GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tomb Raider Definitive Edition

The cinematic action-adventure that forced Lara Croft to grow from an inexperienced young woman into a hardened survivor has been re-built for Xbox One and PS4, featuring an obsessively detailed Lara and a stunning lifelike world. To survive her first adventure and uncover the island's deadly secret, Lara must endure high-octane combat, customize her weapons and gear, and overcome grueling environments.
Average Customer Rating:
8.763
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
10
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
35 out of 3892%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Review 1 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Great PS3 Game but PS4?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
Alexisloki
Location: Florida, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sure this port is great for those who didn't got to play it on the PS3. But this game didn't change that much, the only thing that changed is Lara. Everything else is the same, The Story is really good, and you get all of the maps for the multiplayer mode. Now, again, the graphics are not up to the power of the PlayStation 4, and there's some sound errors.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Add this game to your new PS4 collection.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
Brovodo
Location: Phi, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game provides many possible hours of great gameplay, a decent story line, and amazing graphics. I would highly recommend purchasing this game and adding it to your PS4 collection. Cons for this game would include an okay storyline (due to minimal character development and a dissatisfying, prompt ending) and the nearly invulnerable super powers of Lara Croft. However, despite my opinionated problems with the story, the pros easily outweigh the cons, one of which includes the non-repetitive gameplay as the player is introduced to new weapons and abilities throughout the span of the game. I am excited for the next installment in this rebooted series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Lol
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/14
JonZ
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you're a big tomb raider fan then I get why you purchased this game. If you're not... Don't buy it... This game is just a worse and more basic type of game as Assassins Creed: Black Flag, Thief, and Infamous: Second Son. It's not all that fun, the graphics were nothing special, there's really nothing else other then the repetitive campaign.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Amazing but...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
Gamingraider
The next-gen version of Tomb Raider is great but the only thing I don't like is how they changed Lara's face. That was one big reason Camilla was working with Tomb Raider (rather than the voice) I liked Lara's face on Xbox 360 and PS3. Rather than that great game!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Beautiful, just beautiful.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
ShiningSparrow
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game I was skeptical about at first and I found that it was one of the remarkable games I have played on my PS4 thus far. I only wish they would've made 'The Last Of Us' as well. Tomb Raider is the first shooter I have played all the way through and I can confidently say this game will always remain in my home. :) The graphic, story, and all are just to die for.Love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Amazzzing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
ThePerfectPepper
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game had everything that I was looking for. Action, adventure, and a good plot. When I first started playing the game I was amazed by how well the graphics were. I strongly recommend this game to any one that wants a new game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Not like the old days
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
PSok
Location: Jupiter, Fl
I just came back to Sony when I purchased my PS4. When I saw a new Tomb Raider I bought it ASAP. The game play changed. TR used to be much more puzzles and traps and WAY less fighting. This new game had me excited to find hidden tombs but exhausted each and every time i had to defend myself against hoards of oncoming goons. Don't get me started on how far and how accurate someone can throw a Molotov Cocktail.Great game but bring back the searching for treasures and less fighting. If I want to kill things I will play Ghost Recon
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Truly Definitive
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
Casimir
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I will start by saying the price is controversial ONLY if you played and paid full price for the version on the previous consoles. Square / Crystal Dynamics should've allowed you to upgrade your previous version for $10.00 more. However, that being said, I paid full price (for both versions) & I feel it was justified. This is NOT just a face-lift. In addition to much more BEAUTIFUL graphics and improved gameplay, there are also additional tombs, collectibles, challenges, salvage, etc. You ALSO get ALL the DLC associated with the game - all of Lara's beautiful outfits, multiplayer characters / weapons, etc. The graphics are truly definitive, I compared and contrasted between the 360 and PS4 and I was truly amazed. My vision allowed me to see more detail is just about EVERYTHING. (Screenshots to prove, add me Lord_Casimir). I just beat the game again and not once did I feel tired of the game, I looked forward to getting on and playing after work / school. Do I recommend it to ALL gamers, including the ones who played on the previous console? Simply answer, YES. This is the one of the only 'TRUE' 9.0+ next-gen game I feel is worthy of playing in it's entirety with some replay value.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
One Of The Greatest adventures Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
This game is amazing One of the best games ever! I love the way they went with this making it rated M really bought out the dramatic side of this game, the graphics obviously look amazing it is actually better than KilllZone Shadow Fall which up until now was the best graphical game on a next gen system. You really can not go wrong with buying this game it is simply amazon, it can really compete with The Uncharted series, The only downfall of this game is the side characters are not interesting as well as the villains the story is great though and it is really worth it. Voice acting and character design is really great for Laura although the other characters not so much but that does not ruin anything. I had mixed feelings about this game because it is the same game that came out the year before on ps3/360 but on next gen it feels so much better like it was made for this system, truly amazing and the best game you can buy on your ps4 or xbox one it really is a master piece! It is truly 10 out of 10 EXCELLENT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Good Game, But Short
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/14
TestsofGaia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great game, fun rpg aspects for a shooter. pretty short story line and not much to do after the main story line. but it had great graphics and was a good overall experience.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 11 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Ruined the franchise
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
mtnbiker1185
Location: Virignia Beach, VA
They have effectively ruined the franchise. The took the title of a good game and combined it with the play style of a good game (UnCharted) and make a bad game. The story line isn't even the same as the original Tomb Raider. If your going to sell a game as a remake of the original, at least keep the story line the same. Ideally it would have the same storyline and same levels with update graphics and controls....thats it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 12 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Awesome game great graphics!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
Yungfatal
Location: Indianapolis,IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was everything I expected from the Tomb Raider series, great graphics, awesome animations, and the sounds are great! I'm only 25% into the game but love it so far!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
This game is great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
Gamer37
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great controls, graphics, and game play!!! The controller even lights up red and yellow when you're near fire. Just go and buy it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
the new lara croft
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
explosivewater
Location: minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
She's back and so much more cooler. The story keeps u on the edge of ur seat. The graphics are brutally amazing. This is by far the best game made by square enix that's worth the $$
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
A must have for all gamers!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
twiggy8604
Location: NRH, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I haven't played a Tomb Raider game since the original on PS1 and I must say this game is amazing and more. Great visuals, characters and lasting game play. I highly recommend picking up this title even if you already have the original on PS3. A++++
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
An 8
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/14
Darkstar301
Location: Washington state
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm giving it an 8 Just because I had it crash on me and lost every thing but it is a good game I just have to start over but that's ok
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Just an Awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/14
RedSquirrel
Location: cape Coral
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My Fav PS4 game so far. Normally i just play shooters but something about the game trailer video told me it would be a good game. And it ended up so much more than just good. For PS4 its the best graphically and sound and then there is the game play is a 10 for casual to hardcore gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Insanely attractive!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
Liquid89
Location: NYC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game from the minute I saw trailers. It looks super amazing on the PS4, gameplay is really fun, weapon upgrades are pretty cool, and I recommend this for everyone and anyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
Tomb Raider
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/14
xxiRush
Location: Knoxville,TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is game is amazing. I remember quite a few years ago on the PS1 I was playing Tomb Raider, well lets just say this one is a little bit better. I am only half way through and it is without a doubt my favorite game on the ps4. I would recommend this game to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Tomb Raider Definitive Edition
simply stunning
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/14
hsv4live
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
tons of fun for hours, great graphics and cut scenes, must have game for the ps4 (if you didn't already played it on the ps3)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>