GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited

Experience one connected world and stay up-to-date with everything your friends are doing in one of the most socially enabled games ever. Whether you play with your friends or adventure alone, the game's innovative mouse-driven combat system allows you to focus on action and tactics, not the user interface. Use any weapon or armor at any time and customize your abilities to play the way you want as you uncover the mysteries of Tamriel and seek heroic quests on your own terms. Explore the far reaches of Skyrim, the mysterious lands of Morrowind, the sprawling metropolis of Daggerfall and beyond. The choices you make, from the alliance you join to the battles you fight, will shape your destiny and the world of Tamriel.
Average Customer Rating:
6.577
6.6
(128 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (128 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
11
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
32 out of 5262%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Review 1 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Legolas look out
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/16
Location: Nova
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think alot of people judged this game before they let the magic happen, at first I see where everyone was coming form and yes the fees are a pain but with that set aside the game is awesome, the longer I play the less I want to interact with people in the mortal world.... SEE YOU AT SNOWHAWK!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Better than Legolas
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/16
Location: Nova
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game, the archer character is my favorite. Here is a little tip that I read, that helped make my experience fantastic. Use SNEAK with MARKSMAN, it helps pack a punch. Have fun and see you in SNOWHAWK!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
The Cost of Awesomeness
Posted on:9/15/14
Location: D.C.
Price of the game + monthly fee + Xbox Live fee + the loss of sleep, skipped meals, daydreaming about Tamriel at work . . . WORTH IT! I am a console gamer through and through, but also a huge Elder Scrolls fan. So, I bought ESO for the PC because my wife was raving about it. She, too, is a huge Elder Scrolls fan. Skyrim, the best game ever! (Her words). We’ve spent entire weekends playing ESO together. You can play alone or group with other players for almost every objective. Other players can and will help with missions, even if you’re not grouped. When ESO comes out for Xbox One, we’re there. Didn’t even mention the PvP gameplay – AWESOME!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Let's bring justice and clear some things up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/15
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Nearly 80% of these reviews are from those that failed to research the game, and just went and purchased it blindly simply because it said "Elder Scrolls" on the cover. Everyone take a step back and appreciate what was done here. If you go into this with a Skyrim 2.0 attitude, you will be disappointed, and should have known better. All MMO games will take a cut back on the graphical and game play department simply because that is the nature of a MMO game. That's what everyone is misunderstanding. Yes, It is an Elder Scrolls game... but a MMO as well. I personally like the social aspects of a MMO and find ESO to be very enjoyable. It has its flaws, and is far from perfect.... but it does not deserve the bad reputation it is receiving simply because a majority of the consumers can't be reasonable.
If you love Elder Scrolls, but do not like MMO games, maybe stay clear and wait for the next release. If you like Elder Scrolls and MMO games, then perfect!
Everyone, do your research, game companies cannot please every person out there... as we all enjoy different things.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
80 of 85 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spo562
Downey, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Spo562 is loaded.
Additional information about Spo562 could not be loaded.
Great game!
Posted 7/14/15
I was initially dismayed that the series was now an MMO, but it actually works. I like have other people jump in and help me kill a boss, something that is lacking in other MMOs if you can't get a group together. Once you figure out the map this game is pretty straight forward. The icons tell you what they are and the game also provides tips on who or what to do to complete a mission. For an MMO on a console it has pretty good graphics. I also like that you can either opt for a subscription or buy the content separately. Good job.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Seems like a good game, but left out one detail.
Posted on:12/20/13
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
This game may be by far, the best MMORPG to date, especially for consoles. Reading up on it's story and how it will be played (it's PvP as well as the game itself) It may blow every other MMORPG out of the water. Although, the summary of the game on this page forgot to mention one CRITICAL piece of information. It will, in fact, have a $15/month subscription fee. It will not be free to play. This subscription fee also comes with the $60 original fee to buy the game. Although, you will get to play for one whole month (hold applause *sarcasm*) before you will have to pay the monthly fee in order to continue playing. Which sucks, I know. But it is an MMO. If it's as successful, content loaded, and as big of a world as they make it out to be, it could very well work. But needless to say, they will have to be pouring out tons of new content/expansions to keep subscribers interested. Hopefully, they will all be free. But if they load it with tons of microtransactions, as well as the monthly fee and the cash shop. They might as well have committed suicide to The Elder Scrolls Online.
117 of 148 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
NinjaVan1sh
 
Please wait while more information about NinjaVan1sh is loaded.
Additional information about NinjaVan1sh could not be loaded.
subsciption fee
Posted 5/31/15
btw this is no longer going to be charged for xbox live members!
Customer Avatar
cowboystorm
terre haute In
 
Please wait while more information about cowboystorm is loaded.
Additional information about cowboystorm could not be loaded.
my game of choice
Posted 1/26/14
I love this game (Elder Scrolls ) whats $15 a month i just hope that is worth the wait Storm Hargis
Customer Avatar
GenXdark
 
Please wait while more information about GenXdark is loaded.
Additional information about GenXdark could not be loaded.
Subs...
Posted 1/1/14
Don't let this page fool ya -- there WILL BE a $15/month subscription fee in order to enjoy this game. For this reason, I will NOT be purchasing this game, which saddens me deeply. I am a very skilled MMO veteran, I have played many, many MMOs, for a really, really long time, and this MMO was one of the ones I have been waiting for the longest. A lot of people like me are extremely saddened and disappointed by the fact this game is NOT free to play.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 6 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
stop console subscriptions!
Posted on:6/6/14
Location: miami,fl
it's bad enough that the prices for these games is on a steep incline, and they show little signs of stopping. yet now we have a game for a console which we dished out hundreds of dollars for, bought accessories, the subscription for xbx live, then the games, and now they want a subscription fee. as if the company who developed the game wasn't making enough profit from the Elder Scrolls franchise as it is. Why must there be a fee? i was so interested into buying this title that I was going to order it a few moments ago, but when i read the disclaimer about the subscription fee i decided that this game, regardless of how cool it looked, was not for me. Buying this game will undoubtedly cause fees as such to become a fad and soon even games like Call of Duty will require a subscription. STOP CONSOLE SUBSCRIPTIONS!
78 of 99 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DarkPaladin
Ut
 
Please wait while more information about DarkPaladin is loaded.
Additional information about DarkPaladin could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
You sir need to re-evaluate
Posted 9/13/14
Yes, games are outrageous now days, and prices are only getting steeper. However some games are more worth it then others. You say "soon call of duty will require a subscription". yes probably. However COD is a shinny steaming pile of ... stuff... plated gold on the outside. COD takes a moderate sized team about 6 months to program each game to the point of beta testing. All elderscrolls games take a fleet of designers usually a good 3 YEARS to get to that point. Why? because it's such a huge game. As much as I hate world of warcraft, compare that game to COD. It's a huge game. So big that your pc only holds the main running programs, most of the physics, graphics, sounds, maps, etc are all ran on the servers. Why? Because otherwise it would require the pc of every player to be a good 20gb of ram EACH, or more. Games this massive you don't pay for the "privelage to play" You are paying for massive server farms that are required. Lets compare this. TES Skyrim is so massive, you can spend 100+ hours in one game, and still not discover everything. COD any game about 10 hours into it and you have seen it all. Same with halo, battlefield, etc etc. Now consider that 100+ hour game. How massive the map, and content is. Now consider that content, PLUS Morrowinds 100+ hours of content PLUS "Oblivion" 100+ hours of content, etc. And that's before considering any expansion packs. This game will likely take a good 800 hours to see the majority of, and that's before expansion packs. 15$ a month after initial pay? That's a steal of a deal my friend. Now COD on the other hand that is 60+80DLC=140 for roughly 20 hours... That is daylight robbery. I've always said that Bethesda's Massive RPG's are well worth a tall order, and no other game even comes close.
With all that said. Consider how much ram, and processing is required for this game. Now multiply it by the fact that it's an MMO. I.E. it must process that, among what? Hundreds, even thousands on the same server? If you think this game would run with even 2 players for the first 5 minutes on COD servers, battlefield servers, or anything else, you are dead wrong.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
NO MORE SUBSCRIPTIONS
Posted on:1/26/15
Location: West Allis, WI
For everyone who would be weary about buying this because of the monthly subscription, the monthly subscription has been waived. There is now only the one time purchase fee. A monthly subscription can be purchased if you wish, and grants bonus content and crowns to spend in the in-game store, but is not necessary for play. This game looks super awesome and i'm excited to join in
117 of 124 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cuto
Griffin,GA
 
Please wait while more information about Cuto is loaded.
Additional information about Cuto could not be loaded.
Help
Posted 6/19/16
Do you have to have Xbox live to play this even though it's sub free?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
An enormous let down
Posted on:1/30/14
Location: Katy, TX
I don't have much to say regarding the game itself. I've only played the beta, which was pretty darn good. The one thing that holds me back COMPLETELY is the price of owning and playing this game. Here is the math I did to figure out how much it would cost to play this game for one year: $60 (the game itself) + $15 (monthly subscription fee) * 12 (months in a year) = $240. This DOESN'T include the price of XBOX LIVE either. I can buy 4 brand new xbox games with that money. If I were to play the ESO for another year, it would cost me $420. All in all, I'm just not going to pay for this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
80 of 102 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
MrClean
 
Please wait while more information about MrClean is loaded.
Additional information about MrClean could not be loaded.
do the math right
Posted 4/27/14
Who would pay $15 dollars each month instead of paying $60 for the whole year for xboxlive???
Customer Avatar
blademaster1121
MI
 
Please wait while more information about blademaster1121 is loaded.
Additional information about blademaster1121 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Posted 2/7/14
Just wait like 6 months or so after its release, it will become free to play eventually.
Customer Avatar
TylamiteRex
 
Please wait while more information about TylamiteRex is loaded.
Additional information about TylamiteRex could not be loaded.
Posted 2/2/14
Xbox Live gold is $60 a year. Buying it monthly is stupid because of its high price. So it would only cost $120 to play it the first year.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 9 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
MMO with no subscription, is NOT online Skyrim.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/15
Location: Burlington, VT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I hope this review can set a few things straight, since there is so much misinformation floating around about this game. I'll break it down into simple points that I hope help potential purchasers to have reasonable expectations about ESO.
1. This game is NOT online Skyrim. Anyone who tells you it is has either not played it, or is lying to you. There are no dragons, the graphics are different, there are no shouts... Your exploration is limited by your alliance choice. Mechanics are developed around the fact that you are not alone at any point in this game. You can become the Emperor of Cyrodil for example, which is an entirely different matter from becoming a Thane in Skyrim. It simply is NOT online Skyrim.
2. This game has no subscription requirement. When it was released on PC in 2014, it had a sub requirement. They did away with that. You will not need a subscription.
3. This game has a premium currency called Crowns. You can only buy Crowns with real money. Crowns only buy your character cosmetic items and serve no purpose in terms of skill or leveling. Nothing sold for Crowns will give you an advantage in the game or help you progress in any way. Again, Crowns only buy cosmetic items. You do not need to buy Crowns to "win" in ESO. It is NOT pay to win.
4. This game is an MMO. This game is not another solo Elder Scrolls game. If you've never played an MMO, download something like Warframe or Neverwinter, which are both free, and see if you like MMO's. An MMO is a massively multiplayer online game. What that means is that the world you explore is HUGE and has TONS of people in it at the same time as you. You will see people running all over, completing quests just like you. You may encounter people completing the same quest as you. They may join in and kill the thing you need to kill, because in an MMO instance, if you're both there to kill it, you kill it together, even if you aren't in a group together. You are not the only hero, so get over that now.
5. MMO's do NOT have high end graphics. MMO's work on massive regional platform specific servers - North America and Europe in this game. In order to have a massive server with as many people as are playing ESOTU in North America on Xbox One at once on it, graphics are scaled back some to avoid choppy. laggy, rendering issues. A true MMO will NOT have top of the line graphics. It's an impossibility to have high end graphics and massively populated MMO servers. Period. If you want amazing graphics, buy an RPG, not an MMORPG. You can Google the graphics of this game, so no excuses on buying it and complaining.
6. As with all MMO's, there are parts of this game you have to be in a group to complete. There are in-game options for joining groups and guilds to have people to play these parts with - you do not have to bring your own friends. If you are adamantly against playing in groups with other people, you should not ever buy an MMO. Ever. MMO's are SOCIAL RPG's. Social means playing WITH other people. Staunchly solo players need not apply.
Now that the clarifications are out of the way, I will say that I'm really enjoying ESOTU. I love the fact that it's set in Tamriel before Oblivion or Skyrim. I love the crafting, alchemy, enchanting, cooking, lock picking and all the basic Elder Scrolls functionality we've all come to love. What I enjoy even more is being able to play with other people, because I am a fan of MMO's. My only real complaint is that I wish console players were better at microphone etiquette, but that's really a complaint about console MMO's and not ESOTU. If you have a firm grasp of the clarifications I listed above and this game still sounds good to you, buy it, you'll love it!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
42 of 46 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Just say "NO!" to console subscriptions
Posted on:5/28/14
Location: Detroit, MI
I'm sure this game will be very good and fun to play, but the $15 a month is going to kill it. I was going to buy it on the release date and will not be buying it at all because of this monthly fee. Come on Bethesda this is not a PC and your pushing away gamers like me who only play on the weekends.
157 of 199 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Madden13fan
 
Please wait while more information about Madden13fan is loaded.
Additional information about Madden13fan could not be loaded.
They got rid of that
Posted 4/22/15
It's no longer going to have the subscription fee.
Customer Avatar
darthshadow
St. Louis, MO
 
Please wait while more information about darthshadow is loaded.
Additional information about darthshadow could not be loaded.
It's not Bethesda's fault.
Posted 7/30/14
This game was not developed by Bethesda(It says they do on Gamestop's listing, but that is erroneous). It was made by Zenimax, the company that owns Bethesda. All of these poor decisions are being made by Zenimax, against the will of Bethesda. So don't blame Bethesda, blame the parent company that insists on squeezing every last penny out of this legendary IP.
Customer Avatar
NickC15
Austin, TX
 
Please wait while more information about NickC15 is loaded.
Additional information about NickC15 could not be loaded.
The Price
Posted 6/15/14
I kind of agree with you, the price is outrageous. But luckily, Bethesda said that this is just the beginning price, the monthly price will stay like that for about 2 months or less and then it will slowly drop down until, hopefully, there is no price at all.
Customer Avatar
brwilliams11
Columbus, Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about brwilliams11 is loaded.
Additional information about brwilliams11 could not be loaded.
RE:
Posted 6/9/14
......Its an MMO. Any MMO that is any good is going to have some sort of monthly fee.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 11 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Wait it Out
Posted on:4/6/14
Location: Illinois
What I'm doing with this game is that I will wait. I agree with all the others in the sense that not many people are willing to pay 180$ a year for one game. Yes, it is supposed to be "Content Packed" but I could by 3 games for the price of one ideally. I think that once it releases and their sales figures are low, they will take away or reduce the fee. At that point I would buy the game. It was a big mistake on Bethesda's part, they lost most of their fan base by doing this and now only hardcore/pro gamers are going to buy ESO. Not buying this game unless the fee is dropped or reduced. Just buy Destiny, Watchdogs, or The Division instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
25 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
SnayKize
MN
 
Please wait while more information about SnayKize is loaded.
Additional information about SnayKize could not be loaded.
Posted 5/19/15
Subscription fee was cancelled.
Customer Avatar
thejewster
texas
 
Please wait while more information about thejewster is loaded.
Additional information about thejewster could not be loaded.
really
Posted 4/13/14
its an MMORPG like world of Warcraft and Star Wars the old republic these always have subscription fees its mainly for running lots of servers which isnt cheap and having development teams churning out bug fixes and added content developing is also very expensive swtor cost around 200 million dollars to develop that is a but ton and also xbox live is a service that i already pay for and you cant be telling me you have a xbox one and your not paying for gold and you have internet to buy this game in all actuality most people who have an xbox have live anyways so factoring in the live cost is unfair towards the developers and also Bethesda did not make this game it was zenimax online studios you cant compare it to skyrim either because its an mmo and the initial $60 dollar fee is to pay for development costs and if you wish to further argue argue towards me im on xbox live all the time send me a message or something my gamertag KSI jfisher
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Issues with ESO (Console)
Posted on:4/9/14
The issues with ESO are simple, monthly payment. Yes this may be a common MMO theme... when on the computer. When it's on the computer it makes sense. Many people have a computer in the first place and only those dedicated will go out and buy a computer specific for a game such as World of Warcraft, however those who wish to play on a console, such as Xbox One or PS4 must obviously buy the console. So this is a payment of $400-500 depending on your preference, then there is the price of online capability, another $50-60, and of course the price of your desired game, in this case ESO, $60. So just for any game start up you're going to need to invest $510-620. But wait there's more! You have to pay $15 a month! Totaling to $180 a year... But I suppose that if you're willing to spend $690-$800 for only one year of playing the Elder Scrolls Online, it's a pretty cool game. The beta was fun and nothing short of what you would expect from an Elder Scrolls game. TONS of quests, good fighting mechanics, fun game overall.
Review 13 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Not worth the cost
Posted on:4/20/14
Location: Limerick, PA
It is pretty obvious that this is going to be an exhilarating game filled with plenty of content, and the addition of massive multiplayer is absolutely amazing. The Elder Scrolls has been my favorite RPG series to play, but for $15 a month, I am sadly going to miss out on this new one. Plenty of people have already figured the numbers out, but to reiterate, with Xbox Live AND the game AND the subscription, the first year of owning the game will be almost three hundred dollars. Playstation owners don't need to worry about paying for Plus, but it still comes out to be over two hundred dollars. (By the way, what happened to Microsoft claiming that there will be new advantages to owning Gold much like Playstation's option to own Plus? Why can't our subscription be slightly lower?) I have no doubt that this game will do great, but they are forgetting how new EVERYTHING is. This game will be released in two months, and at that point the Xbox One will barely be half a year old. That means people who were going to buy this game have very recently spent at least half a thousand dollars just getting the console and a controller. Not only that, much of the audience includes teenagers and poor college students. In my opinion, at the very least, the subscription needs to be lowered to 5 dollars a month if not completely eliminated. Then, the content can be sold for maybe 5 or 10 dollars. Heck, you guys love doing the whole 60 dollar season pass thing, and if Call of Duty can get away with selling 4 bad maps and the same gun for 15 dollars every other month, then I'm sure a respectable game such as ESO can convince people to spend money that way. But this idea of a subscription will surely be your downfall, and I hope you're listening to your fans.
48 of 62 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BIGmuddyBRONCO
North Carolina
 
Please wait while more information about BIGmuddyBRONCO is loaded.
Additional information about BIGmuddyBRONCO could not be loaded.
delayed again?
Posted 1/2/15
I was so up for this game until I saw the 15 a month subscription fee, also did anyone notice they moved the release date AGAIN? Now it is 12/31/2015!!!! Holy Moly! I have given up on ever playing this game and maybe Bethesda/Zenimax altogether since they have been doing nothing but disappointing us constantly since the release of Skyrim.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Thanks but No Thanks
Posted on:3/4/14
Location: Georgia
Would love to get this game, but will not pay a $15 monthly subscription service. Sorry, but no game is worth that amount of money.
$60 cost for the game
$180 annual fee to play
on top of
Xbox Live fee and Internet costs
Best of luck to the developers on this one.
44 of 57 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spook
 
Please wait while more information about Spook is loaded.
Additional information about Spook could not be loaded.
The monthly Fee
Posted 4/6/14
The PC has a $14.99 monthly fee, but like the Diablo 3 conversion, Microsoft is trying to eliminate that fee for the ESO on the Xbox One, because they already charge a yearly Gold subscription. They are still going over a deal with Bethesna. Even though we give Microsoft a hard time they've done some decent things, like early access to DLC
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
In Bethesda I Trust
Posted on:3/4/15
Location: Chatsworth, California
Bethesda in my mind has made some of the best console video games ever. Since there is no subscription fee I see no reason not to pre order this game. Say goodbye to 200 hours of my social life this summer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
19 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
The Elder Scrolls Online $15 a month to play
Posted on:6/13/14
Location: New York
Not worth paying $15 a month.. You will not be able to access the game if you don't pay the fee that month.. game = $60... Fee's = $180 a year... Xbox live = $60 a year... so $300.00 just to play The Elder Scrolls Online. No thanks..
42 of 55 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Happy , sad, now excited..
Posted on:5/8/15
Location: Wilmington, NC
when this first came out to be pre-ordered almost a year ago... I went ahead and pre ordered the game, then after finding out that you had to pay $15 a month- I abruptly canceled my payment. now that I have learned they have done away with the subscription cost, I am once again excited and willing to pay for this game... because there's no question that this game will be pretty good considering Skyrim was great, however the online component may not be as wonderful as it sounds.... nevertheless this game company has created the best games money can buy so I can't be just dismiss the potential of the game... as long as I don't have to play with everyone all the time and can go off on my own and do my own things against computer controlled opponents I will be happy because let's face it some people have too much time on their hands and end up making games like this annoying to play by finding every little trick and glitch to make their fighting abilities overly efficient. Or they just ruin whatever you may be doing for the sake of it (GTAonline)
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
SERIOUSLY
Posted on:3/8/14
Ive played all the elder scrolls game always been amazing but this sub monthly cost will destroy the game hands down I will refused to buy just because of the monthly cost. Because we all know every game these days has micro buys in game and the cost of xbox live on top of 60 for the game that's just stupid. DO US A FAVOR AND DROP THE SUB CHARGES!!!!! Do like everyone else put up a season pass.
19 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GR3YFOX
OREGON
 
Please wait while more information about GR3YFOX is loaded.
Additional information about GR3YFOX could not be loaded.
Not gonna bite...
Posted 6/21/14
I've loved all tes but from what I've seen on PC this looks like it's really gonna be a let down and that monthly fee makes it entirely out of the question.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
they killed the game with horrible choices
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/16
they game is fine for its style but the biggest game breaking choice is how they dicide to make vampirism work. i am perfectly fine with them removing the vampire lord form but the feeding process is horrible mainly do to the fact that it is nearly impossible to feed to reduce vampire stage thous making vampires horribly weak to the point of unplayablity in my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 20 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Never Going to Happen
Posted on:4/5/14
Location: Dallas, TX
Seems like another great Elder Scrolls game and I hate to miss it. But, I'm going to have to because of the subscription fee.
17 of 22 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>