is the nature of a MMO game. That's what everyone is misunderstanding. Yes, It is an Elder Scrolls game... but a MMO as well. I personally like the social aspects of a MMO and find ESO to be very enjoyable. It has its flaws, and is far from perfect.... but it does not deserve the bad reputation it is receiving simply because a majority of the consumers can't be reasonable.
If you love Elder Scrolls, but do not like MMO games, maybe stay clear and wait for the next release. If you like Elder Scrolls and MMO games, then perfect!
Everyone, do your research, game companies cannot please every person out there... as we all enjoy different things.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
31 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
The Cost of Awesomeness
Posted on:9/15/14
PanZee
Location: D.C.
Price of the game + monthly fee + Xbox Live fee + the loss of sleep, skipped meals, daydreaming about Tamriel at work . . . WORTH IT! I am a console gamer through and through, but also a huge Elder Scrolls fan. So, I bought ESO for the PC because my wife was raving about it. She, too, is a huge Elder Scrolls fan. Skyrim, the best game ever! (Her words). We’ve spent entire weekends playing ESO together. You can play alone or group with other players for almost every objective. Other players can and will help with missions, even if you’re not grouped. When ESO comes out for Xbox One, we’re there. Didn’t even mention the PvP gameplay – AWESOME!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
MMO with no subscription, is NOT online Skyrim.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/15
AnnoyedAtSkyrimFanboys
Location: Burlington, VT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I hope this review can set a few things straight, since there is so much misinformation floating around about this game. I'll break it down into simple points that I hope help potential purchasers to have reasonable expectations about ESO.
1. This game is NOT online Skyrim. Anyone who tells you it is has either not played it, or is lying to you. There are no dragons, the graphics are different, there are no shouts... Your exploration is limited by your alliance choice. Mechanics are developed around the fact that you are not alone at any point in this game. You can become the Emperor of Cyrodil for example, which is an entirely different matter from becoming a Thane in Skyrim. It simply is NOT online Skyrim.
2. This game has no subscription requirement. When it was released on PC in 2014, it had a sub requirement. They did away with that. You will not need a subscription.
3. This game has a premium currency called Crowns. You can only buy Crowns with real money. Crowns only buy your character cosmetic items and serve no purpose in terms of skill or leveling. Nothing sold for Crowns will give you an advantage in the game or help you progress in any way. Again, Crowns only buy cosmetic items. You do not need to buy Crowns to "win" in ESO. It is NOT pay to win.
4. This game is an MMO. This game is not another solo Elder Scrolls game. If you've never played an MMO, download something like Warframe or Neverwinter, which are both free, and see if you like MMO's. An MMO is a massively multiplayer online game. What that means is that the world you explore is HUGE and has TONS of people in it at the same time as you. You will see people running all over, completing quests just like you. You may encounter people completing the same quest as you. They may join in and kill the thing you need to kill, because in an MMO instance, if you're both there to kill it, you kill it together, even if you aren't in a group together. You are not the only hero, so get over that now.
5. MMO's do NOT have high end graphics. MMO's work on massive regional platform specific servers - North America and Europe in this game. In order to have a massive server with as many people as are playing ESOTU in North America on Xbox One at once on it, graphics are scaled back some to avoid choppy. laggy, rendering issues. A true MMO will NOT have top of the line graphics. It's an impossibility to have high end graphics and massively populated MMO servers. Period. If you want amazing graphics, buy an RPG, not an MMORPG. You can Google the graphics of this game, so no excuses on buying it and complaining.
6. As with all MMO's, there are parts of this game you have to be in a group to complete. There are in-game options for joining groups and guilds to have people to play these parts with - you do not have to bring your own friends. If you are adamantly against playing in groups with other people, you should not ever buy an MMO. Ever. MMO's are SOCIAL RPG's. Social means playing WITH other people. Staunchly solo players need not apply.
Now that the clarifications are out of the way, I will say that I'm really enjoying ESOTU. I love the fact that it's set in Tamriel before Oblivion or Skyrim. I love the crafting, alchemy, enchanting, cooking, lock picking and all the basic Elder Scrolls functionality we've all come to love. What I enjoy even more is being able to play with other people, because I am a fan of MMO's. My only real complaint is that I wish console players were better at microphone etiquette, but that's really a complaint about console MMO's and not ESOTU. If you have a firm grasp of the clarifications I listed above and this game still sounds good to you, buy it, you'll love it!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
No subscriptions, safe to buy used
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/15
Biosicko
Location: Jacksonville, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There is a lot of misinformation about this game. There is no subscription fee and it is safe to buy used. The game is online Skyrim, it's as simple as that. While I think Skyrim one of the most dumbed down RPGs I've ever played, it was immensely fun. ESO has a bit more depth, and a lot of content. The soundtrack is great and the voice acting can be pretty great at times, average at others. It's getting a worse rep than deserved. Is it 10/10 no, 9/10? no. It has flaws like the serious graphics drop and the fact that it is impossible to roleplay when a player runs around the corner named Ted37 or something equally dumb. Not to mention that some of the quests can be down right boring when players have already bben through and killed everything. If you're an elder scrolls fan you should not miss it, It's as simple as that.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Agree with the last review...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/15
Eldersscrollsfanatic1987
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am a big fan of Elder Scrolls series and really wanted to play this game but was never a fan of MMORPG games. I decided to buy it because I wanted to support Bethesda as they have made very entertaining games since their inception. While I am still not a fan of MMORPG I really like this game. I like that if i'm fighting something that is real tough, it's great to have help defeating it. You can still go solo at times but will definitely need assistance with some missions, especially when doing the main quest. I am still playing the game as I like exploring all parts of the world so it might take me a while to get through the main quest. As was already stated the graphics are not superb and there is a wait to get onto the server at time, however that is to be expected because of the popularity of the game. In fact, the wait times are almost zero now as the server has been upgraded. You still get kicked off the server from time to time in the middle of game play but it has been reduced. Overall, a great game. If you're not a MMORPG fan but a fan of Elder Scrolls buy the game, anyway. You won't be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Happy , sad, now excited..
Posted on:5/8/15
TrueViP
Location: Wilmington, NC
when this first came out to be pre-ordered almost a year ago... I went ahead and pre ordered the game, then after finding out that you had to pay $15 a month- I abruptly canceled my payment. now that I have learned they have done away with the subscription cost, I am once again excited and willing to pay for this game... because there's no question that this game will be pretty good considering Skyrim was great, however the online component may not be as wonderful as it sounds.... nevertheless this game company has created the best games money can buy so I can't be just dismiss the potential of the game... as long as I don't have to play with everyone all the time and can go off on my own and do my own things against computer controlled opponents I will be happy because let's face it some people have too much time on their hands and end up making games like this annoying to play by finding every little trick and glitch to make their fighting abilities overly efficient. Or they just ruin whatever you may be doing for the sake of it (GTAonline)
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
NO MORE SUBSCRIPTIONS
Posted on:1/26/15
RebaBurrito
Location: West Allis, WI
For everyone who would be weary about buying this because of the monthly subscription, the monthly subscription has been waived. There is now only the one time purchase fee. A monthly subscription can be purchased if you wish, and grants bonus content and crowns to spend in the in-game store, but is not necessary for play. This game looks super awesome and i'm excited to join in
108 of 114 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
It's not Skyrim. It's BETTER.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/15
Swince
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all this game is incredibly impressive. Massive open world, tons of skill lines and customizations, mind boggling amount of quests, crafting, smithing, guilds, PVP, etc... its tough to even know where to start. Being an MMO you have to expect the graphics to be less than stellar, yet these look quite nice. For everyone complaining that this isn't Skyrim, please just stop. I guarantee that every negative review of this game is from people that haven't even passed level 10 as a character. MMOs tend to take a little while to learn how to play (I'm not admitting to being an expert just yet), and when you figure it out it becomes quite rewarding. The first couple hours of this game can be somewhat dull and overwhelming with the amount of stuff going on but once you actually take the time to learn it and begin leveling your character there is nothing not to like. I'm also not really seeing a huge difference between this game and the play style of Skyrim. The quests have a similar feel, the combat is vastly improved, and there is probably 50x more content.TL,DR give this game some time. It's great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Seems like a good game, but left out one detail.
Posted on:12/20/13
DontTRIP
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
This game may be by far, the best MMORPG to date, especially for consoles. Reading up on it's story and how it will be played (it's PvP as well as the game itself) It may blow every other MMORPG out of the water. Although, the summary of the game on this page forgot to mention one CRITICAL piece of information. It will, in fact, have a $15/month subscription fee. It will not be free to play. This subscription fee also comes with the $60 original fee to buy the game. Although, you will get to play for one whole month (hold applause *sarcasm*) before you will have to pay the monthly fee in order to continue playing. Which sucks, I know. But it is an MMO. If it's as successful, content loaded, and as big of a world as they make it out to be, it could very well work. But needless to say, they will have to be pouring out tons of new content/expansions to keep subscribers interested. Hopefully, they will all be free. But if they load it with tons of microtransactions, as well as the monthly fee and the cash shop. They might as well have committed suicide to The Elder Scrolls Online.
117 of 146 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
NinjaVan1sh
 
Please wait while more information about NinjaVan1sh is loaded.
Additional information about NinjaVan1sh could not be loaded.
subsciption fee
Posted 5/31/15
btw this is no longer going to be charged for xbox live members!
Customer Avatar
cowboystorm
terre haute In
 
Please wait while more information about cowboystorm is loaded.
Additional information about cowboystorm could not be loaded.
my game of choice
Posted 1/26/14
I love this game (Elder Scrolls ) whats $15 a month i just hope that is worth the wait Storm Hargis
Customer Avatar
GenXdark
 
Please wait while more information about GenXdark is loaded.
Additional information about GenXdark could not be loaded.
Subs...
Posted 1/1/14
Don't let this page fool ya -- there WILL BE a $15/month subscription fee in order to enjoy this game. For this reason, I will NOT be purchasing this game, which saddens me deeply. I am a very skilled MMO veteran, I have played many, many MMOs, for a really, really long time, and this MMO was one of the ones I have been waiting for the longest. A lot of people like me are extremely saddened and disappointed by the fact this game is NOT free to play.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 10 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Best 60 bucks you can spend
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/15
Dedoc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game really tailors to my preferences. I personally do not usually like mmos but this game blew me away. The only issue I encountered was a bit of confusion in the beginning regarding the way the servers work. The graphics definitely show that this is a next gen game and the sound is up to par with other elder scrolls games, especially the music. I am playing it a few days after its release and I was expecting the game to be more crowded, but I was wrong. There are enough people to make it feel like an mmo but not too many that you are overwhelmed, and depending on where you are at there may only be a few people around you. The combat mechanics are absolutely amazing and feel very natural. The game itself is easy enough to figure out and you probably won't ever be confused on what to do.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Pre-Owned Buyer beware!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/15
trureaper
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Zenimax has stated that used copies WILL NOT ALLOW YOU TO PLAY THE GAME. You must have purchased a new copy or already have an active account in order to play from a disc. Pre-Owned copies will not allow you to play this game so do not purchase them unless you already have an active account with ESOTU!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
esctex
texas
 
Please wait while more information about esctex is loaded.
Additional information about esctex could not be loaded.
game sucks
Posted 6/9/15
The game play is a 3rd rate game, sucks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
In Bethesda I Trust
Posted on:3/4/15
branman96
Location: Chatsworth, California
Bethesda in my mind has made some of the best console video games ever. Since there is no subscription fee I see no reason not to pre order this game. Say goodbye to 200 hours of my social life this summer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
19 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
stop console subscriptions!
Posted on:6/6/14
Anonymous
Location: miami,fl
it's bad enough that the prices for these games is on a steep incline, and they show little signs of stopping. yet now we have a game for a console which we dished out hundreds of dollars for, bought accessories, the subscription for xbx live, then the games, and now they want a subscription fee. as if the company who developed the game wasn't making enough profit from the Elder Scrolls franchise as it is. Why must there be a fee? i was so interested into buying this title that I was going to order it a few moments ago, but when i read the disclaimer about the subscription fee i decided that this game, regardless of how cool it looked, was not for me. Buying this game will undoubtedly cause fees as such to become a fad and soon even games like Call of Duty will require a subscription. STOP CONSOLE SUBSCRIPTIONS!
77 of 95 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DarkPaladin
Ut
 
Please wait while more information about DarkPaladin is loaded.
Additional information about DarkPaladin could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
You sir need to re-evaluate
Posted 9/13/14
Yes, games are outrageous now days, and prices are only getting steeper. However some games are more worth it then others. You say "soon call of duty will require a subscription". yes probably. However COD is a shinny steaming pile of ... stuff... plated gold on the outside. COD takes a moderate sized team about 6 months to program each game to the point of beta testing. All elderscrolls games take a fleet of designers usually a good 3 YEARS to get to that point. Why? because it's such a huge game. As much as I hate world of warcraft, compare that game to COD. It's a huge game. So big that your pc only holds the main running programs, most of the physics, graphics, sounds, maps, etc are all ran on the servers. Why? Because otherwise it would require the pc of every player to be a good 20gb of ram EACH, or more. Games this massive you don't pay for the "privelage to play" You are paying for massive server farms that are required. Lets compare this. TES Skyrim is so massive, you can spend 100+ hours in one game, and still not discover everything. COD any game about 10 hours into it and you have seen it all. Same with halo, battlefield, etc etc. Now consider that 100+ hour game. How massive the map, and content is. Now consider that content, PLUS Morrowinds 100+ hours of content PLUS "Oblivion" 100+ hours of content, etc. And that's before considering any expansion packs. This game will likely take a good 800 hours to see the majority of, and that's before expansion packs. 15$ a month after initial pay? That's a steal of a deal my friend. Now COD on the other hand that is 60+80DLC=140 for roughly 20 hours... That is daylight robbery. I've always said that Bethesda's Massive RPG's are well worth a tall order, and no other game even comes close.
With all that said. Consider how much ram, and processing is required for this game. Now multiply it by the fact that it's an MMO. I.E. it must process that, among what? Hundreds, even thousands on the same server? If you think this game would run with even 2 players for the first 5 minutes on COD servers, battlefield servers, or anything else, you are dead wrong.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
I would wait for Fallout 4 if you are into that
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/15
REPOPIG
This will never last and it just feels wrong, the multiplayer should have been better, but when I was playing with my friend they just keep going ahead of me and I really felt left out. I like to look around and they like to speed run (it seemed). It just might be me but it just felt boring and lifeless. Just wait until Fallout 4 or the next Elder Scrolls, if you feel like you will run into this problem with your friends. Also buy it like a day before you wanna play it if you get it because the load time felt like it was the half your day spent and that just took me out of the mood to play it. Buy it or not its up to you, I would say wait for (A) Elder Scrolls 6? (B) Fallout 4 ( C) Price drop $40-$30 (D) Don't buy it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
ESOTU BUST
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/15
TechFuze
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For all of you to know, i love a lot of Bethesda's games. I played Morrowind until the disc broke, Oblivion, Skyrim, Fallout's, and Dishonored. But i recently bought the Tamriel Unlimited version of Elder Scrolls Online for the Xbox one and honestly i was a bit upset, not at the graphics, but the overall gameplay, i felt bored after playing it for 4 hours, which has never happened. You couldnt go to Morrowind which was probably the biggest reason i wanted it, but the Factions such as Mages guild and Fighters guild all seemed super boring to me, So if you want to buy the game, i would wait at least a few months before buying it so that they can add more content and fine tune everything.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 16 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
ESO
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/15
trashwangOF
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The fact that so many people went into this game thinking this was going to be an online Skyrim is laughable. So many poor reviews because it wasn't that. Before you go out and buy this game hoping for Skyrim online, turn off your Xbox One, turn on your Xbox 360 and play that Skyrim because you're going to be disappointed if your expectations for this game are a Skyrim Online. More people need to research what they're buying, because they give a great game a poor rating because they didn't get what they wanted. Research it make sure you want it, have fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
The words "elder scrolls" is a trap
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/15
Kell1
Location: Washington, D.C.
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the combat system would suck if you ever got to fight. The loot and gear is scarce and lame. The graphics are worse even though it's next gen. The quests feel like errands and only involve running back and forth and talking to people. You can't even explore freely because you'll get attacked by animals that are higher levels than you if you go too far. There aren't really good key plots or quests and the only time I've had fun in this is when I turned it off and found my Xbox 360 and skyrim. It doesn'tlay like an elder scroll game although it might look like it but ultimately that just makes it all the more frustrating, why am I a kajit with a fire sword in a dungeon and not having fun?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 18 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
NO :(
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/15
ThornQueen
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, I LOVE RPG's and Skyrim is at the top of my list. Having played Oblivion and Morrowind, I was looking forward to Elder Scrolls. I am extremely disappointed, mostly in the server problems! It took over two hours to install, and now after having it for two days it will not connect to the server and kicks me out of the queue repeatedly. I'd like to give it some more chances to impress me, but I can't even play the stupid thing. Otherwise, the graphics are pretty good but I find the settings ugly and drab. It'd be nice to see more creative and interesting scenery if it's an rpg where you're wandering around a lot. I want my money back Bethesda.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 19 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
ESO MMO
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/15
Roundeddoom
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is actually pretty fun. i played MMO but not hardcore status. and i think this game is amazing. I dont see it as Skyrim 2.0 but it reminds me so much of an elder scrolls game. and its really fun especially the social aspect of it. I still see it as elder scrolls with a twist. Graphics although are important i understand MMO arent perfect. I feel the quests are awesome. each has its own little story. Its pretty interesting. Dialogue is a little boring but oh well. The combat is a little strange but bareable.Overall great game and will keep me busy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
SACRIFICE QUALITY FOR QUANTITY
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/15
DeepReserve
Location: Texas
SACRIFICE QUALITY FOR QUANTITY
This was a great disappointment to me after playing Skyrim. I you look at the face and body of the players in this game compared to Skyrim they look like the earlier version of Elder Scrolls prior to Skyrim. The characters are bland and without the detail expected after the Skyrim experience. There are so many players on the screen at the same time it becomes almost impossible to play and the fight controls with a sword at a joke. It is a bring back and trade for something else and take the loss. They went way too far in their goal to provide an online experience and sacrificed the detail and character quality that attracted me to continue play Skyrim.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>