GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Mario Kart 8

Feel the rush as your kart rockets across the ceiling! Race upside-down and along walls on anti-gravity tracks in the most action-fueled Mario Kart game yet! Take on racers across the globe and share videos of your greatest moments via Mario Kart TV.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Mario Kart 8
Review 1 for Mario Kart 8
Watch it be really bad......................Joking
Posted on:4/13/14
Mariofan97
Let me just say this first, I hate previews, they clog up reviews when the game's released. That being sais, I do want to share what I think bout this HD kart racer. Most of you should know that tis kart racer is gravity based, meaning you'll be driving right-side up, up-side down, and even sideways (Hmm, what other games had gravity based physics like that? Oh yeah, Mario Galaxy............oh yeah, and Sonic Lost World from the looks of it but I never actually played it, but still looks like a Mario Galaxy rip-off) I saw a video on gameplay of 2 or 3 different tracks (I believe it was an IGN video) and it looks like very fun very creative tracks. I also know that for the first time ever, you can race as all the annoying kooplings, so that's cool I guess. I'm so excited for this game, and I hope it's better than Mario Kart 7 (Yeah, didn't really like that game as much as the others) Speaking of Mario Kart 7, the flying ability and underwater segments have returned and so have motorcycles and I think the 12 racers returned as well. As of right now, I don't know if customizable cars is still a feature or not, you can correct me on that if you want to. But, what I'm most excited for is how frustrating Bowser's Castle and Rainbow Road will be. I have high hopes for this one, don't mess it up Nintendo, but I know you won't.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Mario Kart 8
1 of the 2 system sellers
Posted on:4/12/14
gamemasterproducts1234
Location: FL
Let me just say I am proud of Nintendo they even in the most dire situations still give their A+ game when it comes to making quality software. At first I felt like a freak owning my wii u having the only thing to play in the form of New super Mario bros u. Those were the days that that the wii u seemed like a piece of trash. Nintendo lately have been keeping things strong with their software and they always have a trick up their sleeve. Super Mario 3d world at first seemed like the worst 3d Mario game because under human nature we judge things first sight but when me and my 7 year old little sister saw the reveal trailer we knew that nintendo wasn't going to let us down opening super Mario 3d world on release day felt like the best thing in the world and we loved every bit of it. It is the same fate with this game and It seems like a game that could let us down but trust me this game and smash bros will live up to the expectation. I own a ps4 also but the ps4 just does not have Mario kart. All that I am saying is xbox and playstation fans please just dig down deep into your gamer heart and find your Nintendo love again Nintendo does not deserve what you are doing to them I promise if you buy a wii u you will not be disappointed and I am speaking as ps4 owner I know it's hard but just give Nintendo another chance. This is gamemasterproducts1234 signing off
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Mario Kart 8
Finally!! Mario Kart in HD!!!
Posted on:4/9/14
GamerBoy80
Location: Livingston Manor, NY
Man, am I looking forward to this Game! It's the first high definition Mario Kart! I have been a huge fan of this series ever since I first played it on the SNES. I was never a big fan of racing games, but I absolutely love Mario Kart! Using items to take out your opponents makes for a fun experience and also levels the playing field for gamers of all skill levels. I have been playing Mario Kart Wii a lot lately in anticipation of this game. Love that Wii Wheel control scheme! I am so glad we will be able to use them with the new game! There will be little to no learning curve which is great. The new Wii Wheel they're making for 8 looks real cool! I'll definitely be buying one! I hope they make the limited edition Mario Kart 8 available here in the United States. I'd love to have that blue shell statue on my game shelf! May 30th is just around the corner. Hope to see you all racing online! I know that's where I'll be!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Mario Kart 8
Take That, Sony and Microsoft!!
Posted on:4/2/14
MinecraftDude64
Location: Long Beach,CA
This is the future of kart racing. Why? Because in this game, You can go on walls!!!!! No kart racing game has gone on walls. And no Kart racing game has beat Mario Kart. Sony's ModNation Racing for Play Station has never got as good as the Mario Kart Franchise. I mean, Mario Kart has been on 8 Platforms, Starting with the Super Nintendo Entertainment System, Then on the Nintendo 64, Then Nintendo GameCube, Then GameBoy Advance, Then Nintendo DS, Then Wii, Then Nintendo 3DS, And now, Wii U!!!!!! If you haven't got a Wii U or 3DS yet, GO BUY ONE SO YOU CAN EXPERIENCE THESE GREAT GAMES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! No,No,No. You dont have to go to your local gamestop. Just buy one online! Bellow are some links to go buy one now.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mario Kart 8
Holy Kart!
Posted on:3/18/14
Skippy123
Location: New York, NY
This looks like the best Nintendo made game ever! Great graphics, tracks, it's amazing! How could you not want this game?
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mario Kart 8
Another Reason to Buy a Wii U!
Posted on:3/15/14
Jellyfish99
Location: Pollock Pines, CA
I have always loved the Mario Kart games. They are extremely fun, and they make excellent multiplayer games. Many of Nintendo's games are great for local multiplayer. The Wii U has had some excellent games come out for it so far, but I haven't felt the need to buy one until now. Now that Mario Kart 8 is coming out for the Wii U, I will have to buy a Wii U. To me, Nintendo games like Mario Kart 8 are the best multiplayer and party games out there. I always enjoy playing Nintendo games like Mario Kart and Super Smash Bros with friends and family, because they are games that everyone can enjoy playing together. This is why I now feel the need to buy a Wii U. I have a PlayStation 4, but there has been a lack of great local multiplayer games for it. The Wii U, however, like many Nintendo consoles in the past, has many fun multiplayer games, such as Mario Kart 8. This is why more people need to give the Wii U a chance. I will be buying a Wii U soon, because I know that Nintendo's games provide some of the best multiplayer experiences available. Mario Kart 8 will be amazing, It will have incredibly fun single and multiplayer modes, like other Mario Karts before it. I am very much looking forward to this game as well as other games from Nintendo that will come out for the Wii U, such as Super Smash Bros. For these reasons, I will buy a Wii U. I also hope that more people decide to give the Wii U a chance because of the fun games it has.
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mario Kart 8
new mariokart yes please nintendo
Posted on:3/13/14
nintendoandsegagamer423
Location: ky
this game looks absolutely amazing check out the trailer you will not be disappointed im will be pre-ordering this game can't wait to play it and im sure it will sell wii u's very fast this and smash bros.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Mario Kart 8
Console Savior
Posted on:3/11/14
blman
Mario Kart 8 and Super Smash Bros 4 will come along to save the Wii U. It's going to be the best Mario Kart to date.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NowhereMan37
 
Please wait while more information about NowhereMan37 is loaded.
Additional information about NowhereMan37 could not be loaded.
Other good games for Wii U
Posted 4/16/14
Donkey Kong Country Tropical Freeze is also pretty good. And the Wii U has the best version of Batman: Arkham Origins.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Mario Kart 8
PUMPED!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:3/8/14
zboy8888888
Location: earth
wow this game and Smash Bros is the reason I got a Wii U, so I will def get it day one. I Hope this surpasses my favorite mario kart game, Mario Kart Wii
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Mario Kart 8
i love this game
Posted on:3/4/14
mariokartismylife
Location: Bakersfield,CA
I can't wait for the new mario kart 8 or super smash bros for wii u. why can't the months and days pass by quick
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Mario Kart 8
This needs to come out sooner
Posted on:3/3/14
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Every one who owns a Wii U knows that all the games been terrible and developers are creating anything so we are depending on nintendo to come out with there great exclusives like this and super smash brothers I had my wii since October and there are about 5 games that are good and the rest are terrible or better on other consoles this game really needs to come out sooner so I can play my Wii U before I forget I have it!
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mario Kart 8
only reason why i will play my wii u.
Posted on:2/28/14
walnuts
Location: South Jersey
i barely play my wii u. but when i do i choose mario. lol. I'm def getting this game. i won't really play it by myself though. but ill def be playing it when we have get togethers. only games i play on wii u is nintendo land, wii u party, game party champions. pretty much party games when i have friends and family over. i ue my ps4 and xb1 for hardcore gaming. but def getting mariokart 8
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mario Kart 8
The Koopalings have arrived.
Posted on:2/26/14
Dmanator
Location: Converse, TX
The thing that got me excited about this game is the fact that the 7 Koopalings will be playable for the 1st time ever. My favorite Koopaling is none other then Ludwig Von Koopa!
Review 14 for Mario Kart 8
FINALLY!!
Posted on:2/22/14
Jakethehuman
Location: Murrieta, CA
This and Smash Bros were the main reasons I bought a wii u. Bringing in the best of the old and adding in the awesome new antigravity feature, Mario Kart 8 is definitely going to be a must have. Especially with all of the new Koopalings being added, not to mention the 100% HD graphics!! Now all they need to do is add in the double driver mechanic from Double Dash and I'll die a happy man. Already got this one preordered.
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mario Kart 8
new wall mobil
Posted on:2/4/14
jaxon977
Location: 28210
I have mariokart 7 and wii but the new karts that go on the wall it is so cool!the best part of mario kart 7 is the hanglider.i think you should pre-order mario kart 8!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dmanator
Converse, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Dmanator is loaded.
Additional information about Dmanator could not be loaded.
Can the Koopalings come out to play?
Posted 2/16/14
When I saw that the Seven Koopalings were gonna be playable characters for the 1st time ever, I got really excited about this game. I have to have this game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Mario Kart 8
The Best Mario Kart?
Posted on:1/27/14
Camx60
Location: Aurora IL
Yes this is Nintendo's 8th installment of Mario's go kart game If you are not counting the two arcade Mario Karts. Just like Mario Kart 7 Mario Kart 8 has hang gliding and under water parts of the track but now the game has anti-gravity parts that put you upside down or side ways. This is why I like to call the game Mario Kart Zero. As far as we know the game will consist with 4 cups with all new tracks and 4 cups with retro tracks just like priviest games. Mario Kart 8 will run at 60 frames per second even during 2 player mode and will support online play. It's unknown if you can customize your kart again but I think it will return. Is Mario Kart 8 the best Mario Kart well we will have to see this Spring. Enjoy Nintendo's latest video for Mario Kart 8.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AssassinsCreedFan132
 
Please wait while more information about AssassinsCreedFan132 is loaded.
Additional information about AssassinsCreedFan132 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/13/14
this needs a pre-order bonus
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Mario Kart 8
Mario kart 8 preview.
Posted on:1/27/14
MinecraftDude64
Location: Long Beach,CA
In Mario Kart 8, You can go on walls, underwater, and fly through the sky! Pre-order now and get a bonus(Not realy announced yet)! Avalable Spring 2014!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
moba
20136
 
Please wait while more information about moba is loaded.
Additional information about moba could not be loaded.
transformer rise of dark spark
Posted 4/2/14
this game is wicket I cant wait guys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Mario Kart 8
Can't Freaking Wait!!!!!!!1
Posted on:12/31/13
purplewalrus
Location: Florida
This game is one of the reasons I got a Wii U! I'm a huge fan of Mario Kart Double Dash, and I'll be looking forward to this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mario Kart 8
I Can't Wait!!!!!
Posted on:12/30/13
Tonez
Location: Toms River, NJ
The trailers look amazing and so does this game. I love the Mario Kart series and I have to say this is probably the best one in the series. Anti-Gravity, Underwater, and Hanglider segments look crazyl!!!! I really cannot wait for this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mariofan123456
washinton
 
Please wait while more information about mariofan123456 is loaded.
Additional information about mariofan123456 could not be loaded.
excited
Posted 1/26/14
im so excited for mk8 it looks great! also if you want more info about it thn go to gamexplain on youtube!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Mario Kart 8
Can't Wait For This Game To Come Out
Posted on:12/23/13
SegaSaturnGamer48
Location: New York, NY
This looks like a great Mario Kart game. I am excited for the game to come out. Can't wait to get a Wii U and this game and other games. I hope Bowser Jr is in this game. :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>