GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tomb Raider Definitive Edition

The cinematic action-adventure that forced Lara Croft to grow from an inexperienced young woman into a hardened survivor has been re-built for Xbox One and PS4, featuring an obsessively detailed Lara and a stunning lifelike world. To survive her first adventure and uncover the island's deadly secret, Lara must endure high-octane combat, customize her weapons and gear, and overcome grueling environments.
Average Customer Rating:
8.938
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
6
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Review 1 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Funnest game I've played so far
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
NamelessJ
Location: Bakersfield CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got my xone at launch, and picked up BF4 as my first game. Then COD ghosts, and then traded in the two to get Titanfall. All first person shooters that weren't giving me the edge I wanted. I was barley even touching my xbox because I just had no urge to play. I finally decided I wanted to try something new, something more adventurous. It was between AC4 and Tomb Raider, and I must tell you TR was an excellent choice. Graphics are Great, Story is great, sound is great. I love looking for the different artifacts and documents placed throughout this game, and become real excited when I discover a new tomb to explore. The story of this game is great and some parts get eerie when your out in the woods at night and you can hear the wolves coming. As for the multiplayer, I think there's really something there, but there's not enough people who play it. The level designs are cool, you can set rope traps which I think is pretty funny, and there's lots of characters to unlock and play. If they could improve the graphics and mechanics of the multiplayer, then they could be on to something big.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Amazing Reboot, High Visual Fidelity
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/14
shooterfan
Location: Seattle, Washington
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So basically, I'm going to split this review into the four parts listed on the right. Gameplay, graphics, sound, and lasting appeal, otherwise known as replay value. The last paragraph will be a summary of the whole review, also known as the Verdict. Please take the time to read this review since I'm actually trying hard here to interpret what this game is all about and whether or not it is good. Enjoy!
GAME-PLAY - Many people compare Tomb Raider to the famous and well-known PlayStation 3 signature franchise, Uncharted. It is, in many ways, very true. The climbing mechanics are very similar, the whole environment, and the online can also be compared. However, they are also, in many ways, different. Although I will not touch on that at this very moment. Let me start with the award-worthy Campaign. Lara Croft and her crew-mates of the Endurance Ship crashed onto the shore of Yamatai, a very infamous island in the region of Japan and the Dragon's Teeth. Lara is alone at the beginning, and left to fight for survival. The whole game is full of action-packed FUN. I had to play through the game 3 times for collectibles, achievements, and just plain fun. I can't stress how strong the story is. Now let's get to the actual gameplay. The Xbox One version may be 30fps while the PS4 version sits at 60fps, but that doesn't mean the X1 version isn't smooth. In fact, the game is very seamless and fluid. I rarely find any frame-rate stutters or drops. The gun-play is much better than Uncharted's and you have a great arsenal of a Bow, Pistol, Shotgun, and the awesome Assault Rifle. The climbing mechanics fit well with the manner of the game, and Quick-time events (QTE) are great but you only really have to shake the control stick or press Y. There are explosions galore and a gamut of enemies to kill. There are 3 types of Skill trees to fill with the Levels you gain by achieving Experience Points (XP) from loot and killing enemies. Also, you can upgrade the four types of weapons with your Salvage that is attained through hunting animals and loot caches. And of course, TOMB RAIDING!
GRAPHICS - Now this is where the difference between the last-gen and next-gen versions of the game really comes in. United Front Games, the developer of the Xbox One Definitive Edition (Not Crystal Dynamics), have done a great job with this version. Lara Croft herself was very obsessively detailed and now includes TressFX hair. This means that every single strand of hair on her head moves its own way with the wind instead of being all cluttered and glued together like the inferior PS3 and Xbox 360 editions. You can also make out many blood stains and dirt stains on Lara's face and skin, with her skin pores also showing, making for a true next-gen graphical experience. The nature itself looks gorgeous. There is a much improved atmosphere, like smoke particles in the air and leaves falling from the trees. The rain splashing on Lara is a nice touch too. And an added touch is the fact that this game is 1080p on both Xbox One and PlayStation 4. The whole point of Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition is the HIGH visual fidelity.
SOUND - There isn't really much to say here. Explosions sound nice and realistic, along with the gun shots. Animals like wolves and deer make their respective noises and barks that makes for a great sense of realism. The voice actors for the Endurance Crew, Lara Croft, Mathias, and everybody else did an excellent job and there isn't really any problem with the character's lip-synching.
LASTING APPEAL - Now here is where the game falls. I was able to pour over 25 hours into this game because I'm an Achievement hunter and I wanted to gather every last bit of information from the storyline and Campaign in itself, but this is really where the problem is. There have been many people calling this game the Tomb Raider: Fraud Edition which isn't entirely true. Yes, I know that the game shouldn't really have been the full $60 since it's just a graphical update, and many may argue that the Downloadable Content added wasn't worth it, but if you never played the Xbox 360 or PS3 versions, this is definitely worth the money. THE ONLY PROBLEM is have with this game is the Multiplayer. It's terrible and I do not know how Crystal Dynamics went from award-worthy Single Player to garbage Multiplayer. The graphics in the Multiplayer haven't even changed seeing as how United Front Games didn't care to work on that part. The connection sucks and it always kicks me to the Main Menu. Barely anybody plays on these Next-gen versions and the modes just suck. Everything about the online is dull and boring. The only reason I play it is because I'm a completionist and I'm boosting my way up to Level 60. After that, I'm never laying a finger on it again.
THE VERDICT - Overall, this game is a very exceptional masterpiece and deserves to be played by all Xbox One and PS4 owners. I wish the Multiplayer had been much better, but the Single Player makes up for it's downfalls. I think if the Online had been removed and they touched on the Single Player a little more with the better resources, this would have been a solid 10/10. This game makes me beg for Tomb Raider 2, and I cannot wait for another installment!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
spleendingo
Grand Haven Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about spleendingo is loaded.
Additional information about spleendingo could not be loaded.
Great review!
Posted 4/22/14
I read quite a few reviews here and I must say yours way the best worded one by FAR! You even managed to spell everything correctly. I'm sure you've been around the internet long enough to know how rare that can be! Thanks for the awesome review.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:1/9/14
rjdx316
Location: webster, ma
i am a die hard tomb raider fan. and when this game came out and i played it on the 360 it was better than any other tomb raider game befor it. the price tag is a little much considering its been out a year. but it is a new game for a new generation. i did pre-order this and cant wait for the 28th. :-)
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Next Gen Reboot
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
QuackAttack2009
Location: Troy, AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game on 360 and it was good for what it was. It looked great, played great, and was just a great game. But coming to the next gen, that hasn't really changed. Yes, they redid the graphics. Yes, that made it look great. Did it change the game? No... Same game. It came with all of the dlc which was nice. But to me it was not worth rebuying the game. Nobody yet again played the multiplayer. It was all about the single player. My friends and I tried to get together and play the multiplayer but nobody was playing. If you bought it for the 360 and wanna move up? Go for it. But do not go into this purchase thinking you have bought anything different from the original other than the graphics. I still love this game though.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
graphics out of this world
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/14
A0nt
Location: Syracuse, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had such a great time playing back through tomb raider. The graphics are amazing. Dont listen to people saying that ps4 has better graphics and framework. I own both. I would have to say it looks better on xbox one
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Fabulous
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
Maya
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved this game. I never got bored of playing it and the story line was awesome. The graphics are amazing and the only thing i would change would be to make the tombs required to search.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Great Game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/14
TopRater
Location: Richlands, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So this is the first game i got for the XBOX One and it was a great choice. The story keeps you intrigued and makes it very hard to put it down. Which could be an issue if you have other things you should be doing. My suggestion is to buy this for a weekend you know you do not have anything to do. The graphics are amazing almost like you are watching a movie. It is a good length and after you are done there is plenty of small things you can do. or just increase the difficulty and play it again. overall this game is a winner.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Best By Far Just Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
DynamiteDave
Location: Orlando
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought the very 1st Tomb Raider and was hooked immediately. Puzzle after puzzle and great graphics(at the time) and just a perfect concept to gaming. All the acrobatics, jumping, running jumps to grab onto something as you shimmy to the next area to be reached. Then in later versions swimming, crawling and more. I didn't know there was the same game for 360 but I was not too happy with any of the other versions and controls. I play guitar and when Rock Band 3 came out with Pro Guitar I bought over 250 songs and was hooked, and still play now and again but I now play Rocksmith 2014 and Band Fuse since I get to play my real guitar and not just learn some new songs but just pure awesomeness!!! Back to Lara... This game is by far the best I have played out of all. Not as many puzzles like the first, but the story line is great controls are perfect, graphics amazing and hypnotizing gameplay. I love how the cinematics are so smooth it just flows with the game and actually has you feel like you are controlling a movie. I have yet to find any flaws with this game and highly recommend this to every XBox1 or PS4 owner. I have Dead Rising 3 also but just couldn't really get into it as much as this game. And I have to say for one of the 1st round of games for New-Gen this really amazed me because it is usually the more that they realize what they can do with these new consoles the better the games become. The only downfall for XBox 1 is not being backwards compatible. I am hoping they get that going, but for now my TV has 4 HD inputs, 1080p. 120 refresh rate Insignia. So I have my DVR in HD1, X Box One in HD 2, X Box 360 in HD 3 and the 4th HD input for my laptop, AsusX55c which has HD out don't really use it but I at least have a 4th option. Everything is hooked up to my Klipsch 2.1 200 Watt sound system and it is incredible for the price of $129.99 PERFECT for my guitar gaming and Tomb Raider is also awesome!!! The bass kicks it hard and loud!!! I turn this up 1/2 way and it rocks, can turn it up all the way no distortion just rattling the house crisp and clear!!! Looking forward to some kind of war game and hear those guns and explosions rattling the house. I compared it to a Bose system $400 and Klipsch blew it away!!! Another highly recommended item for consoles, TV and the Blu Ray movies I can't say enough about all of this, except go out and buy it!!! Then I burned a copy of my 1st CD I wrote and produced with my band Vicious Cycle and all I can say is WOW!!! Looking forward to more games and see how much better they get when the Game Companies are able to use the Next-Gen to it's full potential...Well I hope everyone finds my little story to be helpful in many ways... Peace
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Maybe a name change
Posted on:1/23/14
MarineOfFury
Location: NC
At first glance of trailer i thought i was watching a upcoming trailer for "The Hunger Games." The graphics in the trailer seemed kind of shaky i must say. I think I'm going to wait and see if they have it playing in one of the gamestops or best buys first. I think this game will sell just on the fact that theres nothing else it needs to compete with. We're all bored with the couple of games that came out months ago so what else is there to buy. Might as well take a long shot and hope for the best.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
own it for 360, looking forward!
Posted on:12/23/13
P4Tr1Ck1
Location: North Shore, MA
Very happy to see Tomb Raider coming to Xbox One!
Job well done one the 360, great graphics, story line drags you right in!
Similar game-play to Uncharted
a Title to watch for sure!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Hopepul, but doubtful..
Posted on:12/11/13
GageB
First, I wish the game wasn't re-releasing as a full 60$ game. I would gladly pay 40$, but 60$ seems excessive. Considering it will contain all DLC though, and a texture and slight gameplay update it might be worth the full 60$ I guess. Second, I really hope it contains a new set of achievements. I would be upset if my achievements from the 360 version carried over considering I would think of this as a different game. I really hope there is even changes to existing achievements. Third, will my multiplayer status carry over? Like, rank, loadout, KD, etc. So many questions that I haven't seen answered yet. So far, I see no reason to get the new game until they provide more detail to achievements and multiplayer questions. (Here's to hoping that the MP on this version is updated and funner...)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xsNachosx
 
Please wait while more information about xsNachosx is loaded.
Additional information about xsNachosx could not be loaded.
I can answer all of those
Posted 12/15/13
Every game that is on both xbox one and 360 has separate achievements already so you can 100 percent a game twice. Your multilayer stats won't carry over.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Great campaign while it lasts, less than ok MP
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/14
Guitardude
Location: Silver Spring, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The campaign for this game is amazing and I really enjoyed it, but after the completing the story you're allowed to go back and continue, but without any enemies. You also cannot go back to any of the sections of the game which you missed, and i'm not a huge fan of playing games over and over just for my favorite parts, especially since this is a long game, which is good, but then....there's MP. The MP is terrible, looks terrible, it's glitchy, head-aching, and there can only be 8 people per game on from what I believe is only one map (correct me if i'm wrong). It's a great game if you love a great story, but after the campaign is done there's really no more to it...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RaginCaucasian
KY
 
Please wait while more information about RaginCaucasian is loaded.
Additional information about RaginCaucasian could not be loaded.
Definitely more than one map
Posted 2/19/14
I don't know if you just only played 1 game of multiplayer before judging it or what but there is most definately more than 1 map
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Better then i thought it would be
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/14
N8dawg
Location: glednwoo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was great on the xbox one. Best graphics I have seen and the sound was awesome . The live death match was fun as well.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
About as good as you can do.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/14
Lew570
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I can't think of anything about this game that I could have been much better. The only flaw, if you can call it that, is that it isn't the longest story in the history of single player games. I thought the length was about right, but it's the only legitimate gripe I've heard about the game. The people that are online complaining about a 99% achievement glitch are just not very smart. There is no glitch, they just didn't do everything as it turns out. I haven't delved into the online play yet, as I'm more the solo gamer still, but that's coming up next. Great game! Probably the best on the Xbox One as of right now. Come on Thief... waiting on you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Online Community?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/14
Greenwood
Location: Texas
I bought my Xbox one today. I already have a PS4, (By the way, in the way of graphics, unless you are like some high tech professional, you aren't going to usually be able to tell graphic differences in the two systems.) I love the way Tomb Raider feels and plays, and the landscape is amazing. However, I have not been able to find one online match. Is anybody else having this issue? It could be possibly my Xbox One not connecting right, but my other online stuff has worked fine...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
good game but it's not true to tomb raider genre
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/14
bumpa4718
Location: texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My husband loves this game. But he played no other tomb raiders before this. He loves all the Drake games and combat games. That's what this is. Nearly absent are the tomb raider puzzles I loved. Even Lara is totally different. I know she's younger...blah blah blah. This is tomb raider in name only. Run around shooting. Wow, that's novel. Since that's all there is available currently, I had much higher hopes than getting more of the same. The game looks good and plays well. No glitches. No problems. Call of duty, assassins creed and uncharted meshed together with a pony tail and boobs. I'll pass.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Excited for this!!!
Posted on:12/11/13
Redwolf2003
Location: Asheboro, NC
I am excited for this simply because I missed out on it on 360 as I was too wrapped up in trying to complete the games that I already had to prepare for the Xbox One's release. Love some Lara Croft action.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
babybadger911
the world
 
Please wait while more information about babybadger911 is loaded.
Additional information about babybadger911 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
I am excited
Posted 1/15/14
It was agreat idea to make this for x1 and ps4. I hope it turns out just as great.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Awesome Campiagn
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/14
MrCross
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was by far the best Tomb Raider to date and it has a great plot and you have to place a whole lot of gaming hours in to reach the end.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Action/Adventure > FPS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/14
marriedn3rd
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been a big Tomb Raider fan since the beginning, also been pretty bored with the limited selection of X1 games. Picked this up and completely LOVE it! Great job to everyone that put in work for this game. I hope to see another T.R in the future. If you are tired of the FPS fad, pick this up!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Absoloutely Stunning
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/14
BrooklynSaga
Location: Manville, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you loved this game on current consoles, then you will be amazed with this on next gen. The cinematics, on next gen is some of the most beautiful I've ever seen in a game. Definitely beats Ryse when it comes to scenery. WOW!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>