GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited

Experience one connected world and stay up-to-date with everything your friends are doing in one of the most socially enabled games ever. Whether you play with your friends or adventure alone, the game's innovative mouse-driven combat system allows you to focus on action and tactics, not the user interface. Use any weapon or armor at any time and customize your abilities to play the way you want as you uncover the mysteries of Tamriel and seek heroic quests on your own terms. Explore the far reaches of Skyrim, the mysterious lands of Morrowind, the sprawling metropolis of Daggerfall and beyond. The choices you make, from the alliance you join to the battles you fight, will shape your destiny and the world of Tamriel.
Average Customer Rating:
6.674
6.7
(100 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (100 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
16
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
7
30 out of 4665%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Review 1 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Don't waste your money
Posted on:4/21/15
Location: Evansville, In
Started playing on PC back in beta of 2013. The game had some major potential but a few bugs, lag and some questionable design decisions held it back from being one of the best MMO's to be released. Since it's release the game has actually gotten worse. Since the Transition of Buy to Play it feels like the company just kind of gave up on the game. The crashes are getting worse. The lag is up to 20 second spikes. They will advertise the cash shop in your face in big huge yellow letters across the screen while in the middle of a fight. Everything in the game is being taken out to push the players to spend more and more and more in the cash shop. If you have any problems with the game and try to get Tech Support to help they will just tell you its your systems fault and not the game. So yeah apparently your system can cause 30 people to get kicked from the game all at once. Bugs that where in Beta have been coming back and getting worse. It is really sad to see what could have been one of the best MMO's on the market just fall so flat and be left to rot. I will attach pictures of some of the bugs you will encounter. If you waste your money on this like I did then I'm sorry for you.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/15
Location: Los Angeles. Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm new to this scrolls series. this is my first elder scrolls. it is pretty gud. ldk i heard they had an month payment for playing this game but. U DONT NEED AN SUBSCRIPTION ON THE CONSOLES. Seen a lot of Feeds about that. so now about the game. graphics are ok reasonable. i would say but they could of done better job in putting more colors In n brighter. moving on i had an problem with the volume i put the music down and put the dialogs high. still had an problem hearing it had my lg 1080p tv on 20 volume. One THING i kinda didn't like was that u need to be online to even play the story mode. it is funny playing online with friends or just ppl's u don't know. in sum of them levels i had random ppl's playing and was in this boss fight. it is pretty krazy to c like 10 to 15 ppl taking care of an wolf (and an pretty powerful one 2 i post an video) Besides that i really would of liked it if they would of done it like GTA. like (u can play ur story mode and if u WANT u can go online to play.) I DONT like that i have to be online just to play story mode. but i like playing and rpg game that story is long and fun. Reason y i don't like playing online bcuz i have bad internet. i would like to play it OFLINE ANY DAY. but just for that i can't miss out on an epic game like this. playing online. i had a lot of ppl's saying that u can't mute other ppl's online, mmm u don't have to. when ur map loads up can just leav the chat and u won't hear anyone talk. controls u will get use to it. atles i would say few hours of playing and ur use to them. i would recommend this game but it an amazing game don't miss out. i had my doubts to but trust me if ur an gamer u will like this game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Worth it/info
Posted on:12/2/13
Location: A-town, IL
So...For anyone who doesnt know this will be a P2P game and you have to buy it for $40 im pretty sure and then a $15 a month subscription...but I got to beta test this game in the last wave and I will tell you it is definitely worth it if you enjoy either MMO's or Elder Scroll games, and if you like both you will LOVE this game! Im hoping you guys take my word for it and believe me because I want this game to be epic with as many players as possible. This is the only picture I can post due to NDA and the two exit thingys are just my computer glitching...but seriously THIS GAME IS WORTH THE MONEY ITS AMAZING ALREADY!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ruger223
Victorville CA
 
Please wait while more information about Ruger223 is loaded.
Additional information about Ruger223 could not be loaded.
The PRICE!
Posted 2/26/14
After taxes 63.41 or around there, $15 a month, $50 a year for psn or xbox subscription is CRAZY. i played WoW for 7 years add up the 15 a month and 4 $60 expansions. i at least think if this game does go to console then it should be only $5 a month sense we r paying for year memberships already.... Looks like an AMAZING GAME i played the Beta and it was AWESOME. but for people like me who work and go to school $15 a month isn't worth it. Save ur money...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
This is not a one player Elder Scrolls game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/15
Location: Frederick, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't know if people just don't understand what a MMO game is, or what to expect. This isn't Skyrim 4. Elder Scrolls Online is a whole new concept for the series. You can play alone, but the push is this game is to be played with other people and groups. The beginning is tough to understand if you are new to MMOs, as it holds your hand for a bit to get you into the basics. Don't think it's another first person fighter, and I know how to play. You will miss stuff. There are other players online running around doing the same stuff you are. It takes a bit to get used to. I know there are not many MMOs for the console, so console people are not going to get what's going on immediately. If you played DC Universe, you will understand better, and be thrilled that the graphics are better than that game and the character models are more detailed, and the equipment and abilities are far easier to understand. Don't compare this to Witcher, it's not the same type of game. Imagine a more detailed Dragon Age Inq. with hundreds of other people playing the same time you are, and those people can help you.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Great MMO without subscription
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/15
Location: Lakeland, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was sceptical of this game because I played the beta for it on PC and it wasn't really that great. Since they revamped the game and dropped the subscription it is definitely worth checking out. There isn't a "one-time code" with the box so if you don't like it you can trade it or sell it. This isn't Elders Scroll's VI either so don't come in expecting it to be. This is an MMO set in the Elder Scroll's world. It is your basic MMO with quest grinding, crafting and exploring. All the npc's that give quests have voice actors which in my opinion is awesome. The only other game I've seen do that is Star Wars the Old Republic. Also you don't really have to pick a certain "class" or "weapon". Yes there are better ways to be a healer, tank or damage dealer but you aren't set in what you have to be or use to do it. If you like MMO's and/or RPG's I'd say give this a go. I've only made it to the first dungeon but so far I love the game and with no subscription I'll keep playing it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
About The Subscription
Posted on:4/8/15
Location: Shire, Midddle earth
To everyone worried about the subscription and seeing all the comments complaining about it should know that Bethesda and zenimax have already dropped it, if you would like more information go to the official website.
41 of 41 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Too complicated to be much fun.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/15
Location: Houston, tX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played every Elder Scrolls game since Morrowind came out many years ago. I have always enjoyed them thoroughly and played until the story line ran out, would create a different character and start over again. I looked forward to this edition. It's been disappointing. It's way too complicated. It's a game. It's not supposed to be complicated. People play to escape the complications of real life. People want to relax with a little fantasy rather than have to constantly perform quests over and over again because the level of challenge is too high. I mean, come on, how many times do I have to fight 4 or 5 guys my same level at the same time? And, I do not want to have to group in order to complete these quests. I'm an older person who plays to escape after a hard days work. I do not do this to socialize. Big disappointment. Wasted my money.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 8 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Good MMO, Little in Common with Skyrim.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/15
Location: St. Louis, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Elder Scrolls Online has kept me logging on quite often for several months now even though I would not say it is the best game I own, and I have The Witcher, GTA 5, and Arkam Knight to finish. ESO has kept me active though not because of its amazing graphics or because of its immersive gameplay, it has kept me active due to how insanely vast the world is and how amazing the pvp is. For an MMO on console you have to cut back a little bit of your expectations on graphics and ESO is fairly good in that regard. ESO is a game that involves lots of grinding and I have found myself skipping through conversation since at VR 5 I don't care much about anything besides leveling now. You can not go into the the game expecting Skryim Online or anything closely resembling that, yet if you are a fan of MMO's or you are ok with grinding (like how Destiny is) then you will probably enjoy this game. With the upcoming DLC around the corner with interesting pvp and pve additions I highly recommend you at least check this game out (ignore anything to do with the subscription that got removed). It is not for everyone, yet for being free to play and a truely massive world that is fun to see any consol player should check it out.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Can't wait! $15 a month is necessary.
Posted on:3/29/14
Location: California
After some hands on time with the PC beta, I can't wait to play at launch. I've chosen to go with the PS4 version over the PC for a few reasons, the main being the graphical limitations of my PC. The controls are simple enough that I have no worries about the ease of mapping them to a gamepad. The most common complaint I see for this game is the required $15 a month fee. People that don't understand why an MMO needs this don't understand much about the genre. With these kinds of games, the developers are constantly developing after launch. Monthly fees pay for server maintenance and further updates to expand the game's content. It's an enormous game that will get much bigger over time. Expecting PS+ or Live to support the developers isn't realistic, of course it has to be a separate fee. At least PS+ isn't required. It's either a monthly fee or a Free-to Play model. Having a cash shop always in your face, something that comes with the Free-to-Play model, would ruin this incredibly immersive game. No thanks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
19 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
phystudent
South Dakota
 
Please wait while more information about phystudent is loaded.
Additional information about phystudent could not be loaded.
Thanks
Posted 4/2/14
Dude, thank you for pointing this out. I was so excited about ESO, but then I read about the fee, and was a bit less excited. However after reading your post, I immediately felt better. Thank you for pointing out the common sense stuff that I for one did not really pause to think about. I would rather pay $60 for the game, and then $15 bucks a month to have a game that is massive, and will keep me busy for more than a weekend. Most of the games now are so short, that if a monthly fee is what it takes to have a game you can really put a ton of hours into, then I will happily pay it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
waste...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/15
Location: Clinton, mo
If you're a fan of elder scrolls this game is a huge letdown. I loved the sneaking thru underground lairs or houses for loot. Now someone else will always barge thru ruining the sneak thief fun. I loved the archery and sniping enemies from a distance without them knowing. gone. you can no longer zoom, no slow motion. the bow has become as elegant as a shotgun in a 8 bit game. I could go on and on. I've played thru Oblivion and Skyrim with several classes of characters. absolutely loved those games. This game doesn't even compare. I can't believe Bethesda took so long to release such a waste . It's like a slap in the face.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 11 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
no monthly fee
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/15
Location: missouri
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Started today and it's great no monthly few just playstation plus we already have for other games. Graphics are good considering how huge this game is and there is tons of stuff to do...the PS 4 chat feature makes this game even better! Only gripe is lock picking is a pain compared to skyrim.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
This game is bluh
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/15
Location: Kansas City, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So i bought this game because some of my friends talked me into it, and when i got it i was not satisfied. I am glad i bought the pre-owned version so i can get my money back. I never played skyrim only a couple of fallouts and since both were made by bethesda and i heard the skyrim was i good i gave it a shot and i was bored after the first day. It takes a long time to level up to supposedly get to the fun part but leveling up was boring and when you level up you dont unlock much and when you get in the game you have all of this stuff that is just thrown ontop of you and it is a little overwhelming. If you have a lot of patience and time (destiny reference) then get it but if you dont then save your money and dont get it. If you must get a pre-owned and try it out so you can get your money back
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 13 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Looks Interesting
Posted on:1/23/15
At first I wasn't going to get this simply because you would have to buy the game then turn around and do a $15 monthly charge and who wants to do that? Recently I went to the games website and read an article that they have decided to take away the monthly fee and make it a free to play game and now I have to say with this being said it has peeked my interest so hopefully this helps you all decide on weather or not to try it out as I know I'm going to give it a shot.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
32 of 37 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Horuto
 
Please wait while more information about Horuto is loaded.
Additional information about Horuto could not be loaded.
It's going F2P soon with an item mall
Posted 5/10/15
umad?
Customer Avatar
guyssssss
 
Please wait while more information about guyssssss is loaded.
Additional information about guyssssss could not be loaded.
About the subscription
Posted 3/24/15
Apparently its going to be free to play.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Dissapointing!
Posted on:7/6/14
Location: Buenos Aires, ARG
I can´t believe I have to pay $60 plus $15 every month. So, every 4 months, I spent $60 (not including taxes) and that´s a bit TOO MUCH. I will not buy the game, to play for a year, it is $156 plus taxes, that´s almost 3 new full-playable PS4 games. I´m dissapointed with Bethesda, and I know they lost lots of fans around the world. I´m from Argentina, and I was looking forward to this game., as many people from many other countries. Besides, this game looks more like World of Warcraft rather than Skyrim, so that´s another reason why I have no doubt that I will not buy this pay-monthly game. I know that MMORPGS costs millions to make, but I think is not fair to pay twice (the game and monthly). We should pay monthly (but not $15), without the cost of $60 of the game, or $60 the game and nothing monthly. Too expensive, too dissapointed. Thank you for reading, from an ex-fan of The Elder Scrolls, Fran.
41 of 70 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wolfmoon
NY
 
Please wait while more information about Wolfmoon is loaded.
Additional information about Wolfmoon could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Bro
Posted 11/24/14
Welcome to mmorpg's. Where you pay monthly for continuous updates! It costs a LOT of money to maintain the servers and add content via patches! IF you don't want quality content there are a ton of cheesy garbage free to play mmorpg's out there for you to choose from but don't come here and trash the game for being a pay to play mmorpg because the same can be said about WoW or any other mmorpg that doesn't suck.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Very Let Down & Sad about it! : (
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/15
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I was so pumped for this game.. Told all my friends about it and they even picked up a copy. We all played Slyrim and liked it! It was probably one of my top ten game choices.. Well I very disappointed & embarrassed.. I didn't like the game and neither did my friends... The graphics, armor & weapons were cool! But The Gameplay... Gah I didn't even know what was going on so many people are online running pass you killing others and doing missions gets boring because other players can kill the people first and you get zero credit.... All the missions are easy and repetive... the enemies are way to easy and you can't have your bow equipped on your back when your carrying a sword... And Everytime I even try to log on it takes forever and keeps saying login failed... This is my first review I've done.. Sorry for the complaints but gah what a disappointment!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
About Subscription Fees and Elder Scrolls
Posted on:4/15/14
Location: Wichita Falls, TX
MMORPGS cost millions to make. They cost millions to constantly update and add content. If an MMORPG doesn't have a subscription, it has an item mall. There are those types of MMO players, such as myself, who would rather pay a one time monthly fee than be bombarded with an out of game item shop. One way or another, a good game needs residual income to add new stuff and keep people employed making it better. If it isn't your thing, there are plenty of games out there for you. I have been playing this on the PC. It is good for an old guy like me who likes to explore online worlds with my buddies. I will get it for my PS4 because I am excited to play an MMORPG in my living room. MMORPG's are unique in that the people who play them, and play them often, don't have time for other games. So instead of buying a different game every couple of months, they are content to pay a marginal fee monthly to play the game their friends are playing. It isn't a right or wrong thing, it is a preference thing. I am glad that at least Zenimax had the guts to put a sub on this. An item mall that took me out of game to buy a potion or whatever, would have been a disaster for me. Thanks.
52 of 78 found this review helpful.
Comments (7)
Comments (7)
Customer Avatar
JoshTheGreat
Fort Myers, FL
 
Please wait while more information about JoshTheGreat is loaded.
Additional information about JoshTheGreat could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
People on console already have a monthly fee
Posted 5/26/15
What you're saying is true, but regardless of what the review says, The console gamers are still paying a monthly fee and that's Xbox live / Playstion Plus+ which is required to play online for either. The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimated, gains a small portion of that fee. That is why there is no subscription fee for the game.
Customer Avatar
TMK69
 
Please wait while more information about TMK69 is loaded.
Additional information about TMK69 could not be loaded.
AWESOME
Posted 2/27/15
THERE SIMPLY IS NO FINER WAY TO SAY THAT
Customer Avatar
Corjinic
NY
 
Please wait while more information about Corjinic is loaded.
Additional information about Corjinic could not be loaded.
Nope cant do it.
Posted 12/11/14
Not sure you are going to be able to use your pc account for the ps4..not sure if this has changed.
Customer Avatar
Medaltiger
 
Please wait while more information about Medaltiger is loaded.
Additional information about Medaltiger could not be loaded.
Posted 8/16/14
The main elf that is captured at the end of this newest trailer, is she a high elf? or what race is she? cause if she is that's the faction I'm joining.
Customer Avatar
Medaltiger
 
Please wait while more information about Medaltiger is loaded.
Additional information about Medaltiger could not be loaded.
Posted 8/16/14
All these people complaining about paying a little bit a month for a really great mmorpg. They don't take into account what it takes to make a game like this and what it takes to keep the servers running smoothly etc.
Customer Avatar
Medaltiger
 
Please wait while more information about Medaltiger is loaded.
Additional information about Medaltiger could not be loaded.
Posted 8/16/14
I agree wholeheartly. what is your gamertag? or i'll tell you mine and we can meet up when the game starts.
Customer Avatar
Sevher
KY
 
Please wait while more information about Sevher is loaded.
Additional information about Sevher could not be loaded.
Quite Agree
Posted 4/28/14
I also feel it helps brings in quality players to the game. If you buy a game and you have to pay to monthly to play it. Your not going to sit around all day in a major traffic area spamming the chat, risking your account by buying/building a bot, Advertise a Gold selling website, and etc... what usually comes with MMOs. Don't get me wrong there will be someone who does, but there will be a lot less who does it.
Plus being a Company being Paid for there services, they are pretty much obligated. To find Hackers, Botters, glitchers and anyone else who will ruin the gaming experience for other players.
That's just my thoughts.
Comments (7)
Comments (7)
Review 17 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Still getting use to the downgrade.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/15
Location: new mexico
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So, before I get into my review. I just want to state that this is entirely my opinion and I normally do not take the time to write reviews. Let me start with the positives. Its a vast game, bigger than any I have played on console of course. Lots of things to do. I really enjoyed the multiple player aspect because you can join guilds and chat with guild members and you even have a bank for guild members. A lot of thought went into the game. Cons. One thing I do not like is the fact that skyrim had decapitations and blood. Here online none of that. and I feel the combat is a bit weak. Yes many enemies may kill you over and over. But I do not feel the same way I did when I fought dragons and cut off their heads in skyrim. The quest to me seem repetitive.. They all include talk to this guy, go here get this or kill this person. It can get boring fairly easily. Lastly items, I did not like the fact When you start You have no idea what to do. It was not like skyrim that you can easily develop your character and understood where and how to make money. Here online its still kind of a mystery to me. I would suggest playing this game. I do daily and hopefully The game changes for me.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 18 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/15
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
great vast worlds to explore. The quest never get repetitive, overall the game is worth the money. think of all the playing time the game offers you with all of the in game activities. its great because the game is can be played solo or with friends your choice. overall i rate this game a 10 out of 10. actually worth the value!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Try not to think of it as an ES game like Skyrim
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/15
Location: Kernersville, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The core game itself is fun and is massive but if you have played skyrim and are expecting a copy paste of that but online, you would be disappointed. Personally I am enjoying the game but I came into it initially knowing it would be different. If you like MMORPGs then this has a lot to offer in terms of content an game play. If you have only played an Elder scrolls title then i would say avoid this. If you play and enjoy both, expect this to be an interesting MMO with elder scrolls lore and textures. Best possible way to find out if you would like it is to watch game play that features most, if not all, of the content, or play it at a friends or over share play. It is also fun if you play with or without friends, preferably without because of the weird mega server. In short, great MMO, lackluster elder scrolls game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited
Notice the date for all other reviews...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/15
Location: Woodbridge, Va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
All the other reviews are pre launch. Ignore them. Here is the, deal. Did you like skyrim? Yes, you loved it. I know. You miss it too. But you heard bad things about this game for pc. It is totally for consoles. Should have never been on pc. Controls are identical to skyrim. Game play is identical. The WHOLE world now. Story is awesome. Play the way you want. Pvp? Don't even get me started. Duty is what 12 vs 12 on ground war? Battlefield is 32 vs 32. ESO can be 100 vs 100 or even more. I have had a group of 30 and that's small. Two groups of 30 together assaulting a keep and killing everyone to get scroll and gallop away on your horse. Ignore all other reviews. This game is at least an 8 because graphics are not top top TOP notch but it's beautiful. I give it 9 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>