GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited

Experience one connected world and stay up-to-date with everything your friends are doing in one of the most socially enabled games ever. Whether you play with your friends or adventure alone, the game's innovative mouse-driven combat system allows you to focus on action and tactics, not the user interface. Use any weapon or armor at any time and customize your abilities to play the way you want as you uncover the mysteries of Tamriel and seek heroic quests on your own terms. Explore the far reaches of Skyrim, the mysterious lands of Morrowind, the sprawling metropolis of Daggerfall and beyond. The choices you make, from the alliance you join to the battles you fight, will shape your destiny and the world of Tamriel.
Average Customer Rating:
6.415
6.4
(107 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
18
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
10
33 out of 5362%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Review 1 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Don't waste your money
Posted on:4/21/15
Location: Evansville, In
Started playing on PC back in beta of 2013. The game had some major potential but a few bugs, lag and some questionable design decisions held it back from being one of the best MMO's to be released. Since it's release the game has actually gotten worse. Since the Transition of Buy to Play it feels like the company just kind of gave up on the game. The crashes are getting worse. The lag is up to 20 second spikes. They will advertise the cash shop in your face in big huge yellow letters across the screen while in the middle of a fight. Everything in the game is being taken out to push the players to spend more and more and more in the cash shop. If you have any problems with the game and try to get Tech Support to help they will just tell you its your systems fault and not the game. So yeah apparently your system can cause 30 people to get kicked from the game all at once. Bugs that where in Beta have been coming back and getting worse. It is really sad to see what could have been one of the best MMO's on the market just fall so flat and be left to rot. I will attach pictures of some of the bugs you will encounter. If you waste your money on this like I did then I'm sorry for you.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Worth it/info
Posted on:12/2/13
Location: A-town, IL
So...For anyone who doesnt know this will be a P2P game and you have to buy it for $40 im pretty sure and then a $15 a month subscription...but I got to beta test this game in the last wave and I will tell you it is definitely worth it if you enjoy either MMO's or Elder Scroll games, and if you like both you will LOVE this game! Im hoping you guys take my word for it and believe me because I want this game to be epic with as many players as possible. This is the only picture I can post due to NDA and the two exit thingys are just my computer glitching...but seriously THIS GAME IS WORTH THE MONEY ITS AMAZING ALREADY!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ruger223
Victorville CA
 
Please wait while more information about Ruger223 is loaded.
Additional information about Ruger223 could not be loaded.
The PRICE!
Posted 2/26/14
After taxes 63.41 or around there, $15 a month, $50 a year for psn or xbox subscription is CRAZY. i played WoW for 7 years add up the 15 a month and 4 $60 expansions. i at least think if this game does go to console then it should be only $5 a month sense we r paying for year memberships already.... Looks like an AMAZING GAME i played the Beta and it was AWESOME. but for people like me who work and go to school $15 a month isn't worth it. Save ur money...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/15
Location: Los Angeles. Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm new to this scrolls series. this is my first elder scrolls. it is pretty gud. ldk i heard they had an month payment for playing this game but. U DONT NEED AN SUBSCRIPTION ON THE CONSOLES. Seen a lot of Feeds about that. so now about the game. graphics are ok reasonable. i would say but they could of done better job in putting more colors In n brighter. moving on i had an problem with the volume i put the music down and put the dialogs high. still had an problem hearing it had my lg 1080p tv on 20 volume. One THING i kinda didn't like was that u need to be online to even play the story mode. it is funny playing online with friends or just ppl's u don't know. in sum of them levels i had random ppl's playing and was in this boss fight. it is pretty krazy to c like 10 to 15 ppl taking care of an wolf (and an pretty powerful one 2 i post an video) Besides that i really would of liked it if they would of done it like GTA. like (u can play ur story mode and if u WANT u can go online to play.) I DONT like that i have to be online just to play story mode. but i like playing and rpg game that story is long and fun. Reason y i don't like playing online bcuz i have bad internet. i would like to play it OFLINE ANY DAY. but just for that i can't miss out on an epic game like this. playing online. i had a lot of ppl's saying that u can't mute other ppl's online, mmm u don't have to. when ur map loads up can just leav the chat and u won't hear anyone talk. controls u will get use to it. atles i would say few hours of playing and ur use to them. i would recommend this game but it an amazing game don't miss out. i had my doubts to but trust me if ur an gamer u will like this game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
This is not a one player Elder Scrolls game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/15
Location: Frederick, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't know if people just don't understand what a MMO game is, or what to expect. This isn't Skyrim 4. Elder Scrolls Online is a whole new concept for the series. You can play alone, but the push is this game is to be played with other people and groups. The beginning is tough to understand if you are new to MMOs, as it holds your hand for a bit to get you into the basics. Don't think it's another first person fighter, and I know how to play. You will miss stuff. There are other players online running around doing the same stuff you are. It takes a bit to get used to. I know there are not many MMOs for the console, so console people are not going to get what's going on immediately. If you played DC Universe, you will understand better, and be thrilled that the graphics are better than that game and the character models are more detailed, and the equipment and abilities are far easier to understand. Don't compare this to Witcher, it's not the same type of game. Imagine a more detailed Dragon Age Inq. with hundreds of other people playing the same time you are, and those people can help you.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
37 of 40 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Can't wait! $15 a month is necessary.
Posted on:3/29/14
Location: California
After some hands on time with the PC beta, I can't wait to play at launch. I've chosen to go with the PS4 version over the PC for a few reasons, the main being the graphical limitations of my PC. The controls are simple enough that I have no worries about the ease of mapping them to a gamepad. The most common complaint I see for this game is the required $15 a month fee. People that don't understand why an MMO needs this don't understand much about the genre. With these kinds of games, the developers are constantly developing after launch. Monthly fees pay for server maintenance and further updates to expand the game's content. It's an enormous game that will get much bigger over time. Expecting PS+ or Live to support the developers isn't realistic, of course it has to be a separate fee. At least PS+ isn't required. It's either a monthly fee or a Free-to Play model. Having a cash shop always in your face, something that comes with the Free-to-Play model, would ruin this incredibly immersive game. No thanks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
19 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
phystudent
South Dakota
 
Please wait while more information about phystudent is loaded.
Additional information about phystudent could not be loaded.
Thanks
Posted 4/2/14
Dude, thank you for pointing this out. I was so excited about ESO, but then I read about the fee, and was a bit less excited. However after reading your post, I immediately felt better. Thank you for pointing out the common sense stuff that I for one did not really pause to think about. I would rather pay $60 for the game, and then $15 bucks a month to have a game that is massive, and will keep me busy for more than a weekend. Most of the games now are so short, that if a monthly fee is what it takes to have a game you can really put a ton of hours into, then I will happily pay it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
About The Subscription
Posted on:4/8/15
Location: Shire, Midddle earth
To everyone worried about the subscription and seeing all the comments complaining about it should know that Bethesda and zenimax have already dropped it, if you would like more information go to the official website.
62 of 63 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Dissapointing!
Posted on:7/6/14
Location: Buenos Aires, ARG
I can´t believe I have to pay $60 plus $15 every month. So, every 4 months, I spent $60 (not including taxes) and that´s a bit TOO MUCH. I will not buy the game, to play for a year, it is $156 plus taxes, that´s almost 3 new full-playable PS4 games. I´m dissapointed with Bethesda, and I know they lost lots of fans around the world. I´m from Argentina, and I was looking forward to this game., as many people from many other countries. Besides, this game looks more like World of Warcraft rather than Skyrim, so that´s another reason why I have no doubt that I will not buy this pay-monthly game. I know that MMORPGS costs millions to make, but I think is not fair to pay twice (the game and monthly). We should pay monthly (but not $15), without the cost of $60 of the game, or $60 the game and nothing monthly. Too expensive, too dissapointed. Thank you for reading, from an ex-fan of The Elder Scrolls, Fran.
41 of 72 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wolfmoon
NY
 
Please wait while more information about Wolfmoon is loaded.
Additional information about Wolfmoon could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Bro
Posted 11/24/14
Welcome to mmorpg's. Where you pay monthly for continuous updates! It costs a LOT of money to maintain the servers and add content via patches! IF you don't want quality content there are a ton of cheesy garbage free to play mmorpg's out there for you to choose from but don't come here and trash the game for being a pay to play mmorpg because the same can be said about WoW or any other mmorpg that doesn't suck.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Excellent MMO and Price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/16
Location: Houston, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got the game when Gamestop had a sale on it, so I couldn't pass it up. The subscription is free, however i do recommend the ESO plus subscription for starting crowns and EXP and other gains to content. IT is the same price as the 1500 crowns purchase, which you get the 1500 crowns plus the other expansions and bonuses to use while active. THen you can get a horse right from the start, nice looking aesthetic gear, and exp scrolls. Great quests, can solo, but will meet up with others durign adventures to get tasks done faster. More laid back then FFXIV and other mmo's but plenty of great story and quests content.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Great MMO without subscription
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/15
Location: Lakeland, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was sceptical of this game because I played the beta for it on PC and it wasn't really that great. Since they revamped the game and dropped the subscription it is definitely worth checking out. There isn't a "one-time code" with the box so if you don't like it you can trade it or sell it. This isn't Elders Scroll's VI either so don't come in expecting it to be. This is an MMO set in the Elder Scroll's world. It is your basic MMO with quest grinding, crafting and exploring. All the npc's that give quests have voice actors which in my opinion is awesome. The only other game I've seen do that is Star Wars the Old Republic. Also you don't really have to pick a certain "class" or "weapon". Yes there are better ways to be a healer, tank or damage dealer but you aren't set in what you have to be or use to do it. If you like MMO's and/or RPG's I'd say give this a go. I've only made it to the first dungeon but so far I love the game and with no subscription I'll keep playing it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
About Subscription Fees and Elder Scrolls
Posted on:4/15/14
Location: Wichita Falls, TX
MMORPGS cost millions to make. They cost millions to constantly update and add content. If an MMORPG doesn't have a subscription, it has an item mall. There are those types of MMO players, such as myself, who would rather pay a one time monthly fee than be bombarded with an out of game item shop. One way or another, a good game needs residual income to add new stuff and keep people employed making it better. If it isn't your thing, there are plenty of games out there for you. I have been playing this on the PC. It is good for an old guy like me who likes to explore online worlds with my buddies. I will get it for my PS4 because I am excited to play an MMORPG in my living room. MMORPG's are unique in that the people who play them, and play them often, don't have time for other games. So instead of buying a different game every couple of months, they are content to pay a marginal fee monthly to play the game their friends are playing. It isn't a right or wrong thing, it is a preference thing. I am glad that at least Zenimax had the guts to put a sub on this. An item mall that took me out of game to buy a potion or whatever, would have been a disaster for me. Thanks.
54 of 80 found this review helpful.
Comments (7)
Comments (7)
Customer Avatar
JoshTheGreat
Fort Myers, FL
 
Please wait while more information about JoshTheGreat is loaded.
Additional information about JoshTheGreat could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
People on console already have a monthly fee
Posted 5/26/15
What you're saying is true, but regardless of what the review says, The console gamers are still paying a monthly fee and that's Xbox live / Playstion Plus+ which is required to play online for either. The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimated, gains a small portion of that fee. That is why there is no subscription fee for the game.
Customer Avatar
TMK69
 
Please wait while more information about TMK69 is loaded.
Additional information about TMK69 could not be loaded.
AWESOME
Posted 2/27/15
THERE SIMPLY IS NO FINER WAY TO SAY THAT
Customer Avatar
Corjinic
NY
 
Please wait while more information about Corjinic is loaded.
Additional information about Corjinic could not be loaded.
Nope cant do it.
Posted 12/11/14
Not sure you are going to be able to use your pc account for the ps4..not sure if this has changed.
Customer Avatar
Medaltiger
 
Please wait while more information about Medaltiger is loaded.
Additional information about Medaltiger could not be loaded.
Posted 8/16/14
The main elf that is captured at the end of this newest trailer, is she a high elf? or what race is she? cause if she is that's the faction I'm joining.
Customer Avatar
Medaltiger
 
Please wait while more information about Medaltiger is loaded.
Additional information about Medaltiger could not be loaded.
Posted 8/16/14
All these people complaining about paying a little bit a month for a really great mmorpg. They don't take into account what it takes to make a game like this and what it takes to keep the servers running smoothly etc.
Customer Avatar
Medaltiger
 
Please wait while more information about Medaltiger is loaded.
Additional information about Medaltiger could not be loaded.
Posted 8/16/14
I agree wholeheartly. what is your gamertag? or i'll tell you mine and we can meet up when the game starts.
Customer Avatar
Sevher
KY
 
Please wait while more information about Sevher is loaded.
Additional information about Sevher could not be loaded.
Quite Agree
Posted 4/28/14
I also feel it helps brings in quality players to the game. If you buy a game and you have to pay to monthly to play it. Your not going to sit around all day in a major traffic area spamming the chat, risking your account by buying/building a bot, Advertise a Gold selling website, and etc... what usually comes with MMOs. Don't get me wrong there will be someone who does, but there will be a lot less who does it.
Plus being a Company being Paid for there services, they are pretty much obligated. To find Hackers, Botters, glitchers and anyone else who will ruin the gaming experience for other players.
That's just my thoughts.
Comments (7)
Comments (7)
Review 11 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Phenominal Game!!
Posted on:3/25/14
Location: TX
I participated in the beta and i would put this as being one of the most fun games i have ever played. The skill system is capable of being customized to your own Unique playstyle. The combat system keeps you on your toes with enemy abilities that require situation awareness to counter. A Beautiful Landscape set in the Elder Scrolls realm. The pvp is the most fun i have ever had pvp'ing and i hate pvp..you can use seige weapons, and pour oil down onto enemies trying to break through your gates, actually coordinate with your team, archers on the walls, knights at the main line, and actually use real time war strategy. The 15$ a month is acceptable. When i think about the cost of a games sub i think to myself well "there are people who work for this that wish to recieve a paycheck, people with families, people with kids, peopl who try to use this money you put in to deliver better, more rich future content.
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
demonehemann
Russellville, AR
 
Please wait while more information about demonehemann is loaded.
Additional information about demonehemann could not be loaded.
Really
Posted 6/3/14
Man i was so excited for this game and now i have to wait longer man this sucks but boy dose it look amazing it kills me to wait
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Looks Interesting
Posted on:1/23/15
At first I wasn't going to get this simply because you would have to buy the game then turn around and do a $15 monthly charge and who wants to do that? Recently I went to the games website and read an article that they have decided to take away the monthly fee and make it a free to play game and now I have to say with this being said it has peeked my interest so hopefully this helps you all decide on weather or not to try it out as I know I'm going to give it a shot.
 
My Product Recommendations
Dragon Age Inquisition Inquisitor's Complete Edition
 
 
 
 
 
34 of 40 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Horuto
 
Please wait while more information about Horuto is loaded.
Additional information about Horuto could not be loaded.
It's going F2P soon with an item mall
Posted 5/10/15
umad?
Customer Avatar
guyssssss
 
Please wait while more information about guyssssss is loaded.
Additional information about guyssssss could not be loaded.
About the subscription
Posted 3/24/15
Apparently its going to be free to play.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Very Hesitant
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/16
Location: Elkhart, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was very skeptical about this game which led me to not trying it for a long time. The only reason I did was because I got a copy for free. I love Elder Scroll games but after reading many bad reviews about this I decided to not try it. I really don't get what the bad reviews are about. Maybe they don't understand this type of game or what.
Anyways this game is a gem. Maybe when it first released it had a lot of issues and caused a lot of negative reviews but I am having no issues what so ever. Its easy to get lost into this game with its amazing graphics and smooth leveling and gameplay. Crafting seems robust from what I have experienced so far and just exploring is a blast.
The questing is far better than any other games like this, WOW, FFO, or what have you. They are not the ordinary go here and kill x amount of things. They are elaborate and take time to finish them which is a nice change from these games.
Overall I can see myself playing this for a long time with its massive world and tons of things to master and try. Definitely would recommend to any fans of online games or anyone who enjoys exploring for loots.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Bye bye ES, Thanks for the memories.
Posted on:8/31/14
Location: Carbondale, PA
Couldnt believe it at first, "if it aint broke, don't fix it" I always say but apparently the fine folks at Bethesda just had to go and reinvent the wheel. They had a juggernaut with a huge fanbase that was beloved the world over and they have alienated 80% of the people who have spent more hours playing their games than most people work in a year and handed us World of Warcraft: Tamriel. They couldn't just do what GTA V did and make playing online with your friends separate from the main game. I am so disappointed, I will never buy this game and to the fine folks at Bethesda: You guys better have Fallout 4 ready when this little experiment of yours runs out of steam and money, because if you dont, you're not going to have enough of a fanbase left to buy your games.
18 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Squalltheff8
 
Please wait while more information about Squalltheff8 is loaded.
Additional information about Squalltheff8 could not be loaded.
Unlimited means NO MONTHLY FEE!!!
Posted 3/24/15
This is what I wanted Bethesda to do from day one. I am a bit disappointed that they will still have a premium membership, but it has yet to been seen whether or not this will give premium players a huge leg up on unlimited players. I do like that they are going more the route of Guild Wars and allowing you to play the game without requiring a membership and just making you purchase the disc license.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
GREED RUINS GAMES
Posted on:2/18/14
Elder scrolls. One of the best games ever, hands down but now this is how the fans are treated. This is yet another game that I WILL NOT BUY. Think about what it will cost a month to play this game. Monthly subscription+ PS or Xbox subscription + internet + the game. The greed has to stop. Please take a stand
192 of 333 found this review helpful.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
Posted 5/19/15
thank the stars
Customer Avatar
momo1234
CA
 
Please wait while more information about momo1234 is loaded.
Additional information about momo1234 could not be loaded.
Change in Subscription
Posted 5/4/15
They took out the subscription so im good! lol
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
Yeah!
Posted 4/12/15
I'M PRETTY SURE BETHESDA MADE THIS FOR A QUICK BUCK!
Customer Avatar
Usrevenge2
 
Please wait while more information about Usrevenge2 is loaded.
Additional information about Usrevenge2 could not be loaded.
at the guy above
Posted 3/30/14
Destiny doesn't have a subscription. but having played the beta for elder scrolls online, I think it's going to be worth it. it's like 2 skyrims in one, with your friends, and with enemies to fight in cyrodil. plus they said there would be frequent updates (read free dlc) thinking about how much I liked skyrim, I'l be getting this game day 1. if I end up getting bored i'l quit like every other game.
Customer Avatar
Tsolval
Austin
 
Please wait while more information about Tsolval is loaded.
Additional information about Tsolval could not be loaded.
Greed Ruins Games
Posted 3/29/14
While I agree in principle, it should be noted that a PS+ subscription is not required to play this game on the PS4. Zenimax was still in negotiations with Microsoft for the same privilege on XBone, last I heard. Also, the $15 subscription to this and other MMO games is typically used for server and network upkeep and improvements, game content expansions, live support, live events, and so on. I'd much rather pay this monthly - knowing I can cancel whenever I like - than to pay another $10 to download and play the last chapter of the game I paid $60 for. Yes, I'm looking at you, Ubisoft...
Customer Avatar
CMannn
 
Please wait while more information about CMannn is loaded.
Additional information about CMannn could not be loaded.
It's worth it if you're into MMO's
Posted 3/14/14
What it will cost? Probably around $15-$20 a month, which is around what Destiny will be. And being an MMO of this scale I'd say it's worth it.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Review 16 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
ESO
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/15
Location: Menifee,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Elder Scrolls online is a fantastic game. You can definitely tell that they put tons of time into making this game. Yes, it does take a long time to level. Yes, it does take some time to gain champion points and progress. That is sort of the point of an MMO. They are constantly changing the game via patches, but the changes have been good IMO. There is no Sub, and the in-game purchases are cosmetic. You can buy motifs there, which a lot of people disagree on, but you are not required to do it, as it is only a cosmetic appearance to your armor. They are currently in the process of changing the Veteran Rank system, as in abolishing it, so that is a plus as well. If you do not intend on spending lots of time in a game then this is not your game. But for the money you get a ton of content and play time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Really? $15 a month?
Posted on:3/15/14
Location: Texas
Skyrim and especially Oblivion have changed my life and given me a lot of fun times, but not matter what I refuse to pay $15 dollars a month to play it no matter how fun or new this game looks this has ruined it for me. I would already be paying $60 plus tax on it why make me pay more? I understand they want it to be like World of Warcraft but they are going to be losing a bunch of customers for this, it just simply isn't worth it.
45 of 78 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
yahiko
 
Please wait while more information about yahiko is loaded.
Additional information about yahiko could not be loaded.
well
Posted 2/5/15
you don't pay that 15 a month with the ps4 version
Customer Avatar
Wolfmoon
NY
 
Please wait while more information about Wolfmoon is loaded.
Additional information about Wolfmoon could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
It's called an mmorpg
Posted 8/16/14
If you don't want to shell out 15$ a month there are several crummy free to play mmo's on the market. MMO gamers are used to paying a measly 15 dollars a month for quality content and updates. Most people spend more than that at the vending machine at work per month.
Customer Avatar
wolfgarHR999
Wisconsin
 
Please wait while more information about wolfgarHR999 is loaded.
Additional information about wolfgarHR999 could not be loaded.
ESO:A World of Greed
Posted 3/19/14
I absolutley loved Oblivion and Skyrim. Yet the world of greed being introduced by ESO may just end that love affair. By all reports, both by reviews, as well as people that I personally know, the beta showed quite a bit of promise. Few bugs and a very "Skyrimish" feel to the game are some of the best aspects of ESO. Yet the blatant greed is upsetting. In order to play ESO you will have to pay for an internet subscription, a console subscription (ie PSN Plus) as well as over $65 dollars for the game. Now if this alone was the price I could say ok, after all we have to pay something. Yet it goes much further than that with a $15 a month fee, compared to FFXIV's $13. We all know how dramatically a subscription based game's player base drops soon after everyone tires of dlc'd content leaving empty worlds and broken economies. Yet to top it all off, as if we were not already going to pay enough, ESO will charge numerous micro transaction fees. Simply put, your $15 a month DOES NOT even grant you full access to the game. Your first year of ESO will cost u well over $400 just for the game and subscription fees (internet, PSN Plus and ESO). $400 plus dollars just to play a game, oh, and let us not forget those pesky micro transactions. In reality, is there anyway, EVER, that ESO can be over $450 a year worth of fun???
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 18 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
I Totally Agree
Posted on:2/22/14
Location: Andersonville, Tennessee
I was so looking forward to this game.....but now I will not be purchasing it just simply because I am not willing to pay $60 dollars for the game then another monthly charge just simply to be able TO PLAY THE GAME!!!!!! This is absolutely ridiculous...anyone that doesn't see anything wrong with this is a fool!
58 of 99 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Usrevenge2
 
Please wait while more information about Usrevenge2 is loaded.
Additional information about Usrevenge2 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/30/14
most MMOs do this. fact is, it costs MILLIONS to make an mmo, then on top of that it takes hundreds of thousands of dollars a year just to run the servers.. Blizzard spent 200MILLION dollars in just upkeep for wow since 2004, so 10 years and customer support+servers+upgrades for servers $200million is more than most games cost to make, and before building the actual game.
Customer Avatar
Milkmoneyhitman
 
Please wait while more information about Milkmoneyhitman is loaded.
Additional information about Milkmoneyhitman could not be loaded.
Really?
Posted 3/2/14
People that play world of warcraft have been doing this for years, in fact if they paid for all the xpacs that have come out which 9 million people have they spent 189.95 plus a 14.99 a month fee to play. This is the only game that has been able to even get the reviews to actually kill wow off. So I guess you don't want to buy it. Your loss i'll be enjoying it while you're trying to figure out something fun to play
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
no monthly fee
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/15
Location: missouri
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Started today and it's great no monthly few just playstation plus we already have for other games. Graphics are good considering how huge this game is and there is tons of stuff to do...the PS 4 chat feature makes this game even better! Only gripe is lock picking is a pain compared to skyrim.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Horrible game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/15
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
No text chat for console so grouping is impossible, they change the game completely every two months, it's a horrible grind to do anything normal mmo is lvl 1-60 this one is level 1-50 then 16 more levels that take FOREVER. Microtransactions are a rip off if you want to be imperial it's 20$ if you want any race in any alliance it's 20 more. You can never catch up to others and be competitive because of champion points when you start others will have 500 and you have zero and you don't start earning them until you hit vet levels, even after that you're going to be 500 points behind and get stomped in pvp. This game is a horrible grind you have to sink your entire life into to get anywhere to just be competitive it's nothing like any other elder scrolls game. It's horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>