GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes

MGSV: GZ gives core fans the opportunity to get a taste of the world-class production's unparalleled visual presentation and gameplay before the release of the main game. It also provides an opportunity for gamers who have never played a Kojima Productions game, and veterans alike, to gain familiarity with the radical new game design and unparalleled style of presentation. The critically acclaimed Metal Gear Solid franchise has entertained fans for decades and revolutionized the gaming industry. Kojima Productions once again raises the bar with the FOX Engine offering incredible graphic fidelity and the introduction of open world game design in the Metal Gear Solid universe. This is the experience that core gamers have been waiting for.
Average Customer Rating:
5.852
5.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
4
8 stars
4
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
15 out of 2756%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Review 1 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Should be interesting
Posted on:3/8/14
ArchAng3l
Location: Space
First and for most, before you decide to buy this game or any game for that matter. Be sure to look up articles and watch videos on it. I was on the fence about this game. It interested me but I didn't believe in spending $30 on a demo. Then I got informed. Read some articles, found out there is more to this game than what majority thought. The 2hr length is if you did only the main mission. If you do side quest, the main mission, and search for hidden things, the game will last you about 9-10 hours. This game appears to be coming with a good amount of content, mostly if you plain on getting Phantom Pain. Everything you do in Ground Zeroes will transfer over to Phantom Pain. From skins you unlock, to POWs you save. In all this is exclusive to those who get Ground Zeroes. I'm getting it digitally, it's $20. Which isn't a bad deal considering what you're getting. As well there is exclusive missions different for each platform. Xbox gamers will get an exclusive mission where you play as Raiden. Playstation gamers will get a more traditional Metal Gear mission. So again watch videos, read articles, then form your opinion. I think it's gonna be a good game.
29 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KnightTime
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about KnightTime is loaded.
Additional information about KnightTime could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Posted 3/19/14
I passed this game in a hour an 30 mins the side mission where mediocre this was a huge let down, I recommend pass on buying this, I am a huge fan and I am saying I played demos better than this game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
DONT MAKE YOUR DECISION ON A 2 HOUR MARK
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
Dud3
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok so the developer came out and said hey this game is going to be 2 hours long and some side ops. How many game developers come out and tell the consumer this?! If you bought this game thinking it was going to be a huge game, then I have bad news for you. The game is a lot more than 2 hours for me. Ground Zeroes is one mission then 5 other side ops. Just like any other game you can speed through the game and beat it in 2 hours. But what people are failing to mention is how dynamic this game is. You can approach the main objective any way you want to. You can go guns blazing or you can go in stealthy, or you can mix it all up. The main point of my review is, don't base your decision on someone saying "Oh this is just a demo that way to expensive!" This is not a demo they made this to hold ous fans over and then dropping the price of the next gen to $30.00?! People are way to ungrateful for what they have done for us gamers. Like I said try the game out buy it used if you must but get it you wont be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Hyping up for Phantom Pain coming out next year
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/14
Celldeth
Location: California
First off this is not a demo. It's a short game that's trying to tie in the previous Metal Gear Solid: peace walker game into the console MGS games. That being said the game has maybe 10-20 hours of gameplay including side ops and extra ops. My first attempt with the main mission was completed in 1 hour. After that you then unlock further content. (however it is the same map in all missions). The gameplay is fantastic and in my opinion this is the first game to actually utilize more of the new generation consoles graphic potential. The sound effects are top notch and the OST is amazing as always. The story of the main mission is extremely emotional (at least for me, and don't get me started on the tapes). It has been said that playing Ground Zeroes will give you additional content in Phantom Pain, but not exactly what. The price isn't bad for the game if you play all of it's content. But if you're only going to play the main mission and not any of the side missions then it's probably not worth it. Hope this review helped some of you.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
I didn't wanna believe it.... but DEMO!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
Sharpshooter92
Location: Oklahoma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, I love MGS. I've played 1,2,3, and 4 and they are some of the most beautifully crafted games. I didn't want to believe it when people were calling this game a demo for Phantom Pain, but after buying it I do. There is only ONE main mission and a few side missions. The main mission can be completed in MINUTES. I rushed and did it in 30 minutes. You could take your time and sneak around and not get caught and look all over the map and maybe draw it out to a couple hours like was stated for the game's length, but it can actually be done in 10 minutes. They'res nothing else to do with this game. I don't buy MGS for the online but there is none here. So that really makes this game have no replay value. I think this should have been a digital download for about $10. It's really not worth $30. I would advise someone who's on the edge about buying this to wait a little longer for it to get cheaper. It may be worth it to you just for the collection aspect and for whatever extra content is supposed to be redeemed on Phantom Pain from playing Ground Zeroes. Oh and I want David Hayter back!!! :(
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
For what it is, it's great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
r0nbath
Location: Chula Vista
For those complaining this game is too short, not worth it, or too expensive for what it is do not listen to them. Those who believe those claims either did not know what they were buying, did not complete the full game (not just the main mission), or are just simply lazy. Having completed the main mission with an "A" rating on normal difficulty, my total game completion was at a mere 10%. I of course want to get the full 100% completing all mission with an "S" rank, finding all hidden items and I guarantee it will be more than my moneys worth. It you do not want to pay the full $30 I would recommend getting a used copy. This is indeed a prequel to The Phantom Pain but is in no way "just a demo".
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Short, but has me excited for Phantom Pain.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
Goose1985
Location: El Paso, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As the prologue for the next FULL MGS game Phantom Pain, this does not fail to please. The graphics are beautiful, the gameplay is fun and Kiefer Sutherland does a fantastic job of replacing David Hayter as Solid Snake. My only issue is, this is for digital download on last-gen systems for 20 dollars. Although I new it would be short, I would have liked to have had the option of paying for a 20 dollar digital download on next gen as well. That was my only complaint, I don't think it should be free as some of the reviewers here, but I do think that the digital download prices should match because all your paying for is some extra polygons seeing as the content is exactly the same as the 360. I would have been ok with the Xbone version on disk being 30 and the 360 version on disk being 20 because at that point your paying for a blue-ray on one and dvd on the other, but the difference in digital price is nothing more than a ploy to play for a few extra polygons. I digress, if you love the MGS series, get this on last-gen digital download unless you must have the best looking.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 7 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
What kind of player are you?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/14
jaycrashjc
Location: Denver, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game for the price. It's true, the main story is very short but since when is that the only factor that defines a game? There is a ton of replay value here as well as multiple side missions upon completion. The game lures back into the main quest with a great deal of variability in every play through. I've been through the story 4-5 times and I still keep coming back for more. If you're the type of player that puts the controller down and walks away after the main quest then don't waste your time as you will be disappointed. But if you long to clear every side mission, collect every collectible, and get the most out of your games this purchase is a no-brainer. I've already pulled 6 hours of playtime without touching one side mission or playing on hard. With at least 12 hours of gameplay it is easily worth $30 and not to mention the best looking game on the system.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
No Hayter
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
T360
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Honestly this is a good piece of a metal gear game. But feels more like a add on DLC of sorts. It's a great from a gameplay MGS expectancy level. Except for no David Hayter which I remove a point alone for. Keith Sutherland does a okay job but the dialogue feels off. When I first started I couldn't tell who was talking...if that was Hayter that wouldn't of happened. I think this game is worth it to die hard fans who will milk their 30$ outta it . Our mgs fix till 2015 but I wouldn't recommend this game to anyone but it's already established fan base. You'll be disappointed with the 30$ you spent otherwise. All in all a good taste of phantom pain but only hope is if they ever go back to Solid Snake they better use David Hayter that's all Kojima!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
MAJOR letdown
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
NeverSoft
Location: Sacramento, CA
I knew going into this game that it would be short. Honestly, that isn't my issue. I've played plenty of Metal Gear games, and there is usually much more of a setup before you begin. This one just kind of starts. Very short tutorial. I wasn't clear at all how to manage my inventory, weapons, etc. The game honestly feels like a tech demo that we're paying for. This should have been free. It's completely bland, void of any personality. If this were a first level of a much larger game, I would still find it a rough, bumpy start. No wonder they broke this piece off, and sold it separately. After all the money Konami is pouring into Kojima, they had to get their cash back somehow. Let's be honest, Kojima is a terrible writer. His games can be entertaining, but he's a confused, and sloppy storyteller. The industry has passed him by. Naughty Dog and Ken Levine embarrass him with their skills. I'm very, very disappointed in this release. Konami knows there's a new console out, and gamers are hungry for content for their new hardware. And they simply tossed red meat into a feeding frenzy. I got bit. Fool me once, shame on you. But you won't fool me twice. It's truly a shame what is happening to the video game industry.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Not sure why everyone is acting so surprised..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/14
Nickip
The game was revealed to be an "extended demo" by its creators and developers. Did you honestly think they would release a next gen game like this for only $30 if it was a full game? The game gives you plenty to do. After you beat the first mission, FOUR more are unlocked for you with a fifth being unlocked by collecting a certain item. If you're a fan, this is worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Please, $30 is worth it, especially for fans
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/14
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love MGS, always will. This was a darker, broader more opening for the MGS to come. The replayability I feel is up there, I played it multiple times and it gave me 14 hours or so. You don't have to go straight for the objective, the gameplay is solid, and the story is just great, along with the voice acting and graphics. Although it's short, the $30 price tag should change your mind, and for die hard fans, get it, you will love it. Sorry if you didn't like it, it's a game that really mixes up the audience, and I can see and respect that you don't like it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
The Beginning of Snake on the Next Generation.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/14
shooterfan
Location: Seattle, Washington
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's definitely been a very long time since the last Metal Gear Solid iteration that had Snake as a playable character, and I've waited for a long time. Metal Gear Solid has now debuted on the next generation of gaming consoles, but has it been worth the wait? Weeks and months before this game came out, there was controversy over the length and replay value of the game. Some say it would take 2 hours to complete the main story, and others would even say 10 minutes! While those numbers are true depending on the type of approach to the mission, there are also 5 side missions to complete with one being console-exclusive to either PlayStation or Xbox. After a sweep-up of collectibles and S-ranks (if you care to), then it'll probably be 5-15 hours of lasting appeal. In the story, you assume the role of Big Boss (Aka Snake) in a mission to find out what secret operation is going in Camp Omega, black-site. The main mission objective is to rescue Chico, a boy some might remember from Peace Walker (PSP iteration), and Paz, a girl from Peace Walker who Chico likes. However, if you want a more in-depth view of the story, MGS5: Ground Zeroes contains a backstory that explains quite well before you delve in. The stealth gameplay is spectacular and the AI is very smart. The game has something called Reflex in which you have the chance to kill or tranquilize someone who has noticed you. The game slows down and you have to be quick and silent in order to remain unseen. I found myself veering off the main objective of rescuing and extracting Chico and Paz, and rather saving the lives of some soon-to-be-executed prisoners. Also, it's quite enjoyable to toy around with the guards in a stealth game. The FOX Engine shines in MGS5 and shines particularly on the PS4 and Xbox One. Rain splatters on the churned-up dirt road, spotlights scatter through openings and light up the area well, and explosions are beautiful. The character models are top-notch and show next-gen prowess. Snake looks life-like and the facial animations are creepily realistic. However, it's a bit of a letdown that most guards look the same. This game, however, is not short of it's mis-comings. This game is far too short to validate $30, so I'd wait until $10-15. There are many games out right now that give much better value for around the same price. Also, the fact that silencers wear out after approximately 10 shots is annoying because I'd love to pick off the enemies in Camp Omega one-by-one with going loud. Now, this game is by no means a bad value and if you are a hardcore MGS fan, go by it. It lives up to the expectations made by long-time fans like myself, and it only increases the hype for the full game, Metal Gear Solid V: Phantom Pain.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 13 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
This Game Is A Demo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
Lucianboi
Location: New Port Richey FL
Bought This Game Thinking It Was The Real Thing.Turned Out To Be A Real Expensive Demo.Dont Waste Your Money.What A Ripoff
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
7 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Decent, rather rent the buy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
BarbaricMoose1
Location: costa rica
First, I know this isn't the full new game of MG. Got the game, beat the "main storyline" in 2 hours, that's only because I was getting distracted with other things around the house. I do get the it is a prequel to phantom pain....but honestly worth a rent. $30 for maybe a total of 3-4 hours of play including the side ops they give you...eh. If you never played Peace Walker, then yes you should give this one a try, catches you up 100% with the main storyline so you are not running around asking a lot of questions. Overall, decent game, Kojima did fantastic on the Fox Engine, and in good ol' fashioned MGS series, leaves you hanging.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
frankwest177
us
 
Please wait while more information about frankwest177 is loaded.
Additional information about frankwest177 could not be loaded.
cool game
Posted 3/26/14
best game don't me fun of it is the best game and all of you be my friend on the xbox one
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
RENT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
daSpriggler
Location: St.Paul, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You can beat the game in 10 MINUTES.... waste of 30 bucks but was pretty beautiful and didn't have horrible graphics..... RENT
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Really Short Game!!! Literally 2hrs tops
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
SupaHype
Location: Fortress of Solitude
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok... I just picked up this game less than 24hrs ago and I'm now watching the credits roll. The game is literally one level. I am a novice at the controls as Ive been following the splinter cell series and I must say that, that is the only reason that this game took 2 hours to beat... I knew the game was short but when I saw my level time at 95 minutes, then watched some great movie scenes... Then the credits rolled... I didn't know how to feel. This entire game is literally what one would come to expect from a DLC pack in games today. If you haven't played Splinter Cell. Thats what I suggest as i feel it is simply a better game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 17 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Blah
Posted on:3/1/14
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
If you seen my other previews about this game on ps4 and ps3 I honestly think this game is just a 2 hour long demo that should be 20 dollars or 15 I seen the price dropped since, but still don't look like it is worth 30 when titan fall comes out the same month
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
khakiharpy334
Oklahoma
 
Please wait while more information about khakiharpy334 is loaded.
Additional information about khakiharpy334 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/16/14
True but Kojima said there are tons of different missions that are exactly like the ground zeroes mission, say what you want but this will be a great game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Honestly I can't wait
Posted on:1/27/14
khakiharpy334
Location: Oklahoma
I love Big Boss and this is amazing, Kojima really did a great job on this game and the fact of it being open-world is awesome, definitely going to pre-order this game and buy it when it comes out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SergeJR
 
Please wait while more information about SergeJR is loaded.
Additional information about SergeJR could not be loaded.
Looks Like A Great Game
Posted 2/15/14
It's cheaper compared to other xbox one games because the campaign is quite short and can be completed within 2-3 hours if you play it straight without encountering any difficulties. They're already working on the next Metal Gear which will be a continuation of this one with a way larger campaign mode schedule to come out in the near future.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Great Prologue!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
khakiharpy334
Location: Oklahoma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I admit it it the main campaign is short, but depending on how you play it, if you rush through it you can finish it in about an hour, but if you take your time you can finish it in 2 and a half hours. But the gameplay and side missions really make up for it, it was fun and has tons of challenging things to do, it really explains the controls for phantom pain and leaves me hanging what will happen next? Overall this is a great prologue to the big open world of phantom pain!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Terrible Game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
Lightning6delta
Location: Las Vegas
I played this game for about 10 minutes and didn't even want to finish it. If I sneak up behind someone I want a cool finishing move not a karate chop and their dead. After playing Splinter Cell Blacklist my expectations are high for stealth game and this one fell short from the start. They barely give you any instructions on how to play the game, the button are confusing even though you can change it. I would not buy this game at all and it makes me think twice about even getting the one that comes at later.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>