GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

PlayStation 4 Epic Bundle

The PlayStation®4 Epic Bundle contains: a PlayStation 4 console, NBA 2K14, Call of Duty: Ghosts, Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag, and Killzone: Shadow Fall. An additional Dual Shock 4 Controller and 1 Year of PlayStation Plus are also included. Note: 1 Year of PlayStation Plus will be delivered via email.
Average Customer Rating:
6.4
6.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
3 out of 560%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 4 Epic Bundle
Review 1 for PlayStation 4 Epic Bundle
Not a bargain but who cares
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/14
Boodaman
Location: New York
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I don't get why people are complaining that it's not a bargain, it's not supposed to be. You're just getting everything you probably will want anyway all in one. If you're saying you could just buy everything separately and pay the same amount, who cares? Do that. But if you have the money and you want it now you're not getting ripped off. Why don't you write a review on the system itself, the bundle is what it is.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for PlayStation 4 Epic Bundle
Not worth the money right now
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
HaloNerd1287
Location: ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For starters there are just not enough games for the system that are good. The only two I would recommend are battlefield 4 and assassins creed 4. Everything else is very very bland and boring. Now to the real problem. The console constantly freezes. It is unusable. It will just freeze and you will lose progress in a lot of games.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation 4 Epic Bundle
It's good! Just ordered mine today!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
Gamerboy23559658554
Location: FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
You guys are complaining that it's just saying epic bundle to get you to buy it and whatever when obviously anyone can do the math and see that you're paying $427.66 for the console itself with tax and $320.95 for the four games and the extra controller and then add in the year of playstation plus you will pay around the same amount. We aren't dumb, just because you feel that it's a wasteof money or whatever you feel, then that's your opinion but don't go ruining everyone else's gaming experience with your negativity. I ordered this today and i feel like it wasn't a waste of money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation 4 Epic Bundle
Gamestop.....STOP....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
Rinni
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Can you sell this with the console by itself please...PLEASE! i love you guys but oh my god stop. for everyone looking into this save your money theres really no discount or value in this, it just cost more money for stuff you MIGHT not want. i cant really recommed this because of how rare the system by itself. sorry for my english.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation 4 Epic Bundle
Outstanding Value!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
Molekricket
Location: Florida
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the bundle PS4 package that my family has been wanting. The value of the package is great. The only thing I wish it had was a second controller... Yet, this is not an issue due to the fact we can always get one with my Power Up Rewards in the future!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation 4 Epic Bundle
It'll have to do
Posted on:1/1/14
coldheat8
Location: Olathe, KS
You save NO money by buying this bundle, but since the system is so dang hard to find, it makes it worth it. NBA game should have been subbed out for Madden, but other than that, not too bad. It just sucks that you don't even save a few bucks with this bundle, since if you add up each item at regular retail, it equals out to be the price of this bundle.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation 4 Epic Bundle
Great bundle!
Posted on:12/31/13
Hawk99TA
Location: Salisbury, NC
Everything you need to get started. Great games. Wish it came with a PS4 camera(no biggy). I already have Playstation plus so the extra year is just tacked on the end of my current subscription. I can't wait to try remote play with the Vita. Great service, fast shipping. I had it in less than 2 days. Addiction fed!
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation 4 Epic Bundle
Excellent value for the money.
Posted on:12/30/13
wtfman1969
Tremendous value. Its awesome performance is unmatched by theXbox One and it will run through games like a hot knife through butter. When it comes to performance there can be no compromises and this system pulls no punches. Its 8 core processor alone would cost 2 grand if one was to buy it at any other place!
You only live once so you better live it to the max and this system will guarantee MAX for years to come. Performance evaluations between the X1 and the P4 is a lopsided comparison-and the page leans toward to P4.
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation 4 Epic Bundle
Not worth it
Posted on:12/30/13
Damek
Location: Florida
Why would I buy this bundle? There is absolutely no discount for committing so much to one thing. I could buy each piece separately and would pay the same thing. On top of that, each one of those games rotates through a deal to buy, meaning I would pay less to just wait for it to go on sale. This bundle is for suckers who can't wait and think bundle equals pay less.
22 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation 4 Epic Bundle
A Good Package, Unless You Buy Digital Titles
Posted on:12/30/13
BeholdTheCreed
Location: Elkhart,IN
I recently got a PS4, And I happen to own all 4 of these games. 2 of which, however are apart of Sonys digital upgrade offer (Creed 4 and COD Ghosts) Killzone is a good first person shooter, kinda difficult but hey it's KZ. NBA 2K14 and Assassins Creed 4 are by far my favorites out of the current line up of games. Call Of Duty Ghosts is well...Call Of Duty all over again. Not many people have systems so if you're looking for Hardcore Playlist games, hold off a bit. Other than having to spend a extra couple hundred dollars for this bundle, its worth it for the quality. I would suggest Gamestop bundling Battlefield 4 over COD though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bstylezz
NY
 
Please wait while more information about Bstylezz is loaded.
Additional information about Bstylezz could not be loaded.
epic bundle mine haha
Posted 1/3/14
Haha, i bought this a few days ago, and right after went online only to see "currently sold out"! hahahha, it's mine!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for PlayStation 4 Epic Bundle
Hmm...
Posted on:12/30/13
JuicyJamz
Location: Allova, CT
A new PS4 costs $400, and those 4 games cost $240 (or less if you have COD for ps3 and just DL upgrade on the new systems) and a year of PSP costs $50. This is just all of that mashed together and labelled as "EPIC" to make it seem like you're getting some kind of bargain, when you're actually not at all.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation 4 Epic Bundle
who cares about bundles
Posted on:12/30/13
billybob386
Location: Madison, WI
ps4s are so rare now. the only thing about this bundle that makes me happy is that hopefully, since they're about to have bundles available, that they'll have more regular consoles for available now
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
somegamer80
Mississippi
 
Please wait while more information about somegamer80 is loaded.
Additional information about somegamer80 could not be loaded.
What could have been....
Posted 1/2/14
I think if Gamestop was to offer an "Epic" bundle where you could pick the 4 games that come with it, then they wouldn't have any of these available as well. I care nothing about getting any of those 4 games, however I'm still seriously contemplating getting it just to have the system. However, if they offered the opportunity to pick your 4 games, heck even 3, then I would have bought this system the second it went on sale and wouldn't have thought twice about it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)