GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rayman Legends

The critically acclaimed Rayman® Legends is coming to the Xbox One and PlayStation®4! Michel Ancel, celebrated creator of Rayman®, Beyond Good & Evil®, and the Rabbids®, is bringing his innovative creativity to next-gen consoles. The best platformer on Xbox 360 and PlayStation®3 of 2013 will be available on Xbox One and PlayStation 4 on February 25th.
Average Customer Rating:
9.333
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rayman Legends
Review 1 for Rayman Legends
Rayman is back again
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok I remember Rayman from back in the day. It was a ok game. Now, Rayman makes a return to help save the world. His world. Fight off the bad guys. Do jumps all different kinds of moves. This game is a great game. It can get pretty hard the deeper you get into the game so it might take a couple times to beat one level but great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Rayman Legends
Wow what a step up for the rayman series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/14
Leeoden101
Location: Bakersfield, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This rayman game jumps for the clouds and looks, sounds and plays perfect. Controls are perfect the music is amazing and right on point with the game play. New online play ever 24 hours to earn your spot on a scoreboard. Alot to unlock witch is a big plus for players to keep playing I still play and have put in more then 80 hours. You unlock the previous game as you go with better graphics and game play and this game is under 40 bucks. This game is well worth what you pay and much more I really enjoyed the last game that was put out and this one tops it by far.
So much replay value to find all secrets in every level and there is alot to find. Then there is speed rounds were you can not mess up not once.
This game gets a 10 from me because it deserves it. Try it out well worth the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rayman Legends
Rayman is back and better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a good game. Let me tell you that this game is not just for kids. It is good for all ages. I am 25 years old and I enjoy the game. I grew up with Mario, Sonic, Rayman etc. so I am happy to say that I still enjoy those games. So if you are a guy like me check this out or even a girl could maybe like this game. The controls are really good. It looks great. Very colorful. The music fits great with the gameplay. It never gets annoying. So if you want a fighting game and are tried of Injustice, MK, or SF. This is a game to game and see a different kind of fighting game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Rayman Legends
Rayman! worth the rebuy?
Posted on:1/15/14
CowCommander
Location: Long Beach, CA
Rayman Legends released not too long ago and now will be pushed with the next gen. So many of you are wondering is it worth rebuying? Well graphics wise, not really, it may possibly run slightly smoother and be brighter since this game isnt one to run crazy hardware. But on some facts I found, it will have touch controls using the ps4 control and no load times at all! which isnt a lot of new things but still. Unlike the TombRaider and its rerelease onto ps4, that game will be 60$, this game will be 40$. If you already have this game, then dont really buy it unless you trade in the old copy towards this one or really love this game, the price isnt too bad to rebuy though so its your choice. If you havent, then of course the price is good, most of the ps4 games out are 60$ and if lucky 50$. unless its an indie game on psn like Flower for 10$.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rayman Legends
Watch Out Mario, Rayman is here!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/14
Sazh
Location: Miami,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Game is very creative in it's level Design and blows me away. The Graphics and art style is very unique and the sound track is well orchestrated. I highly recommend this game if you love Platformer games and want to try out something new besides Mario. Plus it has a a lot of Content :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Rayman Legends
A New Age
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
mike
Location: Eunice, LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was very leery of buying such a game that has such a "kiddish" feeling to it, but I figured, "Well, it's only $40." From what I'd seen, it looked well worth it. The graphics are absolutely flawless, it's fun to play even after the main campaign is finished, and it's the perfect "go-between" while you're waiting for the next big franchise installment to be released.
The bonus levels are an especially great addition so that one always has something to strive for to complete, albeit they can be aggravating at times. The 8-bit levels are unique and can be somewhat tumultuous, but complete their normal counterparts with little to no problems and you should be able to memorize your way through the 8-bit versions.
Even the songs that play during certain levels are enough to get you amped up, like "Eye of the Tiger" and "Black Betty". I have to admit, though, that in certain spots I wish there was an option to turn off the music. I'm sure we've all had that moment when we need background music muted out without the sound effects of the game being turned off.
Platformers were my favorite (genre) for years when I was a lot younger. Then they became all but extinct thanks to the explosion of FPS and open-world actioners. I love most types of games but sometimes it's nice to play a game that doesn't take itself too seriously.
Rayman Legends is by far the best game of its kind. If only other games of this genre were this crisp and fluid. Perhaps they could have enjoyed longer reigns as top-flight game franchises.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Rayman Legends
anyone could play this!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/14
addictivegamer13
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The team behind this game really out did themselves and made a truly remarkable game. i remember when the first rayman came out and i couldn't put down the ps1 controller and they did the same with this game and more! the boss levels are pretty cool and the daily and weekly challenges to face others around the world are fun and really brings out the competitive side in you. try this game out!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Rayman Legends
Look good but.....
Posted on:2/15/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game looks good but the main thing is the same one from Rayman on the PS3. I don't have any problem with that but they seeming to make this game a little bit too hard. You now have to face the bosses of that world you will be playing in. If I know anything about boss battles they are not easy and some are really really hard and might take months to beat one boss. That makes the game not fun.
0 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rayman Legends
Great for PS4 Owners
Posted on:1/17/14
slyfan107
Location: Richmond, Virginia
There's not a lot of games out for the PS4 right now since it's newly launched. And with Knack being the only platformer out on the PS4, platformer fans shouldn't turn this one down. The game will be releasing alongside Thief, but being $20 cheaper than Rayman Legends on the Wii U, PS3, and 360 gives the PS4 version a plus. I loved Rayman Orgins on the PS3, and Rayman Legends was amazing on the Wii U. If your looking to add another great game to your PS4 library, or a game to play with your friends, then I'd highly recommend this!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Rayman Legends
Looks good but
Posted on:1/18/14
PSfour
Location: Albany ny
Is this the same Rayman legends ps store was giving away free on vita not to long ago? I'm buying it regardless
Review 11 for Rayman Legends
I am planning to get this
Posted on:1/2/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
I am not sure about this game yet. I might get it when I get the PS4. It should be a good game to play. I think it will be worth a try.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rayman Legends
looks ok
Posted on:12/7/13
Riker
Location: Las Vegas, NV
never played a rayman game before but am curious about the series. ill be keeping an eye on this and read the review before i make my decision.
0 of 9 found this review helpful.